Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
This KAO was very crowded. Several staff argued about whether they could transport people on the golf carts to their sites in front of my and my significant other. I got a call our second night asking if we were still intending to stay there because they had on record that I had canceled our reservation, when I had done no such thing.
Aug 04, 2015
Sites are not maintained. Over Crowded. Electricity kept going off. Low water pressure. Street noise. Worst KOA that we have ever used.
Aug 04, 2015
Young man was very helpful in getting us to our spot. Internet was terrible!
Aug 04, 2015
Pool was a bit cold, playground was great. Restrooms clean and in working order. Sites are small and it is almost full- always so be sure to prebook. It's on a very busy road and sites near the road are loud - traffic starts at 4am. Stayed twice with 2 under 5 years and a 26' travel trailer.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Our site was too small for a32ft. 5th wheel. Our truck had to be parked off site. Then, at 9pm on the second night, it had to be moved or be towed. The people next to us backed into the water connection. The ac went out 3 times. And all our neighbors had to help us get out of the site at the end of the stay. Worst KOA we have ever stayed in.
Aug 03, 2015
We are in 45' MH so the spaces are a little tight. However I would like to say that Pat in the office if wonderful!!
Aug 03, 2015
very small campsites. Worried the whole time our truck would be hit while parked and whether we would be able to get out without having to wake up our row of neighbors to move so we could get out.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice pool and playground. Being on a major road is not fun. Seemed like staff was living there. One off the clock staff member was drinking and smoking while watching tie dye activity. Overall it felt like more of a trailer park/ truck stop and not much like a campground. We will not ever return.
Aug 03, 2015
Small spaces very close together. We have a 26' travel trailer. I drove a commercial tractor trailer for many years, I'm an experienced driver. This park is difficult to get in and out especially when full. Quite a few people in tents camping in area behind the office. Looked like they had been there for quite sometime / Living there. Bathrooms / showers were not very clean. Park needs TLC
Aug 03, 2015
The power went out twice while we were there, a car got hit because it's really kind of a crowded area and the pool was kind of cloudy but nice to have a pool. everybody that worked there was awesome your staff and crew are are the best! wish the sites or maybe just a little bit bigger and the roads just a little bit wider and a few more trees for shade but overall very good.
Aug 02, 2015
it was over booked,my camp site was between to sites that people stay for a long time.Had a hard time getting out because the person living next to us.When we got their,there was a fire pit that you rent still in our spot I went to ask the to remove and clean up because there was ash and coles on the ground it even burnt the grass it took until the second day to get it removed but never cleaned up
Aug 02, 2015
Power to the RV went out more than once, it was cramped and tight, and tent sites and rv sites were far from each other despite booking several months in advance. movies at night was cool and kids enjoyed pool and playground. kitchen and laundry was useful.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground and staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Most of the time KOA's are known for what terrific places to camp they are. This one was dirty, messy, and filled with staff that didn't really want to be there. We cut our trip early because it was so unpleasant. We will never stay there again.
Aug 02, 2015
It was a good place to park your camper to go site seeing..but was way understaffed. A few things were in need of repair. The people at the desk were friendly but slow, way over worked....
Aug 02, 2015
I would prefer to stay at a Walmart parking lot. Cramped spaces and people crammed together way too tightly.
Aug 02, 2015
Horrible for tent camping, site 140. Was asked to pay an extra $5 upon arrival for taxes. Why didn't that get charged online? Amenities otherwise were good.
Aug 02, 2015
Douces à retravailler. Très très dence, donc acceptable pour ceux qui S y installé pour alle visiter mai pas pour relaxer. Très bon cité géographique pour tourisme entre Seattel et Tacoma.
Aug 02, 2015
Good geographic location for to access to Seattle. The campground itself is located on a major 4-lane street and the traffic noise is disturbing. The sites are very small and the facilities are a bit run down. The staff was nice enough, but I would never stay there again, unless I couldn't find another site within a reasonable distance to the city.
Aug 01, 2015
I don't know why you let campers to have their generator on the all night ... We didn't have good sleep!!!! And it's over crowded specially the spot we are close to the main road and listening to the trailer's generator that park in the over flow!!!!! I was so disappointed because we brought our children to camp with us!!!
Aug 01, 2015
very nice and everyone was helpful we will be back thank you the Hayes
Aug 01, 2015
We couldn't park our tow vehicle at our site, even though we had been assured that we could. We could not extend our awning or use our picnic table because the site was so narrow. We had difficulty leaving because the road was so narrow. The travelers parked all night in the registration lanes, even plugging in at the office showed poor management.
Aug 01, 2015
wow this was not what we were looking for in a koa campground, lots of live in,s and so very packed, I did not like the unsex showers, an and there were not enough of them, we did not even come out of our camper, so many people, sorry for this stay!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Access to and sizes of sites too small for large coaches. Also, limited or no access to 50 amp service. I presume sight is an older one originally designed for RV's of the time. Prices good and staff very helpful. Had access to southern sky for my satellite and good WIFI connection.
Aug 01, 2015
Spaces are tight... difficult if you have a towed vehicle, but the location is good.
Jul 31, 2015
We've been to 30+ KOAs. This was by far the worst. Kampers are packed in like sardines. Staff could not keep up in terms of bathroom/show cleanliness or sanitation. They may be making lots of money but this place does not meet minimum KOA standards!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Extremely accommodating, GRACIOUS and kind staff very concerned about the comfort of their guests. Kudos to the sweet lady whose name I did not get, but who cleans the Day Room and bathrooms - so KIND! CLEAN/SAFE facilities. I read some bad reviews and I did not find this to be the case at all! One BIG suggestion: answer your phone & ditch answering machine! Well worth hiring a phone answerer.
Jul 31, 2015
We arrived late and I had called to let you know and you told me to go to campsite 45, when I went there, somebody was already camping there. Went to front desk and they said they were full; "but I have a reservation". They found me another spot. In the morning they knocked on our door and told us we had to move to another spot. We packed up & went to the other spot..it was awful,among other thing
Jul 31, 2015
Very small compact sites. No cable at "full hook-up" sites. Long waits inside store/check-in area. Lots of bugs. An employee watered the grass in front of our door to the point that it was muddy, the morning we were going to check out. Don't know why he couldn't wait until we left at 11am. Our dogs got muddy feet every time we had to let them out that last morning and it made packing up harder.
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA is a great place for families with small trailers or tents. We had a 39' toy hauler and didn't find out the space was 40' until the confirmation came out. We said we needed a 60' space and when they said they had a space for us I assumed it was the appropriate length. Very small and narrow space. vert hard to get in and out of. Staff very nice and friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
Polite staff but lacks restroom facilities. Very crowded. Plenty of showers but not enough toilets. Always had to wait. Very close to a nice plaza with restaurants.
Jul 30, 2015
Loved the nightly movies, popcorn, fire pit and pet friendly atmosphere loved Kamp K9! Camp green space pretty narrow picnic table right next to sewer hookup. Friendly staff. Very helpful with getting to Seattle via public transportion.
Jul 30, 2015
Gives new meaning to "packed in like sardines." Had to back out of our "pull-through" space. Dry, dusty grounds. "Parking" not "kamping!"
Jul 30, 2015
Was very convenient. We stayed there and took a city tour. Was as advertised.
Jul 30, 2015
we had a most wonderful breakfast---keep up the good work. Parking was fine. Good job.
Jul 29, 2015
bathroom toilets backed up twice during our two day stay , fortunately we were sightseeing in Seattle so we were not in the camp . The people were really nice and helpful ..
Jul 29, 2015
Overall great location. Bathrooms and showers were very dirty and 3 showers not working the whole time we were there and over a fully booked weekend. This campground has HUGE potential to be excellent but unfortunately hasn't spent a dime on anything in years. Would love to go back if changes were made.
Jul 29, 2015
This is a lovely campground, but it is MUCH to crowded. KOA was greedy in stuffing too many sites into a very nice site.
Jul 29, 2015
The only issue we had with the campground was our tent side. Very rocky and uneven so made for an uncomfortable sleep. We loved all the activities for the kids though. It was a lot of fun
Jul 29, 2015
Too CLOSE QUARTERSL...fecese on stool friday noon when checked in....still uncleaned Sunday noon....one stool oout of order...previous cratiques show it was not in order JUUNE 15......KOA people all over with rakes and blow-brooms cleaning the grouns anagin the bathrooms BAD ...REALLY BAD...no paper in toilet Monday morning ...KOA SHOULD THINK LONG AND HARD ABOUT RENEWING THESE FOLKS FRANCHISE.
Jul 29, 2015
Huge problem!: The maintenance guy running the power blower found no issue with blowing gravel and DUST all over everyone's RVs. In fact, when his supervisor told him he needed to stop brcsuse guests were complaining (me), he shut it off and began cussing and complaining about "people are worried about a little dust." Two thoughts: either he needs to be terminated or shown who pays him.
Jul 29, 2015
Great for families!
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA is the worst we have ever stayed in. It was too crowded, the spaces too small, the site too close to a busy and noisy highway, the staff too busy to be helpful,a staff "dog" barked all the time,the bathrooms filthy (shower curtain with mold!) the breakfast terrible, and worst of all, way overpriced for what they provide (for ex- no hot tub!)
Jul 28, 2015
Reserved site online, showed up and site wasn't available, technical issues with system. Manager rearranged sure to allow us a similar site for our stay. Start was great and very friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
Overcrowded. Definitely a problem if there had been an emergency. Fire, medical? No way a truck or ambulance would be able to maneuver through the cars. Tent city. Would be hard finding a tenter to move their car. Need to change the "never turn anyone away" policy.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was way to CROWDED and it was too EXPENSIVE.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.