Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2015
Located on a busy highway with rambling trucks all night and day. The restrooms were disgusting and the men's room had a toilet broken for the two days we were there.
May 12, 2015
Can you say "Sardine"? The Spaces are too small. We could barely use the picnic table due to the neighbor's slide-outs extending into our limited grass area. Also, we could not extend our awning because of the close quarters. This may have been a great location a few years ago, but new construction and 212th Road has become a "racetrack" at night. All this and $56 per night price!?! Not Ag
May 12, 2015
Park is ok, for what they charge should be better kept. Most expensive park on our trip. Would go back only for the location, not the park.
May 12, 2015
Spaces are narrow, very limited cable. Staff friendly, restrooms clean. This wasn't the worst KOA I've stayed at but not the best either.
May 12, 2015
Staff were friendly, helped answer our questions about transport and food outlets, place a bit noisy because of freivht trains nearby but still a nice place we enjoyed it. Thanks for having us
May 11, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. However we were charged $8.00 additional for a 5 year old child, online it shows children under 11 free. Not sure what is going on there. We did not let that stop us from enjoying a little time away from the grind.
May 11, 2015
We loved it. there was so much to do that we never even left the kOA. Ice cream, movie with popcorn, heated pool, rental bikes, pancake breakfast, and a park! I think there was probably even more...I just was too busy to get to it! Lol. Really, whole family had a great time. Already made reservations for next month to come back. Thank you so much :)
May 08, 2015
Great clean sites, friendly and helpful staff and management. Just a great place to stay. We will be back.
May 07, 2015
Too expensive. Clean sites but very narrow for 35ft rv's. Host was pleasant, amenities average.
May 06, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 01, 2015
Space was tight, we were given the wrong bath/shower code so had to wait in the morning to get the correct one, then it only worked at one bathroom, men's bathroom very dirty out of toilet paper. Over priced.
Apr 30, 2015
Well managed facility with friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 29, 2015
karen rosier was welcoming and friendly.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Apr 27, 2015
We spent 2 nights in April at this campground. We got a nice space and were waked in the morning by lovely singinĀ“ birds. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2015
A bit rough on out of season camping fees.Rest reasonable.
Apr 26, 2015
Nice...friendly....clean.... Thank you!
Apr 25, 2015
This was our first experience in an RV. Karen and her staff were most helpful.We had several sites to choose from all of which were easily accessible. They also provided us with bus and train information which made our trip into Seattle the next day stress free. There is a bus stop right outside the camp ground which was one of the reasons we choose this KOA.A very satisfactory stay.
Apr 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful in all my contacts with the office (all were related to making a reservation and then extending for a day). The internal roads are in need of repair, most sites are pretty tight but adequate and many are poorly drained. The premium sites are the way to go. Location is handy to south Seattle so the park works for me.
Apr 24, 2015
Spots very tight...older park. Staff was wonderful and accommodating.
Apr 23, 2015
Parking terrible. Had to park vehicle very far from rv and I am handicapped so that made it even more difficult. We were told we could park across the drive but yet it was very close to our rv. When we checked in we were then told it was a first come basis for parking. From day to day we did not know if we were going to find a parking place or not. Clean bathroom and hot showers a plus.
Apr 23, 2015
The staff was nice but the restrooms were dirty and needed repair!Expensive!
Apr 21, 2015
Made reservations and arrived late. Can do better to let late arrivals know where the packet is. Parking is an issue and could not use space assigned by KOA due to a large pickup parked in the space in the next row.
Apr 20, 2015
I loved the surroundings, a wonderfully unexpected green place to walk my dogs. I bit crowded, but we were close enough (site 37) to the exterior for it to not be a problem. A couple of neighbors questionable, but in what neighborhood is that not true?
Apr 20, 2015
Very friendly
Apr 20, 2015
A little noisy in the morning due to the air traffic. Overall, a beautiful place. Well maintained and pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
tiny spaces. couldnt park tow rig at site
Apr 17, 2015
Campground had small sites, roads in poor shape. Bathrooms were dirty and require upgrading, broken tiles, chipped sinks, counters and shower stalls
Apr 16, 2015
The laundry room was dirty. There seemed to be a "wrong side of the track" area and the nicer side of the park. The grounds were messy-from trash. The "wrong side of the park" sides' bathroom was dirty most of the time. Especially for the price, seems a bit much since other KOA's I've stayed at have been much nicer.
Apr 15, 2015
Staff is great! Camp grounds are poor; needs renovation, drainage, roads, et cetera
Apr 14, 2015
Perfect location and the staff was great.
Apr 14, 2015
The location is very convenient but it is very noisy. We had specifically reserved space 26 but when we got there a supply/equipment trailer was in that spot and no people were occupying the spot. The managers of the campground would not move the unattended trailer. The spot we were given was nice but very close to the road (noisy) and across from the dumpsters.
Apr 14, 2015
Location is great. Desk staff was wonderful. Spaces are good length but a bit narrow if staying more than one night. Interior roads are in need of repair. Access to Green River bicycle/waling trail is a definite plus.
Apr 14, 2015
Camping spots were to close together and hookups were at neighbors table. Price was highest we found. Could have stayed at a motel for same cost.
Apr 13, 2015
Some of the spots are tight, and there are quite a few resident campers. It was safe and clean. The playground is awesome for the kids. Staff are nice. It is right next to a nice public bike trail. It is a good place to explore Seattle from.
Apr 13, 2015
We also go to this KOA when we are in that area! It is not only quite a nice site but the personnel are so helpful and friendly that choosing their KOA is definitely a 'no brainer'!
Apr 12, 2015
Great location to visit Seatte, sites are tight, it was close to being full, but quite. Four stars only because we stayed one night and didn't use the whole campground.. Karen was the nicest person...
Apr 10, 2015
The kids loved the playground. It had a convenient location to Seattle. But the mud everywhere was a real problem. Never experienced that before. And not that you could help it much, but rarely have we dealt with road noise like that.
Apr 08, 2015
Our stay was over Easter weekend and the campground seemed under staffed. A plumbing repair was underway on the bathroom/showers nearest our site. The electricity was turned off in the showers so they were dark and unusable. Also the grass was mowed and a great deal of grass clippings blew into the restroom/shower. The tile floor was slippery because it was covered with a layer of dry grass.
Apr 07, 2015
Very friendly. Immaculate restrooms. Huge play area. Good spot for access to Seattle Tacoma area.
Apr 07, 2015
Great weather this past weekend!! Requested to be moved because of a lot of my in the lot. Quickly accommodated our request.
Apr 06, 2015
is a pleasant campground with showers and the place to do your laundry and take a shower and it's clean I love it
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Location and helpful staff a plus. Worst "roads" we've seen in ages, (too narrow and pot holes!). Bathrooms never very clean. Desperately needs gravel instead of mud along back roads and limb trimming to protect roofs.
Apr 02, 2015
The space pad was a little small couldn't step out onto dry pavement, as opposed stepping on wet grass - or puddles.
Apr 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful; we were not very prepared and one of the staff members loaned us a heater. We felt safe here as well; workers were not far away.
Mar 31, 2015
Friendly customer service, clean, overall a good stay. Sites are too close for me though.
Mar 30, 2015
Half the tent sites are no more than twenty feet from the highway so all you've got traffic roaring in your ears all night and pedestrians wandering around yelling. And since it's so close to the airport you also get the sound of planes landing over your head. Would also recommend bringing a sleeping mask since it stays very bright as well. We left a day early because we really weren't sleeping

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.