Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Trees hung to low and drug down the top and side of the coach
Sep 04, 2013
Clean and friendly, but their pull thrus need to have more 50 amps.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Loud and disruptive due to freeway proximity
Sep 04, 2013
The pull through spaces were entirely too narrow. The campground was overcrowded and the small lanes were almost impassable. I don't believe the local fire marshal would approve of that. One of the KOA employees was very condescending of the local area and did not know much about local eateries. Sewer ports were right next to the picnic tables in each space and it smelled horrific.
Sep 04, 2013
The KOA in Kent WA has been the worst, noisy (no enforcement of quiet time rules), tight roads, narrow sites, dirty, smelly, and expensive KOA we have stayed at in approx 3000 miles of a northwest loop trip from California thru Utah Wyoming Montana Idaho Washington Oregon.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff around the grounds were rude. Sites are way too small. It is extremely loud from the highway noise. Roads around the camp ground are in really bad shape. Dangerous for small children on bikes and playing. No speed limit enforced in the park. Will not be returning to this KOA ever.
Sep 03, 2013
This was the 5th year in a row my friends and I have rented 2 spots for multiple days at this location. The person I was staying with the last night got very sick and we had to leave a day early. I informed managment of situation and checked out before 10 am. I was told I could not have a refund for the last day and wasn't even offered a discount on a future visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Campground well run, nice people, however I felt like we were camping on a glorified parking lot due to physical location and being next to highway and Boeing.
Sep 03, 2013
Very croweded campground. Not designed for the many large rigs that use it. Heavily used in the summer months, and not always well kept or well staffed. However, it is a great location for exploring the Seattle area.
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a great spot. all the facilities are clean and its nice to have so many amenities. I would also like to commend Tim, one of the workers that we had the pleasure of meeting and he is a awesome employee. my only complaint is the noise coming from the road.
Sep 03, 2013
The sites are a bit small . The staff was very nice and park is clean
Sep 03, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT TIME THE STAFF WORKS REALLY HARD TO KEEP EVERYTHING WORKING. GREAT JOB CREW
Sep 03, 2013
Considering I stayed during a holiday weekend, I believe I have seen the low priority given to basic, but most important to campers, amenities - clean bathrooms. There seemed to be plenty of staff on hand to try to keep the bathrooms clean. But instead they seemed focused on working elsewhere. Clean bathrooms/showers are top priority to most campers. This KOA doesn't think so.
Sep 03, 2013
pretty quiet and really nice staff
Sep 02, 2013
Great place, nice and clean front office were extremely friendly, look forward to going back
Sep 02, 2013
The sites were very close and it was hard to get in, we actually saw one fifth wheel hit another trailer trying to get in. Sites 1-3 were too close to the road so it was very loud. As for family fun and kid friendly I give this place a 10 out of 10. My kids had the best time ever, they cried when we were leaving! We loved the icecream social & movie nights! The blow up slide was a major hit too!
Sep 02, 2013
The staff was very accommodating, but because of the location, it is very noisy at times. The pads are extremely small for todays RV's. Even though it has it's problems, we would still stay again.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
The employees went out of their way to accommodate our oversize load. We were pulling a 20' boat behind a 37' motor-home which gave us an over all length of 65'.
Sep 02, 2013
It was a good stay, the pool was very fun. The staff are helpful and friendly. I didn't rate it higher in recommendation because this one had a sea of RVs, and my friends/family are tent campers.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Way to closecamp sites. Very noisy to say the least. I would think you could spend some of the money you take in on the bathroom facilities they are sub-standard.
Sep 01, 2013
Roads and sites too narrow for Big Rigs. WIFI not very good. Cable TV has humming sound in 1/3 of the channels. Dirt, mulch and wood chips at site make for a mess when it rains (it rained a lot). Cars and trucks parked partly on narrow roads.
Sep 01, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 31, 2013
Ive enjoyed past KOA stays but this location is not very fun. Sites are packed in like sardines and it is way too close to the main road. People were great and activities were fun but would only pass threw this camp.
Aug 30, 2013
Even though I had a reservation I was put in the overflow tent area. This area was cramped and dirty. There were big holes in the ground that you couldn't see at night. And, we were right next to the dumpsters and a very busy, noisy road. Not a nice stay.
Aug 30, 2013
Good location. Didn't stay long. Noisy and tent sites were dirty! Need to plant new grass.
Aug 30, 2013
TheSpacesAreReallyMuchSmallerThanNormal.
Aug 30, 2013
Staff was very diligent and helpful however 40 ft lots are very narrow, not easy for eating outside at the table.KOA is very close to highway traffic 24 hrs which makes it noisy during sleeping hourts. Close to town and good tour are offered
Aug 29, 2013
Spent 4 nights. Great amenities and very friendly staff. Grandchildren and mother camped in tent and enjoyed facilities for children.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We were in site 11, you should contact the city to fix the road approach to the bridge,every truck that goes over it hits a pothole and bangs like thunder, all day/all night. Really distracts from the good qualities of the site.
Aug 28, 2013
Pleasant and helpfull staff...Shawn and Jose always had a minute for us...sites are tight no privacy...bit noisey but by the highway...would stay again
Aug 28, 2013
Sites to close together
Aug 28, 2013
Was wonderful grounds were so clean staff were very friendly
Aug 28, 2013
We had our grandsons with us & enjoyed the pool, the bikes & the ice cream with them. The employees were VERY nice to us.
Aug 28, 2013
Great amenities, friendly staff. Would stay again for sure.
Aug 28, 2013
If you pay so much for everything I think the coffee could have been free
Aug 28, 2013
Kid friendly campground.
Aug 28, 2013
Site was side by side parking! The cost was way too much - NO value for your money and NOT much fun - a Walmart parking lot would be as good!
Aug 27, 2013
disappointed that we didn't get type of site based on what we had selected on line. were told they dont see what we select online. we were moved to the correct area the next day. but that was inconvenient for hooking up the first night we were there ... very tight spots. nice pool. clean washrooms.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice facility but it was difficult to get into and out of slot because of the lack of parking space and close proximity of other rigs.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Close to bus route to downtown Seattle. Clean and quiet.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
we live in Poulsbo, we were in town for swim meet not camping , per se. very cool , movies at night , ice cream socials and pancake breakfasts. excellent work. uncool. way too tight for navigating , parking most expensive place weve stayed at. more of a one nighter than destination.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Facilities & staff were friendly. We stayed 5 nts so we got to enjoy everything. Clean bathrooms, helpful staff and our granddaughter loved the pool. We did too. And only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle or Southcenter Mall. Sites are close together and you have to get used to traffic noise. Our wifi was great, but not many cable tv channels. Overall a great stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.