Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We usually stay with you when we come to the races. We found things not so good this time. The washrooms were not very clean and the check in service was very slow. There were long lineups and only one person on the counter for checking in and buying anything at store. The camp spots have become to small for the size of units now. Always had to ask neighbors to move their vehicles to get out.
Aug 11, 2015
There aren't any other RV parks near Seattle so you're stuck but this park would not be a place I would return to by choice. The sites are too small for today's rigs. I had to back into my pull through spot & nearly hit several rigs trying to get out. The staff are friendly & facilities are clean but I don't like having another rig less than 2 feet from my door. Very noisy (traffic) too.
Aug 11, 2015
Older campground with very narrow spots. You will need to get as close to the power/water pedestal as you can in order to have room for your awning and picnic table. Staff were friendly but service is a bit slow. Nice trees and close to river trail and city activities. Not a bad place to stay if you travel for work and need something close by.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Safe and reasonably quiet for a city. Really packed in, but not too many choices for camping in Seattle. Staff were pleasant. Great location for airport, beach, Mariners, Ikea, etc. Just enough activities for the grandkids to keep them busy when we weren't out and about. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2015
Street & spaces were too narrow. It appeared to be a zoo at times. Had a neighbor who kept moving the picnic table next to my trailer blocking entry and exit to my trailer causing me to injure my leg while returning after dark.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was th worst koa we've stayed in. Bathrooms were not cleaned and there was raw sewage dumped in our site. Gross. Way over full campground as well.
Aug 10, 2015
The KOA was well looked after. The sites were much smaller and closer to one another than any other campground we stay at. Made it tricky to pull in and out of.We spent very little time at the campground so we did not use any of the amenities like the pool, games movie night etc.
Aug 10, 2015
I cant believe I paid 50$ a night to be stuffed into a sardine can! I have never been to a campsite so small. The staff we dealt with were all very friendly, but unfortunately I will not return.
Aug 10, 2015
great little small but great stay
Aug 10, 2015
somewhat cramped, small spaces
Aug 10, 2015
Very crowded, noisy and expensive. Our reservation was clear and we were placed in a site that was too small. Even after we moved the site was extremely cramped. We had to go back and change it with the staff who did not appear to be knowledgeable. The store was out of most basic items such as milk. There were tents all over the lawn. Again crowded. We left a day early.
Aug 10, 2015
Never stay at a KOA again. No dependable WiFi, extremely small spots, no cable TV and no help from KOA personal, power goes off unexpectedly, way overcrowded. Extremely high priced for a undersized park. Putting 40' units in spots made for a 25'. Everyone I talked with, felt exactly like me.
Aug 10, 2015
The bathrooms were not clean. When the campground is this full, once a day cleaning is insufficient. Sites are very narrow and too close together. Because of insufficient parking space at the campsites, arriving and departing is very difficult. I would not return.
Aug 10, 2015
a little cramped
Aug 10, 2015
The place was un kept - TOO close camp sties. - too many people in such a small space. Tents set up on lawns that were not tent sites. This place was nothing like other KOA's we have stayed at before. We don't plan on staying ther again.
Aug 09, 2015
Was more like a trailer park than a KOA. Seriously disappointed in the campground and will not recommend to anyone.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was lovely and it was easy to take public transportation to Seattle but the place is not big rig friendly. We could not get 50 amp and we made reservations months ahead. Spots are so small you can barely get in and out. Parked car on other side of park because no room for car. Bathrooms were inadequate as well
Aug 09, 2015
Very tight rv spaces. We had to back out of our "pull through" space in order to leave because other trucks that couldn't fit were blocking the road. We even moved the picnic table so that our neighbors could fit their motorhome in better to reach their connections. Too close for comfort.
Aug 09, 2015
they put big rigs in little spaces not enough room for any body to get in or out people have to move there rv so other vehicles can get out
Aug 09, 2015
The campsite was too close to the neighbours.
Aug 08, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The accommodations were small with no trees or landscaping to give the intimacy I associate with camping. I compared it to a small roach motel with paper thin walls.
Aug 08, 2015
I came to Seattle for health care at Virginia Mason Hospital. This KOA has great access to I-5, I-405 & SR's 167 and 509. Terrific value!
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean!! This campsite has some bad reviews and I don't understand why! We had a great time! If you are going to just camp go to a national park! But if you want a family place with amenities this Koa is great!
Aug 08, 2015
Spaces too small. Aisles too narrow.
Aug 07, 2015
This KOA has alot of amenities but is also the perfect example has to why I don't particularly like KOA campgrounds because of how they slam their sites so close together.
Aug 07, 2015
About 6 weeks - great staff well versed in dealing with adversity (very tight spaced campground)-great activities
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed the swimming pool. Not heated as stated, but it was over 90 so that was okay. I think the kitchen may have been understaffed. The food was good though.
Aug 07, 2015
Spaces too tight..were hit by departing camper who didn't stop to acknowledge damage.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean well maintained park.
Aug 07, 2015
The men's bathrooms are inadequate for the number of guests in the campground; especially since at least one of only 4 stalls was permanently locked after I complained about it's condition. Instead of repairing it, management simply locked it! Other bathroom problems were loose toilet bowls, inoperative hand driers, empty paper towel dispensers, missing or malfunctioning soap dispensers, dirty flo
Aug 07, 2015
It was great owners very nice we'll never be back in Wa
Aug 06, 2015
Disappointing and too small campsite for the price. Have been spoiled by other KOA experiences. Staff does not enforce KOA guest rules,loud music after hours, laundry drying lines and barking dogs. Took 3 people to barely make it out of site 101.
Aug 06, 2015
We found the sites to be very close but the service was always friendly. The facilities were clean and well kept.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice personnel. Good facilities and easy access to the city of Seattle.
Aug 05, 2015
The roadways were narrow, sites were tight and close together. Parking a tow behind vehicle was hard with spots being smaller and narrow road. We parked in overflow The truck and trailer that parked beside us around 11:30pm sideswiped the people's vehicle in the site behind us. They did have a lot of activities there but we didn't participate and also location was good.
Aug 05, 2015
cram as many people in as possible. Circuit breakers at site did not work. They replaced 50 amp, but after 5 requests they never replaced 110 volt breaker
Aug 05, 2015
We had a horrible, disappointing stay at this KOA. We not only were stuffed into a small spot right by the entry, the overbooked RVs were placed right across the entry road from us. When we tried to convey our concerns with the manager, she was rude and told us we could leave. We were still blocked in(by an unattended RV)at our check out time. Corporate told us to contact manager. We did,no reply
Aug 05, 2015
We read the reviews and knew that this park has very small spots and that is certainly true. Since we were planning to spend the majority of time in Seattle this was our best option so accepted that we would need to stay here. There is a park just around the back of the KOA that has a couple picnic tables and nature trail with birding towers that allows you to break away from the density.
Aug 05, 2015
Roads are narrow. When I turned into our site I almost scraped the MH behind us with the rear of our rig. Site was too narrow. About a foot from our slide out to neighbors awning. Very tight to get out site. Had to disconnect to fit into site. Too pricey for a lousy KOA. Will never come back here.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff were friendly. RV sites too packed together. Worked for one night but wouldn't stay beyond that.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The campsites were to close together, campsites were dirty; workers used picnic tables to put out their cigarettes and leaving on table...disgusting! The pull-through sites are a joke, you would be lucky enough to had room for your RV - you had to park your truck elsewhere. Staff was friendly and helpful upon checking in, that's the only nice thing about it! Definitely needs a face lift!
Aug 04, 2015
The office had not enough help! Getting in and out of your pull through no room. Spaces to small. It was so tight we were hit by a motorbike.
Aug 04, 2015
This KAO was very crowded. Several staff argued about whether they could transport people on the golf carts to their sites in front of my and my significant other. I got a call our second night asking if we were still intending to stay there because they had on record that I had canceled our reservation, when I had done no such thing.
Aug 04, 2015
Sites are not maintained. Over Crowded. Electricity kept going off. Low water pressure. Street noise. Worst KOA that we have ever used.
Aug 04, 2015
Young man was very helpful in getting us to our spot. Internet was terrible!
Aug 04, 2015
Pool was a bit cold, playground was great. Restrooms clean and in working order. Sites are small and it is almost full- always so be sure to prebook. It's on a very busy road and sites near the road are loud - traffic starts at 4am. Stayed twice with 2 under 5 years and a 26' travel trailer.
Aug 03, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.