Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
check in was a mess, did not know what they were doing. Campground too crowded, very noisey, day and especially road noise at night. far too expensive.
Jul 16, 2014
Equipment needs updating. Nice laundry, store and front office. A bit too "family friendly" for me. Too many kids, pool crowded - but good for families. Surprised that the "full hookup" site didn't have 50 Amps.
Jul 16, 2014
Great staff, but the tightest spots we have had in any of the KOA's we have stayed in. Not a big park, but worked for what we needed.
Jul 16, 2014
This was a nightmare campground. I booked Sat/Sun for a tent site with water and electric. We got there and was told they overbooked me, and they'd refund my money. I gladly paid $94.30 for a Sat/Sun site w/o electric/water. They still charged me for both sites. I've called several times, left messages, and nobody wants to give my money back. This place has ripped me off.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground was maintained well and organized, so i felt like i could relax. it had a nice gift shop and the staff was helpful
Jul 15, 2014
It was conveniently located near the city with restaurants and attractions within 20 miles. There were lots of activities for kids. Staff was courteous. Pool was undersized for the number of families onsite compared with Anacortes where the large indoor was nearly empty.
Jul 15, 2014
Everyone was super friendly! It was quiet and centrally located for all of the things you would do in Seattle Tacoma area!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Beside the space for the RV, I had a pleasant stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Requested and thought we were getting a large pull through, up to 55 feet. When we arrived they had given us a 40 ft we are 53 ft long so we spent the night sticking out in the road. We were right at the entrance to the KOA along a busy road used by commercial trucks. The price, even with our discount was about $56 for one night. Internal roads narrow....... If all KOAs like this KOAs for us!
Jul 15, 2014
Very crowded. Staff employees were pleasant. Facilities (laundry, etc.) were fine.
Jul 14, 2014
2 nights clean kids loved the play ground and pool. I would have liked more space between sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean, great staff, easy in/out. Great pool, store, bathrooms, showers, outdoor movies and playground! Stayed in #129, great spot, close to facilities, away from road.
Jul 14, 2014
This campground was the first KOA on our trip and we were very disappointed! The place is very near by a road with much traffic also during the night. The sites are in several lines, one RV close together the other, not very much private space. The staff were very friendly. We didn't use the facilities as we stayed just one night, so we cannot judge them. The pool is very small.
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointing. Sites are very close together, roads deplorable, showers dirty and WiFi unusable. The office staff appears to be more interested in enforcing rules than in accommodating guests; they were inflexible, unapologetic and unhelpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, but was disappointed that I was charged for 2 children even though I was the only adult with them. The bathrooms were really warm, the a/c should be updated.
Jul 14, 2014
bonjour,je n'ai pas apprécié mon experience a ce camping,il fesait tres chaud et l'electricité n'était pas bonne ,le voltage variait entre 90 et 100 volt et je ne pouvait pas faire fonctionné l'air climatisé.les terrains sont trop petit,mon voisin stationnait sont vehicule sur mon terrain,donc je n'avait pas d'espace.c'est le pire terrain de camping que j'ai fait.je ne reviendrai jamais la.
Jul 14, 2014
nice clean place near Seattle with friedly staffs
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The frog sanctuary was great except for the mosquitos. There were a lot of codes for everything, why couldn't they be the same and just change weekly? Service was excellent. Everything was clean. Great stay (tent with electrical)
Jul 12, 2014
The sites are small, one of the more expensive KOA I have stayed at, but the staff was nice. I can't believe what they charge to wash and dry cloths. I have stayed in lots of KOA up the west coast with better prices. The sites are not made for long trucks and 5th wheels.
Jul 12, 2014
One of the best stays on our trip. Didn't want to leave!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Very over priced. Anything over 40' has to take a back in space which is ok, but you are on top of your neighbor. Internet very weak, few TV channels. Paved spot...only thing going for the space. Picnic table terrible. Wood well past its use. Staff very nice. Did call prior to arrival and cannot leave message as box is full. Message to manager and assistant manager never returned.
Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyed it very much, helpful staff, clean, well organized grounds. Will return and recommend highly.
Jul 12, 2014
Way too cramped. Our pad so and worn it wasn't level
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We arrived to find that our confirmed site was not available. We were in Seattle for a family wedding and request that site to have room so they could visit. The manager went to great lengths to put us in another site that worked almost as well. She saved our stay- really a good manager.
Jul 11, 2014
Cable and WIFI quality extremely poor. Site too close together and too small. Owner need to spend money to upgrade Manager was outstanding.
Jul 11, 2014
People were very nice but way too many sites, they were small, and cramped. Sewer hook ups and tables way too close.
Jul 10, 2014
RV sites designed for non-pop out rigs! Way too expensive for the quality of the park! But good distance from airport for arriving guests.
Jul 10, 2014
Please move dumpster to dog park area so campers wouldn't hear lid slamming in early morning. Garmin takes you to address across the street from KOA. Great KOA visit.!!
Jul 10, 2014
Very friendly and informative from the beginning. Clean amenities with lots of activities for families with kids. Had a great time!
Jul 09, 2014
Trees are a little low, need pruning
Jul 08, 2014
Next to paved exercise trail a plus. Small sites.
Jul 08, 2014
i liked this koa for our base camp used the bus to tour seattle thank you staff
Jul 07, 2014
Friendly service and beautiful bathrooms (attached to the office). Loved the breakfast in rec room.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Love that you're so close to transit and we were able to meet up with friends in the city. You really should make earplugs available in your gift shop. The traffic noise makes sleeping difficult.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
We have always enjoyed our stay, the staff over the years has always been pleasant.
Jul 04, 2014
Extremely tight sites. Campers had to keep moving their vehicles so others could get their units in or out. Very over priced for what you get. Poor wifi. $2.00 per day for cable ( 12 channels ) you can get more channels from you antenna.
Jul 03, 2014
Spots are small and tight. But amenities were nice, wifi worked well. For a one or two nightass through its ok
Jul 03, 2014
When we called for reservations we told them that we had a 37'Motor home pulling a Ford flex behind. The person said that we could have a pull threw and we would have plenty of room. But it was so close & so tight to the campers on both sides and we had a hard time getting parked. Facing our rig, the people to our right got mad cause we hit their owning trying to get in BUT we didn't do any damage
Jul 03, 2014
Great home base while we Seattle and the islands. As usual, kids there are kept entertained and it is clean. They had both electrical and dump problems while we were there and both issues were taken care of quickly. We have found the KOA campgrounds to be pretty reliable
Jul 02, 2014
It rained the whole time, but it was still wonderful. We rode the Space needle and did some sight seeing when it stopped raining for a while, but, it was even fun in the rain. Campsite was good and close to bathrooms; they were really clean even though it rained. Neighbors were far enough away for privacy: no rowdy parties or neighbors. Will definitely come back. Thanks for a good time!
Jul 01, 2014
Frpom registration til we left the experience was poor. The staff were not friendly or well informed. The site had a sewer smell and was in between permanent residents that were loud and obnoxious. People wondered through the camp. Homeless people in camping area. I canceled a return stay and told my friend who was traveling to Seattle to avoid this place. WORST KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was phenomenal and very helpful. 5 stars for them!!! But the price of this campground is close to $20 more than other KOA's I've stayed at. My son was unimpressed with the wifi bandwidth. Couldn't even watch YouTube without a long buffer wait time... so for that we give 2 stars =/

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.