Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Very disappointed. Small tight spots, broken down RV's. Cut my hand on a broken water faucet (can send photo of faucet if you want). Would not return, and may just skip KOA in the future.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent park, but in a noisy city.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellect location with shady trees in a quiet setting. Staff were friendly and helped with tourist information. There is a bus stop outside the park that takes you to the SEATEC transfer station. you can then catch the light rail to the city. The only down side was 3 out of the 4 Mens toilets were out of action.
Jun 16, 2015
water leaked, internet service spotty and un reliable. Staff very pleasant. Very crowded,spaces narrow and streets hard to maneuver
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Owned by a corporation, this KOA has crowded sites, poor roads, little landscaping, poorly maintained. Only one men's toilet was working; all others out of order. Blame lies with ownership, not management, who tried to make our visit pleasant, but you can't make a silk purse out of a sow's ear. This is the only game in town; apparently corporation only cares about $$, not upholding KOA standards.
Jun 16, 2015
The only reason to stay at this KOA is location. Tight does not begin to describe these sites. Management is the worst. If i could not find anything else in the Seattle area, I will skip Seattle in the future. This park is not representative of a KOA. Absolutely TERRIBLE.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice but could be better at all...
Jun 16, 2015
very, very cramped. Short sites don't accommodate the big rigs. This must have been built 50 years ago when the norm was tents & 15' trailers.
Jun 16, 2015
very nice hosts, busy place, noisy! enjoyed the leashless dog play area
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent service, the staff goes out of their way to ensure your trip is first rate. Well done!
Jun 16, 2015
Desgraciadamente ya tengo dos experiencias seguidas del Koa Las Vegas, me robaron mi bicicleta y este en muy sucios los baños no los pudieron arreglar los Wc en mis tres noches, olían muy mal y muy sucios, me dio tristeza ver este KOA así. Creo que le falta un poco de inversión para arreglar detalles que les bajan de categoría.
Jun 16, 2015
too crowded and too many old RV's.
Jun 16, 2015
showers are too small the seats were so mall only your foot fit. the wheel chair one had plastic chairs in it and a fat person could not set in them, otherwise the park was great. Showers break the deal!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great facility, with huge staff. Close to bike trails, close to many area attractions, grounds are nicely landscaped and the play yard and bikes for kids was great as well as nightly movies and popcorn, nightly ice cream social. Odd location, but a great stay
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone is very friendly and tells us each and every activity that is going on -
Jun 15, 2015
Way to tight in the park, didn't have a guide to space, got lost and no room to park the tow vehicle.Bathroom in bad shape,broken toilet,a note explaining how to flush the other(just fix it). Co-ed shower space.
Jun 15, 2015
Spots to close. Crowded and noisy
Jun 14, 2015
poor service
Jun 14, 2015
Not much to say. We stayed there but did not really use campground facilities. It was placed so it was convinient to go to downtown of Seattle which was our primary reason for staying there.
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed the proximity to Seattle for sightseeing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recycling be possible, in the future?
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is not up to usual KOA campgrounds. While it was not the worst one, it certainly wasn't much more than mediocre. The personnel didn't seem to be campers themselves, so they weren't as knowledgeable about camping problems. Their were numerous maintenance issues during our stay, but they were usually fixed in a reasonable time.
Jun 14, 2015
Noisy neighbor next to campsite made for a long night.
Jun 14, 2015
It was a good experience with the exception of the men's toilets not flushing.
Jun 13, 2015
As far as stay went it was just okay ....not a pretty site too crowded to many old trailers and really run down trailers ....terrible just trashy won't be back !
Jun 12, 2015
Over priced, Narrow sites, very poor wifi - no band width, water pressure low.
Jun 12, 2015
much to close together,my picnic table was near my nieghbors sewage and utilaties. no room for my car
Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful people. This was our 4th stay in 5 years. Very satisfied.
Jun 11, 2015
space #155 ,, long grass, a ft hi around power stack,,looked like about a month growth.... no excuse for this. TIP: When a coach pulls out, go to work,,, mow & trim, B4 next rig pulls in..
Jun 11, 2015
I almost canceled my reservations after reading the online reviews of this KOA but really glad I didn't. The spots are definitely tight but it was totally fine and the grounds were well kept ams chain was very efficient and entertaining. The owners 3 year old came in and grabbed a bag of donuts then ran out! Recommended.
Jun 11, 2015
Space too close to each other. Very difficult to drive to your space.
Jun 11, 2015
The sites are too tight. Had to be on an angle to get the slides out. when I registered I stated a pull vehicle and wanted a site big enough to accommodate my rig. As I was checking in, one of the maintenance staff rather rudely informed me that camp rules were that no tow vehicles were allowed. It wasn't stated on the web site. We were assigned a site in the year long residences
Jun 10, 2015
The property was nice, but the showers were disgusting. They need to clean them more regularly.
Jun 10, 2015
It's an old park, and needs to be improved
Jun 10, 2015
Employees were super friendly and helpful. I came back to my spot very late the second night and someone was in my spot. The campground was full so I spent the night in a parking spot. I reported in the next morning and several people apologized to me. It is my understanding that they called to have the car towed away.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great stay, very helpful camp employees
Jun 08, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, loud radios playing at midnight, crowded/squeezed camp ites... One of the worst KOA's I've ever visited.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff is good. Sites are too small and too close together. Site surfaces was rough. Facilities were limited. Too close to major highway.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed here in a 16 foot trailer. The spot was fine. We wished the bathrooms were cleaner.
Jun 08, 2015
Very DIRTY BATHROOMS, The Campground Smelled like SEWER,The Movie at nite was so RUDE ,Full volume sound until 11:15 at Nite
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
$48 for(tent) site with power & water, way too expensive
Jun 07, 2015
Served its purpose to stay in Seattle area. Nice public plantings but individual sites are very close and well worn.
Jun 07, 2015
Lots of amenities. Very helpful staff. I would stay here again
Jun 06, 2015
Restrooms were dirty, campground was loud most of the night
Jun 05, 2015
Staff was great! Sites toooooo close together. Some campers were absolutely falling apart. Too many rough looking people there.
Jun 04, 2015
Great service and staff. Campsite aging a bit but that being said facilities clean and well cared for.
Jun 04, 2015
Well kept grounds and a pleasant staff that made me feel welcome. Great stay.
Jun 03, 2015
Sites where a little run down, and there where too many unsightly long term residents there. The hosts where freindly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.