Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
friendly and helpful staff,close to bus.:)
Apr 11, 2013
We actually stayed at this KOA for over a month. During the time our grass was mowed only one time. We asked them to mow 4 days before we left and nothing was done. We came back a week later had the same spot and it was still not mowed -even after I spoke to Karen the manager when we checked out. It is the most expensive campground we have ever stayed in with nothing open for the season yet.
Apr 08, 2013
It was a fantastic stay, but it rained too much. We will come back again. Thanks
Apr 08, 2013
Very small sites, narrow roads. Office staff assigned wrong site for big rig, didn't advise when to disconnect tow. Field rover was helpful. Not good for larger rigs and on low ground (wet).
Apr 03, 2013
The staff were wonderful. I found the pull through lot was small but the location was suitable for the purpose of our short trip. My kids loved the playground
Apr 03, 2013
Small spaces and no cable. GM was very helpful and accomodating.
Apr 02, 2013
A little noisey at night, but it is close to South Centre.
Apr 01, 2013
Friendly staff and a great gift store.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Nice facility. We made the bad decision to camp in Washington in the middle of March so it was very cold but good thing the bathrooms were heated! The staff was beyond nice. We'll have to come back when the weather is nicer.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Helpful and very friendly staff. The store has some surprising finds. Restrooms clean and very nice. Big potholes in one of the roads need fixing when the weather breaks.
Mar 23, 2013
Off season tent without hookups rate is way to expensive. I can stay in a motel for the same rate and have a private bath, tv, internet, wake up calls, heat/ac, housekeeping and a locked door. I drive from Portland to Seattle two to three times per week. I would use your campground more routinely but it is not cost effective because it's cheaper for me to drive back and forth each day.
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
This park is very over priced. We pay half this price at much nicer parks and a on regular basics. The staff was very helpful and nice.
Mar 14, 2013
Sue was especially helpful. Had a great stay and exceeded my expectations. Need a little more heat in showers at 5 AM for early risers!!
Mar 12, 2013
The two ladies at the registration desk were super! Very pleasant, helpful and informative. As for the Kampground it is very nice. However there is a serious lack of parking space for tow vehicles and or dingys. Since this place is subject to a lot of moisture I would recommend that a section of the lawns (wide & long enough) be replaced with either gravel, decomposed granite or road bed.
Mar 11, 2013
Park was very clean and quiet. Location was very convienent for our daytime activities. Staff was accomodating and nice. Had plenty of space for my 28 foot trailer. I will be using this KOA frequentlly.
Mar 05, 2013
sites were fine and all hookups worked but cable tv selections poor. staff friendly but price for park was the highest I've paid in three years. Even luxury parks don't charge that much. I'm sure it's because there's no other parks in the area.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
great people, great service
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
KOA Seattle/Tacoma is a good RV Park in a perfect location for access to Seattle. We visited in winter and during rain storm so didn't see the park in its summertime glory, but found it quite adequate for our needs. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Camp sites were wet, but that is Seattle in February. Didn't visit the restrooms or showers so cannot comment on those. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 12, 2013
The showers were clean. However, we were disappointed in the general disrepair of the individual sites and the roadways. The asphalt was badly broken and muddy. Despite requesting space to accommodate our truck and 28 foot 5th wheel unit and single slide-out, we were unable to access or fit both on our 40 foot site without encroaching on our immediate neighbors.
Feb 12, 2013
Great, friendly staff. Facilities were clean and well maintained. This KOA made our trip to Seattle a pleasure. Thank You!
Feb 02, 2013
The people at the front desk were very warm & friendly.On checking out I needed directions to the National Cemetary in Kent, WA and they were very helpful in making sure I had directions to get there; One small complaint:I arrived after dark when the office was closed & the code for the restrooms and shower locks was not posted anywhere.I had to knock on a trailer door & ask another guest for it.
Jan 27, 2013
We were so impressed that we went on to stay at other KOA campgrounds - have been avioiding - bad past experiences
Jan 23, 2013
Lots of potholes. Muddy at times.
Jan 21, 2013
Still cold (below freezing) but no snow! And power stayed on! KOA Hosts were very accomodating. Thank you D D Martindale
Jan 17, 2013
Have been to a few KOA's over the years and there has always been some activities for the campers. This KOA didn't even open their clubhouse for a potluck Thanksgiving or Christmas. Disappointed to say the least. But the campground was clean and workers were friendly.
Dec 31, 2012
This is the closest RV park to our grand children. The driving lanes and RV pads are very narrow. There is too much mud on the site.
Dec 28, 2012
Exstreamly expensive. All they seem to want is to charge extra for items that are usually included. Never, ever have we had to pay for our dog in 30 years of RVing!!! Cable terrible, pay $5.00 extra a night for 6-7 channels. Had to use my KOA points to bring the charges down to an acceptable level for winter rates.
Dec 19, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
Good location, decent/clean campground. Concern: 1) "value for price paid" -- $50+/night is pricey for an RV stay. 2) Pet fee was not told in advance and seems unreasonable since pets stay in the RV.
Dec 15, 2012
We just stopped in for one night as we were just passing through. Park was clean and pretty.
Dec 03, 2012
I stay at KOA campgrounds all the time. I was asked to pay $8 extra for cable (not a problem)until I found that the cable only had five channels and most of them were over the air channels. Also, it had been raining all day and we were put in a low lying spot which flooded. We had to move ourselves to a new spot at 9:00 at night. There were lots of empty "high spots" available...
Nov 26, 2012
This is the third time I've stayed at this KOA and noticed a significant drop in the upkeep and maintenance of this park. For the money ($60+/night), it simply is not worth it. Also, there appear to be a number of monthly campers in this park who are contributing to its unkept look and feel. It would be difficult for me to recommend this park without some explanation of what to expect.
Nov 26, 2012
Our reseevation was followed closely and we recekved welcomming mails from the Kampground, which made us expect a very nice and wellorganised place, and we were not disappointed inany way. We arrived out of office hour and we were remembered anyway with postings directed to us in late arrivals, which we very much appreciated. We felt very welcome at KOA Tacoma/Seattle.
Nov 14, 2012
We've stayed there since we started full-timing at the end of 2005.
Nov 14, 2012
The location was ideal. It was a good stay. We will return.
Nov 07, 2012
Very helpful staff - terrible weather and last two days of a three month vacation, but as usual you can always feel safe when booking any KOA.
Nov 05, 2012
The spaces were way too small and crammed right up against other spaces. Also, no fire pit for your spot. For the price, it was not worth it - not even close. However, the lady who helped us out was nice and let us check in early.
Nov 04, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Planes, trains and automobiles comes to mind when staying here...but the grounds and people that work here are outstanding! Because this campground is so close to a very busy street it is a bit noisy, however, it also means that you have great acess to city transportation that takes you right into Seattle within 30 mins! By the third night you barely notice the noise...
Oct 20, 2012
Had 17 Trek's in our rally and everything went well. Initial communications was poor and site is quite pricey even with our rally discount. However there is no competition so guess you are justified.
Oct 17, 2012
Nice clean campground with all necessary extras to make my stay enjoyable. Will stay here again next time I am in the Seattle area.
Oct 16, 2012
The staff was friendly and courteous. Centrally Located, gave good directions to various other businesses and other tourists attractions. Basicall a good place to camp.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.