Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Even though Karen, the general manager, was on vacation when we checked in, Angelina & the entire office staff & security personnel were extremely courteous & professional, restroom facilities were clean & orderly, & I thought Woodall's grading system should have been a lot higher for this facility. Thanks for making our stay with you so enjoyable. Terry L. Saliger
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This RV park is the most expensive I have stayed at. Generally if you pay more you get more value. The WiFi and TV service is terrible. Because of the age of the park, I know they can't provide more room, but these now basic services (WiFi & TV) are done very cheaply. It ruins a lot of other good efforts.
Aug 10, 2013
We reserved a tent spot but when we arrived we were put in overflow. This area is not suitable for camping, it is in the freeway ditch. We booked for 4 nights but left after 1. Did not sleep the first night due to the extremily loud road & fear of getting hit by a car if it left the road. we were given only 1 night refund. Campers are crammed in very tightly too
Aug 10, 2013
Internet was not working. Did not get site area as requested in reservation. Park AC power kept kicking out (not running anything more than one air conditioner). Way overpriced in comparison to other similar parks. Site was extremely cramped and noisy (constant road noise from traffic). Breakfast was good, but slow and over priced. Have stayed at many KOA's over the years, but this one was pr
Aug 10, 2013
Nice Pool, lots of activities, but very loud in the morning hours
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very tight spaces and the sewer was too close to neighbor, smell on changing. Very busy place. Friendly and helpful workers. Central to what we wanted and secure. The wifi was down 3 of 4 days we were there.
Aug 09, 2013
Sites need to be longer. No parking for trucks. Not very wide either.
Aug 09, 2013
Site are very small. Too tight for larger trailers to get into. Had our truck backed into and estimate is 4000 dollars to fix. Neighbour site sewer is right on your site.
Aug 09, 2013
We came down to Seattle for the Blue Jays series. The connection for bus service was great - right across the street. It was nice to be so close to the walking/jogging trails. People were sure packed in though. It was tight.
Aug 09, 2013
It is by far the most pathetic KOA that I have ever stayed at! There is not near enough room in your trailer camp sites and you have tenters cramed into the front where there is not enough room. We didn't even stay our two nights. We left after one night and went to the Spokane KOA where my faith in the KOA camping sites were restored somewhat with a much better KOA.
Aug 09, 2013
Easy access; nice to have grass and trees.
Aug 09, 2013
This is a difficult campground to rate. The staff were incredibly accommodating and supportive. The campground is right beside a very busy road and as a tenter I was unable to sleep due to the noise. By the time I booked all the tent sites away from the road had been booked. I had booked two nights and the staff reimbursed my second night when I said I could not stay another night.
Aug 09, 2013
location is great but that is about all. expensive, cranky office staff, early check outs, advertises wifi but there is none.
Aug 09, 2013
It was to tight and close in there. Your neighbors were right on top of you. We saw an accident while we were there with a big motorhome backing into a pickup truck and badly damaging both vehicles. We had to ask everyone around us to move there vehicles just so we could get our 30ft.fifth wheel out. We even left a day early and so did our neighbors. That was an extra $100 made off the two of us.
Aug 09, 2013
The showers had mold. The Wifi did not work for three days. The pool dis not work for psrt if a day. We had a pile of cigarette butts in our campsite from previous camoer
Aug 09, 2013
Very clean park, will stay here again
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Loud, crowded and rude. Booked four months in advance got the worst tent site available right off main road. Never going back.
Aug 08, 2013
Was very cramped, small sites. Customer service was great.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
good place.. tight squeeze getting rv in and out..need more angle on camp sites.
Aug 08, 2013
site too small for 40 ft. class A motorhome with 4 slides.
Aug 08, 2013
The washrooms were disgusting. The sites are tiny. The picnic tables are in need of repair. The pool is certainly not sparkly clean. Way too expensive for what it is. The staff was very friendly. Landscaping was terrible. Whoever runs this campsite needs to spend some money on maintenance.
Aug 08, 2013
Spaces are really tight, otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 07, 2013
My family returns to this KOA each year for the NHRA drag races and love it every year. The staff is always so nice and between the pool, evening movies, ice cream social and fire pit for smores, I absolutely love the family energy that the KOA provides for us. We will definetely return for many years to come. Thank you to all the staff and Angelena for her efforts in getting us spot 133!!
Aug 07, 2013
We had one of the best sites in the park as completely shaded & not packed in like the rv sites. (we had a tent).
Aug 07, 2013
we had a great time,pure and simple. thank you Otis L Dixon
Aug 07, 2013
There were many noisy children and people who did not obey the quiet times, however facilities were clean and convenient and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2013
Althought the campgrounds were kept very nicely, we were disappointed that there was no one to help us with our unpleasant neighbours. We had arrived late one evening to the neighbours in our spot with a firepit blasting/several people that had been drinking lots. We asked that they move, they refused for about 20 minutes or more until we threated to call the police. Not a very pleasant evening.
Aug 07, 2013
Camp sites were cramped too close together. Noisy because of proximity to busy road. Pick nick tables need upgrading badly as old. Staff were great though and provided a good service. Good location in regard to Seattle attractions.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Ashley was great and the guy with the long dreads very nice. Amenities good but spaces cramped
Aug 06, 2013
My site was so narrow that I couldn't use my awning. Plus, there was no table at my site. But really enjoyed being close to the bike path and sanctuary.
Aug 06, 2013
The campground and facilities are great but spaces are way to small we couldn't even use our slide because the neighbors awning was in the way. Neighbors tent was over our sewer drain. Would not stay there again. Very noisy late night neighbors.
Aug 06, 2013
Although staff were friendly, the spots are way to small. A pull-thru that you could not even fit the trailer on end to end (and we are only 30 feet). Also a bit disappointed that the info indicates a short drive to downtown, but in fact it is about 30 minutes to downtown exits - minus the traffic.
Aug 06, 2013
we booked 2weeks in advance and prepaid and were thrown into the overflow lot right next to a buisy 4 lane road with a metal bridge which was so noisy at all hour's A neighbor had the same complaint was refunded 1/2 of her first night fee but was told she won't recieve a refund on her other prepaid days which was 3 additional days because she did not give 48 hour's notice if you complained they ac
Aug 06, 2013
Sites are too close and utilities are poorly laid out; your neighbor's water is one step away from your front door. Restrooms have potential but are full of mildew due to poor cleaning.
Aug 06, 2013
The wooden play ground equipment gave my son multiple major splinters and the campground was noisier than expected (due to other campers). Otherwise we had a great stay and the location is super convenient!
Aug 06, 2013
very nice
Aug 06, 2013
The sites are very crowded; rigs extending out on the streets. Liked the opportunity to have pick-up there for a city tour.
Aug 05, 2013
Great loction, good tours offered, good shopping in area. Nice staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Prima camping om vandaar uit met bus 80 naar Sea Tac en vandaar met de lightrail naar downtown Seattle te reizen.
Aug 05, 2013
Most expensive rv park that we have stayed at, though I understand this is probably due to being located near Seattle. The sites and roads are very narrow and the grounds are run down looking. I would however recommend this KOA based on the quality of the staff. They were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
To narrow on the spaces
Aug 05, 2013
Older campground which could use some updates. Sites are narrow and getting into and out of sites are difficult for larger rigs i.e. 31Ft
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We reserved a 40 foot site, and were lucky if it was 30 feet long. The spaces are REALLY REALLY tight!! We didn't spend much time there as we were sight seeing for the week, so the closeness didn't really bother us, but if we were there all day, it could have.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Kent KOA. It is definitely more of a concrete type of campground and you are very close to your neighbors. But it's closeness to the buses, highway and attractions was awesome. The banana bikes were a huge hit. And the customer service they provided was awesome. Above and beyond what most customer service agents provide! Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.