Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
First time at KOA. Sites are a little bit cramp. Disappointed that I was not able to get propane even though the brochure stated that it is available 7 days a week from 8 AM to 8 PM. Other than that, I think that our stay was worth it.
Aug 19, 2013
Had to back down the dive way one day to get to my spot because of congestion, could not open my awning because it would have hit he RV next to me, cable is poor and the site was noisy late into the evening. Everybody is crammed in like sardines, I would never stay here again or recommend it, overpriced at $60.00 per night for what it is.
Aug 19, 2013
The campsite was so noisy we were not able to get any sleep. We will not be coming back.
Aug 18, 2013
It was nice having the showers separate from the toilets. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 18, 2013
The sites need to be cleaned or at least checked everyday as our site had a dead mole by our entrance and it was not removed for the duration of our stay. The men's showers attached to the main office building could use some updates as they are moldy and cracked.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was not as close to Seattle as I thought it would be, but it wasn't too bad.
Aug 18, 2013
Cars were parked in the road making it difficult to navigate to our space. Awnings encroached and made it impossible to use pull outs and get into spaces. Management would not police these issues when we brought it to their attention, their comment was "it's a crowded campground, that's the way it is".
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
had a great stay here in August 2013. The only issue is the road right in front of the campground - so busy and so noisy with big trucks starting at about 4:30am in the morning - not pleasant if your in the first couple rows right by the road. Would stay again, but would not stay close to road!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Far to noisy Some of your tenting sites are right along the road . Stayed there three days didn't get any sleep. I would suggest you put up a sound barrier. I would not recommend to anyone that is tenting
Aug 17, 2013
We found the price for the services KOA provided was not up to standard. We were surprised to see NO internet which I relied on for keeping in touch with anyone as well as having to plan our trip home. And no Cable especially being so close to the Highway(city). I did like the fact the activities there were great for kids if had any with us.
Aug 16, 2013
We had a wonderful family reunion, even with our small crowd. Thanks for the great weather, too!
Aug 16, 2013
Generally not bad. Good variety. Complaints: - spots REALLY tight. Lots of dog noises. Recommendation: Limit 1 animal per site. (You might lose a few people but I think you will gain more. Thanks
Aug 16, 2013
It was quiet and cooling for the hot weather. The people who work there were very friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
We tried to get our propane tanks filled twice but were not able to do so as they didn't have enough staff. Other than that it was great
Aug 15, 2013
Sites were way too small with little or no privacy.
Aug 15, 2013
What a wonderful facility! Clean, comfortable, & friendly. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the banana bikes and the movie and ice cream. Thank you for making a memorable experience for my family.
Aug 15, 2013
Our reserved spot was taken by others when we arrived so we camped by gazebo. Otherwise it was great
Aug 15, 2013
Camp good, traffic on the road it was located on terrible we were woke up by 5:00AM and it didn't stop until night fall.
Aug 15, 2013
I was overcharged, the manager was the rudest lady in have ever met, refused to give me the price difference since I didn't notice until my check out day. All she seemed to care about was making money not satisfying guests. Horrible place to stay. Contacted corporate twice and no response from them either as of yet.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very noisy road, and small sites. Expensive then had to pay for bikes, breakfast, etc which is free at other places. Liked the bus stop across the road, kids liked the pool.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Thanks for the clean facilities. We had a nice time during our stay. Really liked the movie at night!!! Keep up the good work. Frank & Jackie
Aug 14, 2013
Staff disorganized and double booked a few sites. Couldn't sleep, way too loud from traffic noise.
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and everything was so clean!!!! Definelty want to come back!
Aug 14, 2013
The layout of this campground is very tight with little room to enter or leave most sites. I was disappointed.
Aug 13, 2013
the spaces are to tight. we could not open our awing and when we sat at the picnic table, I could lean against the trailer next to us. The staff is very friendly, but the price is too high. Traffic noise was an issue also. Again, the staff was great, but the facility has too many spaces for the land it is on.
Aug 13, 2013
Family friendly and the staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Great customer service!!! The kids loved the heated pool and the oversized checkers and chess games.
Aug 13, 2013
The spaces are rather close together but the campground is located a short distance to Seattle and is fairly quiet. We will return in the future becuz' family members live only minutes from the KOA.
Aug 12, 2013
Clean campground and feindly staff. Family and I had a great time.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
There is no space to move around in at this campground. Our slide out was right on top of our neighbors table. We will never stay ay this KOA again.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground but the noise from the road is too much. No park in the campground was made worse by the campground selling the only green space by the office to a large party of tenters. Sorry we will not return or recommend.
Aug 12, 2013
THANKS FOR THE HELP FROM THE STAFF, WE WERE AT A BASE BALL GAME AND MY MOM WA WALKING OUR DOG AND SHE GOT LOOSE AND THE STAFF AND CAMPERS HELPED TO FIND THE DOG AND GOT HER BACK THANKS
Aug 12, 2013
For our very first KOA stay - and on such short notice too! Thanks...now a believer. IMW
Aug 12, 2013
When we booked our tent spot the website did not indicate that we were in overflow, 15 feet from a very noisy, major road. That was disapointing. The site was very small, and had no shade. It did not look like the site on the website photo! The KOA was very clean and friendly!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Convenient to public transportation to Safeco field.
Aug 11, 2013
As expected. Good location, good bathrooms. Nice people. They have improved the wireless internet. Individual spaces are pretty small.
Aug 11, 2013
Staff is great but the slots are way too short even for a medium sized rig. The big rigs with cars try to squeeze in there and no one can get by. Also the cable is very poor - extremely few channels and many of them hum so it is not possible to enjoy the programming.
Aug 11, 2013
No sleep at night.to close to an extremely busy highway. Need to build a noise barrier around two sides of the property.
Aug 11, 2013
This KOA is simply okay compared to my experience at other KOAs. We stayed in the tent area without hookups and were suprised that it was located so close to the road without a sound barrier. Our tent space was painfully small , a street light shone on us the whole night, and planes were heard overhead regularly. The bathroom lacked soap and toilet paper in the majority of the stalls.
Aug 11, 2013
First night on site 57 nice Second and third nights in the over flow quite awfull and expensive for the crowded small spce!
Aug 10, 2013
Understaffed, sites are one on top of another with other people's sewer by our picnic table. We spend our summers in Koas and were very disappointed by this one.
Aug 10, 2013
Even though Karen, the general manager, was on vacation when we checked in, Angelina & the entire office staff & security personnel were extremely courteous & professional, restroom facilities were clean & orderly, & I thought Woodall's grading system should have been a lot higher for this facility. Thanks for making our stay with you so enjoyable. Terry L. Saliger

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.