Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Facilities & staff were friendly. We stayed 5 nts so we got to enjoy everything. Clean bathrooms, helpful staff and our granddaughter loved the pool. We did too. And only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle or Southcenter Mall. Sites are close together and you have to get used to traffic noise. Our wifi was great, but not many cable tv channels. Overall a great stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
OVERPRICED! The "deluxe patio sites" don't have a patio! The sites are too close and the interior streets are too small; accidents are common. The utilities look like they were installed by a drunk person! The water hookup in the deluxe sites are in the next person's yard, so much so you trip over them when you come out your door! Good location but a hazardous and expensive park.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Reservation messed up.
Aug 26, 2013
Great staff and facilities!!
Aug 26, 2013
Very small camp site The smallest i have seen at a KOA
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
One staff member was helpful in fixing a problem with reservation caused by KOA, another was so rude I had trouble maintaining my composure. Don't waste you're time here.
Aug 26, 2013
Campground is good only for smaller RVs. Sites too short and too close together. No campground should charge extra for dogs as this one does. Great location for visiting Seattle.
Aug 26, 2013
It was conveint to our son's home in Seattle. Clean but a little noisy with the Boeing traffic. The end campsite was perfect for us and our dogs
Aug 26, 2013
Extremely noisy, next to a main traffic road and bridge
Aug 25, 2013
Staff friendly, pool nice and warm. Another "sardine campground", sites are to close together. Could not believe they charge $10.00 for a fire pit, No way!
Aug 25, 2013
The manager(Karen) and her staff went well above and beyond our expectations in making this a most enjoyable visit to the Seattle area. Thanks very much. Ronnie and Carolyn Crisco
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very noisy because of airport and road
Aug 25, 2013
We were two families with 3 small children between us. When I reserved I had requested sites next to each other and was told it wasn't a problem. I was even given site numbers. I called twice more to confirm and each time was assured the sites were adjacent. When we got there, the sites were not even in the same row.
Aug 25, 2013
We booked 3 nights but after 2 we decided we wanted to stay a 4th. Being a Saturday the park was full but thanks to Angelina she somehow found room for us. I am grateful to her and she also had someone walk our dog 4 times over 2 days so we could go out and not worry about our dog and have a good time. Thanks again to Angelina
Aug 25, 2013
The people that work at the Sea/Tac KOA were great. The gals at the desk checking me in and everyone else working there was friendly and courteous. Bathrooms and showers clean. I was staying in a tent so I took earplugs because of earlier comments about traffic and I'm glad I did. That was the only reason I didn't rate this KOA 5 stars.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
I really liked the gift shop it was like a gallery so many nice things.
Aug 24, 2013
Not what we are used to for a KOA facility. Small camp sites(length & width), not big rig friendly, noisy (small kids). The staff & facilities were up to standards, but for the price we pay for KOA's, this one is over priced. Not typical!
Aug 23, 2013
This is a very well maintained KOA and very convenient for a visit to Seattle. Road noise can be a problem however.
Aug 23, 2013
Small spaces, very dusty and poorly maintained.
Aug 23, 2013
Great place to stay while visiting the Seattle area.
Aug 23, 2013
I spent 3 nights and part of 4 days at your camp. I saw the pool cleaned on Tuesday morning but not any other day. I had to go ask for pool gate to be unlocked on 2 days. On Tuesday the office wasn't open after 9; when the woman returned she was very brusque and rude. I heard "Short-staffed" from a couple of staff.. Other than that it was fine.
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Cant say much about the pool or the restrooms as we didn't use them. However, who in their right mind would locate a KOA next to an industrial park with trucks going at all hours of the day/night? It's loud! Very loud!! And the sites are so close together I can literally reach out the window of my trailer and touch the one next door.
Aug 22, 2013
Your "kampground" was great:) Hospitable staff and clean and updated facilities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very difficult to use the spaces. the spaces are relatively short and the turn to get out of the space is very limited. The staff was very cooperative and moved us to an end space that allowed us to easily move out our 35' 5th wheel
Aug 22, 2013
It was good the people at check-in were very helpfu but both my husband and I thought it could use a little sprucing up; camp roads are pretty rutted and the lots themselves need to be a little more inviting....grass is sparce and there is a good deal of dirt where you would enter or leave you coach. The area where the tents are located are rather messy it looked more like a 70's campground
Aug 22, 2013
Very crowded. Big rigs very tight fit. No firepits except with additional 10.00 charge
Aug 22, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had heard alot of good things about KOA so we were looking forward to our stay. It was by far the worst place we stayed on our 2 week journey. Tight spots, rundown showers, long lines at the front desk/store if you wanted to buy anything, and a locked sani-dump all contributed to a less than enjoyable stay. We paid twice what we had been paying for this
Aug 21, 2013
The tentsides near the road are too noisy and too small. Everything else ok
Aug 21, 2013
This was my 1st KOA stay. I hope this was the worst they have to offer. My campsite had not been cleaned in a long time....cigarette butts..kids toy..grill and weathered bag of charcoal left behind. Also 30amp blew out my tv. The site was 50amp but had 30 plug with no notice that it was defective.
Aug 21, 2013
If ye had a choice about where to stay in the Seattle area we might go elsewhere because of the traffic noise around this KOA. Otherwise it is good and convenient to many things we like to do in the area.
Aug 20, 2013
kids kicking balls into the back of our unit multiple times..no parents around to discipline them...Dog Owners were marvelous!!!They definitely took better care of their pets then parents did.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I verbally confirmed a reservation, Spot not available till next day. Had to sleep in parking lot. overbooked!?
Aug 20, 2013
the staff is very helpful, the location is great. on the bad side, the sites are too small for todays big rigs,the streets are too small to manuver, and need paving badly. but had a great stay seeing the sights and reletives in the area.
Aug 20, 2013
The camp ground was fine. The main bathrooms were a little untidy. The most disappointing thing of the trip was a tour that was booked but the wrong time was given so we missed the tour. Could have been re-booked but the time was not convenient. We were told if there was an issue with the time they would have contacted us at our site but we did not hear anything until we waited 1/2 with no show.
Aug 20, 2013
This is a great KOA if you want to visit Seattle. The grounds need a major sprucing up. Very friendly personnel, who work hard to be helpful.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Friendly staff and nice park, but too noisy right on busy road. The Kampground was packed every night they need to expand.
Aug 20, 2013
Booking was easy, facilities were clean. However, the tent sites are located too close to a busy road. We hardly slept. It seems the tent sites could be re-located on the south, quiet end of the property.
Aug 20, 2013
Bad check in and noisy. Crowded and the neighbors sewer hook up was in our awning area. Confused manager.
Aug 20, 2013
Location, location, location. We stayed there Friday through Monday to attend a trap shooting competition at the Black Diamond Gun club. Also shopped at Uwajimaya in Renton, visited friends in Redmond and had great Asian food (Korean and local Hawaiian). We enjoyed the ice cream social everyday and people in the camp were friendly. Facilities were clean. What more can you ask for. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice place, cater a lot to their guests. Ice cream night, movies. We have stayed their twice and never had a problem. We are from California. Close to the Metro train to go downtown.
Aug 20, 2013
I was yelled at by other campers, employees (I have a recording if you'd like to hear) and in general completely disrespected. There is something seriously wrong with this KOA! There should never be a time that treating people the way the employee I dealt with treated me should be acceptable! If there is an issue it should always be approached with kindness and courtesy. Horrible experience!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.