Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2013
We had a "premier" site that faced 2 "permanent" residents who had junk outside their old trailers and extra cars. It was difficult to back into our space because of a vehicle blocking the road.
Jun 15, 2013
A nice park. However, we asked for a shady site and were given the sunniest site in the park. Sites were roomy in our area, but ours was cramped and way too close to the next site. Apparently they use rig sizes to assign site sizes, but the price (high) is the same. This is unfair. I was supposed to receive a discount for making reservations on line, but I never saw any evidence of this.
Jun 14, 2013
Arrived and was given a weekly rate of $350. assigned a space of which when I drove to the spot I couldn't help but notice how small the spaces were at this KOA. Went in to extend my stay the following week and was told by the manager there is no weekly rates and I should pay by the month. There just isn't enough room to express my frustration. Worse camping experience ever.
Jun 14, 2013
The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had an incredible family celebration for our new WA State Trooper and being able to use the day room to stay out of the rain, made all the difference. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2013
Great location for touring Seattle...very clean grounds with many beautiful flowers...
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
All spaces are so tight, you have to park your car on the grass. Some 'brain wave' set 2 different codes one for the Men's Restrooms and one for the Women's Restrooms. When my daughters went to the restroom the women's code did not work. They came back to the camper got the men's code and IT worked. This KOA cost more than most KOAs and it is the worst one I have ever visited. Why is it a KOA?
Jun 12, 2013
Everything about this park was good..Thank you
Jun 12, 2013
I was impressed by how friendly the entire staff was and how clean and well maintained the grounds were. I felt like the sites were a little tight...but since we were not spending a lot of time there because we were in the area to see family it worked great for us. Will definitely stay again if we are back in the area.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Close bus stop to Light Rail to downtown Seattle. Bike trail and park next door. An urban oasis.
Jun 11, 2013
No hot water; sites too small; service has really gone down at this KOA, I have stayed here a number of times in thee past three years. No drinks in the machines, "we just haven't gotten around to it yet" was the comment I got when asking about it.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We really like the location of this KOA - it's an easy trip to downtown Seattle, close to Southcenter Mall (shopping and theater)and easy to get back to when the day is done. The trailer/5th wheel spaces are short (40'). Our 5th wheel is 29' - we couldn't park at our space. Spaces are narrow, too. If you are a big rig, be sure to make sure they have an adequate spot for you.
Jun 10, 2013
Love KOA wherever I go, the only things that detracted for me were the state of the ladies' room, two out of four stalls not operational, the showers don't have shelves or enough hooks to put shower gear into. Last but not least, there were some nearby guests that were VERY loud and disruptive at 3am on our second night, and I could not perceive that anything was done about i
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
The only flaw I found was sites were a little tight with our three slides.
Jun 09, 2013
Noisy street traffic but understandable given how city has grown around campground. Great dog park and excellent laundry facilities.
Jun 09, 2013
Very pleasant staff.
Jun 09, 2013
People serving ice cream did not have clean hands, no gloves. Teen age girl had hair in her face serving. We did not go back for another social or pancakes.
Jun 06, 2013
Great campground. Quiet for it's location.
Jun 06, 2013
Old Tired Shabby. The tightest spacing We have ever experienced. To hook up my trailer I had to completely block the road. Seattle is an important market for KOA find a better location.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We stayed 3 nights and the staff was very helpful. I did run in to make sure we were getting on the bus in the correct spot and the 1 person who knew was helping another customer & the bus got there so I ran and caught it with my family and it was the wrong bus.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The customer service was excellent. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. All around, I had a great experience. I enjoyed my stay and plan to use KOA this summer on my vacation.
Jun 02, 2013
infrastructure such as roads, electrical, cable, tables in need of upgrade. Called ahead for one month res and were told only on arrival we needed to pay $120 for a criminal background check. Rediculous. On complaint, the requirement was waived but still a cause for concern.
Jun 01, 2013
We stayed through the winter. Everyone that worked there was very helpful.
Jun 01, 2013
$58 a night is too high for this park. Only a quarter of the spaces have cable TV. In order to get cable and park my 38' RV, I had to park my tow car on the other side of the park due to limited room. We had to move our rig due to major pot holes filled with rain water surrounding us. Staff was great. Store is very nice.
Jun 01, 2013
great people beautiful place!
May 30, 2013
This KOA is in a convenient location for visiting Seattle but the sites are tight and there is a lot of road noise.
May 30, 2013
Extremely kid-friendly, helpful staff, fair showers, good campsite.
May 30, 2013
We didn't stay long enough! What a great rv park. My kids loved the blow up castle. The checkin people were very helpful. I was really glad you had a fenced area for dogs. Thanks for a great stay.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
The campground was clean and the office staff courteous. No loud roadnoise or noisy kids. Very nice and we will be staying there again.
May 29, 2013
The roads are in bad shape. A lot of stand water in area. Spaces are small. A 12% tax on camping in King county a little crazy !but not your fault, the state will think of any thing to have a tax. next we will pay for the air we breath !! John
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The Kent KOA is the best we have stayed at. Totally kid friendly which we are all about. Ashley totally impressed us. She was personable, helpful and made us feel like family. We were so impressed with the grounds and how well everything was kept. Bathrooms were very nice. Pricing on bikes were so nice that we could have kids ride twice. Thank you for giving us a memorable time.
May 28, 2013
Clean facility. Nice staff. Cramped pull through stalls.
May 27, 2013
It is the perfect place to stay with an RV when visiting Seattle. The Transfer via Bus and Train is easily done. The noise from the airport and the nearby road accounts to the less than perfect rating. All members of the staff we were in contact with were helpful and service oriented. It was a great "FIRST" stay for our vacation.
May 27, 2013
Fun for the kids. GREAT bathrooms/showers. Yummy breakfast. A little too close to the highway (which we were aware of from your website). Thank you very much. We will more than likely return!!
May 27, 2013
Love the Grand Canyon Bouncy house. You should get the pool light fixed. My little girl was so excited to go swimming but the pool was closed.
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
I think the sites are too close together with not enough space between them. Little privacy. Also, the park doesn't drain well so that when it rains there are puddles everywhere. I was surprised, given the per night cost to stay there, at the poor quality of many of the units there. I also was surprised that tents were permitted adjoining the RV's in some sites, further reducing the available spac
May 26, 2013
It's a mudhole. Campers are allowed to park on the grass so we were locked in. You have to take imidiate action og this "worst of all" KOA campgrounds. And what a sky hi price??!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 25, 2013
I'm a single lady traveler that had to jackknife into and back out of a spot 5' short of my length. I pulled into a 50' site and a man came over without introduction asked me if I checked in first. They need more training for sure.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Popular place, crowded. Nice pool & friendly Sunday breakfast available. 1 entire bathroom/showers under construction. Only other bathroom had only 1 toilet working! When closed for cleaning.. nothing available! Bring more money for renting fire ring, bikes, breakfast, and firewood.
May 20, 2013
Very clean. Very friendly. Agreed, it may be close o all of the attractions advertised. Now, if you want your picnic table over your neighbour's sewer hose then this is the place for you. The rate for the stay is overpriced. Sardines anyone?
May 19, 2013
Please convey my heartfelt thanks to the manager,Karen, as she and her staff were extremely kind to my wife and I during our stay. My brother in law was hospitalized in Seattle for almost two months and the staff went above an beyond to make or stay as pleasant as possible given the circumstances. I rate Karen and her staff a 10++.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.