Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Althought the campgrounds were kept very nicely, we were disappointed that there was no one to help us with our unpleasant neighbours. We had arrived late one evening to the neighbours in our spot with a firepit blasting/several people that had been drinking lots. We asked that they move, they refused for about 20 minutes or more until we threated to call the police. Not a very pleasant evening.
Aug 07, 2013
Camp sites were cramped too close together. Noisy because of proximity to busy road. Pick nick tables need upgrading badly as old. Staff were great though and provided a good service. Good location in regard to Seattle attractions.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Ashley was great and the guy with the long dreads very nice. Amenities good but spaces cramped
Aug 06, 2013
My site was so narrow that I couldn't use my awning. Plus, there was no table at my site. But really enjoyed being close to the bike path and sanctuary.
Aug 06, 2013
The campground and facilities are great but spaces are way to small we couldn't even use our slide because the neighbors awning was in the way. Neighbors tent was over our sewer drain. Would not stay there again. Very noisy late night neighbors.
Aug 06, 2013
Although staff were friendly, the spots are way to small. A pull-thru that you could not even fit the trailer on end to end (and we are only 30 feet). Also a bit disappointed that the info indicates a short drive to downtown, but in fact it is about 30 minutes to downtown exits - minus the traffic.
Aug 06, 2013
we booked 2weeks in advance and prepaid and were thrown into the overflow lot right next to a buisy 4 lane road with a metal bridge which was so noisy at all hour's A neighbor had the same complaint was refunded 1/2 of her first night fee but was told she won't recieve a refund on her other prepaid days which was 3 additional days because she did not give 48 hour's notice if you complained they ac
Aug 06, 2013
Sites are too close and utilities are poorly laid out; your neighbor's water is one step away from your front door. Restrooms have potential but are full of mildew due to poor cleaning.
Aug 06, 2013
The wooden play ground equipment gave my son multiple major splinters and the campground was noisier than expected (due to other campers). Otherwise we had a great stay and the location is super convenient!
Aug 06, 2013
very nice
Aug 06, 2013
The sites are very crowded; rigs extending out on the streets. Liked the opportunity to have pick-up there for a city tour.
Aug 05, 2013
Great loction, good tours offered, good shopping in area. Nice staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Prima camping om vandaar uit met bus 80 naar Sea Tac en vandaar met de lightrail naar downtown Seattle te reizen.
Aug 05, 2013
Most expensive rv park that we have stayed at, though I understand this is probably due to being located near Seattle. The sites and roads are very narrow and the grounds are run down looking. I would however recommend this KOA based on the quality of the staff. They were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2013
To narrow on the spaces
Aug 05, 2013
Older campground which could use some updates. Sites are narrow and getting into and out of sites are difficult for larger rigs i.e. 31Ft
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We reserved a 40 foot site, and were lucky if it was 30 feet long. The spaces are REALLY REALLY tight!! We didn't spend much time there as we were sight seeing for the week, so the closeness didn't really bother us, but if we were there all day, it could have.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Kent KOA. It is definitely more of a concrete type of campground and you are very close to your neighbors. But it's closeness to the buses, highway and attractions was awesome. The banana bikes were a huge hit. And the customer service they provided was awesome. Above and beyond what most customer service agents provide! Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Not happy that I paid $40 per night for overflow tent camping. More unhappy when I pulled in at night to discover that all the parking was taken and that no picnic table was provided.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Too bad the weather sucked to use the Pool.
Aug 05, 2013
During the movies, please ensure to show English subtitles on the movie, because I am deaf. It is important to leave English subtitles on daily movies so that you may never know the families bring their own Deaf or hard of hearing children or senior citizens may have hearing problem. Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
The sites are too small which made it hard to park our truck and sit outside. The roadways in the park were to narrow which made maneuvering our 5th wheel a challenge. The park was clean and hosts pleasant.
Aug 04, 2013
Too much money for a tiny site. The staff were very nice though.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice staff. Nice pool. Too expensive. Sites way too close together and not long enough. Numerous Rvs extend into the road.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Les terrains sont trop petits et exigus
Aug 04, 2013
Staff was wonderful and most helpful
Aug 04, 2013
Les place de camping de débordement sont médiocres, il ne devrait pas être offertes en réservation. 2 douches sur 5 n'était pas ouverte pendant notre séjour, il y avait toujours de l'attente.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The campgrounds and ammenties were clean and well maintained. My only complaint was that when making our reservation, the terms for having cable were not clear and thought we would have that. We were very disappointed.
Aug 03, 2013
sites are too narrow. You should encourage owners to update. rigs are NOT getting smaller. We saw many near misses just in the 2 nite stay.Service was excellent though. The employees try to help understanding space issue
Aug 03, 2013
Great amenities! The water pressure in the shower is sub-standard and one of the stalls has poor temperature control; I was either frozen or scalded with nothing in between. This is very unsafe for children using the shower
Aug 03, 2013
I was very disappointed after the fact they asked the size of our unit , then put us in a full hookup pull through ( we requested this) .we could open our slide all the way since there was not enough room between sites and no picnic table at our site ( no room)
Aug 02, 2013
Clean restrooms, large clean tent sites. Only drawback is the noise from the street traffic at night.
Aug 02, 2013
Some road noise, other than that it was great!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
noisy and poor upkeep, good staff though
Aug 01, 2013
Facilties need serious upgrade. Most sites only handle a combined length of 35-40 feet. Far too small for most modern RV and their tow or towing vechile. Facilities clean, just crowed and too small.
Aug 01, 2013
Small sites for large rigs. Otherwise a good place to stay. Friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. The spaces were way to tight and way to close together!
Aug 01, 2013
The campsite was roomy and basically level with well-packed gravel. Four shower stalls but two seemed to be locked and empty every morning. Breakfast onsite is nice. Ice cream social and movies are fun. Proximity to Seattle is great. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were friendly but this was less a campground and more a truck stop for RV's. We booked a tent site only to find our spot was right out front alongside the busy highway/no trees or cover. All night the trucks driving by sounded like they were going to run us over. We didn't get any sleep. Wish I'd known before or we would have gotten a hotel / luckily we only stopped for the night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.