Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2013
Good power, water, dump. Friendly reception. Problem with muddy environment. No way to leave motorhome and get to car without getting muddy feet.
Dec 28, 2013
Employees very helpful and pleasant. Campsite muddy and will request a different spot when I stay there in a couple of days. Location is very central.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
I thank you for the smile, and the shower. Yall are good people.
Nov 14, 2013
Friendly staff, nice clear store. Helpful because they referred us to a tour company that sent their bus to pick us up right at the campground and then drove us into the city and back. Nice to have this service. The camping site was good, flat and had 30 amp service and running water and a washroom dumper so that was all functional. I'd go back. Price seemed a little high but has a pool in summer.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Stay was great, just wish their was more things there to do for kids, during the fall. Indoor activities for all. But in all we enjoyed the stay.
Nov 08, 2013
Cable TV was terrible trees blocked satellite signal other than that not a bad place to stay.
Nov 07, 2013
Great facilities! Very good management and staff. Good location when visiting the Seattle area.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. It has a great and friendly staff a we always look forward to staying there.
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Cable selections are very few
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff. Great location; close enough to do all sightseeing.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Out of 12 cable channels, four were either too noisy with a hum or had no audio at all and the WiFi only worked part of the time. Office not concerned!
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly office staff. Roads too narrow. No place to park your towing vehicle. Spaces not long enough for 30 foot 5th wheels. Sites TOO NARROW, neighbors awning was over our slideout........UGH !
Oct 15, 2013
Reception office service is prompt and helpful. Campsite space is quite tight. Daily camp site rate is fairly high - $55/night. I don't understand why it is so way high than the usual rate at $36-40/night?
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice campground and the staff were extremely friendly. Facilities were excellent. Our only complaint was the traffic at the stop light on 212th St was very noisy. Maybe a back site would not have been.
Oct 14, 2013
Need to add some gravel around the edges of the grass or correct rain drain off. There were a lot of muddy low spots and uneven areas of standing water. You might want to consider plugging the grass areas to help with drainage. Shower head in shower was great.
Oct 14, 2013
Staff were very helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
VERY NOISEY LOCATION. STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS AND OTHER INFO. LIGHT AT OUR CAMPSITE WAS BROKEN, IT NEVER GOT FIXED AFTER REQUESTED SERVICE. SHOWERS AND BATHROOM OK. AGAIN, STAFF WAS WONDERFUL.
Oct 05, 2013
The campground is getting more run down. the sites are too close and very uneven, when it rains hard the lot floods and we saw sewage come up the pipes and float around the rvs. There was no hot water in the ladies shower at all yesterday. In 2 months of RVing it is the most expensive park we stayed in and one of the worst. However all the staff were great and it is handy to Seattle.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
There was lots of open sight so NOT sure why we got put in a sight right on the busy road. Thinking it was due to the fact that we were only staying 1 night ended up staying 2 due to weather. Paid extra for cable TV but it did not work, they did refund the $5.00 a night. Bathrooms were clean and staff was very friendly, campground was clean, but the sight are very close together, city CG.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Very clean, very friendly staff Will stay again
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Great courteous, friendly, staff, perfect location for Seattle and Tacoma trips. Clean and neat. Thanks
Sep 30, 2013
Proximity to Seattle sights is wonderful; campground facilities are clean and enjoyable; management and staff were the always friendly, helpful, and efficient. It doesn't get any better....
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
VERY noisy being just off a very busy street in and out of Kent. Did enjoy the stay and especially liked the generous off-leash pet area. Our Beagle, Ricky, also liked the rabbits that are all over!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Overpriced, small narrow spaces,tree branches hanging down to scratch the coach and ran my card twice for one nite and charge for coffee👎👎
Sep 28, 2013
Clean and office staff very helpful and knowledgeable. We were able to take the city bus to the light rail to Seattle using her directions!
Sep 27, 2013
We stay at the Seattle/Tacoma KOA at least once a year. Unfortunately, in the last couple of years we have noticed that it is often over crowded (tent camping on the common area lawns) and the facilities are not well maintained. During our stay, 3 out of 5 of the showers in the back bathhouse were out of service.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Desperately need camping cabins! It's too rainy not to have them. Other than that a very convenient location.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
too loud (Airplane, too near to the highway, railroad), very close to the bus 150, very friendly employees,
Sep 24, 2013
Was very nice but not to quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.