Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Email

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
The only reason to stay at this KOA is location. Tight does not begin to describe these sites. Management is the worst. If i could not find anything else in the Seattle area, I will skip Seattle in the future. This park is not representative of a KOA. Absolutely TERRIBLE.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice but could be better at all...
Jun 16, 2015
very, very cramped. Short sites don't accommodate the big rigs. This must have been built 50 years ago when the norm was tents & 15' trailers.
Jun 16, 2015
very nice hosts, busy place, noisy! enjoyed the leashless dog play area
Jun 16, 2015
Excellent service, the staff goes out of their way to ensure your trip is first rate. Well done!
Jun 16, 2015
Desgraciadamente ya tengo dos experiencias seguidas del Koa Las Vegas, me robaron mi bicicleta y este en muy sucios los baños no los pudieron arreglar los Wc en mis tres noches, olían muy mal y muy sucios, me dio tristeza ver este KOA así. Creo que le falta un poco de inversión para arreglar detalles que les bajan de categoría.
Jun 16, 2015
too crowded and too many old RV's.
Jun 16, 2015
showers are too small the seats were so mall only your foot fit. the wheel chair one had plastic chairs in it and a fat person could not set in them, otherwise the park was great. Showers break the deal!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great facility, with huge staff. Close to bike trails, close to many area attractions, grounds are nicely landscaped and the play yard and bikes for kids was great as well as nightly movies and popcorn, nightly ice cream social. Odd location, but a great stay
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone is very friendly and tells us each and every activity that is going on -
Jun 15, 2015
Way to tight in the park, didn't have a guide to space, got lost and no room to park the tow vehicle.Bathroom in bad shape,broken toilet,a note explaining how to flush the other(just fix it). Co-ed shower space.
Jun 15, 2015
Spots to close. Crowded and noisy
Jun 14, 2015
poor service
Jun 14, 2015
Not much to say. We stayed there but did not really use campground facilities. It was placed so it was convinient to go to downtown of Seattle which was our primary reason for staying there.
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed the proximity to Seattle for sightseeing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recycling be possible, in the future?
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is not up to usual KOA campgrounds. While it was not the worst one, it certainly wasn't much more than mediocre. The personnel didn't seem to be campers themselves, so they weren't as knowledgeable about camping problems. Their were numerous maintenance issues during our stay, but they were usually fixed in a reasonable time.
Jun 14, 2015
Noisy neighbor next to campsite made for a long night.
Jun 14, 2015
It was a good experience with the exception of the men's toilets not flushing.
Jun 13, 2015
As far as stay went it was just okay ....not a pretty site too crowded to many old trailers and really run down trailers ....terrible just trashy won't be back !
Jun 12, 2015
Over priced, Narrow sites, very poor wifi - no band width, water pressure low.
Jun 12, 2015
much to close together,my picnic table was near my nieghbors sewage and utilaties. no room for my car
Jun 12, 2015
Very helpful people. This was our 4th stay in 5 years. Very satisfied.
Jun 11, 2015
space #155 ,, long grass, a ft hi around power stack,,looked like about a month growth.... no excuse for this. TIP: When a coach pulls out, go to work,,, mow & trim, B4 next rig pulls in..
Jun 11, 2015
I almost canceled my reservations after reading the online reviews of this KOA but really glad I didn't. The spots are definitely tight but it was totally fine and the grounds were well kept ams chain was very efficient and entertaining. The owners 3 year old came in and grabbed a bag of donuts then ran out! Recommended.
Jun 11, 2015
Space too close to each other. Very difficult to drive to your space.
Jun 11, 2015
The sites are too tight. Had to be on an angle to get the slides out. when I registered I stated a pull vehicle and wanted a site big enough to accommodate my rig. As I was checking in, one of the maintenance staff rather rudely informed me that camp rules were that no tow vehicles were allowed. It wasn't stated on the web site. We were assigned a site in the year long residences
Jun 10, 2015
The property was nice, but the showers were disgusting. They need to clean them more regularly.
Jun 10, 2015
It's an old park, and needs to be improved
Jun 10, 2015
Employees were super friendly and helpful. I came back to my spot very late the second night and someone was in my spot. The campground was full so I spent the night in a parking spot. I reported in the next morning and several people apologized to me. It is my understanding that they called to have the car towed away.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great stay, very helpful camp employees
Jun 08, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, loud radios playing at midnight, crowded/squeezed camp ites... One of the worst KOA's I've ever visited.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff is good. Sites are too small and too close together. Site surfaces was rough. Facilities were limited. Too close to major highway.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed here in a 16 foot trailer. The spot was fine. We wished the bathrooms were cleaner.
Jun 08, 2015
Very DIRTY BATHROOMS, The Campground Smelled like SEWER,The Movie at nite was so RUDE ,Full volume sound until 11:15 at Nite
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
$48 for(tent) site with power & water, way too expensive
Jun 07, 2015
Served its purpose to stay in Seattle area. Nice public plantings but individual sites are very close and well worn.
Jun 07, 2015
Lots of amenities. Very helpful staff. I would stay here again
Jun 06, 2015
Restrooms were dirty, campground was loud most of the night
Jun 05, 2015
Staff was great! Sites toooooo close together. Some campers were absolutely falling apart. Too many rough looking people there.
Jun 04, 2015
Great service and staff. Campsite aging a bit but that being said facilities clean and well cared for.
Jun 04, 2015
Well kept grounds and a pleasant staff that made me feel welcome. Great stay.
Jun 03, 2015
Sites where a little run down, and there where too many unsightly long term residents there. The hosts where freindly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
When we got there, the water wasn't working. One of the employees was apologetic and said that they were working on the issue, but when I asked for directions to the bathroom, another employee told me the water wasn't working as if I were not supposed to use it... I was bummed that we had to rent a fire pit. The bathrooms were pretty great and I was impressed by the shower stalls.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice place to stay, and convenient location.
Jun 01, 2015
Very conveinant to see Seatle and Tacoma
Jun 01, 2015
Was surprised on this visit to see what appeared to be almost homeless families staying in the park. Noisier and less respectful of shower areas. Hadn't seen that on previous stays in your park. Maybe just the holiday weekend. Otherwise the staff and upkeep of the park is always very good.
Jun 01, 2015
Short business trip. Sewer connections were awful.
Jun 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps