Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Email

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
The staff working in the front office were very helpful. The woman cooking breakfast did a good job and had great customer service skills but the person who was supposed to open the safe so she had money to make change didn't show up. Only a limited number of sites had cable. It looked like our area had cable at one time but it wasn't maintained. The park needs some TLC.
Jun 26, 2015
Spaces crowded, street noisy, difficult to get 5th wheel into space with cable.
Jun 26, 2015
I gave it a second star because of the staff. Good folks except one Maintaince guy. lThe electrical in this park is in adequate. My voltage dropped to 101 evening. Spaces are very cramped, and many older permanent rigs very run down give a very poor appearance. I read many negitave reviews & they all were true. I ended up here as a last result with no where else to go
Jun 25, 2015
Spaces to small for units. Not every camp row had cable. I had barely enough room to hook trailer up.
Jun 25, 2015
Well maintained, clean campsites. Quiet despite lots of kids. Playground area nice. Breakfast option=AWESOME!
Jun 25, 2015
I gave two stars for the outstanding support staff. The pull thru sites were horrible. We had to dodge our neighbors sewer line as it was directly outside of our door. The sites are tooooo small for true camping experiences.
Jun 23, 2015
The rv spaces and roads are very small. I witnessed two accidents while people were trying to park. My RV was one that was damaged as a neighbor was trying to get into his space.
Jun 23, 2015
My pals and I agreed that the staff were very nice to deal with. The facilities however were not very good at all. Sites were fine, tight, but fine. Washrooms were atrocious, mainly the showers and the smell in the men's room was almost too much to handle. The store was terribly under stocked with the basics that most campers would need, bug spray, disposable cutlery, plates, ketchup etc.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
This KOA used to be one of the best. Over the years it has seen a slow steady decline to what can only be thought of as shabby. We wish it wasn't so as we've been coming here for years. Unpleasant, not so clean facilities, overcrowded campsites, and chaotic mgt are now the norm. Definitely NOT what you would expect at a quality KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
It was nice. Bathroom was very clean. The only thing I didn't like was that there were no fire pits and too many mosquitos.
Jun 23, 2015
a white hair woman checked me in with the the statement'your name is a mouthful.' Obviously this woman has failed in her humanities classes at the university of koa. She obviously needs retraining in what constitutes ethnicity in America.
Jun 23, 2015
Campground is to small and cramped. It's dated and needs to be updated. With that said. It was clean for what they had to work with. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
The personnel was a 10, but the sites were not set up for large rigs and not easy to get in or out of a site.
Jun 22, 2015
quiet, easy to find, friendly staff, a bit tight for positioning the trailer.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the place was clean, however, it was so I incredibly packed and loud we wouldn't stay again. The neighbor's awning was literally inches from our slide. There is a bus stop right near by, and the highway is loud at all hours.
Jun 22, 2015
Courteous staff. Very crowded KOA. Not "Presidential Award" material.
Jun 22, 2015
Good location - close to I-5, SeaTac, public transit, Green River trail and shopping. Friendly, professional staff and facilities/grounds well kept. Good WiFi coverage and signal strength. Not rated higher because sites are too narrow. Not atypical for a city KOA, but just too narrow.
Jun 21, 2015
Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice facilities. Excessive traffic noise 24/7. Cable TV hookup never worked. Wonderful shade trees but dripped sap on all vehicles. Smoke from portable campfires drifted in through windows after bedtime. Limited parking at spaces, but useable for smaller vehicles
Jun 21, 2015
It was an extremely busy time but there was too much trash in site
Jun 21, 2015
At check in you are told you'll have to disconnect your tow vehicle to get to your site and they are not kidding. Tightest roads and sites I've ever seen at KOA. Could not open slide or awning. Extra charge for dog not disclosed on KOA site. Would not stay again.
Jun 20, 2015
great location. great staff. will return
Jun 20, 2015
Spaces are VERY small making maneuvering VERY tricky. Witnessed tow collisions in ONE day because of the VERY tight spaces with VERY large rigs being assigned to them. Extra vehicles and tow vehicles parked EVERYWHERE making the problem even worse.
Jun 20, 2015
The staff is wonderful and the bathrooms are so clean!!! When I stayed here around this time last year they were not so clean, but now wow!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Parking to close,neighbors sewer was next to my picknet table, street noise, plus you could hear planes comming in and out of SeaTac airport. They have tents in the middle of RV parking,renters were noisey and using filthy language, they finally kicked out after 2 days. I would not recommend this KOA, I have traveled from coast to coast and this by far the worst,
Jun 20, 2015
Horrible area! Trailer trash in the front, scary bathrooms, and worse showers.
Jun 20, 2015
Sites are placed too closely to each other. When I arrived, I was assigned a site that was already occupied. The general vibe of the place was bleak and depressing.
Jun 20, 2015
Some toilets not working. No hand soap in dispensers, lots of mosquitoes in tent designated area. Convenient location for us.
Jun 20, 2015
The sites are too narrow and the campground is not very tidy. No cable available at site and quite difficult to pull in many channels
Jun 20, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. Wish I could stay longer but they are fully booked and I guess that says a lot about the place..people want to come back. Kudos to Karen, Joe, MP, BG, the breakfast duo, and the rest of the group. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you guys soon!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Positives - Lots of facilities, easy & convenient access to downtown Seattle is available, staff helpful. Negative - sites are very tight, driving in the park is difficult due to narrow roads and traffic noise at night
Jun 20, 2015
The water in the swimming pool was very cold, (pool was not heated) kids were complaining that the water was very cold. They told us the water in the pool 80-84F when we checked in. It was much colder per kids. Maybe it's a good idea to check the temperature of the pool waters 3 X day.
Jun 20, 2015
This has been the worst stay of a two week trip NW US, SW Canada. Upon arrival the urinals in the men's restroom were full to the brim and filled the room with an unbearable stench. A man let his dog leave his poop right in front of our door. The pool could not be used. The site was dirty and dusty. The dumpsters close by stank. Very noisy at night. My son reserved a site but nobody knew on arriv
Jun 19, 2015
Rude staff (treated a question from a woman with disregard, same question from a man answered fine). Staff swearing in person and on radio. Dirty campsite littered with cig butts, beer caps, screws, etc. Too much traffic noise (need a sound wall put in) no privacy whatsoever!! I will never go here again!!
Jun 19, 2015
Sites very tight toilets inoperable very noisy by highway and airport.We left early could not stand another day. One posistive the owner was nice and personable.
Jun 19, 2015
Worst KOA ever! Do not stay here - very noisy and the sites are so close together there is no room for the picnic table between sites.
Jun 19, 2015
great ammenities. Very nice staff. our Camp site was so peaceful!
Jun 19, 2015
The park & the sites are old, small and in need of repair.
Jun 18, 2015
Large park, but sites are way "to close" to each other. Stay in a back end site where the weeds and vines were encroaching onto the cable utilities. Also, the sewer connections are to high for proper drainage, neighbor spilled waste all over the ground when disconnecting the day before we left. Park needs some serious landscaping and maintenance to vegetation. Probably won't be back......
Jun 18, 2015
Has gone downhill big time. We' ve stayed there many times for the past 10-12 years and have always been impressed with the front desk, the cleanliness and the selection of guests. This time, the front desk was clueless, the park was trashy and people were sleeping in their trucks and not to be trusted. We lost two camp chairs and other campers reported "lost" items. need more oversight. Disapp
Jun 18, 2015
Horrible! This KOA is super dirty. Two days visiting all 3 of the 4 bathrooms for men were clogged. Long term visitors gives the appearance of a trailor park
Jun 18, 2015
Sites too narrow; picnic tables right next to neighbor's sewer; no sense of privacy.
Jun 18, 2015
Great KOA Campsite, Great Staff!!
Jun 17, 2015
This is an old site with very tight spaces and fair maintenance. Nice store/office and laundry facilities with friendly staff. Close to I-5 for City camping.
Jun 17, 2015
Showers are dated and need repair but are usable. Pull thru spots are too narrow. Not much room to navigate. The common area was turned into tent city and those campers took over the gazebo. We could no longer enjoy the gazebo like we had the first couple of days. We were disappointed
Jun 17, 2015
Really packed and not all campers. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Jun 17, 2015
Very disappointed. Small tight spots, broken down RV's. Cut my hand on a broken water faucet (can send photo of faucet if you want). Would not return, and may just skip KOA in the future.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent park, but in a noisy city.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellect location with shady trees in a quiet setting. Staff were friendly and helped with tourist information. There is a bus stop outside the park that takes you to the SEATEC transfer station. you can then catch the light rail to the city. The only down side was 3 out of the 4 Mens toilets were out of action.
Jun 16, 2015
water leaked, internet service spotty and un reliable. Staff very pleasant. Very crowded,spaces narrow and streets hard to maneuver
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps