Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2014
Very nice, Very quiet. Except for the rain which they cannot control
May 09, 2014
The lady who checked me in was amazing. Made the stay perfect.
May 09, 2014
people were helpful park was clean and as always had a great time.
May 08, 2014
Clean and friendly. A short drive to free parking for the metro and all of Seattle is at your fingertips. I wish they had better privacy from the busy road and the lots were more level. So much rain and you were walking in out out of puddles of water everywhere. I know you can't control the weather but the drainage was non existent. Would have liked a paved site better.
May 08, 2014
The staff was helpful when it came to go to Seattle by train. However, the rest of the information about what we could do around the kampground or in Seattle was less than desirable. Office hours could be longer, especially if you consider that tourist might spend the day out and need some last minute things when they return.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Great location. Very clean
May 07, 2014
It was extremely rainy during our stay...that affected our rating
May 06, 2014
Need to re pave the roads and be able to drain all the standing ponds of water in the park.
May 06, 2014
I forgot to put my bag back in the car as we left for a day in Seattle, but when we got back, it was still there! Nice to know this KOA is safe and clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly! We'll be back! :)
May 04, 2014
Way too tight for bigger rigs. Disappointed as we were hoping to stay at this KOA several times to take in some baseball games.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
It is reported that Seattle has a lot of rain. That is very true. The camp spots were wet and muddy. We were advised that mats were not allowed and later told that small rugs, 2x3 ft were not allowed. I understand the mats, but small rugs. Come on folks. The store staff were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were small and cramped. The cost per night was very high at $58 per night.
May 02, 2014
All round very good camp.
Apr 29, 2014
Great store but the park itself needs major work. It's basically a swamp and the drainage is very poor - huge puddles everywhere, the pads were uneven, with what asphalt there was heaving like mad and we had to move sites because our power stopped working. That said, it's easy to get in to Seattle by either car or transit.
Apr 28, 2014
Way too noisy to be where I was placed for an extended stay. There was a small earthquake about every 30 second every time a truck crossed the bridge. I have a brand new coach and could have been put down where all the other nice coaches were being put. I found a place that is $175 lees a month and ten times better. Just my opinion.
Apr 27, 2014
Great location, great service, but you could have better drainage when it rains.
Apr 27, 2014
Friendly staff, nice facilities,grounds a little soggy after heavy rain,some traffic/road noise in certain sites.
Apr 24, 2014
Convenient to South Seattle. OK, it rains in Seattle, that means mud so be prepared for poorly drained sites, mud puddles and standing water. Interior roads are long overdue for major maintenance. Staff was very helpful.
Apr 19, 2014
Enjoyable stay. The last day we had brake issues on our tow vehicle. We I called to let them know that we would be checking out 2 hrs late we were told not to worry and just let them know when we left. Very pleasant staff.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Employees were super nice! Bathrooms very clean! Ground maintenance needs improvement (litter present).
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Cable did not work well at all. Many campsites needed some upkeep. Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at.
Apr 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
The best part about this KOA was the convenient public transit to Seattle and attractions. It was easy to use and just outside the drive. The women at the desk were knowledgable and able to get us directly to the sights we wanted to see. The campground itself could use a little TLC with potholes and grounds. Keeping in mind we were here in the spring and they may not have got to work on it yet.
Apr 03, 2014
Any time there is room to take an evening stroll off the asphalt, I consider it a big plus. This KOA butts up against a wetlands along the Green river. Very Nice. The KOA store is wonderful and the restrooms / showers are immaculate!
Apr 03, 2014
Unfriendly staff, most spaces occupied by permanents,poorly maintained. Very over priced for what you get. KOA should be ashamed!!!!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Aurait besoin de rénovation les chemins plein de trous,les site pas au niveau,le staff très gentil et serviable,
Mar 25, 2014
Unfortunately, there were arrests made in the KOA Kampground the night we stayed, so I don't know that we would choose to stay again, or send anyone there.
Mar 23, 2014
Great place to stay!!
Mar 22, 2014
The condition of the sites were very poor. We were originally put into a space that was badically mud with a gravel patch to park on. I had to search the campground to find a dryer spot to move too. I don't know why the staff didn't automatically put people where their wasn't standin water and mud. The kids park was nice and the bathrooms clean but the rest of the place felt uncared for.
Mar 17, 2014
Convenient location. Right beside the Green River, and a bike route that is a nice walk to. Nice Staff!
Mar 17, 2014
Very nice park. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Clean, well kept facilities.
Mar 06, 2014
Helpful friendly staff. Nice facility. Horrible location.
Mar 05, 2014
needs maintenance.
Feb 19, 2014
The space barely fit our trailer. There was mud EVERYWHERE and puddles of rain in the road. As we pulled out a tree scraped the side of our trailer. Thankfully there were no scratches. Also, we were packed in so tightly we had to wake someone to move their car so we could get out. Half the park was empty, not sure why they put us where they did. We will never stay again and would like a refund
Feb 16, 2014
We love to stay here. All personnel are friendly and helpful. The only problem is a water drainage problem during rainy periods (a lot of those in Seattle).
Feb 11, 2014
When we arrived, the water spigot for our assigned site was frozen --- staff refused to help us thaw it. The guy in the site next door helped us with it. The sites in our section were jammed on top of each other, with poor street lighting and lumpy gravel sites. The restrooms were not very clean. Terrible considering the camping fee of $45 a night.
Feb 08, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice bath and shower facilities to use since the water spigot for the RV was frozen. We'd stay here again.
Feb 06, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
Small Sites, all less than 40 feet and narrow. Nice bathrooms and Laundry. Easy to access from the interstate. Overall, a little pricey for the quality, but a nice play to stay.
Jan 26, 2014
Just an over nighter.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Worst service ever greeted by perhaps a friend of the worker who was drunk didnt know what to tell me. finally a girl peeked out the door with my site # and map. go to site, 2 cars parked in the spot. got another one so un level we had to leave not impressed
Jan 19, 2014
Cramped, poor maintenance,expensive
Jan 02, 2014
First time in an RV and this was my first park experience. Staff were friendly and attentive. The space was good and easy to pull in and out. The dog park was great and shower facilities were adequate. Thank you. We will do this again.....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.