Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Very noisy road and party noise in camp. One person behind the counter was untrained. She took about 40 minutes to reserve my site for two more days and she insisted I move the last day. No I won't be back there next year.
Jun 27, 2014
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at and will never stay at one again because of this stay.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Unorganized check in, no monitoring of parked cars, we had to have two cars moved to get into our space. The staff was clueless about the size of sites or of RV's. They added a fee for dogs, and did not tells us, we paid extra for cable, and it was local channels we could have gotten with our antenna. The spaces were extremely small.
Jun 26, 2014
nicely maintained park, excellent showers, good wifi, breakfast served and 50" tv in day room. Only negative is rates are high
Jun 26, 2014
The park is too tight and crowded. Having to ask people to move cars and other stuff just to get in/out of spots is ridiculous. The rig next to us had slides that left just a couple of feet space between us. I think the staff is great and the central play/pool area is nice. Why stay here when there are other parks nearby that are less expensive, have full hookups, and larger spots?
Jun 25, 2014
Spots very tight. Too pricey for Seniors not desiring family facilities, pool etc. Convenient for our purposes. Dog fee tacky with such a high rate. Cable channels too limited.
Jun 25, 2014
Close enough to Seattle for sightseeing.
Jun 25, 2014
The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The campground appeared clean and well maintained. The reason for the low rating here is that the campground was too crowded ! There was barely enough room for me to get my trailer (only 24 feet) into my spot. The small patch of grass that was our activity area was ridiculously small. Sadly this the trend I have started to see at most KOA's.
Jun 25, 2014
Surprised KOA allows this park in it's directory. My pull thru site could not accomidate my 30' 5th wheel and tow vehicle. Had to park my truck elsewhere. Streets were so narrow I could not maneuver into my site without readjusting several times, not to mention I was less than 10' from either of my neighbors. 3/4 park was permanent residents that had run down rigs. And $50-60 a nite outrageous.
Jun 25, 2014
Terrible stay. Super small sites and neighbors sewer too close to us. Asked if we had slides and how many, as tree may be a problem. Moved sites, got an end one which was better size wise, but the man across from us was doing extensive work (& loud) on his car his all day Sunday, so forget about trying to sit outside. Asked KOA employee policy and she wasn't sure. Appears to be home to many.
Jun 25, 2014
Sites are small and tight. Difficult with a pop out trailer....but nice big trees, very clean, great location, doggy walk is nice, also small park just down the road. A bit noisy at night with the truck traffic and construction across the street. Wifi worked great!
Jun 25, 2014
The sites are very small and tight. Breakfast was good.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice stay, nice facility. Thought the camp spaces were a little close to each other especially for the big RV's coming through.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a "deluxe" 65' back in site. Although the sites were asphalt they appeared to have been re-purposed(water and sewer connections are in front of your neighbors door way. Nice facility but noisy and over priced!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great stay! Wished the camp sites were not so close together, but all in all, a nice visit!
Jun 23, 2014
First time staying at this KOA. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the pool and playground. Could have been more timely with activities (told movie Friday night was to start at 8:00...didn't start until close to 10:00).
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Manager accomodated us when the reservation was not working out. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2014
Spaces are tight and short for todays rv's with slides.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Laundry room dirty; bathrooms dirty on arrival & never cleaned while we were there (3PM Wed-11AM Fri)!
Jun 20, 2014
Clean restrooms are important to me and all was well.
Jun 20, 2014
Cramped spaces, puddles,expensive, not worth the $$$ charged holiday rates for Father's Day weekend!
Jun 19, 2014
This KOA needs some work. The Roads are in very poor condition. The proximity to seattle is the best thing about the park.
Jun 19, 2014
Definitely an "urban" campground, right on a main road with lots of traffic and road noise. You'd think there would be decent cable, at least. Nope. About 10 channels, two of which had loud buzzing that made them impossible to watch. Sites are short & narrow, with a big mudhole at the end of our site.
Jun 18, 2014
Super clean! Thank you Staff.
Jun 18, 2014
Spread some gravel please. Great staff, fun campground great amenities for those who need them. Very pricey...when it rains ( rain in Seattle nothing new ) it is a sloppy mess. Tell us we are wrong.
Jun 18, 2014
We were staying at the KOA while attending the AFSP Out of the Darkness Overnight Awareness walk for Suicide Prevention. The service was great, the breakfast was good and it was well maintained. We enjoyed it and will be back.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Was fine but too noisy beside the busy road. Lots of trucks. Also showers could have been cleaner.. other people hair. However the staff was terrific!!
Jun 18, 2014
SEATAC KOA is a great location for the Puget Sound area.
Jun 18, 2014
Loud morning campers. Very small sites. Seemed like the company has a higher emphasis on profit than value. There is no continental breakfast for free.
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly and clean. In a good location. Sites were good, easy for leveling. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2014
Rude staff, not knowledgable about where in the area was RV friendly. Busy loud road and really tiny sites. Surprised this was a KOA, not at all like any other KOA we have ever visited, very disappointed.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I like the place
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Loved it. Clean, neat, friendly. Kids loved the playground and the large bird house.
Jun 16, 2014
Sites were extremely close together. The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The grounds were okay. Nice store and again wonderful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Kids loved the playground. Wish that another camper had not taken a stray dog into the shower with him despite the prominent "No pets in the restrooms" signs.
Jun 15, 2014
nice, clean park. Knowledgeable and friendly desk clerk.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice stay. Very accomadating. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2014
The sites are very small, no place to park your vehicle. You are right on top of your neighbors. I was parked in site 120, in between two long term residents. Their RVs were dirty. There were people that were living and sleeping in their car. If I wanted this kind of campsite I would have parked my RV in downtown Seattle. The WiFi never worked, the cable channels hummed.
Jun 14, 2014
Site assigned was not thoroughly checked for cleanliness before we arrived. Someone had dumped leftover food in grass and dog matter was it cleaned up.
Jun 13, 2014
Very friendly staff, fast internet, sites were a bit tight.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.