Seattle / Tacoma KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Email

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Lots for kids to do. Dog park not very clean Laundry facilty ok, customer service at the front office slower than slow only one person there helping people check in or purchase items from there store which is over priced. Stood in line for over 15 min just get some change to do laundry. Also owners dog pooped in store likely a employee was right there to cover it up and deal with it.
Jul 25, 2015
It was ok, a little expensive for us, but needed to be in the Seattle Area. Staff was wonderful.
Jul 25, 2015
Campground is old not capable of handling big rigs and multiply slide outs although they still jam them in there.
Jul 25, 2015
We always stay here when we are visiting the area. The location is very convenient to everything we like to do and everyone we like to visit.
Jul 25, 2015
Suprised its kept its franchise Although it has activities for the kids (movies,pool) There is no excuse for the conditions in the bathrooms. Broken handles,wad of hair on floor in shower for the 2 days i was there. No cleaning at all. I had read reviews from 2 weeks prior and the same issues would have been addressed but no. Im a new member but i must say this was the worst one i have been in.
Jul 25, 2015
There are some scrudgy looking RV's that appear permanent. I wouldn't like to show those as typical KOA campers.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Campsite small but ok. In peak season maybe it's just not enough to clean the restrooms only once a day. Campground was full, however, Pat gave us the possibility to stay over night on the parking lot for which we were very thankfull!
Jul 25, 2015
Out of all the KOAs we have stayed at this one has the tightest spacing. Our pre-reserved spot was at the entrance where there is a very busy set of street lights. Worst spot yet. Pool was cold but playground was great.
Jul 25, 2015
Bathroom no paper. Not clean. Unorganized in office. Asked to move campsite..
Jul 24, 2015
Good activities for the kids, but all sites are minimal in size meaning your neighbor slides butts up to your table or you almost have to move your area over the septic hook up. The spots are so close together rigs arriving and departing routinely miss each other. Suggestion for that specific campground when reserving a spot make it for a camper larger than yours, may give you a little more wiggle
Jul 24, 2015
the roads are too narrow, some of the trailers have their back ends or even an awning or two still in the road making it hard to get thru with a large rig. some sites have the sewer hole right next to the pick nick table and the slide outs hang over the bbq stand for the neighbor. the hookups are all spread out along the site.
Jul 24, 2015
to many full timers. units looked like they were abandoned. was very noisy.sites are to narrow.
Jul 24, 2015
Too small. Reserved a pull thru for my rig and tow car. Put me in one so small I had to park tow car sideways. They told me they had complaints and made me move my tow car to overflow on other side of facility while many other vehicles were also sticking out in the aisles but we're allowed to stay. Should have gotten what I paid for. Prices too high. Avoid if at all possible.
Jul 24, 2015
Computers were down when we got there so had to wait for our reserved site. Sites extremely small and narrow-we have a camper van with no slide-outs. Neighbours checked in at 1:05 am disturbing our sleep with their voices and setting up trailer - levelling slide outs etc. Clean washrooms. More help needed in store!!!! Long line to check in or simply purchase a bottle of wine.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff helpful, manager very customer focused. Park does have tight turns and limited parking.
Jul 23, 2015
The showers were broke and there was very little hot water.
Jul 23, 2015
Overcrowded with spaces way to tight.
Jul 23, 2015
CROWDED! The worst KOA been in. Barely 6' b'twen sites, hardly room for tbles, awn, sldes, on top of sewer connection. One, most expensive KOA'S been in. 1st morning went for shower no hot water. Evry 3 sites, re-design and make 2. not enough room for your camping unit, +tow. they dont care they are full
Jul 22, 2015
*2 men seemed to be selling drugs from site 55, I didn't sleep because I was with my family and my kids didn't need to be near that, KOA staff member in golf cart told them "you guys can't do that here" but they didn't leave,*almost all shower handles broken,*bathrooms almost always out of toilet paper and paper towel and filthy.*Shower stalls with holes in the plastic surround, and more :(
Jul 22, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facilities and common areas were mostly clean could have been better but it's the parking lot feel that you get while being right on top of your neighbor that made us decide never to return there again. We also didn't like how there was no fence around the whole park
Jul 21, 2015
This was probably the worst campground I have stayed in after 10 years with a large travel trailer. Everyone else I spoke with agreed. Not even enough room to pull vehicles in and out of sites, no room for personal vehicles. We all helped each other in and out. This is an embarrassment KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Location Manager (Karen) was very accommodating fixing our not having a drive thru Spot. But the bathroom/shower area in both buildings need fixtures fixed and showers in 2nd building need venting and a good Cleaning. Also had no faceplates on elec switch in one shower 2nd building.
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA camping looks very nice, but the places for the campers were a little small and the thelephone and email doesn't been answer for day's and thats why i will not recommend this campground to a friend or family.
Jul 21, 2015
Need better covers on sewer drains.
Jul 21, 2015
This was the worst KOA experience I've ever had.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Why give us the codes for the washrooms when they are not locked or closed ?
Jul 20, 2015
I was very disappointed with this campground. I prebooked 7 months in advance & confirmed 2 weeks ahead for our trip down the coast to California and back. I booked over the phone for a site for a camper, car,and space for a tent. They stated we would get a long site to accommodate our party. We were given the smallest site that was meant for one vehicle. Not happy.
Jul 20, 2015
Good location, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice shaded older campground but way too tight for today's rigs, especially fifth wheels. Had to ask two people to move cars just to be able to get in and out of site. They had to have their cars there because there aren't enough parking spaces.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly. We felt safe and comfortable. We will stay at another KOA campground for sure.
Jul 19, 2015
Due to our travel schedule we were only able to stay one night. Would have been great to stay longer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks,
Jul 19, 2015
Great staff---GB was a HUGE help in explaining the bus & light rail system to easily get us from the KOA to downtown Seattle.
Jul 19, 2015
Dirty bathrooms and showers. Not dependable. Tried two days in a row to tyedye shirts. They dropped boxes off and no one showed.
Jul 19, 2015
Just a lovely little area and the lady working there was the nicest.
Jul 19, 2015
Spaces are too small and cramped. It was too expensive for being such a low quality KOA.
Jul 19, 2015
We are regular KOA campers and this location was friendly but there is no way we would return. The washrooms and shower areas were the dirtiest I have ever seen. Keeping the facility maintained for guests should be a priority as we don't stay for free.
Jul 19, 2015
Very crammed together. Cars driving too fast within the grounds.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great fireworks show for the 4th of July!
Jul 18, 2015
Typical urban campground very crouded and litle room to manuver.
Jul 18, 2015
Too small of sites. Pulled into site to find prior camper sewer spill. By KOA standards, this park needs help.
Jul 18, 2015
Convenient location doesn't makeup for the crowded sites. Park needs larger sites for all but especially for big rigs and their towed vehicles.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice tent camping facilitie.Nice laundry room,and showers,restrooms.All in good working order.Polite KOA staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff is most accomodating and hard working. Parking slot are rather tight in some areas. Overall a very nice stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Way too cramped in. Almost no space in between campers. Tightest KOA we've been in. Some showers (3-4) had no knob to turn shower on. Wouldn't come back here although staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Requested 50 amp got 30 amp. We are 42 feet long put in a site that we could hardly get out of had to ask people to move . A lot of junky full timers in there . This. Campground did not meet Koa standards.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps