Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Staff friendly and very helpful, accommodations very nice.
Jul 21, 2013
Lovely atmosphere. The staff was excellent and at night it felt like you were on the green with ice cream social and movies. We loved it more than we loved Seattle.
Jul 21, 2013
Took over 40 minutes to checkin had made reservation months in advance did not get sites as reserved. Campground was so tight no room for car and could not use awning without hitting someone else's motorhome. Picnic tables were literally over the sewer.
Jul 21, 2013
This KOA has very tight spaces. We have a 38' Class A with two sidouts. Phone calls were not answered or returned. Best point was proximity to Seattle.
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great stay the Seattle KOA is in a great area with easy access to the sights of Seattle. The kids loved the pancake breakfast and the pool
Jul 20, 2013
It ws a busy week July 4th- but the back bathrooms were not kept up - no paper towels - no seat covers - dirty messy floors. Even when I told the front desk it didnot get cleaned up. The young prople they had working there seemed to not care. Captive audience not another KOA in the area.
Jul 20, 2013
first off i called and talked to sue and it was all set up for us to have 133 for our stay,and she did put a note on our reservation and when we show up there is someone on the site and there would not be leaving until the day we were to depart, we got 122 at the other end of the row and we had to back out on Monday am, due a tent in front of us,hope we get 133 as asked for on 9 Aug 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Three faults 1.cost too high. 2.guaranteed one site but were placed in another. 3.two rvs allowed in at midnight-noisy until 1am. Manager was apologetic when told of problems and provided $10/night refund.
Jul 20, 2013
Convenient location, easy access. My kids appreciated the pool and I appreciated the showers. But holy cow it was crowded! Our neighbors - two feet away from us - decided to start watching a (loud) movie at 1:00 in the morning, though they did turn it off when we asked. Too many camp sites too close together!
Jul 20, 2013
The staff is incredibly friendly. There just isn't much to do on the campgrounds. A very basic facility.
Jul 19, 2013
Campsite is good, Toilets and shouwers are clean but the road next to the campsite is extremly busy during the night.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Waited 20 minutes to get checked in. Rate quoted on web site was 60.95 per night. When I checked in, I was charged for our dogs per night plus taxes that made the rate over $71 per night. Your campgrounds are expensive as to value which is why I normally will not stay at KOA campgrounds unless I have no choice. In addition, the spaces were very small
Jul 19, 2013
This is a hazardous campground. Extremely crowded. If you put an awning out it will come inches from your neighbors unit. We were there for a week, 2 awnings on RV were damaged, 1 rental car was hit, 1 motorhome mirror was damaged, 1 motorhome bumper damaged! They place large Rv's in short sites so your unit is hanging into the roadways. You have to park your tow vehicle away your unit. Stay away.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Spots are small and space is tight, but you get to know your neighbors!
Jul 18, 2013
it was a nice stay with pleasant responsive help and assistance.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
A very well kept campground.
Jul 17, 2013
Our site had cigarette butts littered throughout. You educate your pet owners, you need to educate your smokers as well. Don't like spending $80 a night and have site littered with cigarettes. Sites are too close together. This isnt camping, it is a parking lot.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice location. Very tight for 36' motorhome
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Too over crowded! Basically a parking lot.
Jul 17, 2013
The people are great, but the cost for what is there, as well as sites is far too high
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Beautiful nature reserve behind the campground was great scenery. Great pancake breakfast everyday.
Jul 17, 2013
Ocerall very nice but very expensive and did not even include cable
Jul 16, 2013
We have stayed before in another area and it was ok. this time we were crammed in a spot to small for our trailer. We were then told to hook up and move forward 5'. The sewer hook up was too far for my hose to reach. The people that work there are friendly and the park is clean. But it's not worth the price compared to other campgrounds and resorts
Jul 16, 2013
Stayed at this campground two weeks. Nice friendly atmosphere and clean campground. Our 38' RV had a very hard time moving about on the narrow roads and tight spaces. Our car was hit by another RV and we had to camp next to a group of meth heads in a ratty RV with 3 wrecks they worked on for a few days. A convenient location
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The spaces are too close together. could barely walk between picnic table & next door s slide out.
Jul 16, 2013
These spots are SO close to each other it's not enjoyable. I felt like a sardine in a can- this is NOT camping. Website is misleading- when you chose a spot 'closer to the river, more for extended stay', it's not at all what you think. River across the road. Loved the pool & playground, staff very nice, like the ice cream thing at night. $10 for firepit is money gouging!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice facility when in Seattle. Easily catch public transportation to the sights in downtown Seattle. Museum of Flight is only a short drive away. If you are planning a stop here for a visit to downtown and many of the sights plan on no less than four days. The pool was a great end to a hot day sight seeing.
Jul 15, 2013
Everything was great, except for the wifi. Definately needs to be upgraded to a faster speed that can support more concurrent connections. When we travel I like to do work in the morning via the internet and depend on a stable connection. Had to resort to using my 4G cell phone instead.
Jul 15, 2013
the elderly staff at the office was not friendly and seem inexperienced .the site for a 38 ' rv was was so small with only inches to spare, my tow vehicle had to be parked right beside my front door, literarily like sardines! luckily for me there was a canceled 50 amp site and i was able transfer the next day. it must be something about wa KOA's.
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground with very helpful staff and convenient to Seattle.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
very clean, wonderful service, great things going on at the koa. little tight for rv's
Jul 15, 2013
This was our second stay at this KOA, the first being in 2011. We were flying out of Seattle to Alaska for a tour/cruise.The owner offered to drive us to our first stop in Seattle and refused to take any payment! The office staff works hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and is very patient during checkin. Which is great because usually families are exhausted by the time they stop to check
Jul 15, 2013
Nice and clean ..... fun activities planned ... enjoyed renting the little fire pit for our campsite... good customer service.
Jul 15, 2013
Sites are so small and tight. Witnessed three accidents with vehicle/rv damage on our 5 day stay. Staff was great, however.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed a night and enjoyed the campsite in general although we were in the overflow camping and you had no privacy what so ever that was the only thing that lessened the campsite.
Jul 15, 2013
Only complaint was small and narrow sites. Not enough room for a vehicle and a trailer. Next door campers vehicles were in our site (because we were all packed in so tightly) and it made it hard to do any activities at our site.
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.