Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
The facilities were nice and well taken care of. The staff were very kind. The neighbors were kind of nosy though. Our campsite ground was also kind of hard so putting the stakes in was difficult. Other than that, it was good.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Information donnée par personnel sur système de transport public a été très appréciée.Merveilleux séjours.
May 30, 2014
You have a very nice and clean campground and we enjoyed the breakfasts we had there. But of the 12 TV channels that were offered, four were UNWATCHABLE. Three had loud hums, one no sound at all. It would be very helpful if you had a list of local restaurants that deliver to the KOA. Thanks also for the nice dog runs. Much appreciated.
May 30, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great location! Super Friendly & helpful Staff. WiFi works well. Beautiful walk along the Green River right beside. I go back often.
May 28, 2014
Please get tv cable fixed since you charge more for cable sights
May 27, 2014
excellent park for visiting Seattle and for starting and ending your trip with RV.
May 27, 2014
Great location and had a great experience with the employees. Holiday weekends are a blast! We are definitely will come back again. Thanks so much for having us!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
A muddy, narrow spot with small bits on ground from previous campers. Our slider nearly touched neighbours picnic table. Disinterested staff. Clean bathrooms. Like many campgrounds now starting to attract longtermers with dirty trailers and the look of hoarders.
May 26, 2014
Love the dog park! Nicest people, too, and very accommodating for our large rig and extra vehicle. Only downfall is traffic noise, but not so bad as to keep us away!
May 26, 2014
This was my first time camping and I loved it. We only stayed one day but wish we stayed longer. The breakfast menu was amazing and super cheap! They had so many activities for all ages as well. I will be going back :)
May 25, 2014
The Internet WIFI works so slowly like 100 Years ago please dont Tel your Guests that you have WIFI!
May 25, 2014
The surface is way toooo hard to dig into and build a tent. We arrived late and we did not have any notification at the door and therefore no password for the showers and toilets. We loved the breakfast!
May 25, 2014
Very enjoyable. easy access, quiet, friendly, and plenty of room. Very clean and professional.
May 24, 2014
Just a one night stop over but it was very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Very good except for cable TV which was poor
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Upon arrival dog area had not been cut. Holes in roads that have been there for a while ruts in grass. Cable poor only 12 and three had a hum in them. Way to expensive for what you get. Also foul language by employees when around rigs We have been there for the past 3 yrs and this is the worst we have seen it and nothing seems to change
May 19, 2014
Great staff. very friendly and helpful. Seems kind of expensive. Everything at our site was good
May 19, 2014
Clean and friendly. Sites are narrow and small. No room to park your vehicle on your site. Expensive for what you get and have to rent a fire pit. Noisy street in front.
May 17, 2014
Ce fut un séjour très agréable. Propreté impeccable, bons services, emplacement parfait pour aller visiter Seattle. Nous avons pris le bus à 3 blocs du camping, pour se rendre directement au centre ville.
May 16, 2014
a parking lot, expected more since the price is much higher than others in the nearby states.
May 14, 2014
Got out of truck to step into a mud hole. Put steps down and almost hit picnic table. Person in 008 was a woman and 2 kids, she screamed at them all day and all night and they just cried.Busy hiway right on top of us. Maybe the other side was better but never would we stay on that side again. Your staff however is a different story they were spectacular. Especially the lady that worked on Sat nite
May 14, 2014
Clean restrooms,friendly staff,good place for our dog,nice walking trail close.
May 14, 2014
There is no room between you and your neighbor. u can literally reach ou your window and touch the next camper. electric was not working next to us and they were fixing it then the water was not working on the other side of us. You can hear the trucks going over the highway all night long and it vibrates your trailer. very loud do not recommend. no room if you hav a slide out!
May 13, 2014
Was clean
May 12, 2014
The only way I would stay there again is if I was on the "suburban" side of the park not the "ghetto" side. We have a 38' 5th wheel and there was no way to pull thru, the spaces were way too tight. We had to back out of the site. Not to mention the other side had the lawn mowed and our side didn't. The people were very nice.
May 12, 2014
Staff were all friendly and helpful. This was our first trip with our new small camp trailer.Did all hook-ups etc. Fun
May 12, 2014
Difficult to back into site with angle given and obstacles on both sides of site entry. We had "Premium" site (most expensive) with "bird sanctuary' behind us however it was more of a marsh and only bird we saw were robins. Limited cable, however cable not in ground, cable was attached to a chain link fence and did not come in well. One station had no sound Fox Sp. Some live full time, unkempt
May 09, 2014
Very nice, Very quiet. Except for the rain which they cannot control
May 09, 2014
The lady who checked me in was amazing. Made the stay perfect.
May 09, 2014
people were helpful park was clean and as always had a great time.
May 08, 2014
Clean and friendly. A short drive to free parking for the metro and all of Seattle is at your fingertips. I wish they had better privacy from the busy road and the lots were more level. So much rain and you were walking in out out of puddles of water everywhere. I know you can't control the weather but the drainage was non existent. Would have liked a paved site better.
May 08, 2014
The staff was helpful when it came to go to Seattle by train. However, the rest of the information about what we could do around the kampground or in Seattle was less than desirable. Office hours could be longer, especially if you consider that tourist might spend the day out and need some last minute things when they return.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Great location. Very clean
May 07, 2014
It was extremely rainy during our stay...that affected our rating
May 06, 2014
Need to re pave the roads and be able to drain all the standing ponds of water in the park.
May 06, 2014
I forgot to put my bag back in the car as we left for a day in Seattle, but when we got back, it was still there! Nice to know this KOA is safe and clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly! We'll be back! :)
May 04, 2014
Way too tight for bigger rigs. Disappointed as we were hoping to stay at this KOA several times to take in some baseball games.
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
It is reported that Seattle has a lot of rain. That is very true. The camp spots were wet and muddy. We were advised that mats were not allowed and later told that small rugs, 2x3 ft were not allowed. I understand the mats, but small rugs. Come on folks. The store staff were very friendly and helpful. The campsites were small and cramped. The cost per night was very high at $58 per night.
May 02, 2014
All round very good camp.
Apr 29, 2014
Great store but the park itself needs major work. It's basically a swamp and the drainage is very poor - huge puddles everywhere, the pads were uneven, with what asphalt there was heaving like mad and we had to move sites because our power stopped working. That said, it's easy to get in to Seattle by either car or transit.
Apr 28, 2014
Way too noisy to be where I was placed for an extended stay. There was a small earthquake about every 30 second every time a truck crossed the bridge. I have a brand new coach and could have been put down where all the other nice coaches were being put. I found a place that is $175 lees a month and ten times better. Just my opinion.
Apr 27, 2014
Great location, great service, but you could have better drainage when it rains.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.