Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Great location and most of the staff were great. Would be nice to have a non-smoking camping area. There are some minor repairs and upkeep needed such as shower handles falling off. We really disliked the passcodes to everything. Overall ok experience but last visit there about 4 years ago was better,
Aug 29, 2014
Don't advertise pull-throughs when they're not. Hire people who know the park and how to get to your site. The check-in person was okay.
Aug 28, 2014
It took us several times to park our trailer through our "pull through" site because the sites were so close together we would have hit our neighbours awning. Additionally, one of the reasons why we picked this campsite was for the pool and we were told upon our arrival that the pool was closed. I feel we paid far too much money for the services we received.
Aug 28, 2014
Campground had a convenient location from the interstate. Campground was very tight to get into and out (with a 30' trailer). Sites were short and trucks had to be parked on the grass in front of the trailer. Sites are narrow and could not put awning out. Cable tv was fuzzy and no kid channels. Internet was slow. Breakfast (had to pay for) was very good and good value.
Aug 28, 2014
could have better pancakes and coffee, all else great
Aug 28, 2014
Staff was very helpful. But the RV Spaces are too close to each other. You could not even have visitors, with no room to park. Every time someone would have to move their RV, entering or leaving, someone would have to move their truck or car. The picnic tables are too close to the sewer line dump, to eat at them. Larger 5th-wheels could not keep their Awnings out - as spaces too small.
Aug 27, 2014
The sites are way too small. We had a lot of difficulty just getting out trailer parked. Then when we unhook our tow truck there is no place to park it by your trailer because the sites are way to crowded. Leaving was also difficult due to others park around us. The pool was closed and didn't open the whole week we were there. The laundry room was very dirty. The gift shop was great.
Aug 26, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a nice site with larger than average space. That was great because relatives were stopping by to visit. Some busy street noise, but not too bad. Nice big trees. Nice swimming pool and playground for the kids.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
It was great. We only has one issue. My son was threatened by a boy with a knife. Apparently his parents are friends with the owner and it's not the first insident. He sent another kids to the hospital and nothing was done. If it matters they are staying in sight 15. Violence shouldn't be tolerated at all. Other then that it was great though.
Aug 25, 2014
the purpose of our visit was just a convenient overnight on our way to the Washington coast and it filled that purpose. However, the campsites were so small, I felt uncomfortably squeezed in to where I would not consider this campground for a multi-day visit. Everything else was ok
Aug 25, 2014
This is a very busy KOA with the potential to be a great site with a little more coordination/management.
Aug 25, 2014
Great place for kids!
Aug 25, 2014
Campsites are very narrow. Very hard to park our trailer in site. Scratched our trailer on the tree in the corner of the site.
Aug 24, 2014
Very disappointing stay, pool was closed, we had to back out of pull thru site due to sites being so close together, request to be beside family we were travelling with was not accommodated (request made when booking in January) site had empty beer cans in it when we arrived, next to very noisy road glad we were only there one night
Aug 24, 2014
very fun
Aug 24, 2014
Nice campground, friendly helpful staff. The only suggestion I have is that they could tell seniors about the senior bus fare.
Aug 24, 2014
spaces very small and lots of long term and junky spots like camping trash.
Aug 23, 2014
Great Stay!
Aug 23, 2014
I booked a tent site 3 months in advance and when we arrived we were given a tiny patch of grass beside the office surrounded by 3 roads and a flower garden. It didn't look like a camp site at all. Staff was not helpful or sympathetic to our complaint. Also, it is far away from Seattle unlike the website that makes it sound like you could ride your bike there.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Nice staff, nice grounds, nice stay
Aug 23, 2014
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful; however, in the section we stayed the rv's were so tightly packed that there really wasn't room to sit outside and hardly enough room to get in and out of our site.
Aug 22, 2014
Karen is indeed outstanding in customer service. When staff skipped a phone call to see if we'd checked out and took our cooler and gave it away to another camper, she gave us a night's stay compensation. AND, we did recover our cooler. Good people come to KOA campgrounds. Thanks to Karen! We will be back.
Aug 22, 2014
Every thing was good about my stay here even though I spent very little time at Kamp do to being in town for the 2014 Geocaching Block Party and other events going on around it. GC4CPG0 www.geocaching.com I just wish you guys didn't sell me some AA batteries for a $1.00 than the sticker price.
Aug 22, 2014
Sites are tight, Deluxe sites need ground cover over non grassed area. Get a lot of dirt in coach as old bark is broken down. No visitor parking. Policies on visitor parking are non-existent in brochure and through check in, and towing rules are strictly enforced, un be-known to patron. Our sons pickup (visiting) was towed 40 minutes after parked and towing bill was $500 plus. Ridiculous.
Aug 22, 2014
Property is in disrepair. Staff are not knowledgeable in regards to RVs. Poor WiFi. Bathrooms dirty. We have visited this property for years and this will be the last time.
Aug 22, 2014
Fairly basic koa, spots relatively tight, but conveniently located for public transport to/from Seattle.
Aug 21, 2014
It was upsetting when we arrived that our site was given to another party. We had reserved in March 2014, paid the deposit. Site was given to a party that stayed 1 nite, we had booked 8. It would have been OK, if we had been put in an equal site with trees, but were now in a site without trees, and our trailer/truck did not fit. It was resolved, but is difficult for mgmt & campers to juggle
Aug 21, 2014
Great campground close to the city. Noticed the sites are a little short for some of today's monster RV's. We had no problem getting in and out. The only downside was our picnic table was old and rotted out. Other than that the place was great and the staff were fantastic. Good Job!!!
Aug 21, 2014
It was a shame the pool was out of order. The spaces were very close together, which was a disadvantage. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good communications into downtown Seattle.
Aug 21, 2014
the main feature was the proximity of the bus just outside the entrance.
Aug 20, 2014
I think this place must have been built in the 50's-60's to accommodate VW camper vans. Vehicle spacing is way too small for modern rigs. The tight right turn into the place destroyed my tow vehicle lighting harness.
Aug 20, 2014
The pool was not open during our stay but everything else was great. The staff here is trying hard to make camping fun. Lots of other activities for the kids.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
This is a nice KOA. The only problem is the sites are close together. It is impossible to stay off of the neighbors site. Plus the roads are narrow making getting in & out difficult.
Aug 20, 2014
Sites were way too small. We did arrive a few days early so site they had for original dates was not available. Pool was closed. Bathrooms good. Activities were awesome. We could not access our motorcycles for 4 nights since no good spot to put trailer. Site was way too small.
Aug 20, 2014
campsite was to small, not even room for a fire pit, and for what you gpt it was very expensive. Could have got a motel cheaper
Aug 19, 2014
Need to widen the sites, they are way to narrow. Need to setup recycling bins for cans, bottles, paper and cardboard.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice but close together sites. We were fortunate the site was paid in advance since we are a large fifth wheel and additional truck. Staff friendly
Aug 19, 2014
Worst KOA I have ever stayed in during 7 years of RVing. If I get another campground this bad I'll stop using KOA. I can't tell you all the the problems in 400 charcters.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
A very friendly bunch. The only negative would be the tight spaces.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Our Colemen grill was stolen. Need better security.
Aug 19, 2014
Loved the moves & ice cream socials & pool.
Aug 18, 2014
This is the noisiest Rv park we have ever been in.Two cars parked in an Rv spot, and proceeded to talk about what they were going to do that day, kids were screaming , and having fun, they were one foot from our bedroom window. It was 8 am !! Then they piled into their cars and left. It wasn't even their spot!!
Aug 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.