Seattle / Tacoma KOA

5801 South 212th Street

Kent, WA 98032

Reserve: 800-562-1892

Info: 253-872-8652

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
What a disappointment-powdery dirt, little tiny crowded spaces, rules of camp ground not followed by camper, basically a disappointment for our family gathering.
Jul 27, 2014
Great place, very safe, and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2014
It had everything we needed.
Jul 27, 2014
This KOA has many long term residents and is so noisy we had to wear earplugs to sleep. The plus is that bus service to SeaTac transit is across the street. Easy, cheap access to downtown Seattle.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Plus, Good access to Seattle staff was very helpful . Minus, sites are very tight older camp ground needs some mainatnce.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
When making reservation someone should have told us we would have to disconnect truck and park truck by store not acceptable.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
As always a great place to camp in Seattle!
Jul 24, 2014
We rated this KOA based on relative value. It is one of the very few choices available in the area so the high price is based on scarcity rather than quality.
Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Entertainment for all ages.
Jul 24, 2014
We both felt that the fee was rather high compared with other KOA's. All of our stays at KOA campsites have been good.
Jul 24, 2014
Services des personnes a l'accueil ,très très attentionnés .Merci de nous avoir aidés à deux reprises :-)
Jul 24, 2014
Things were clean breakfast was good and we had a quiet spot my only wish was that you had a adult swim hour I am a senior swimmer and I would have liked that thanks
Jul 24, 2014
Nice campground facilities, nice people. Unfortunately I was in a tent section that was rediculously close and felt like I was in a refuge camp. People running air pumps at 11:30 pm with no quiet hour enforcement
Jul 23, 2014
Overall was a good experience. However some of the staff were a little unprofessional/ uninformitive
Jul 23, 2014
We have traveled 20,000 miles over the past 4 years, this koa is the VERY NICEST we have ever been to. The showers are incredible, the grounds are immaculate, and the staff is beyond wonderful! The bonus .... the ocean is across the street! We are definitely coming back again to enjoy this koa! The zip line adventure nearby is an absolute must! Thank you so much!
Jul 23, 2014
This park is a disgrace to the KOA name. Spots crammed together in a dust bowl, to few toilets overflowing. Given same excuse 2 yrs ago why cable didn't work. Never again!
Jul 23, 2014
We moved 3 times to get to a site that was large enough for our 40' MH plus be able to park our Honda CRV tow car. When I made the reservation I asked for a large site. The second site was so narrow that we almost took off the neighbors awning just by pulling into the site. They do not answer their phones and the voice mailbox was full. The staff was very nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This Koa is close to Seattle and shopping which is great, however the sites are way too close to each other. You can't even sit outside because your picnic table is right next to your neighbors septic. Other than that it was clean and staff friendly and helpful.We also had no room to park our vehicle and were not sure how we were going to get out if there were people camped in front or behind.
Jul 22, 2014
It was a fun time. I was disappointed to find out that the river beside the campsite does not allow tubing like the KOA in Spokane. I was misinformed by the campsite. Once there, they told me that no boats or tubes are allowed in the river. I like the location and set up of the campsite so river rafting would not have been a determining factor. The wifi connection was complicated and awkw
Jul 22, 2014
Tent sites are at the back covered by big trees. It's nice to have the swimming pool. The rental bike need service.
Jul 22, 2014
terrible lots, but pool and playground for kids was ok
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay, except low voltage in hot weather with everyone air conditioning. TV would kick off every time A/C came on.
Jul 22, 2014
Loud highway noise all night. Tent sites tiny and very close together. No privacy. Pool was great and movie nights were a nice perk.
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed it. The camp ground was great and the workers were helpful. My only complaints were that people would smoke in a nearby campsite and we had to deal with it and we are pretty sure that there were drug dealers staying right across from us. Pancake breakfast should be free if all you want is pancakes or at most $1.
Jul 22, 2014
Great campground, good transportation to Seattle. But the road passing by is just toooo loud if you are in the front two rows and have a tent or pop-up - a wall or trees could help reducing the traffic noise.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful BUT RV sites are far too small; exiting and parking a tow vehicle is far too cramped. Could not use picnic table because it had to sit right above the neighbor's sewer inlet. YUCK!! Also, for a major metropolitan area the cable TV service was abominable.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great facility. Great staff.
Jul 21, 2014
Karen and her staff do a great job running this KOA. We stay here every time we visit friends and family in the Seattle area. Keep up the great work gang.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We came in with a 39 foot 5th wheel which was pre booked and were put on a corner site where we were end to end. Staff said that we were registered from head office with a 24 foot 5th wheel I had confirmation with that said 39feet. Pretty tight to get in and out. No cable not impressed
Jul 21, 2014
good placeto stay
Jul 21, 2014
My only complaint would be that it is a bit pricey at 60$ a night.
Jul 21, 2014
We just stayed here one night. It looked like a fun place to stay with kids -- loads of RVs though and really tight together, but overall good facilities.
Jul 20, 2014
This was our first bad experience with a KOA site. We arrived to find that there was a known problem on the website which hadn't yet been fixed and we had been put into the overflow camp which had no water/elec, something we'd purposely booked. It took 3 visits to the office & 3 staff members to fix problem. I asked to speak to management but they never came back to me. Very poor experience.
Jul 20, 2014
There is so little space between sites that we would probably never stay here again.
Jul 20, 2014
Price too high,water at neighbor's front door,poor tv service.
Jul 20, 2014
Between 7/12-7/18 we have stayed in 5 different KOA's 2 in WA and 3 in Canada with the Seattle-Taco. Must say your KOA was the worst. Office hours are too short, sites are too close together, and the breakfast folks need to start earlier and be ready for opening at 8am so travelers can get on the road. Full hookups do not include TV in all sites, paid $55 for a full hoook up/no TV.
Jul 20, 2014
When we got to our site there had been a major water pipe break. Had been fixed but the site was extremely muddy. Fighting occurred in the park and a lot of noisy kids ran around till nearly midnight. Won't be back
Jul 19, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at Seattle/Tacoma KOA. We came for 2 weeks while we visited with our children and grandchildren. It is a clean campground with fun things for grandchildren to do. There are also trails to ride and run on. We will be returning!
Jul 19, 2014
Office staff excellent. Need help with pancake staff. Very helpful in telling us how to use local transit getting toSeattle. We would stay there again.x
Jul 19, 2014
Very convenient location to Seattle. Side yard is very narrow. Our door opened onto the next site's water line.
Jul 19, 2014
Spaces so close together that we could not fully open the awning on our trailer. Electric hookups not able to keep up with demands on a hot day, causing brownouts and our circuit breaker to trip. They claimed it was our problem until neighbors mentioned same issue.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.