Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
Excellent Campground
Dec 31, 2016
Dumpsters are in a bad place and exit lanes change each day. Other than that nice and quite. Sites are a little close for really long rigs.
Dec 31, 2016
AN overnight this time, but always enjoy. We do muss the wine tasting.
Dec 30, 2016
Excellent people very clean and well maintained quite Excellent clean very well maintained and great employees
Dec 30, 2016
Very nice place - beautiful store with wine section...great checkin - nice people...brought right to my site...they delivered wood and fire pit immediately - I forgot my cable connection cord and they had sold out but did what they could to try to find me one...everything very clean - booking again for me trip back
Dec 29, 2016
This is a large beautiful campground. We had a very lovely site by the lake. Lot's of beautiful birds to watch. Close to Savannah also!
Dec 29, 2016
Very nice staff. Always willing to answer questions or give assistance
Dec 29, 2016
Spaces are a bit tight,but management helps you get in. Great for an overnight stay.
Dec 29, 2016
Great clean campground. Very helpful with extending our stay a few days. Also super helpful is suggesting a Urgent Care facility when my wife had health issues.
Dec 29, 2016
Nice place !!
Dec 28, 2016
We enjoyed are stay
Dec 28, 2016
We stayed 3 nights over the Christmas weekend. Great access from I-95 without the traffic noise. Great WiFi. Level evenly spaced sites. Our only suggestion would be more lighting at K-9 for those late night walks. one of the best KOAs we've stayed at !
Dec 28, 2016
Great place. Thanks
Dec 28, 2016
The park was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers. The entire staff was curtious and very helpful when we had a problem. The staff patrolled the park all day and made sure the grounds were clean and all the trash was taken care of. Great job!
Dec 28, 2016
This is our 2nd year here. The staff are fantastic. The grounds are well kept, not perfect but then who is. The facilities are clean and up to date. Love it here.
Dec 27, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 27, 2016
Always a nice stay.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
This KOA is beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly. The sites by the pond are gorgeous. We will stay again! 😍
Dec 24, 2016
Just a quick stop over for the night, the staff was great and accomidatin.
Dec 24, 2016
Great place
Dec 24, 2016
I always stop here. Very convenient, clean and great people.
Dec 22, 2016
Always a pleasant stay.
Dec 21, 2016
Happy as usual. Love this place. Staff is outstanding!!!!
Dec 20, 2016
Staff were great. Always working to make the place better. Easy access to interstate, good food, gas.
Dec 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice and clean friendly staff. A little traffic noise due to permanent residents in back of park coming and going.
Dec 18, 2016
We had our picnic table placed right the sewer connection of the next campsite. Way too close! Gross smell. Unhealthly.
Dec 16, 2016
2 nights on our way home to Michigan. All were friendly helpful
Dec 16, 2016
Nice park and even nicer people. Tight spaces but OK. Took the shuttle to town and tour. Very convenient
Dec 13, 2016
The people who are running the campground are very pleasant and try to ensure their visitors are happy. The campground was very clean. Each campsite had everything needed for enjoyable camping.
Dec 13, 2016
One of the most accommodating Campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Helpful and friendly clean and a great camp store!
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Great staff, very helpful when arriving.
Dec 12, 2016
This was our first trip anywhere in our new camper. THANK YOU to the Staff at KOA Savannah South!!! Our first trip went as perfectly as we had hoped. From helping me back in to delivering firewood and a fire pit we could not ask for better service. We had a back in site on the lake and while we had neighbors everyone was respectful of each other's space. A gorgeous campground and we will return
Dec 09, 2016
Very little room to maneuver an RV.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Great site, Great staff. Joyed our stay
Dec 06, 2016
great stay!
Dec 06, 2016
Nice campground, and friendly staff.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
We actually have the luxury of staying at one of the new premier size and I would highly encourage this campground to make more by the same as this one because it was probably the nicest stay we have ever had because everything was concrete and clean and they provided a fire pit, gas grill, table, chairs and umbrella And even had some really nice patio lights. I absolutely loved this site
Dec 05, 2016
As I have stated following previous stays, the staff (especially Rose)have made our time here very enjoyable.
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was fine,just could have been better if it had a restroom-shower location in center of park instead of just 1 at office area.
Dec 05, 2016
Great people at this koa very friendly and beautiful park and quiet the swans are beautiful too. We will be back thanks
Dec 04, 2016
Wonderful people work at this KOA. Restroom and showers are new and clean. We stop here every year on our way to Florida.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Very goo! Staff was super nice and took good care of us
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps