Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Lots of big rigs made us feel small
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice quiet setting g. Loved the trails. Staff was extremely nice and courteous. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Apr 25, 2015
Our friends told us about your sites, very convenient large lots, great staff, nice place away from home and will recommend to others..
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful park, helpful & friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2015
We picked this as one of our stops so we could run into Savannah for a quick visit (it's about a 30 minute drive). Maybe it was just the spot we had this time, but we felt a bit claustrophobic. I think if we could have let our awning all the way out it would have been touching the neighbors slide. It was a good spot for the night, though.
Apr 24, 2015
Different site and a longer stay made for a world of difference. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 24, 2015
Wonderful friendly service and great facility!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
heated pool would equal five stars
Apr 23, 2015
Great place!
Apr 23, 2015
Easy in and out
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was friendly, grounds and restrooms were clean. Some of the sites need the gravel refreshed to keep from tracking dirt in.
Apr 23, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to really get a feel for the campground but what we experienced was good.
Apr 22, 2015
Plenty of room at our sight, however the sight was not level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2015
Stayed one night it was nice staff were very helpful, Thank you
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly and nice park.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice shady area. If your unit is longer than 25 ft you may have issues getting out. It is tight tight tight. Very scary getting out.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice location, the grounds are very nice. We enjoyed the fishing pond and bird sanctuary. The morning of departure, the driveway was somewhat blocked with RV,s.
Apr 20, 2015
Sites are very close together. Wouldn't choose this campground if we were spending most of our time there. OK for sightseeing and lake is great! Loved the swans.
Apr 20, 2015
Easy to find location and convenient drive to Savannah. Camp site was large and well maintained. KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than the sound of rainfall during the overnight hours the evenings were quite peaceful and quiet. Will return to Savanna South on our next trip to Savannah.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice, wide, and level sites. Friendly and helpful people in the store. Clean bathrooms, good privacy in the showers. Great location- just off I-95, not too far from Savannah and Tybee Island. Extra amenities- free DVDs to borrow for the night, rec room with ping pong, TV, and billiard table (free!) The pool looked nice, but it was still a little chilly for us to try it out.
Apr 20, 2015
Quiet and comfortable, on a beautiful fishing lake.
Apr 19, 2015
The front desk staff are not that friendly. Seem hurried and busy. Site was OK - no room to park my truck on my site. Need to cut down a couple more pine trees. Electric and water need to be placed further back on site. No "social" activities going on - Ice Cream or Pancake Social. Clean sites. Bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Level sites.Good cable tv. Clean camp.
Apr 19, 2015
Nice location for access to Savannah.
Apr 19, 2015
As usual, friendly staff and great camp....thanks again
Apr 18, 2015
Overnight stay. Facilities immaculate. Great camp store. Camp sites tight and offer little privacy. Two-way roads can be problematic.
Apr 18, 2015
Great friendly staff. Quick check in and very helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
I have stayed here many times previously. It is still a great place to stay. Management is just great.
Apr 18, 2015
We loved the swans and the camp sites was a good size. A heated pool would have been nice.
Apr 18, 2015
The site was OK. I felt that the campers were very close to each other.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly and awesome
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
This was just an overnight stop but since we drive this route often it will remain a definite stop!
Apr 17, 2015
Will be back again and again!!!!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice park and friendly staff! More selection in store required though.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Monthly sites were very messy. Nightly sites very tight. Our lot backed onto the water was great. workers were friendly.
Apr 15, 2015
Very enjoyable
Apr 15, 2015
great staff
Apr 15, 2015
The Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful at all times. The restrooms and store were very clean. The only area that I think one should be aware of it is a little tight for big rigs especially with a tow vehicle. It is fine to pull into but one should disconnect before leaving and take a walk to make sure of the direction you want to go. I witnessed 2 big rig owners that had to disconnect.
Apr 15, 2015
One night stay. The staff was great and helpful and the lots are very well kept!
Apr 14, 2015
The time at KOA was great and service. I will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.