Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We stayed a week. The restroom/shower area is kept amazingly clean! Everyone is pleasant and helpful. There are quite a few rigs that appeared to be there for the very long term, but the grounds are very well kept. Be aware that quiet time ends at 7am and the equipment will start running at exactly 7am so if you are near a dumpster, you will be awaken.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Personnel were helpful and courteous. Nice facility. Could use a way to delineate sites so others don't use your site as a shortcut. Since we stayed more than one night, we would have preferred a site further away from the units that were only staying one night. Less traffic disturbances.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
This was our first koa and it was great.
Apr 02, 2017
The people working at the campground are very nice. They pick up trash promptly. The campground is always very busy.
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay & close to Savannah
Apr 02, 2017
Camp grounds were great. Loved the swans
Apr 01, 2017
not very pet friendly lots are very small, our trailer was backed right up to the picnic table of the next lot
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice! Convenient to I-95 and well maintained.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice. Updated restrooms, very helpful and friendly staff, but like most pull through sites little room in between campers
Apr 01, 2017
Stayed two nights on our way North. Facilities are good, staff very good, utilities good, even WiFi worked fairly well. Pool not open yet. Very good for short term, not my cup-o-tea for extended stays. Convenient to Savannah. Check out Molly McPherson's down the road. Really good food and lots of beer and spirits to select from.
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful Park, roomy sites and very efficient staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Conviant to Tybee Island with really nice beach
Apr 01, 2017
Great park - Nice staff Will be there again Thanks
Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful scenery but sites are a little short.
Mar 31, 2017
We had site 26A. Came with Patio and privacy fence which was great for out two Scottie dogs.
Mar 30, 2017
Typical KOA experience.Nice folks. clean and well run
Mar 30, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Only downside is the permanent trailer you see when entering. Makes the place look like a trailer court.
Mar 30, 2017
Nice setting
Mar 30, 2017
Nice staff out on the grounds. Great site, and lovely campground with beautiful white geese/swans.
Mar 30, 2017
Clean, friendly,will stay again
Mar 30, 2017
nice
Mar 29, 2017
The girl at the desk was friendly & help full. Tim brought us to our site very nice. Some one should show Okeechobee the way to do things properly.
Mar 29, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly office staff. Some sites are a bit close while others are quite roomy. Roads are paved. Some sites have concrete pads. Convenient location close to highways, but not noisy.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice park . Office staff extremely helpful. Outside staff very efficient . Need larger laundry room. Enjoyed your park and will be back.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Washrooms very clean as well as laundry area. Love the ponds with the ponds they are breeding.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Excellent restroom/shower facility. Wifi was the only down fall. It was working intermittently. (In and out)
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice campground well taken care of, laundry was a bit tiny for the place but that's all.
Mar 28, 2017
It is a very busy park! The Proximity to I-95 makes it a perfect rest stop. The facilities are clean and we'll maintained. There is a pool to relax in and a nice pond full of Swans. Plenty of stores and restaurants are very close by.
Mar 28, 2017
We stop here every time we come through this way.
Mar 27, 2017
Very popular location. Even the "overflow" sites were occupied. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Mar 27, 2017
couldn,t be any better
Mar 27, 2017
Always an outstanding visit
Mar 27, 2017
The only problem occurred in the bathhouse when I showered. When someone flushed a toilet or started another shower, the water in my shower went cold for a few seconds. Didn't last long, but was a bit of a shock!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Nice facility, helpful people.
Mar 26, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Not too far from Savannah and convenient to I-95. Nice spaces, good separation, a pretty lake with geese and swans, and very nice facilities.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice place,helpful people, noisy motorcycles,couldnt get to propane because of rv parked in circle around lane
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Great campground. Very clean excellent staff
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 25, 2017
I have stayed here at least 6 times over the years. It is always clean. Everyone is always so friendly. See you next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award