Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 11, 2015
Our third visit...nice place...VERY nice staff!!! Thank You
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Stays pretty crowded. Staff is friendly but the sites are shorter than they think. Ours was supposedly 50 feet but we could barely squeeze our 35 foot camper in to it without sticking out on the road.
Mar 09, 2015
Nice quiet campground yet right off I95. Very helpful staff. Just the right distance for the last day's drive to Florida.
Mar 09, 2015
We dad a great time. The staff is excellent and very helpful. We love this area. We hope to be back soon. Thank you. Jayne Page
Mar 09, 2015
Nice campsite, super helpful people. While we were in Savannah the wind broke our awning and the good KOA folks got it rolled up and stowed away for us, so we could stay and enjoy our day in the city. It's a pretty spot too. Def recommend it!
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
our two night stay pleasant,everyonecourtious and helpful and the campground very neat and clean
Mar 09, 2015
Everything was great. We stayed two nights in a camper van. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and no disappointments. Really nice to unwind from the road.
Mar 09, 2015
Overnight stop. Easy on/off Interstate 95. Wonderful staff & assistance to site. Love the swans! Only negative: extremely noisy highway noise from the road the KOA is located on.
Mar 09, 2015
Perfect overnight as we travel home from Florida. We always enjoy the beautiful swans on the lake before dark and "indoor" time.
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice. Friendly staff lovely washrooms.
Mar 08, 2015
Great central spot, have stayed before. Good people, friendly and accommodating, thanx...........G
Mar 08, 2015
Very nice owners, sites were level and clean
Mar 07, 2015
Would have been a five if the wifi worked
Mar 07, 2015
We stopped over going to Fla. Wishing we stayed at Savanah south koa wasted a week at a terrible camp ground in Fla. Plan to come back!!! Staff was the best!!!!!!
Mar 07, 2015
Only complaint was the constant explosion sounds, trains and not having access to wifi.
Mar 06, 2015
Very nice campground. The office staff, while friendly, could use more training on local services, ie. local car wash or on site rig washing services. The maintenance staff was superb and assisted us with a cable problem. We would definitely return.
Mar 05, 2015
Super staff, friendly and helpful.
Mar 05, 2015
Great campsite! Really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 05, 2015
Everyone at the Savannah South KOA is friendly and anxious to accommodate our needs.
Mar 05, 2015
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great location.
Mar 05, 2015
English is the language of the USA
Mar 04, 2015
Great staff, great facilities, great natural setting beside lake, extremely well maintained, easy access and great location.
Mar 04, 2015
Campsite is well kept but the roads are narrow. Lake is beautiful. To many names for one road. GPS does not find your road name. Will be back next year.
Mar 03, 2015
We extended our stay due to bad weather at home. Enjoyed it and are already booked to return this fall.
Mar 03, 2015
5 nights. Drove to Savanna historical district 4 days ate 1 evening at Molly McPherson Restaurant. Ate too much everywhere.
Mar 03, 2015
very enjoyable
Mar 02, 2015
Love that they take you to your site.
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Everyone very helpful and plesant
Mar 02, 2015
Bravo, C'est un camping magnifique et l'accueil est cordial.
Mar 01, 2015
Great staff
Mar 01, 2015
The ex-husband should stop using this email account!
Mar 01, 2015
very clean and convenient
Feb 28, 2015
Very nice campground with a beautiful lake. Bathrooms are clean and modern. My only issue, as with most of the KOA's we've stayed in the last couple months is the Internet sucks. Need stronger internet.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
This was an overnight stay this time ( third time we have been here) Easy in an out, staff was great
Feb 28, 2015
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND.. THE LAKE WITH DUCKS AND SWANNS WAS REALLY PRETTY....THE EMPLOYES WERE GREAT WITH INFO AND ASSISTANCE IN OUR NEEDS....THE INNERNET SERVICE WAS GREAT ALSO.. WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ALL MY CAMPING FRIENDS......
Feb 28, 2015
poured rain
Feb 28, 2015
Went out of their way. Had checked tires of motor home. Some were down 5 lbs. Asked if they had a compressor with a truck tire air attachment when we arrived. They brought one to our site and allowed me to top off my tires. No charge for this extra.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I'm glad we could help!
Feb 27, 2015
Ended up staying 3 nites due to snow in north. Staff extremely nice; campsites ok-kind of close t/g but great for overnite.
Feb 27, 2015
Love this KOA! Spacious, friendly etc. Even though it was cold, we had a good time. Lots of ducks, swans, lakes, water.... Truly relaxing. Unable to get taxi service, however. Too bad since we were so close to Savannah.
Feb 27, 2015
I've never met such gracious people. So helpful and they went out of their way to make us feel at home. Will definitely come back.
Feb 27, 2015
Lovely park and very convenient to everything, that's why we keep coming back!
Feb 27, 2015
nice place, nice people, good deal
Feb 26, 2015
Very, Very busy! Wish for the 2 weeks we were there, that we were not put right in the middle of the campground. Way too many dogs and barking all the time. Clean!
Feb 26, 2015
great
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
They were very accommodating when we can in with no reservations, our stay lasted for a week we went to the office for information and the staff took the time to tells us about points of interest. delivered propane tank back to our RV after filling it, so I did not to carry it back full, the staff were very people friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.