Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We have stayed here many times and enjoy each stay whether it be long or short. They continue to make improvements between each stay. Great campground!
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Great stopover right near I95.
Sep 04, 2016
what a great little place. The swans and geese were incredible. The sad part about the stay was having to leave early because of tropical storm Hermine and we didn't decide to move inland until after checkout time -- they still reimbursed us for the night we had paid for but didn't use.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground store, great location. However, we were packed in like sardines. The site was so close to our neighbor we literally couldn't open our awning.
Sep 02, 2016
Good experience. Laundry Room clean. Although rain storm knocked out WiFi, staff made secured internet connection available to campers at the office. Much appreciated.
Sep 02, 2016
Unable to use washers because they were all in use. No one was there to empty the wash when done, and there was a sign that no washer should be left unattended. It was a nice campsite. Internet was not available the time we were there.
Sep 02, 2016
Love this KOA and staff!!!! Clean quiet a great place to stay... Love the swains
Sep 01, 2016
The campgrounds was nice, hover the pool was dirty due to elements from the trees and it appeared that it was not cleaned
Sep 01, 2016
Campground hosts friendly & helpful with info on tours. WiFi bandwidth limited.
Sep 01, 2016
A great place to stop and check out the area. They have several great restaurants.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice and clean campground, we had the patio site and it was great
Aug 30, 2016
Great time. Very clean
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful koa,swans,a lake you can fish in, paddleboats,clean,good store,great staff. We will be back again!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Nice level sites
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and very helpful employee's. I even was offered a job cleaning as I was seen cleaning my wife's loungechair. A smile in the morning and a wonderful sense of humor. Garanteed to return here. Thank-you all for a very positive exsperiance!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The stay was good, but the night traffic in that KOA was bad, bad! Motorcycles and pickups traveled all evening and night, to the point we got no sleep, one night the motorcycle came in late and the police were running up and down hwy 17 at 2:30 AM...The staff was very polite and very helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful, clean restrooms, fishing lake with swans..wow what else could you ask for. Also many new patio sites going in..enjoyed
Aug 27, 2016
We liked our site on the lake and enjoyed watching the swans. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great camping and verr friendly nice people.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
This was a very clean and friendly campground. Good tree coverage, which is always something I look for, and easy access off I95. I would recommend this campground to anyone!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice place, price is ok. Fishing is good!!!
Aug 26, 2016
Very good service.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean, friendly, couldn't have been any better
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice KOA. Stayed for night on way from NY to Disney. Less than half mile from 95 and clean and nice.
Aug 24, 2016
We came in a day later than expected and was still able to Stay
Aug 24, 2016
Loved it. Peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the pool and beautiful swans!
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was efficient. The pool was very nice. It was fun watching the geese and swans. The showers were great - very large and clean and the water was hot (once I figured out which way to turn the knob!) We had just stayed at 2 campgrounds where the water was only lukewarm so we really appreciated KOA.
Aug 21, 2016
Lovely surrounding good pitch and nice seating area
Aug 21, 2016
When I arrived the staff was very eager to set me up with the paperwork and lead my to my sight. There is a beautiful lake which appeared to be visible to most camp sites. I walked to the waters edge and took some nice nature photos. It was a very peaceful stop. This will be my first stop every time I wonder north.
Aug 21, 2016
they were professional and friendly. I was only one night but we will be back next year.
Aug 20, 2016
This was our second time we stayed at this campground. The sites are large and spacious. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The pool is big and the water was pretty clean. They need to put some tables Round the pool with umbrellas that would make it more enjoyable in the sun. But if not this is still a great place to stay and viist.
Aug 20, 2016
very clean and people were frendily
Aug 20, 2016
Savanna South is a well kept campground. We will be returning soon.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice campground, though to hot to fish during summer!
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Everyone friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
sites very close together. Neighbors sewer connection was under the seat of my picnic table
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Clean and orderly. Staff very courteous and attentive. Stayed just one night in my travel trailer/toy hauler.
Aug 16, 2016
convenient to Savannah friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place and staff
Aug 15, 2016
Wish the sites were wider. Hated being so close to another camper. Our neighbor had his tow vehicle in our site
Aug 15, 2016
Aside from somebody stealing my sewer line The stay here is always very nice, very clean, very organized, and I like that the office is open till eight or 9 o'clock at night. I would stay there again and recommend this to anybody else.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent camping experience. Large deluxe lots are definitely worth the extra money. Lots to do right on site for the kids. Only negative, pool and bathroom needed attention throughout stay.
Aug 14, 2016
very clean/staff was wonderful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award