Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Wish it was closer to town. Staff was friendly. Pretty campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Hook-ups are not in the correct place and the site was too short. Pull-thru is great if you don't have to unhook the car. The utilities are so far back that we had to unhook our car. Everyone was friendly and the campground is convenient to the interstate.
Jun 02, 2017
Absolutely horrible! Wish I could rate a negative number. They were never cleaned. Checked in on a Fri and notice d a bar of soap on the floor as well as mold around base of shower. Checked out on Tues, soap was still there. Didn't care for the transvestite that walked in on my Daughter in the bathroom. Wish I could post the pictures I took.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your very unpleasant stay. Can you email me more details, please? koa_info@comcast.net. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
One night stays (2) so it is difficult to rate. Clean facilities with pool and small store. Small lake with alligators present.
Jun 01, 2017
Had one of the patio sites and it was perfect. Wish all KOA patio sites were this nice. Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Loved it here! Super friendly staff. Great location for visiting Savannah. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 01, 2017
We love the staff and campground. However, we will no longer make our reservations online as the site said only the premium patio more expensive sites were available when the park had plenty of less expensive sites available.
May 31, 2017
I thought we had an electrical problem, but it was my fault. sorry and thank you for your help.
May 31, 2017
The people there were very friendly! The site we were on could use a little bit more gravel because when it rained it got pretty bad. But overall was a great place to stay !!! We were in site 9
May 31, 2017
I throughly enjoyed my stay at this KOA. Janet was kind and helpful in getting my reservations and sign in so was Joe. He escorted me to my slot and made sure I had everything I needed. The camp was well maintained and very beautiful. This is my first KOA visit because it is the first one with so many stars.Janet and Joe are definitely an asset to this KOA. I will gladly stay here again! !
May 31, 2017
Good place however we decided to stay an extra night and had to move campsites in order to stay. Most staff friendly with exception of the Monday morning lady.
May 30, 2017
Always enjoy our stay. Clean, spacious sites,great pool. Does need umbrellas at pool. Staff always nice. Clean restrooms. Great campground.
May 30, 2017
Clean, friendly, well equipped. Wonderful. Recommend the Deluxe site for little ones to be able to run free without fear of going where they are not supposed to.
May 30, 2017
the only bad thing was a 500.00 cooler next door to us was stolen made me nervous
May 29, 2017
Sites are very close together . Will have road noise . Easy run into Savannah . Still great place to say , great management .
May 29, 2017
Easy access, clean facilities
May 29, 2017
Loved this KOA. I'm a bird watcher so the Mute Swans were bonus. Beautiful clean park.
May 28, 2017
The best koa i been in.
May 28, 2017
Well maintained very scenic with the lake and all
May 28, 2017
Although this is a pretty little campground, it is not esp. big rig friendly. We have a 45' class A. Parked in site 30. Next to us was another 45' class A. With the trees and narrow roads it was difficult to get out of our site. Making the turn to then get on the road to leave the campground difficult. They should be more aware of where they park us.
May 27, 2017
Great stay / easy in and out / help was very nice
May 27, 2017
Basic stay, basic facilities
May 27, 2017
beautiful city wonderful campground wonderful staff
May 27, 2017
Good people and a nice place to stay
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
One of the best!
May 27, 2017
Love this campground.
May 26, 2017
Great location helpful personal and office staff. Site beautiful and big. Would go again
May 26, 2017
Could have done without the rain storm, but other than that it was a great place. Loved the swans.
May 26, 2017
Thank you. Love the swans!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Nice sites, beautiful setting. Men's toilet/shower facilities are dated and worn and really need upgrading. I will note, however, that they seem to be in the process of some type of remodeling in the men's toilet/shower facilities
May 25, 2017
Small shower otherwise good.
May 25, 2017
Very nice, clean, close to interstate.
May 24, 2017
We think they do a wonderful job. Everything is clean and they are always friendly when we are there. Our site was a bit cramped but we were happy to be on the water so we could watch the swans. A great stopover for us.
May 24, 2017
Th staff are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are very clean. Grounds are nice especially when walking around the lake.
May 24, 2017
Really like that office is open until 9 p.m. It allows us to have an ice cream after dinner. Always a treat when camping!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Good overnight stop..
May 24, 2017
We've stayed here several times going back and forth from Florida to Vermont and always enjoy our stay. Everything is clean and well kept, very quiet at night, and our 2 golden retrievers really enjoy Kamp K9.
May 23, 2017
This is one of the BEST KOA's that we have been to. Great location, great staff and great sites where everyone is not on top of each other.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
The employees were very polite and responsive to our needs.
May 22, 2017
This KOA had constant in and out traffic from permanent residents and the power on our site went out 3 times.
May 22, 2017
Only stayed overnight and it was easy to get into and out of thank you if I had of stayed longer then rating would have been #1 but can't take advantage of the stay if only overnight. Sorry but what I saw it was good.
May 21, 2017
Nicest place. Always pleasant. Personal escort to site. Neat. Clean. Amazing walk for dogs. Swans. Hatchlings and even baby Canadian geese as well. Always will return
May 21, 2017
Very friendly people. The swimming pool was huge and very nice. The wild swans were a plus.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award