Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
Nice campground with friendly folks. Great location for a quick stop-over on our way home from Florida.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful lake, nice pool. Friendly staff
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
I would rate it higher as it is very nice beautiful scenery lovely pool but the sites are very small and the Roads to exit tight I had to unhook my dinghy to get out
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean, orderly campground. Great staff. Able to do all day tour of Savannah because one of their staff offered to take care of our two dogs during our absence. Wish all campgrounds offered this type of service. Tip to staff member provided in return.
Apr 14, 2017
Helpful staff, nice surroundings, great views,
Apr 14, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly
Apr 13, 2017
Nice park. Easy in and easy out. Great Wifi and nice Cable selection.
Apr 13, 2017
Outstanding staff and kamp ground!
Apr 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff if friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. Will definitely return.
Apr 12, 2017
awesomely beautiful spot but external noise was horrendous
Apr 11, 2017
Staff very nice, friendly, and eager to help. Nice,clean, updated facility, a shuttle bus to Old Historic Savannah.
Apr 11, 2017
We've stayed here several times. Always enjoy being close to Savannah & all the area has to offer...
Apr 11, 2017
The stay was great very convenient to go visit Savannah Georgia historic town
Apr 11, 2017
This is our yearly stop off on our way home from FL. It is rather noisy from traffic but the pond and waterfowl make it all okay
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
nice campground.workers were very nice.
Apr 11, 2017
Swans on the lake, shade and just an overall nice campground. WiFi was very weak.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
This was a wonderful family campground with wonderful staff. Everyone was nice and helpful. Tim one of the staff members went above and beyond to make sure we had the best stay. I would highly recommend this camp ground.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice Campground. Easy access. Friendly Staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent overnight stop
Apr 10, 2017
Great
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly staff
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks
Apr 09, 2017
Nice place.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Campground was very nice and people friendly. Bathrooms very small and could use updating.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice lots
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful sites and fabulous people. Great place to stay. Sites were good and campground well stocked and well run.
Apr 09, 2017
Peaceful, watched a pair of swans cross the road and swim down the creek. I think love was in the air. Great view of the lake. Our second time at the his KOA. Loved it.
Apr 08, 2017
Good campground, very attentive to any problems would stay here again
Apr 08, 2017
Very well run park. Great location.
Apr 08, 2017
Easy in....Easy out. Look
Apr 08, 2017
Well kept, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean campground. Nice facilities.
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice staff welcoming us on arrival. Used the laundry room, good place to stay.
Apr 07, 2017
This campground is extremely clean and beautiful! The staff was very helpful. Hope to stay here again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very easy checkin. Pleasant campground.
Apr 06, 2017
The staff was very helpful and pleasant meeting our every need. However, I thought the campground was cramped and over-crowded lacking in privacy.
Apr 06, 2017
Somewhat narrow sites, and internal road has some very tight turns. Longer rigs do have problems and I wittnessed a the rear end of a trailer hit a truck parked inside the designated site. Laundry is small and not all machines working. Great and friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly managers.
Apr 05, 2017
they informed us of bad weather about to happen
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
We spent 2 nights at the campground, used the washing machine/dryer once and survived a severe thunderstorm. We stopped here to rest and visit friends before continuing on home
Apr 05, 2017
we always have a positive stay in savannah.
Apr 05, 2017
Easy in and out,right off off I95 exit ultra clean showers and nice lake..
Apr 04, 2017
We were only there for 2 nites while traveling home to NC. It's an "OK" facility but not a long term one. Deluxe lots are intermixed and not all the same. All lots are very close together - sometimes on top of each other. Staff was cordial but not outgoing to help.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award