Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
Nice shady area. If your unit is longer than 25 ft you may have issues getting out. It is tight tight tight. Very scary getting out.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice location, the grounds are very nice. We enjoyed the fishing pond and bird sanctuary. The morning of departure, the driveway was somewhat blocked with RV,s.
Apr 20, 2015
Sites are very close together. Wouldn't choose this campground if we were spending most of our time there. OK for sightseeing and lake is great! Loved the swans.
Apr 20, 2015
Easy to find location and convenient drive to Savannah. Camp site was large and well maintained. KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than the sound of rainfall during the overnight hours the evenings were quite peaceful and quiet. Will return to Savanna South on our next trip to Savannah.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice, wide, and level sites. Friendly and helpful people in the store. Clean bathrooms, good privacy in the showers. Great location- just off I-95, not too far from Savannah and Tybee Island. Extra amenities- free DVDs to borrow for the night, rec room with ping pong, TV, and billiard table (free!) The pool looked nice, but it was still a little chilly for us to try it out.
Apr 20, 2015
Quiet and comfortable, on a beautiful fishing lake.
Apr 19, 2015
The front desk staff are not that friendly. Seem hurried and busy. Site was OK - no room to park my truck on my site. Need to cut down a couple more pine trees. Electric and water need to be placed further back on site. No "social" activities going on - Ice Cream or Pancake Social. Clean sites. Bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Level sites.Good cable tv. Clean camp.
Apr 19, 2015
Nice location for access to Savannah.
Apr 19, 2015
As usual, friendly staff and great camp....thanks again
Apr 18, 2015
Overnight stay. Facilities immaculate. Great camp store. Camp sites tight and offer little privacy. Two-way roads can be problematic.
Apr 18, 2015
Great friendly staff. Quick check in and very helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
I have stayed here many times previously. It is still a great place to stay. Management is just great.
Apr 18, 2015
We loved the swans and the camp sites was a good size. A heated pool would have been nice.
Apr 18, 2015
The site was OK. I felt that the campers were very close to each other.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly and awesome
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
This was just an overnight stop but since we drive this route often it will remain a definite stop!
Apr 17, 2015
Will be back again and again!!!!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice park and friendly staff! More selection in store required though.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Monthly sites were very messy. Nightly sites very tight. Our lot backed onto the water was great. workers were friendly.
Apr 15, 2015
Very enjoyable
Apr 15, 2015
great staff
Apr 15, 2015
The Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful at all times. The restrooms and store were very clean. The only area that I think one should be aware of it is a little tight for big rigs especially with a tow vehicle. It is fine to pull into but one should disconnect before leaving and take a walk to make sure of the direction you want to go. I witnessed 2 big rig owners that had to disconnect.
Apr 15, 2015
One night stay. The staff was great and helpful and the lots are very well kept!
Apr 14, 2015
The time at KOA was great and service. I will be back
Apr 14, 2015
loved the campground. Staff very helpful. Very clean. Like that the monthly/extended stays are in the back of campground.
Apr 14, 2015
The campground was nice and clean and peaceful. The only complaint I have is that I was very disappointed to find out we weren't close to Savannah and were a good half hour ride away on traffic filled highways. I feel that this should definitely be stressed more on their webpage because by calling it KOA Savannah I was under the impression we were pretty close to the city and we weren't at all.
Apr 14, 2015
A little tight for big rigs and coaches but manageable. Sites are level but not paved.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Didn't appreciate being awakened every morning between 4:30 and 6:00 by "long stay" "campers" going to work with loud motorcycles and cars
Apr 14, 2015
Great amenities. Great staff
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the campground was not very kid-friendly or accomadating for those of us who are NOT in motorhomes or travel trailers with sewage hookups. The only bath house/restrooms were on one end of the campground and quite a long walk. The playground was VERY old/outdated as well.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Outstanding friendly staff. Beautiful KOA.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean! Friendly staff and easy to book a spot. Nice lake for fishing and clean pool. Will stay here again.
Apr 13, 2015
We paid for a premium site but were given a miserable monthly site due to a sewer problem. The person who took us to our site was rude and told me to just pull it in even though the lot was not big enough for our RV.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean showers, clean pool, not a lot of road noise, close to Savannah and Tybee Island. Overall great place to stay. Trolley pickup was a great perk.
Apr 12, 2015
Overall satisfied with the exception of the rest room cleanliness.
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice koa. Would definitely go back and recommend. Beautiful setting and nice sites.. very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Great campground. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. Great watching the swans. Peaceful.
Apr 12, 2015
great location with trolley to have a way to get back and forth to Savannah
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was fantastic and the sites were great. This was one of the best camping trips I have had in years. There was a staff person named Rose who went out of her way to help us with anything we asked. Never have we been treated by a staff person as good as she did. If you have an employee award program, she should definitely get that award.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.