Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Knowledgeable staff, clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
Lot I was on was a little small. Could bot let ou my awing for a tree. Could have been a little longer for my camper.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was nice and friendly We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 14, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was not as long as originally planned. We had a break down and didn't arrive until late. Staff were so understanding and friendly. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
nice area, but no grass to be seen, the lot wasn't very level, and the pool was VERY dirty. BUT, the staff was great.
Jul 13, 2016
Need more trees
Jul 12, 2016
The pull thru spot was nice. Could really use a concrete pad for patio. Showers was nasty. Poorly lighted at night time. Wouldn't stay again.
Jul 12, 2016
This was our second stay in a month at your facility. Everything was as expected from greeting to help with power issues. The swimming pool was very refreshing and the men's restroom was neat and clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Overnight on our way south.
Jul 11, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay and love that the garbage is picked up.The staff is excellent and the store is great. I would like to 2 things improved, please bring back wine tasting and the pool had mildew on the edges.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but were very impressed by the campground and staff. Of our 3500 mile trip, this was one of our favorite stops.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent staff, excellent stay!
Jul 08, 2016
Close, convenient, curtious........especially >.....Rose
Jul 08, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay. All the KOA folks are very friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a rv site and cabin ,our second forth of july here ,does that say what we thought the first time
Jul 07, 2016
Great people.Easy to get around. Nice to get a swim on a hot day.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent KOA. Friendly staff
Jul 07, 2016
Well maintained park, plenty of trees.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly staff, lovely grounds, close to a lot of activities. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2016
One of the better KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at. Nice sites, friendly and helpful staff and very clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 06, 2016
Camping on the lake was beautiful. Enjoyed the swans.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Trying to find new waypoints to & from Fla. Southbound stop was a disaster. We reserved well in advance and unit specs were included but sites offered were too small. Put in overflow. Way back was better. Put in a easy in and out slot that fit. The folks were friendly, but did not make a good first impression.
Jul 06, 2016
Very happy with the campground except for the showers.
Jul 06, 2016
everytime we travel we like to stay at your KOA. Our only problem is your exit signs, we were at site 52, could only go left to exit leaving our site, another motor home towing a car was coming our way because the exit sign told him he could go that way. it took over a hour for us to work it out
Jul 05, 2016
We stay there at least once a year and have always enjoyed the campground and the people that work there. Will be back next year
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place with a convenient location. Pool and playground were nice. Campsites need work - stone or concrete for a pad. Site was bare sand.
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed here one night while traveling from Florida to North Carolina. Loved the Campground and the majestic swans. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2016
Great time. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice camp grounds, beautiful lake
Jul 04, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, we had a issue with ants, they got everywhere and we didn't eat at the site as we were out so much. Could do with new pool funrniture and chairs and umbrellas for shade.
Jul 04, 2016
Great overnight stay!
Jul 04, 2016
We truely enjoyed this campground and wished we had more time to stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Staff were very nice!! We stopped overnight on our way to disney! Right off of 95.. would recommend!
Jul 04, 2016
Would loved to stay longer but on a time schedule.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campsite, friendly and helpful staff. Those giant swans were a treat to see!
Jul 03, 2016
This is the 3rd time we've stayed with you in our travels north and south. We'll see you in October....always best to make reservations if you are going to stay in the fall.
Jul 03, 2016
I know anyone at KOA can't do anything about the heat but they met our needs in every other way
Jul 03, 2016
Great place for a pull through overnight stay, not sure the best place for a long term stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
It was great.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent staff. Very helpful
Jul 01, 2016
I got locked out of my RV and the people went above and beyond to help me get what I needed to ft back in. They were wonderful! Thank you.
Jul 01, 2016
we liked the campground, the lake, the swans and the shuttle downtown.
Jun 30, 2016
The camp ground facilities were wonderful. The only ding I give is check in was so-so.After a long days drive I was expecting a smile and welcome. Didn't happen. This is your site number and he'll show you where it is and sign here. Maybe I'm over reacting but they are in the hospitality business. I have to say again the facility is wonderful.
Jun 29, 2016
Very Friendly and helpful staff and very convienent to Interstate. Been there twice and would stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award