Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. The bathrooms very nice and clean, nice showers, your facility was the best of my trip. First night was in Grants, New Mexico, 2nd night was in Little Rock, 3rd night was your facility, 4th night was Birmingham, 5th night a hotel in Amarillo and my final night was in Flagstaff Az. Your facility was the best and 2nd was Flagstaff. If I come back to Richmond Hill I will
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2016
3 nights and 4 days. Great friendly staff, nice trees for shade and well maintained.
Sep 24, 2016
short stay ,nice people, very clean
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed here 20 years ago and looked forward to staying again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They found the time to strengthen out our reward points. Site was beautiful.
Sep 24, 2016
Goiodcampground and good people. WiFi was poor and should be upgraded.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice, beautifully maintained KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Park and the customer service was excellent. A great location for visiting the area.
Sep 23, 2016
Spent 2 nights. Quiet campground. Very relaxing
Sep 23, 2016
This campground if my prefered stop when i travvel to and from Fl. They are always pleased to help.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground with a big lake on it. Sites are a little tight but everything else was grat. Internet worked very well.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground and staff. Could not get any tv with our satellite or direct tv.
Sep 23, 2016
Good location,nice employees ..right off interstate 95...would stay here again...price a little high....
Sep 23, 2016
Too expensive for service. I was not able to get wi-fi because the signal was so poor...even at 5 a.m.
Sep 22, 2016
Staff friendly and courteous, Store hours are good,bath facilities are Satisfactory. Sites are a little close together and vehicle egress from the rear long-term stay area is noisy starting at 6 in the morning.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice facility and great staff... really want to help you . Do not see swans at many CG;s
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've been to. Facilities were extremely well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Our stay was short but very nice. Well-shaded campsites, friendly people, and easy access made our stay quite pleasant.
Sep 21, 2016
clean everything was as advertised
Sep 21, 2016
Just passing thru for the night this time. Quick easy access. Have stayed here many times. Great staff, great facilities. We will be back when we can stay longer!
Sep 20, 2016
We stay at this KOA frequently when we travel through the Savannah/Richmond Hill area. We like the new improvements to the grounds but wish more gravel could be added to the larger spaces. Our only disappointment this time was that dog owners are not picking up after their pets. Would suggest adding waste bags at strategic locations other than the pet park. The staff is awesome.
Sep 20, 2016
Only one problem that we encountered...roads are narrow making pulling out difficult if the opposite sites are occupied. But our stay was good. The staff was cordial and helpful!
Sep 20, 2016
A peaceful week camping.
Sep 20, 2016
My husband and I made a one nite "maiden voyage" on Saturday night. As newbies to the RV world we were unsure of a couple of hookups but we quickly found several employees that came to our rescue. We had a delightful time and we plan to come back in May 2017 when my niece graduates from college. The sites were good sized and the bathhouse clean. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
My reservation was for full hookup pull through. I was given and overflow spot with partial hookups.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground close to everything and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff
Sep 19, 2016
An okay place. Again no real "tent" sites. Toilets and laundry were convenient. Very close to Highway and local business, so some noise is expected.
Sep 18, 2016
have stayed here 3 previous times.Very positive results when I experienced a weak breaker. KOA changed out immediately
Sep 18, 2016
Great!
Sep 18, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer very nice
Sep 17, 2016
When we arrived our reservation had been accidentally been canceled. The staff went out of their way to correct the mistake. They were very friendly an went out of their way to help. The lake is very peaceful & we enjoyed taking the row boats out on the lake. The only problem was the pool was green. It could have been due to the hurricane that went through the day before we arrived. We loved it.
Sep 17, 2016
This is an excellent campground. Well maintained and very friendly staff. This was our third stay and we will be back next April for a longer stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Quiet and staff friendly place. Clean facilities , and close to town.
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean and kind professional staff members. Highly recommended.
Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff. A lot of sand and pine needless to deal with if you have a pet. Beautiful Lake and wildlife. Small laundry. Charming store.
Sep 13, 2016
Even if there is a lot of vacant sites, we have been stack beside another occupied with fire at les than 5 feet of our trailer. Site are so small
Sep 13, 2016
Just overnight. The pull through full hookup site was very easy to set up. No obstacles in the way and everything was clean in the park.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Lake & birds are beautiful.
Sep 12, 2016
It was supposed to be two questions!
Sep 12, 2016
This is a well maintained campground set in the pine trees next to a lake inhabited by swans and geese. Even the generally seasonal/metered sites are sort of separated and most are neatly kept. Cabins appear like a great option for people without RVs.
Sep 12, 2016
We stopped without reservations. The check-in hostess was very friendly and asked a lot of questions so she could determine the best site. The bathrooms were impeccably clean. The campground could have used better street signage. The property includes a lake with huge swans. Just beautiful.
Sep 11, 2016
Very helpful staff. We had a nice stay However the sites were very tight and difficult to set up.
Sep 11, 2016
I have stayed at Savannah South many times and love it there.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful campground. I loved all the swans in the beautiful lake. My FAV thing at this campground was the clean bathrooms AND AIR CONDITIONED BATHHOUSE!!
Sep 10, 2016
We had a great time the staff was very helpful and friendly and nice the lake view was outstanding we will be back.Thanks to you all at savana Koa Nick and Joni
Sep 09, 2016
Nice location. Quiet. Amazing amount of swans in lake. Friendlybstaff
Sep 09, 2016
The site we had Parking was tight...Too tight for a fire..We sat outside anyway .. But the Kamp Ground clean and Peaceful. . The scenery is beautiful..The people very friendly...
Sep 08, 2016
Exceptional camp ground. Kind of a tie share on wheels. Great location, reasonable rates. Best place we stayed during our six week adventure. If you want to fish as anon-resident, get your license at Walmart.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award