Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
One of the VERY BEST KOA's we have eve stayed at. Loved everything about it! Beauthiful sites and wonderful staff!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Easy access from I95. Campground was lovely.
Mar 25, 2017
Loved the lake scene, clean and quiet park
Mar 25, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed at!!!! Nice people, very clean, has a really nice lake and the store was well stocked! We will be back next year!!!
Mar 24, 2017
Nice campground, nice staff and work campers, very helpful.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice location. A bit of train and road noise. Well laid out sites.
Mar 23, 2017
Poor WiFi. Lacked enough dog waste receptacles. Some very narrow roads. Sites vary narrow for current models of RVs to park along side. Many permanent residents with so-so looking "camps". Dog park mostly loose dirt, no safety entrance ( air lock style double gating).
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful experience. Very well run with good people. Level site. Easy in and out. Will be back!!
Mar 23, 2017
Nice lakefront and great place for pets! Would stay again. VTSNOWBIRDS
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Pretty sites.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice campground. A bit crowded - we had to back our large motorhome out of our pull through site because the towable in the site next to us was in our way.
Mar 21, 2017
Awesome time, made better by an awesome staff!!!!
Mar 21, 2017
the entire staff was great .Larry & Larry And they wives did a great job .Frendly people,always smiling
Mar 21, 2017
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Will stay again, and I have already recommended this location to others. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2017
Clean park, easy access from highway but not too close, friendly staff, I would stay here again.
Mar 20, 2017
Outstanding campground! Love staying here!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Efficient check in. Helpful staff clean
Mar 20, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's and this is by far the best. Everything is superior from the people to the amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful grounds, well kept. Great office staff always willing to help.
Mar 19, 2017
Staff was great and very accommidating. Only stayed one night. Enjoyed our visit and would stop again if in the area.
Mar 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It is well run, well staffed, kept clean and desirable. The lake offers incredible views, plus ducks, geese and swans. Office staff were very friendly and helpful and the store is well stocked with extremely fairly priced items. Store prices on many items were excellent, and many items were priced just a few cents higher than national brands.
Mar 18, 2017
Best Cable and Internet we have experienced! We have stayed at KOA's in most states from Massachusetts to Florida and from Wyoming to Colorado and New Mexico and in between. Thanks. Plus a great campground to visit!
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay. We only stayed the one night. As campers get bigger sites get smaller and tight turns, but we made it
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice KO with a great nightly rate. Very friendly staff.
Mar 17, 2017
Great as usual. Love the lake area.just a little tight getting our 45' RV out of our pull through site, but we did it. Liked the patio site.
Mar 17, 2017
Well maintained and pleasant campground and staff. Very nice stay (just rained too much). Thanks.
Mar 17, 2017
Awesome staff, great place to stay, will be back :-)
Mar 17, 2017
We have never stayed for more than one night but it is perfect for what we need.
Mar 17, 2017
Good
Mar 17, 2017
The best campground of our holidays.
Mar 16, 2017
The whole staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean sites and bathrooms. Easy on and off I95. Alot of great restaurants nearby. We love that a trolley will pick you up there and take you into Savannah and bring you back. We will definitely come back. Great campground.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
We stayed here on our return trip home from the keys. This time the people who were working stayed late to make sure we got into our site safely. We really appreciated the extra effort.
Mar 16, 2017
Great people,fast service,clean 2nd stay there. Plan to stay again when in area.
Mar 16, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was so kind and friendly.
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 16, 2017
Very nice KOA, great staff, nice location, overall beautiful campground. Would give it 5 stars and a 10 rating if it had not been for the internet service. They use Tengointernet, very poor or non-existing service. Everything else was great.
Mar 15, 2017
Jim and Fran are the best!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. They are great people! I will be sure to pass the compliment onto them!
Mar 15, 2017
I made our reservation in August of 2016 for this visit. We were put in site 21 for a 6 day stay. This is the first/last site in the park, so everyone entering and exiting pass this spot. We had new neighbors every day. One would think that a 6 day stay would warrant a little more privacy. When I asked about it, I was told I need to call the location to make sure I get a good site. This is insane.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that your stay here was not up to your satisfaction. If you come back to stay here again, please request a site off the main road with more privacy. Site 21 is normally the first site the computer assigns unless it is booked or a request is made. Again I'm sorry and I hope you come back
Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful location and well maintained. Only one bathroom and three showers for the number of the campsites was not enough!
Mar 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground is very well kept and a beautiful setting. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly but the sites are very close together, the cable didn't work for me and there were tiles falling off the wall in the mens bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We will look into the cable problem at that site. Also, I apologize for the wall in the men's bathroom. They are working on it now! Hope to see you next time your in the area!
Mar 13, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps