Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2016
Very nice park. We loved the swans and other wildlife at the lake. Our site was ok with ample room for the slide-outs. The only things that concerned me were the middle road in the front section is tight and I ended up backing out of the site when we left due to a tree at the front corner of the site. The other thing is the water hookup needs to be taller since it was close to the sewer pipe.
Apr 17, 2016
We love to stay in this campground as the people are so nice! They even go out of their way to fit you into a spot!
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff--only criticism is the showers! Need new shower heads and more pressure!
Apr 17, 2016
Loved the lake and waterfowl!
Apr 16, 2016
nice place but very loud with highway and campground traffic ... would not recommend if you want peace and quiet ... staff was very friendly and helpful ... other campers were extremely friendly
Apr 16, 2016
One of the finest KOA's we have camped at. Will be back in the future. Also, staff was extremely accommodating. Steve & Millie
Apr 16, 2016
The campsite was clean . Employees friendly and very helpful. On the downside they have an area that are long term camper. They work in the area. They enter and leave thru the main campgrounds early or late, some have extremely loud motorcycles or trucks.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Site a little tight; narrow interior roads; uneven site.
Apr 16, 2016
For a Very busy place, everything moved right along. If I had a complaint, it would be that the Sewer pipes and electrical are to close to the front of the campsite. Because of this, I really didn't have room to park my car once disconnected from my RV. I had enough room behind to back up more but then I wouldn't have been able to use the electric or sewer
Apr 16, 2016
Lovely campground. Large spots and very friendly staff
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly and accomodating employees!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Excellent
Apr 15, 2016
Gnats and mosquitoes were bad
Apr 15, 2016
Savannah always will be my favorite KOA!
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff very ready to serve...beautiful campground
Apr 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff and stay
Apr 14, 2016
The KOA @ Savannah South was very nice. The staff is very friendly, an added bonus is they direct you to your site and help you unhook your TOAD.. Beautiful swans on the lake.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
clean lots and just off I95 with fuel and restaurants nearby
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Terrific, though the site escort was NOT very good at helping to back into a very crowded space. You need to be vocal when you stand where you cannot be seen.
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice park with a great pond.
Apr 13, 2016
Friendly , easy and picturesque!
Apr 12, 2016
Convenient, clean, well maintained, excellent services, hospitable
Apr 12, 2016
It was fine. Sites to close to one another, but otherwise clean and not real noisy. Lots of big motor homes in for one night and out the next day.
Apr 12, 2016
Courteous, professional staff...beautiful, clean, well kept grounds...loved our stay! Slight challenge with highway noise. Will be back!
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly enjoyable great park can't wait to come back
Apr 12, 2016
Accueil discutable. Ligne internet beaucoup trop faible
Apr 12, 2016
There are far too many crammed sites. Ours #65, while larger was beside a huge chlorine gas cannister, which hissed, clanked and spewed all hours of day and night. When we complained, staff said get used to it. Had been going to stay 2 weeks, left after 5 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our park. The huge canister is part of our well water system. We are eventually going to put a fence around it as soon as we complete some of our other projects. I apologize that we couldn't find you another site.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall we enjoyed ourselves. First impression was not good however as attendant who assisted with parking was not a good guide. After he left we ended up hooking back up and reparking. Through the weekend we saw several others experience the same. Roads were also very confusing as to direction of travel. Store needs live b bait for fishing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the troubles you encountered with our guest services personnel. I can assure you that those troubles will not happen again. Thank you for your comment.
Apr 11, 2016
Ok how do I word this.. I have a certain level of expectation from a KOA.. this one was not one of the better parks. I was on site 12 with a 28 foot with slides.. the drain with two extensions still would not reach.. we has to use two water hoses to reach .. Also there was not enough room to park my tow vehicle off the road. this was not a last minute reservation it was made back in January .
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean! Staff was very attentive
Apr 11, 2016
We stop here twice a year enroute to Florida for the winter months. Always clean and orderly. Office and staff are very kind and helpful. Recommend it to everyone
Apr 11, 2016
Easy to get in and out,very friendly
Apr 11, 2016
Good pull throughs for big rigs. Great walking by the lake.Wifi works but needs some help.
Apr 11, 2016
A very friendly clean place to visit. The staff was very helpful the bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice quiet campground enjoyed our stay.
Apr 09, 2016
The campground is great but if you stay there, be prepared for swarms of ferocious gnats!
Apr 09, 2016
I thought it was one of the nicest parks we have been too. We liked the swans , ducks and geese in the lake beside the park
Apr 08, 2016
clean, very nice people . we had a great time . we have booked another time in sept.
Apr 08, 2016
Sites or a little closer than I like hard to turn a large Rv around.The park overall very nice and clean staff also very nice
Apr 08, 2016
Great Park. Easy access to 95. Great staff.
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful KOA with a staff to match! Our favorite KOA on our way to and from Florida! Will be back in October.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice place to go
Apr 08, 2016
Busy at spring break. Call early to reserve a good spot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award