Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The location is close to Savannah and Tybee Island beaches. They also have a shuttle to Savannah.
Jun 03, 2015
great just wish we had a fire pit
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground but it would be nice if there was a section for smaller campers. There were so many massive motor homes surrounding us we felt like we were going to be swallowed up by them.
Jun 02, 2015
Need more camping spaces. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We've stayed here a number of times either for one night or for a week. It's always a great experience. Friendly courteous staff and beautiful grounds.
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed on May 28, 2015. Loved the Lake with the Swans and and to walk around was very calming, Thank you for your Clean and Friendly Campground. Kathy
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Great campground with wonderful staff - friendly, very helpful, extremely efficient. Bath house immaculate. Grounds inviting and attractive. Close enough to Savannah for easy trips in. Spent two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed!
May 31, 2015
Great place & wonderfull people
May 31, 2015
We have a 45' coach with a 5' platform on the back. Space was next to playground. Very tight getting in. Hookups are at back of space. Had over 20' to run lines. Sites are due for upgrade and could really use gravel. Overall, nice. Pine trees provide shade. We have stayed here several times.
May 31, 2015
Good.
May 30, 2015
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND, NICE SITES. LOVED THE LAKE. TOURS ARRANGED BY THE STAFF MADE SIGHT SEEING EASY. I APPRECIATED A STAFF MEMBER CHECKING ON OUR DOG WHILE WE WERE SITE SEEING IT WAS NICE TO KNOW SHE WAS BEING TAKEN CARE OF TOO.
May 30, 2015
Great campground friendly staff!
May 29, 2015
Love the campground! The only negative thing I have to say about our stay is you guys forgot to lower the flag on Memorial Day.
May 29, 2015
The campground was very nice. staff friendly. Shuttle to savanah was good, they picked us up at the campground and brought us back. Would definitely go back. Next time would bring a fishing pole as the campground was on the lake. Very relaxing!
May 29, 2015
The only problem I had was the site way not level and I did not unhook so it made my stay alittle uncomfortable.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Would like to see the showers a little bit bigger. But the rest everything was great.
May 28, 2015
Our stay in Savannah was our best. This Koa is fully staffed with quality employees. We enjoyed the swan filled lake.
May 28, 2015
Friendly people, beautiful scenery.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
campground in good shape for older campground
May 27, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA. Other than the sites being a lot closer to each other than the sites at the Georgia State Parks we camp, we were extremely pleased.
May 27, 2015
The campsite was clean and the people working were very friendly! This was our first camping experience and KOA made it memorable and enjoyable.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had just a great time. The sites are close to the restrooms. Plenty of things for the kids to do ( game room, playground, and a lake for fishing ). The staff was polite and willing to help will your needs.
May 27, 2015
My wife and I really enjoy this place. Usually a stop for us when we head north and we have come to enjoy the campground and trip into Savannah.
May 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Small, narrow site. Had trouble finding a good spot to sit out with a number of tree roots I have stayed previously in a much better site.
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a great lake side site. It was very relaxing watching the swans and geese. My only complaint is that the bathroom (showers included) needed more attention throughout the day. Great stay over all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope you come back to visit us again!
May 27, 2015
I've stayed at this KOA many times as a child, but this was mine and my husband's first time camping since getting a camper. Brad was our escort to our site and offered immediately to help us. Us being newbies at setting up a camper, we were relieved to have a little guidance. Such a beautiful campground and such nice people. Highly recommend staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. I will pass the kudos along to Brad! We hope you come back to visit again!
May 26, 2015
Staff is friendly and very helpful.
May 26, 2015
This was my first experience with a KOA. I was a big fan. Loved the friendliness and the cleanliness of this place. We had a great time and mah consider joining the KOA membership program
May 26, 2015
What a great time! Wonderful & helpful staff, clean restrooms, pool, and rec center. Really enjoyed our spot by the lake to watch/feed the geese and swans. Can't wait to go back.
May 26, 2015
The store is sparsely stocked.
May 26, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. Avery friendly staff and awell kept park. we will visit again in the neaar future
May 25, 2015
First time at a KOA. Staff was very friendly and the overnight stay went smoothly. Really liked the swans and the geese in the lake. I believe I even got a free upgrade to a pull thru site. Thanks.
May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Savannah South. Everything was clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly, always asking if we needed anything. We especially enjoyed our tour on the trolly hop-on and off. Our driver from the campground was Colonel, he was very informative and so pleasant. We used the pool that day and it was very refreshing. We would stay there again!
May 24, 2015
This is where I introduced my new bride to the RV lifestyle 38 year's ago. After our youngest daughter's wedding I thought it was fitting for a place to unwind.
May 24, 2015
We have stayed here several times. Love the dog park and lake!
May 24, 2015
Great place to stay while traveling.
May 24, 2015
Everything was very clean and nice, an 8 because showers did not work well. Number 1 from the entry.
May 23, 2015
The staff was nice and extremely helpful. We will definitely visit again.
May 23, 2015
Stayed 4 nights. Lovely view of lake. Staff excellent pool could be heated :) bit cold for me lol. Internet slow. Needs a booster otherwise great location about 30 min to savannah. They have a tour shuttle that picks u up at 9 brings you back at 5 with time to shop savannah we drove so we could come and go as we pleased.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
This was our 3rd stay here and we really like this RV park. We had only planned to stay one night but had truck problems which took a couple of days and the KOA staff were very helpful in keeping us a spot till we had the truck fixed. Very quiet location and love the birds!
May 23, 2015
This is a great campground. VERY friendly folks; nice camp store. Only reason for not giving it a five star are the very narrow roads and sites.
May 23, 2015
Well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.