Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Beautiful views over the lake (with lots of swans and birds). Very clean campground, including bathroom facilities (Though we only needed to use when setting up and then packing up). Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only negative is that there's a fair amount of noise from nearby I-95, which is audible when outside, but it didn't affect us sleeping at night
Dec 04, 2015
Site 63 was hard for a tent, without any grass or pine needles.
Dec 03, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff,beautiful campground.
Dec 02, 2015
Visiting Family for thanksgiving. used my RV as a bedroom didn't use park facilities. Price and services were as described. Staff very friendly. Successful stay
Dec 02, 2015
The most helpful staff manages this KOA. We loved the Thanksgiving dinner.
Dec 02, 2015
Their Thanksgiving Dinner is outstanding. Thru the years we have been here 4 times for Thanksgiving, highly recommend it. One of the friendliest KOA's we've stayed at. Love their pond with all the swans and waterfoul. Could sit for hours and just watch the birds.
Dec 02, 2015
My only complaint is that there were too many trees for my satellite receiver to access a satellite and I couldn't get to my NFL Sunday Ticket.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice site. We will return soonto explore Savannah while camping at Savannah South KOA.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice, clean campsite with a lovely swan filled lake! We will be back for a longer stay next time!
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay here was fine, the only draw back is that the sites are waaaaaay too close.
Dec 01, 2015
Stay every time we are passing through to Florida. Great KOA.
Dec 01, 2015
We love it here the park people and swans
Dec 01, 2015
Not what it used to be. The campground and bathhouse need renovating and staff needs to keep cleaner.
Dec 01, 2015
A lot has changed in a year. The campground is rather run down at this point. The sites aren't close to level and many are nothing but mud puddles. Would it hurt to bring in more gravel? The baths used to be clean but this visit there was mildew in all of the showers and the floors around the toilets were always wet. We will be looking for a new place to overnight when visiting Florida.
Dec 01, 2015
Great location right on the river, very peaceful and quiet considering a significantly large campground. Beautiful waterfowl on the river to enjoy.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location, convenient to the freeway. Inner road pretty tight for maneuvering a 39 foot 5th wheel.
Dec 01, 2015
Great campsite. Especially toward the back.
Dec 01, 2015
the staff were very nice and a lot of fun to talk to. we really enjoyed the water and the swans
Dec 01, 2015
Very good experience.
Dec 01, 2015
had a restful night
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice and clean. Best price
Nov 30, 2015
Only over nite but we plan to return for a longer stay
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed at Savannah South while visiting our new grandchild in Hinesville. Very nice park with wide spaces easy to get and out of. Lots of activities and sight seeing nearby. Excellent WIFI; good store which was opened long hours. The hosts even called us when we were late getting there. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone staying in the Savannah area.
Nov 30, 2015
Thanks for putting on the Thanksgiving feed. Enjoyed by all.
Nov 30, 2015
We LOVE Savannah South! This is a clean, well-run campground, and the setting is nearly idyllic. We love the beautiful lake and the Canadian Geese and Swans which are always here. Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful as well! We'll be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Loved this campground, especially the pond with all the waterfowl. We were lucky enough to have a site that backed up to the pond. The campground is clean, kept up by a lot of support staff and easy access to I-95 and Savannah.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
There was a lot of highway noise, but that could be because we were at the very front of the park. Loved the white swans. Lots of fast drivers in the park, but folks were super friendly!
Nov 30, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. Beautiful setting, convenient location, highly recommended.
Nov 30, 2015
We stopped to spend the night on out trek back home from our vacation in Florida. The staff was very helpful and accomadating and made it a very easy stay. Clean and well kept, it's one of our favorite stops.
Nov 30, 2015
Love this KOA . I always make a point of stopping there if I am in the area. Great location
Nov 30, 2015
Pleasant people guidance right to camping space and very courteous help getting parked Much above some other KOA,s
Nov 30, 2015
Loved this KOA and will book again, however, the road near site 14 is so slanted that we almost damaged our fifth wheel. Another fifth wheel did incur damage the next day. Road should be levelled.
Nov 30, 2015
I was just passing thru & was treated with the utmost courtesy & freindlyness. I would stay there the next time I am in the area.
Nov 30, 2015
Even though it is near I95 we could not hear traffic in the camper. Great "just off the road" camping spot on your way to or from Florida.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice area, friendly staff. A little bit expensive though.
Nov 30, 2015
What a hospitable campground! Loved the pancake breakfast and everyone was very, very friendly. This was a stopover on our way home, but we'll definitely return for an extended stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Will stay here again...
Nov 30, 2015
A one night stay over. Staff very pleasant and courteous. Facility clean and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2015
fran and mary were great - jim helping us to find our site in the dark was a nice touch. a little noisier than I thought, but if you think it's trains instead of cars/trucks it is not too bad - showers could use some mold control, but overall a great experience.
Nov 30, 2015
We have been to this koa on numerous occasions and always enjoyed our stay however this time there were wires and cables running al over the place and it was dangerous to walk around your rig at night because of this

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconveniences you encountered while at our park in regards to the cable wires. We have since address the situation with Comcast and the problem has been fixed. Thank you again and we hope you come back and stay with us when your in the area.
Nov 22, 2015
sewer and water not convenient on our site . had to pull the motor home to the very front of the site to get the car off the road. water and sewer was at the very back of the site. Hoses would not reach
Nov 20, 2015
Love the park ducks,geese ,ducks it's beautiful
Nov 17, 2015
Nice campground, good location, staff friendly, sites good size.
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The only thing we had a problem with was lighting a fire. The wood we bought from you was very wet and would not burn!
Nov 09, 2015
Great RV park with friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this park Dave and Connie from Canada
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. Easy access from interstate. Friendly staff. Look forward to stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps