Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
The pool and bathrooms are dirty.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground and personnel. Especially appreciated being able to get a pull thru spot for just 1 nite while travelling.
Jul 07, 2017
There was a tree in the way we could not put out our rv side cover.There was a bad rainstorm. It was definitely needed.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Clean very nice would recommend very nice people to talk to
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. Loved, loved,loved my deluxe site. Will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Trash on ground at our site when we arrived. Otherwise this visit was great.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 5th stay at this KOA and we will come back again and again. Great staff and very clean facility. This time was on July 4th and everything was perfect.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites are too small.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for kids and love the swans in the lake. Had a blast in the pool. Tim was so nice with putting air in my grandaughters tire. Pizza delivery is a nice touch also!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was great place was clean had a bad storm come through that and there was debris all over the staff cleaned the park up vary quickly vary nice place
Jul 05, 2017
We made a last minute reservation with ease. The staff was so friendly & accomodating. We enjoyed it so much we booked two more days with them on the way back home from our vacation that week.
Jul 04, 2017
great stay
Jul 04, 2017
Great friendly office staff. All paperwork was ready and waiting after a long drive. A very friendly guy took us right to our site and guided us in. Very nice pool. Clean bathroom s and showers. Our dogs really enjoyed the well kept doggie park.
Jul 04, 2017
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=2625262733&b=26312533262923252525&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-english&utm_campaign=transactional_emails#
Jul 03, 2017
It was so wonderful that we booked a whole week in September.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, quiet, great place to camp!
Jul 03, 2017
Most of all of us on vacation are in search of escape from every day hustle and bustle. With the current overwhelming burden present day politics places upon us the "last" very last item I want to escape is political in your face banners, placards denoting one's overzealous desire to promote the present administration in Washington DC. In this case I'm sure it was the live in park manager,s 5er.
Jul 03, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was my first time in the area. The staff was friendly, informative and ready to assist. Location was convenient to check the area and provided comfort to stay on site. I do plan on return stay(s).
Jul 03, 2017
The park was very clean, but when we hooked up our RV to 50 amp service and turned on our AC units the whole row of campsites would lose power. When we inquired with the staff, he stated that we needed to call the manager and that nothing would probably be done since it was a Saturday. Very disappointed. We ran on the least amount of power so the breaker wouldn't trip so others would be fine.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice but very crowded and congested very noisy
Jul 02, 2017
Quite, even though it's close to the interstate, would use for a long weekend to visit the area
Jul 02, 2017
Easy in and out.
Jun 30, 2017
From the time we arrived till the moment we left. The people at Savannah South treated us like family. Questions were answered and these people know their stuff. We would go back here and stay in a heartbeat. Great people and place.
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA is in our TOP 10 favorites Well situated, Clean, and Staff is very helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean facility, efficient staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice. I would recommend to my friends.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Easy on and off highway.
Jun 26, 2017
Spent 1 night on our way home, it was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful! Wonderful site & the swans were an added feature.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly, Clean,accomodating staff
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet and priced ok. Swans in the lake were a pleasure..
Jun 25, 2017
clean and close to many attractions of Richmond Hill, Savannah and Tybee Beach
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
we had a great time , the staff was great also
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to spend the night, loved the duck population
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground we especially loved the dog area that is there. We will definitely be planning another trip in the fall
Jun 24, 2017
People were very friendly the bathrooms were very clean and campground was very clean
Jun 23, 2017
When we travel through the Savannah area on I- 95 we usually stay at this KOA because it is convenient, well maintained and the people who work there are very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
great stay
Jun 23, 2017
Go location, nice park and pool and a big lake to fish. Was crowded and seems like a stop over for a lot of travelers.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Spaces are somewhat tight but manageable. The loop toward the back seems to be for permanent or long term residents.
Jun 21, 2017
The stay was great the daily hospitality was on point and site of our stay was very accommodating.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent facality with great staff. Air condition bath house were great.will stay here again. We camped in a travel trailer
Jun 20, 2017
Very quiet, well-kept park. Pool was great on hot days, staff very friendly. Laundry room could use some new equipment (2 of the 5 washers weren't working). Overall very nice experience and we will go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff were very informative about area attractions. Would highly recommend this RV park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals