Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
only there for one night, but the staff was comendable
Jul 20, 2016
Campsite was filthy (toilet paper and cigarette butts), office staff was argumentative and unaccommodating, pool was cloudy and unsafe for swimming. By far our worst of our 3 stays at this location.
Jul 19, 2016
This is an outstanding KOA. It is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. Wanda was at the front desk when I came in and not only is she friendly and helpful, she has a great sense of humor too. Love this. KOA and will return when I come down this way again.
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome
Jul 18, 2016
Sires are close together like most KOA campgrounds. Not a lot of grass. Site was level and easy on and off from interstate. We recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff is absolutely friendly! Relaxed atmosphere and close to everything you need: Downtown Savannah, stores, I-95, etc. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean flat sites. Nice lake and pool. Would be nice to have a bigger game room. Close and easy access to interstate
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly. Clean and well kept.
Jul 17, 2016
It was very pleasant and we'll maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed at the Savannah KOA for 2 nights. We stayed on spot 17, which was awfully small and smelled like sewer. We couldn't even sit at the picnic table without having our neighbors sewer hose right next to us. The pool was dirty, water had a green hue to it. They were doing construction and power blipped off several times. It was very loud and they shut the water off without notification.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The grounds were beautiful, although the sites were close together and the showers/facilities were pretty far from most campsites. We loved the swans at the picturesque lake, but they made fishing difficult since they swim over looking for handouts. (We didn't oblige them.) The guys roving the campground in carts were helpful and friendly. The ladies in the office were kind of surly.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Would definitely return and recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Easy access, clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Knowledgeable staff, clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
Lot I was on was a little small. Could bot let ou my awing for a tree. Could have been a little longer for my camper.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was nice and friendly We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 14, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was not as long as originally planned. We had a break down and didn't arrive until late. Staff were so understanding and friendly. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
nice area, but no grass to be seen, the lot wasn't very level, and the pool was VERY dirty. BUT, the staff was great.
Jul 13, 2016
Need more trees
Jul 12, 2016
The pull thru spot was nice. Could really use a concrete pad for patio. Showers was nasty. Poorly lighted at night time. Wouldn't stay again.
Jul 12, 2016
This was our second stay in a month at your facility. Everything was as expected from greeting to help with power issues. The swimming pool was very refreshing and the men's restroom was neat and clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Overnight on our way south.
Jul 11, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay and love that the garbage is picked up.The staff is excellent and the store is great. I would like to 2 things improved, please bring back wine tasting and the pool had mildew on the edges.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but were very impressed by the campground and staff. Of our 3500 mile trip, this was one of our favorite stops.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent staff, excellent stay!
Jul 08, 2016
Close, convenient, curtious........especially >.....Rose
Jul 08, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay. All the KOA folks are very friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a rv site and cabin ,our second forth of july here ,does that say what we thought the first time
Jul 07, 2016
Great people.Easy to get around. Nice to get a swim on a hot day.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent KOA. Friendly staff
Jul 07, 2016
Well maintained park, plenty of trees.
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly staff, lovely grounds, close to a lot of activities. Great place to stay.
Jul 07, 2016
One of the better KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at. Nice sites, friendly and helpful staff and very clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 06, 2016
Camping on the lake was beautiful. Enjoyed the swans.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Trying to find new waypoints to & from Fla. Southbound stop was a disaster. We reserved well in advance and unit specs were included but sites offered were too small. Put in overflow. Way back was better. Put in a easy in and out slot that fit. The folks were friendly, but did not make a good first impression.
Jul 06, 2016
Very happy with the campground except for the showers.
Jul 06, 2016
everytime we travel we like to stay at your KOA. Our only problem is your exit signs, we were at site 52, could only go left to exit leaving our site, another motor home towing a car was coming our way because the exit sign told him he could go that way. it took over a hour for us to work it out
Jul 05, 2016
We stay there at least once a year and have always enjoyed the campground and the people that work there. Will be back next year
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place with a convenient location. Pool and playground were nice. Campsites need work - stone or concrete for a pad. Site was bare sand.
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed here one night while traveling from Florida to North Carolina. Loved the Campground and the majestic swans. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2016
Great time. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice camp grounds, beautiful lake
Jul 04, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, we had a issue with ants, they got everywhere and we didn't eat at the site as we were out so much. Could do with new pool funrniture and chairs and umbrellas for shade.
Jul 04, 2016
Great overnight stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award