Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
very friendly take you to your site and help settoing up if needed
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed entire stay. Professional staff. Clean, quiet and relaxing, close to just about everything.
Jul 20, 2015
Cool!!
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed many times at this campground as it is the approx halfway point to meet between NC and FL. This way we get to enjoy our grandchildren all the time. They love the stands and geese. Peaceful and quiet setting. Staff is great.
Jul 19, 2015
We just stopped for the night. It was great!
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly folks, happy campers.
Jul 16, 2015
well run nice folks close enough to Savannah to enjoy far enough away to relax
Jul 16, 2015
As usual our stay was pleasant and uneventful, just the way we like it.......
Jul 15, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Showers were clean and good temperature. The pool could be cleaner.
Jul 15, 2015
Great
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was a wonderful experience. Everyone there is very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. The whole campground is very clean. We enjoyed watching the swans and Canadian Geese on the lake. We will definitely return for another stay. Thank you to everyone for their hospitality.
Jul 15, 2015
This is our second stay here in the last few weeks. Nice, clean campground!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great!! well kept location
Jul 14, 2015
Campsites are very close together. Much closer than I remembered from two years ago. It rained and there were large puddles everywhere. It's fine for an overnight. I would not stay there more than one or two nights. Just not a pretty place where I would want to linger.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay at Savanna South KOA was outstanding.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful Place...
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay, just would like to see paved pull-thru sites. Thanks
Jul 11, 2015
AWESOME..is the word. We will return again and again. The staff amazing, their advise and help made our vacation what we wanted. The campground relaxing, well maintained, clean, beautiful and AWESOME..Thank you, it was a little spot of heaven off 95.
Jul 11, 2015
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds I have stayed in. Very friendly staff and they were cleaning up all the time. Lake was great , as was the pool. Even the laundry room was great.
Jul 11, 2015
They were the best KOA we've stayed at. Thanks for keeping eye on dog while we went to Savannah on tour.
Jul 11, 2015
Sites to closeu
Jul 10, 2015
We had a very nice stay. Everything was clean and people were so helpful we also visited Savannah.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and even greater staff!
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground! A little buggy but apparently the gnat is Georgia's national bug...(lol) The mute swans where a pleasure to watch!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
TOP
Jul 09, 2015
Our second trip here. Fabulous campground! The tall Georgia pines and beautiful lake with swans are so peaceful. Just what we needed for a restful get-a-way. Friendly staff and clean facilities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2015
great staff
Jul 08, 2015
Only problem we had was wifi could not connect and that could of been us but most places we go it just pops on no code needed other then that it was a very good stay
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good location. Disappointed only by quality of WIFI... slower than Dial-up!
Jul 08, 2015
Two night stay, staff was very pleasant and showed us to our spot. 4 stars only, pool and water area with wildlife was very nice, but playground and arcade lacking.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent service, très propre et personnel courtois.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Camp site and camp grounds are well worth the time. Visit this camp site and get a great experience.
Jul 07, 2015
Great overnight stop. On the way to Disney!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The scenery was clean and beautiful. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous staff! Fabulous facility.clean, very beautiful view of the lake. Very quiet. Can't say enough great things about KOA
Jul 05, 2015
Conditions were excellent, as well as service and support from staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and very friendly, helpful staff! Best recommendation was the trolley tour of Davannah! We were picked up at 9:00 am and brought into Savannah and brought back at 5:00 pm. So much easier than driving an RV into the city! Loved the site with the lake right behind us! Watching the Swans and geese swimming right behind us was so relaxing! crossing Route 17 can be a pain tho!
Jul 04, 2015
We though the location was great. The staff is awesome. The only thing we thought could be improved was the pool was a little green when we were there, which concerned us.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
- Friendly desk help - Friendly & accurate directions to site - clean level camp space - Close to bathhouse & store - Not much for cable hook up (2 channels? But found 12 with RV antenna) - Disconnect easy & quick - Departure to road easy -
Jul 03, 2015
Très joli paysage !
Jul 02, 2015
Very accommodating overnight stay. We travelled with 2 dogs.
Jul 01, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I do wish the campground had a putt putt course. No problems to speak of. I would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. After that a staff member lead us to our site and assisted with backing in. We had a lakefront site so the view was awesome. The daily parade of Swans, Geese, and one Duck was the center piece for the quiet beauty of the lake area. Every day was special during our stay.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly.bathrooms and laundry were very clean and in great condition. The kids had fun in the pool and down by the pond. The front office even had free movie rentals that the kids really enjoyed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.