Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
Deluxe patio sites are very nice but small for a large rig. Staff is very friendly and site is convenient to Savannah. Would stay here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Staff is VERY pleasant and nice. Our only thing is there is not much at campground. There is a nice pond with wild life that made iit beautiful. We would diffantly stay here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Conveniently located right off interstate. Staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed being able to fish.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Great KOA grounds, but most of all GREAT people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jan 02, 2017
Nice clean, plenty of room on site.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice park. Friendly people. Loved he birds by he lake! A little cramped pulling a big rig out of site.
Jan 02, 2017
Helpful staff, nice level sites close to highway but quite. We would stay again to enjoy the lake and swans.
Jan 01, 2017
The Savannah South KOA was very clean and quiet. The sites were very nice and large. We really enjoyed our stay with them
Jan 01, 2017
Beautiful lake, friendly staff and fellow campers.
Jan 01, 2017
We enjoy staying at your campground as the sites are level,well maintained and the staff are very courteous and helpful.
Jan 01, 2017
Excellent Campground
Dec 31, 2016
Dumpsters are in a bad place and exit lanes change each day. Other than that nice and quite. Sites are a little close for really long rigs.
Dec 31, 2016
AN overnight this time, but always enjoy. We do muss the wine tasting.
Dec 30, 2016
Excellent people very clean and well maintained quite Excellent clean very well maintained and great employees
Dec 30, 2016
Very nice place - beautiful store with wine section...great checkin - nice people...brought right to my site...they delivered wood and fire pit immediately - I forgot my cable connection cord and they had sold out but did what they could to try to find me one...everything very clean - booking again for me trip back
Dec 29, 2016
This is a large beautiful campground. We had a very lovely site by the lake. Lot's of beautiful birds to watch. Close to Savannah also!
Dec 29, 2016
Very nice staff. Always willing to answer questions or give assistance
Dec 29, 2016
Spaces are a bit tight,but management helps you get in. Great for an overnight stay.
Dec 29, 2016
Great clean campground. Very helpful with extending our stay a few days. Also super helpful is suggesting a Urgent Care facility when my wife had health issues.
Dec 29, 2016
Nice place !!
Dec 28, 2016
We enjoyed are stay
Dec 28, 2016
We stayed 3 nights over the Christmas weekend. Great access from I-95 without the traffic noise. Great WiFi. Level evenly spaced sites. Our only suggestion would be more lighting at K-9 for those late night walks. one of the best KOAs we've stayed at !
Dec 28, 2016
Great place. Thanks
Dec 28, 2016
The park was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers. The entire staff was curtious and very helpful when we had a problem. The staff patrolled the park all day and made sure the grounds were clean and all the trash was taken care of. Great job!
Dec 28, 2016
This is our 2nd year here. The staff are fantastic. The grounds are well kept, not perfect but then who is. The facilities are clean and up to date. Love it here.
Dec 27, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 27, 2016
Always a nice stay.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
This KOA is beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly. The sites by the pond are gorgeous. We will stay again! 😍
Dec 24, 2016
Just a quick stop over for the night, the staff was great and accomidatin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award