Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Sites to closeu
Jul 10, 2015
We had a very nice stay. Everything was clean and people were so helpful we also visited Savannah.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and even greater staff!
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground! A little buggy but apparently the gnat is Georgia's national bug...(lol) The mute swans where a pleasure to watch!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
TOP
Jul 09, 2015
Our second trip here. Fabulous campground! The tall Georgia pines and beautiful lake with swans are so peaceful. Just what we needed for a restful get-a-way. Friendly staff and clean facilities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2015
great staff
Jul 08, 2015
Only problem we had was wifi could not connect and that could of been us but most places we go it just pops on no code needed other then that it was a very good stay
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good location. Disappointed only by quality of WIFI... slower than Dial-up!
Jul 08, 2015
Two night stay, staff was very pleasant and showed us to our spot. 4 stars only, pool and water area with wildlife was very nice, but playground and arcade lacking.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent service, très propre et personnel courtois.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Camp site and camp grounds are well worth the time. Visit this camp site and get a great experience.
Jul 07, 2015
Great overnight stop. On the way to Disney!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The scenery was clean and beautiful. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous staff! Fabulous facility.clean, very beautiful view of the lake. Very quiet. Can't say enough great things about KOA
Jul 05, 2015
Conditions were excellent, as well as service and support from staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and very friendly, helpful staff! Best recommendation was the trolley tour of Davannah! We were picked up at 9:00 am and brought into Savannah and brought back at 5:00 pm. So much easier than driving an RV into the city! Loved the site with the lake right behind us! Watching the Swans and geese swimming right behind us was so relaxing! crossing Route 17 can be a pain tho!
Jul 04, 2015
We though the location was great. The staff is awesome. The only thing we thought could be improved was the pool was a little green when we were there, which concerned us.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
- Friendly desk help - Friendly & accurate directions to site - clean level camp space - Close to bathhouse & store - Not much for cable hook up (2 channels? But found 12 with RV antenna) - Disconnect easy & quick - Departure to road easy -
Jul 03, 2015
Très joli paysage !
Jul 02, 2015
Very accommodating overnight stay. We travelled with 2 dogs.
Jul 01, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I do wish the campground had a putt putt course. No problems to speak of. I would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. After that a staff member lead us to our site and assisted with backing in. We had a lakefront site so the view was awesome. The daily parade of Swans, Geese, and one Duck was the center piece for the quiet beauty of the lake area. Every day was special during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps