Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Need more gravel compacted to reduce the dust.
Oct 30, 2016
Despite a camp-wide power outage our stay was wonderful as always!
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds. Extra clean. Everything looked new. But the mosquitos were just too thick.
Oct 30, 2016
An awesome place. Great staff! Taken care of very well and love the hiking trail and the beauty of the campground!
Oct 30, 2016
Wow !
Oct 30, 2016
Very nice KOA. They have made some nice upgrades. Very good campground if you are visiting Savannah or stopping for the night.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
great spot
Oct 29, 2016
Neat, easy to get around,tucked away in the pines just off the highway. Just super.
Oct 28, 2016
Very clean, comfortable park. We loved the dog park and took advantage of it. It was great having the dogs off their leashes. We made some purchases in the store and the employees were very nice and accommodating.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Even though the KOA was full, they were able to give us an overflow site. We especially want to thank Larry for helping us try to fix an electrical problem. KOA can be proud of workers like Larry who went beyond his job responsibilities to help us.
Oct 28, 2016
Convenient location, clean, well maintained, cordial staff, great rates.
Oct 27, 2016
Traveled with a group to Savannah. Stayed five nights, enjoyed it very much. Staff was great, the shuttle to the trolley was super. Enjoyed the visit immensely.
Oct 27, 2016
They were ready for us even though Hurricane Matthew had just caused a lot of damage less than two weeks before we got there.
Oct 27, 2016
Staff is always nice and friendly
Oct 27, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bbeautiful, well-equiped clean site with concrete patio,fire pit, umbrella table, glider, and full-sized grill (super site)! Friendly/helpful staff, clean facilities, well-stacked store. Added benefit of having Savannah trolly pick up at campground for tours. Wish we could have stayed longer. So much to do in Savannah.
Oct 27, 2016
Was an easy access to I95, nice Campground, biggest downfall is the tightness of getting in and out of your site.
Oct 26, 2016
Bugs were bad but after the hurricane it's to be expected. Very friendly staff. Really enjoyed our weeks stay!
Oct 26, 2016
Units packed in. Utilities at end of site (29) couldn't reach sewer. Cable connection required an adapter. Exits poorly marked. Office staff friendly, was only positive.Noise and speeding vehicles. School bus going through at 0700. Have stayed many times, getting worse. Won't stay again.
Oct 26, 2016
Campground was very clean, convenient and nice. We enjoyed our brief overnight stay. The staff was very friendly and Kyle was very helpful. Only draw back were the mosquitoes which were pesky.
Oct 25, 2016
One of the best koa's we've seen.
Oct 24, 2016
Great Campground! Great Staff!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We have stayed at this Koa three times all for overnight in motorhome. It maybe because of Matthew but we could not stay outside. Too many mosquito. Also heard traffic more than before.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice campground. We'll be back for a longer stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the campground seemed nice and clean. Seemed a little noisy at night with traffic but the grounds were pretty.
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice Campground. Close to everything, including a truck wash that does all big rigs and trailers
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice KOA with fast and friendly staff. We plan to stay again on our next trip through the area.
Oct 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful. Close to Savannah. The lake was a plus and the swans were pretty.
Oct 19, 2016
Good friendly service, clean facilities and loved the pool.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful campground and very nice staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Great folks at check in and escort to site. Best thing I can say about them is they care!!
Oct 18, 2016
Everything was great.
Oct 17, 2016
This is always our first and last night going North and coming home. Make sure you have reservations. The sites are a bit tight, but level. Close to 95; easy to get in and out.
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful. Outrunning Matthew and found refuge here. Had to move once for a longer stay. Staff is outstanding and always friendly and willing to help. Clean camp ground despite Matthew's earlier wind damage. Can't say enough great things about KOA South.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place. Clean restrooms, friendly and very helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2016
The park was extremely well maintained especially considering that 4 days earlier Hurricane Mathew hit the area hard. The pull through sites up front are very big rig friendly. Staff was great. Still doing some clean up but it was obvious the staff had done a fantastic job. Also the park is close enough to historic Savannah and other activities. We will come back.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Even though there was great damage from the recent hurricane the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent facilities and get personal. Could not recommend it more highly.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Nice lake and plenty of tall trees.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Had to change our reservation twice due to hurricane Matthew. We were at Disney, had to evacuate. The staff couldn't have been more helpful & considerate. Our 6th time there this year. That's why we stop there. Thank you
Oct 07, 2016
This campground is beautiful and very relaxing. The 2 times I stayed her I was created be very friendly and knowledgeable personnel. I Was escorted to my site and was told if I had any issues how to contact someone if necessary. I also hhve additional stays scheduled
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award