Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2015
Always a warm welcome from staff
Feb 18, 2015
Our favorite stop on the way to Florida for winter vacation. We stayed on the way down and again coming home
Feb 17, 2015
the staff was friendly, greatcamping experience, bathrooms are clean, and well serviced great rec room
Feb 17, 2015
It was a beautiful site. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were very nice.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Clean comfortable and quiet.
Feb 16, 2015
Great facility and staff. Well kept, clean and attractive. The lake with the swans is beautiful. The location, while very convenient, gives you interstate and periodic train noise (which may be common near a large shipping port like Savannah). That's the only thing that kept me from giving it the highest rating.
Feb 16, 2015
Park is generally good, Restroom/showers were nice & clean. Our site was a little tight with the ajoining sites. Minimal parking area for the truck. Had a motorhome come in and set up about 1am (they were noisey) Park should restrict set up after quiet hrs.
Feb 16, 2015
Great camp ground. Always friendly staff.
Feb 15, 2015
Very nice lots, good service, niceview.
Feb 15, 2015
Courteous staff, Clean campground, well stocked camp store.
Feb 15, 2015
Beautiful, friendly, but the sites are a little close to each other for our liking.
Feb 14, 2015
Beautiful park, lots of trees and swans on the lake. Staff was great! very clean rest rooms. I plan to go back in May 2015
Feb 14, 2015
Was only at this KOA ovnight, but everything was just, and filled up with propane on our way out...no problems!
Feb 14, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
As a stopover headed south/north it's great! Sites are a little too tight for an extended stay.
Feb 13, 2015
Lovely location and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Loved the pine trees and swans. Would defiantly recommend staying here for visit near Savannah.
Feb 13, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs! The staff is friendly and helpful plus the lake makes this a great place.
Feb 13, 2015
This was our first stay with KOA in our van and they walked us through the process of how to find and make reservations.
Feb 12, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly and competent people made for a quick registration and quick guidance to site. Loved the pond.
Feb 11, 2015
we were parked right on the water. a very beautiful spot. Staff was very friendly. Brought our fire wood right to our site. Was very helpful.
Feb 09, 2015
Great pull through site -- friendly and helpful staff -- our fourth year.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
We've stated here a couple times as a night stop on our way to other campgrounds. We love this KOA! Very conviniently located less than a mile off I95 and real easy to pull in and out of. And a special thank you to Rose who saw the size of our rv + tow vehicle and changed our reservations to a sight she thought would be easier to pull into at 930 at night. She was right! LOVE THIS PLACE AND STAFF!
Feb 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Feb 08, 2015
Stayed with you several times now. Each time has been very rewarding. Friendly staff and great location. JC
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
The best this is another great KOA camp ground and we will be back to this one also .
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Sewer hookups need to be lowered. Class A will not drain into sewer...most drains are like this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment and suggestion. Please come back!
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Great place to stop in and stay for the night! We stayed here on our way to Florida, easy to get in and out. I can't comment on lengthier stays, but it was perfect for us. Clean, nice campground, and nice people!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Wonderful hosts, beautiful environment, very pleasant stay. Sites not paved but very level. Great area for walking.
Feb 02, 2015
Stayed only one night. Great place to stop over going north or south on I-95!
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Clean campground and very friendly
Feb 02, 2015
Only problem,at night a lot of traffic. Some campers did not obey 5 mile per hour speed!!
Feb 02, 2015
Just there for overnight. Friendly staff. Very good wifi.
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
overallgoodstay. Roads and exit for larger RV's could be improved.
Feb 01, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here. We loved it and will make it our regular stop going to and coming from Florida.
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
We stopped in for 1 night on the way to florida. when i called from the road, they were able to book the site we wanted. so that we could be close to the bath house. very nice campground, very helpful staff and a beautiful campground. thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.