Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Great location to visit Savannah.
Mar 06, 2016
A little noisy with trains going by. But nice place to stay. Traffic a little congested in front of the park, but it is the south so everyone polient.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice! Great staff!
Mar 05, 2016
Beautiful campground - friendly staff. We just made an overnight stop on our way to Florida, but would love to go back again for an extended stay.
Mar 05, 2016
Friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Great RV park! My only suggestion would be to have more sites where satellite dishes work.
Mar 04, 2016
Swans were a nice plus. Nice, quiet place to walk around
Mar 03, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Very clean facilities
Mar 03, 2016
Liked it so much we made another reservation for our return trip
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
I stayed just one night. Staff was great and easy access to 95.
Mar 02, 2016
I did not reserve as the night before there were sites. However when we got there they were full but the staff was able to get us in. We stayed there prior on our trips to or back from Fla. and will be back.
Mar 01, 2016
Good for overnight stay our particular site hsd no outdoor seating or area for a rug, very sharp irregular large stones/rocks on the site pond is lovely, escort to site is nice to have
Mar 01, 2016
Very accommodating! We were headed to Florida and needed a stopover for the night. Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Campground was very neat and clean as were the bath houses and store. Only wish we could have had more time to enjoy all the other amenities. Will definitely earmark this KOA for future trips!
Mar 01, 2016
great location,enjoyed the swans
Feb 29, 2016
Frenzy and helpful staff. We took the tour to Savannah. It was an awesome day and one day was not enough. We will be back.
Feb 29, 2016
Clean quiet.great staff!!
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly staff great location
Feb 28, 2016
everyone was so nice and helpful. the grounds are very beautiful!
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Great stay
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, love the Swans
Feb 27, 2016
Close to 95 & savanna Staff very helpful
Feb 26, 2016
Great campground with great staff.
Feb 26, 2016
We were put in small site almost like a parking slot and were almost in the main road when we stepped from our door. A large RV and toad was placed beside us making it impossible to leave until big rig left. Husband asked owner when they would leave so we could. According to the web lit,we should have been able to choose a site when we arrived. Loved the lake setting and birds.
Feb 26, 2016
Nice staff, tight but good campground.
Feb 26, 2016
Hello upon arrival we did not get a warm welcome like most KOA have in the past. We were only staying one night and at first the person at the counter said you're going to over flow then said you're only staying one night so I have a full service site for you. I know we didn't book a spot by the way of a reservation. However a warmer welcome would have been appreciated. Cheers
Feb 25, 2016
This KOA was OK. We only stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. They had construction going on and a backhoe kept riding back and forth through the campground hauling sand, which was hard to ignore. The pond was nice, caught a few fish. Lots of waterfowl to look at. Seemed like there were a lot of full-timers in the back of the park who left out very early, which was annoying.
Feb 25, 2016
well done! excellent customer service KOA is here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible
Feb 24, 2016
Great location and very pretty place. Nice Lake with swans etc.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Everything is great from check in to leaving. I would like to see less dirt in the sites and paving or gravel.
Feb 21, 2016
Easy to get to off of the interstate. Sites were dry and solid. Close to historic Savannah. We camped in a motorhome towing a car.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
we only stayed 2 nights but enjoyed the campground and would definitely stay there again.
Feb 18, 2016
Pros: clean, pretty campground, nice workers, cool store, hot water in bath house, pretty lake and swans Cons: no front gate along with no code to get in to bath house, very small site
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly and personable. Everyone was helpful guided us into our site. Nice and clean. We will be back.Very convenient to get on and off I95.
Feb 17, 2016
Good staff was very helpful and friendly
Feb 17, 2016
Pleasant campground, helpful and friendly staff. Well cared for facilities.
Feb 16, 2016
Charming site w friendly staff. Close to highway which made it a bit noisy and there was a train but we were tired so neither bothered us much. One night stop super spot.
Feb 16, 2016
We stopped for the night and awoke to a beautiful view of the lake full of swans. Staff was great.
Feb 15, 2016
We went for a long weekend getaway and really enjoyed it. Our only complaint was the playground area was just lots of dirt with only a swing, but it did look as though it was maybe under renovation. Loved looking at the swans and other water birds. Also perfect for our dogs with the fenced in doggie run and other dog walk area.
Feb 15, 2016
nice breakfast, Wine & cheese brought us together with other campers.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice stopover and works for a few days rest as well. Nice folks in the office and on the grounds.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice clean and neat park. Easy off and on 95. Just close enough to 95 but not too close for noise. Just right.
Feb 14, 2016
OK for just an overnight stay, but sites are so close together you can hear the people in the camper next to you. TOO CLOSE
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award