Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Clean and just off the main highway With a woodsy setting. However a lot of traffic in camp due to a large number of semiperminate stays coming and going early morning and evening
Oct 02, 2016
heavy handed top (only)down management. one main bath house for 100 + campers; not conveniently located. camp sites not very wide. plus side: shuttle bus to Savannah nice perk.
Oct 02, 2016
The only thing that i did not like was the WIFI it did not work half the time i was there.
Oct 02, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's Very friendly staff
Oct 02, 2016
nice clean campground....good TV and wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
enjoyed my stay and so did my dogs
Oct 01, 2016
It is a great place for an overnight stay. The pull through sites are large and there's a dog park.
Oct 01, 2016
have stayed here many times
Sep 30, 2016
What a wonderful setting! Watching Swans swim all day is very peaceful.
Sep 30, 2016
WIFI was inoperable the entire stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful setting with easy on and off access. Showers were very clean but could use a little updating. Love the hairdryer in bathhouse!
Sep 29, 2016
First rate facility. Immaculate!
Sep 28, 2016
We have a 40 ft MH and this park is getting more and more difficult to maneuver. Too crowded. Also the staff used to be so friendly. Now not so much. Stay was our last one.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed touring the area with your great site to return to each evening. Also loved your pool.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice stay. The Wi-Fi was inoperative but that wasn't too big a deal.
Sep 26, 2016
Easy to get to. Roomy sites. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. One of the best KOAs we have been to.
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful camp lot, excellent location, staff was superior and the customer service was exemplary!!
Sep 25, 2016
Great Place
Sep 25, 2016
Clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. The bathrooms very nice and clean, nice showers, your facility was the best of my trip. First night was in Grants, New Mexico, 2nd night was in Little Rock, 3rd night was your facility, 4th night was Birmingham, 5th night a hotel in Amarillo and my final night was in Flagstaff Az. Your facility was the best and 2nd was Flagstaff. If I come back to Richmond Hill I will

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for the comment. We look forward to your next visit!
Sep 24, 2016
3 nights and 4 days. Great friendly staff, nice trees for shade and well maintained.
Sep 24, 2016
short stay ,nice people, very clean
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed here 20 years ago and looked forward to staying again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They found the time to strengthen out our reward points. Site was beautiful.
Sep 24, 2016
Goiodcampground and good people. WiFi was poor and should be upgraded.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice, beautifully maintained KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Park and the customer service was excellent. A great location for visiting the area.
Sep 23, 2016
Spent 2 nights. Quiet campground. Very relaxing
Sep 23, 2016
This campground if my prefered stop when i travvel to and from Fl. They are always pleased to help.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground with a big lake on it. Sites are a little tight but everything else was grat. Internet worked very well.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground and staff. Could not get any tv with our satellite or direct tv.
Sep 23, 2016
Good location,nice employees ..right off interstate 95...would stay here again...price a little high....
Sep 23, 2016
Too expensive for service. I was not able to get wi-fi because the signal was so poor...even at 5 a.m.
Sep 22, 2016
Staff friendly and courteous, Store hours are good,bath facilities are Satisfactory. Sites are a little close together and vehicle egress from the rear long-term stay area is noisy starting at 6 in the morning.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice facility and great staff... really want to help you . Do not see swans at many CG;s
Sep 21, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we've been to. Facilities were extremely well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Our stay was short but very nice. Well-shaded campsites, friendly people, and easy access made our stay quite pleasant.
Sep 21, 2016
clean everything was as advertised
Sep 21, 2016
Just passing thru for the night this time. Quick easy access. Have stayed here many times. Great staff, great facilities. We will be back when we can stay longer!
Sep 20, 2016
We stay at this KOA frequently when we travel through the Savannah/Richmond Hill area. We like the new improvements to the grounds but wish more gravel could be added to the larger spaces. Our only disappointment this time was that dog owners are not picking up after their pets. Would suggest adding waste bags at strategic locations other than the pet park. The staff is awesome.
Sep 20, 2016
Only one problem that we encountered...roads are narrow making pulling out difficult if the opposite sites are occupied. But our stay was good. The staff was cordial and helpful!
Sep 20, 2016
A peaceful week camping.
Sep 20, 2016
My husband and I made a one nite "maiden voyage" on Saturday night. As newbies to the RV world we were unsure of a couple of hookups but we quickly found several employees that came to our rescue. We had a delightful time and we plan to come back in May 2017 when my niece graduates from college. The sites were good sized and the bathhouse clean. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
My reservation was for full hookup pull through. I was given and overflow spot with partial hookups.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground close to everything and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff
Sep 19, 2016
An okay place. Again no real "tent" sites. Toilets and laundry were convenient. Very close to Highway and local business, so some noise is expected.
Sep 18, 2016
have stayed here 3 previous times.Very positive results when I experienced a weak breaker. KOA changed out immediately
Sep 18, 2016
Great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps