Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 14, 2016
As always, one of the best KOA parks we continue to use year after year.
Jan 14, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The campground is kept clean and they work hard to make improvements. We have camped here several times over the past 4 years and will continue to camp here for years to come.
Jan 13, 2016
This is a stop over for us on our way to Florida. Second year here, restrooms and showers are clean and the staff is very helpful. One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Great location!
Jan 12, 2016
Clean shower/restrooms and outside area are our gauges of how well we liked our stay. The guys at Sav South, GA were great. We will use it many more times...Thanks, Jerry/Ellen-1M984X
Jan 12, 2016
Wish they offered pizza

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we have numerous pizza places nearby that deliver.
Jan 12, 2016
Very pleasant, showers were clean and hot😊, and the staff members were beyond friendly and helpful!!😀

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next visit!
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Loved the swans and the Eagles
Jan 11, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people at this location. Beautiful lake with ducks, geese and swans.
Jan 10, 2016
the people were warm, friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful, I am looking forward to going back.
Jan 10, 2016
Very comfortable, well maintained,knowledgeable staff, we consider this KOA our home away from home.
Jan 09, 2016
Very nice, clean KOA.
Jan 09, 2016
Okay place. Very tight big rig pull thrus with hook-ups all the way at the road.
Jan 08, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful site by the lake.
Jan 08, 2016
Convenient, clean, scenic
Jan 08, 2016
First class experience. Competent, experienced, friendly staff and a beautiful setting with great amenities.
Jan 08, 2016
Love the k9 park and but PLEASE expand your recycling program.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I agree. We are looking into a recycling program this year.
Jan 08, 2016
Great people, great facilities, deserves to be an award winner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jan 07, 2016
We love this campground. Cant say enough good things about it. For sure whenever we plan a trip to Savannah, we stay here, or when we are on our way to Fla. we stop off here to break up our trip. Friendly staff, great sites, and clean bathhouses. Thanks Savannah South KOA for making our stays enjoyable.
Jan 06, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Beautiful lake and bird sanctuary. Close to historic Savanah.
Jan 06, 2016
Les heures d'ouverture sont grandement apprécié lorsque nous devons de très distance.
Jan 06, 2016
one night stay, helpful staff
Jan 06, 2016
small sites, hi traffic flow thru camp ground, tight turns to exit camp ground, sewer connection at site #37 was poorly configured, new construction at site #30 puts a square corner of concrete in a position to damage a RV tire!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are in the process of redoing our sewer connections and making them more ground level. We are not doing any construction at site #30, so can you please email me more information on that. I would like to correct that problem. Thank you again.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Rain....but people very nice...would love to come back and fish
Jan 05, 2016
greatttttttt
Jan 05, 2016
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Jan 05, 2016
Very clean helpful staff loved the wildlife will return very pleased
Jan 05, 2016
Nice park!
Jan 05, 2016
Nice campground, really enjoyed my stay. One drawback is Starke train traffic in the early AM
Jan 05, 2016
Great location very friendly staff. We look forward to visiting the campground again.
Jan 04, 2016
Really nice place, friendly staff, well maintain, I will definetevely come back.
Jan 04, 2016
Very warm reception. Nice site. Right off hwy for easy access.
Jan 04, 2016
Always friendly staff. We stayed 1 night passing thru to FL and on the way back home to NC. 2 one night stays. Nice quiet campground, nice office/store and friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
Everyone was very helpful
Jan 04, 2016
We were in site 49.with a 17ft trailer and barely had room! For a pull through at 40$ a night thought it. Would be better...showers were cold in men's middle stall...was to!d the valve was backwards....no sign to inform of this very muddy but must of had rain night before...no pads of concrete at sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and yes we had a lot of rain right before you came. I will get my maintenance staff right on the problem in the men's bathroom. Thank you again.
Jan 03, 2016
Great location and very helpful staff
Jan 03, 2016
always a great place to stay everyone is so nice and helpful
Jan 03, 2016
Another great stay for our family. Thank you for your friendly staff and clean restrooms. We'll be back again.
Jan 03, 2016
Great staff, easy location on a gorgeous lake. WiFi service is terrible and there was constant construction going on in the campground that made it quite noisy.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA. We were impressed with the facilities & the condition of the camp. We were most impressed with the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. Rose was exceptional in her responses and helpfulness in making our second nie possible. She is a keeper. Thanks, we look forward to our next stay.
Jan 02, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful. We had issues with our camper They helped us above and beyond expectations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I'm glad we could assist you with your needs. We look forward to your next visit.
Jan 01, 2016
great facility we have stayed here often friendly, nice, easy in and out
Jan 01, 2016
I stayed there for 8 days. For the most part the campground was NOT full. Yet the spot I was given was VERY close to the bathroom. There were several open spots by the lake. When I booked, there was NO option for proximity to the lake etc. If there was one, I would have certainly signed off for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. If you have any problems next time, please let us know so we can assist you in making your stay more enjoyable. The spots on the lake are back-in sites and you requested a pull-thru. We would have been glad to help to a site by the lake when it became available. Thank you
Jan 01, 2016
Campsite #54 was way to noisy,when making reservations,told we would we by the lake ,we were given site 54 beside main entrance. Heard every noise in and out of the campground like sleeping in the middle ofI-95

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the problems you encountered while staying with us. We were really full the week you came, and would have been more than willing to help you as much as possible with your site if you let us know. I hope you will come back so we can assure you that our campground is one of the best.
Dec 31, 2015
Have stayed here numerous times when traveling I-95. Short drive into Savannah. Easy on-off access to I-95. Anything you need is within few miles. Grocery, gas stations, restaurants, etc. Staff is always very pleasant and helpful. Always escort to site. Driving a 38 ft. coach and tow car. No problems getting in or out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award