Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Easy access from I-95. Clean and friendly park. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Near Savannah's south side and downtowm.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful park
Jun 07, 2015
This was an overnight stay for us. CG was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
Very helpfull staff Great restrooms and very clean!
Jun 05, 2015
Could be a really nice park if they would clean the sites of debree after the storms. Flooding at the sites and road ways during heavy rain. Nice lake. Very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Was a very nice stop for us. Even though we only stayed one night, all was adequate, staff was very friendly and we liked the help with parking our travel trailer. Thanks so much!
Jun 05, 2015
Great staff,good rates, convienent off highway, but no paved sights.
Jun 05, 2015
Great overnight stop. Close to I-95 with easy on and off. Typical KOA with a friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2015
We've stayed here several times. Love the wine selections. The wildlife on the lakes is really nice. Nice long pull-thrus.
Jun 04, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to go. Either over night or an extended stay you wont be disappointed. Great people, nice sites and well kept.
Jun 04, 2015
Great staff. Only fair cable reception, cold pool. Easy in and out. Will stay again.
Jun 04, 2015
Great campground stay there twice a year
Jun 04, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful grounds with natural views and wildlife. Great, easy camping!
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice campground, pool, facilities and staff. Great location
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The location is close to Savannah and Tybee Island beaches. They also have a shuttle to Savannah.
Jun 03, 2015
great just wish we had a fire pit
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground but it would be nice if there was a section for smaller campers. There were so many massive motor homes surrounding us we felt like we were going to be swallowed up by them.
Jun 02, 2015
Need more camping spaces. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We've stayed here a number of times either for one night or for a week. It's always a great experience. Friendly courteous staff and beautiful grounds.
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed on May 28, 2015. Loved the Lake with the Swans and and to walk around was very calming, Thank you for your Clean and Friendly Campground. Kathy
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Great campground with wonderful staff - friendly, very helpful, extremely efficient. Bath house immaculate. Grounds inviting and attractive. Close enough to Savannah for easy trips in. Spent two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed!
May 31, 2015
Great place & wonderfull people
May 31, 2015
We have a 45' coach with a 5' platform on the back. Space was next to playground. Very tight getting in. Hookups are at back of space. Had over 20' to run lines. Sites are due for upgrade and could really use gravel. Overall, nice. Pine trees provide shade. We have stayed here several times.
May 31, 2015
Good.
May 30, 2015
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND, NICE SITES. LOVED THE LAKE. TOURS ARRANGED BY THE STAFF MADE SIGHT SEEING EASY. I APPRECIATED A STAFF MEMBER CHECKING ON OUR DOG WHILE WE WERE SITE SEEING IT WAS NICE TO KNOW SHE WAS BEING TAKEN CARE OF TOO.
May 30, 2015
Great campground friendly staff!
May 29, 2015
Love the campground! The only negative thing I have to say about our stay is you guys forgot to lower the flag on Memorial Day.
May 29, 2015
The campground was very nice. staff friendly. Shuttle to savanah was good, they picked us up at the campground and brought us back. Would definitely go back. Next time would bring a fishing pole as the campground was on the lake. Very relaxing!
May 29, 2015
The only problem I had was the site way not level and I did not unhook so it made my stay alittle uncomfortable.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Would like to see the showers a little bit bigger. But the rest everything was great.
May 28, 2015
Our stay in Savannah was our best. This Koa is fully staffed with quality employees. We enjoyed the swan filled lake.
May 28, 2015
Friendly people, beautiful scenery.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
campground in good shape for older campground
May 27, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA. Other than the sites being a lot closer to each other than the sites at the Georgia State Parks we camp, we were extremely pleased.
May 27, 2015
The campsite was clean and the people working were very friendly! This was our first camping experience and KOA made it memorable and enjoyable.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We had just a great time. The sites are close to the restrooms. Plenty of things for the kids to do ( game room, playground, and a lake for fishing ). The staff was polite and willing to help will your needs.
May 27, 2015
My wife and I really enjoy this place. Usually a stop for us when we head north and we have come to enjoy the campground and trip into Savannah.
May 27, 2015
Friendly staff. Small, narrow site. Had trouble finding a good spot to sit out with a number of tree roots I have stayed previously in a much better site.
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a great lake side site. It was very relaxing watching the swans and geese. My only complaint is that the bathroom (showers included) needed more attention throughout the day. Great stay over all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope you come back to visit us again!
May 27, 2015
I've stayed at this KOA many times as a child, but this was mine and my husband's first time camping since getting a camper. Brad was our escort to our site and offered immediately to help us. Us being newbies at setting up a camper, we were relieved to have a little guidance. Such a beautiful campground and such nice people. Highly recommend staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves. I will pass the kudos along to Brad! We hope you come back to visit again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps