Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
Peaceful, watched a pair of swans cross the road and swim down the creek. I think love was in the air. Great view of the lake. Our second time at the his KOA. Loved it.
Apr 08, 2017
Good campground, very attentive to any problems would stay here again
Apr 08, 2017
Very well run park. Great location.
Apr 08, 2017
Easy in....Easy out. Look
Apr 08, 2017
Well kept, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean campground. Nice facilities.
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice staff welcoming us on arrival. Used the laundry room, good place to stay.
Apr 07, 2017
This campground is extremely clean and beautiful! The staff was very helpful. Hope to stay here again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very easy checkin. Pleasant campground.
Apr 06, 2017
The staff was very helpful and pleasant meeting our every need. However, I thought the campground was cramped and over-crowded lacking in privacy.
Apr 06, 2017
Somewhat narrow sites, and internal road has some very tight turns. Longer rigs do have problems and I wittnessed a the rear end of a trailer hit a truck parked inside the designated site. Laundry is small and not all machines working. Great and friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly managers.
Apr 05, 2017
they informed us of bad weather about to happen
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
We spent 2 nights at the campground, used the washing machine/dryer once and survived a severe thunderstorm. We stopped here to rest and visit friends before continuing on home
Apr 05, 2017
we always have a positive stay in savannah.
Apr 05, 2017
Easy in and out,right off off I95 exit ultra clean showers and nice lake..
Apr 04, 2017
We were only there for 2 nites while traveling home to NC. It's an "OK" facility but not a long term one. Deluxe lots are intermixed and not all the same. All lots are very close together - sometimes on top of each other. Staff was cordial but not outgoing to help.
Apr 04, 2017
Very Pleasant Staff was helpful Will come back again
Apr 04, 2017
Very helpful and friendly personnel clean facilities well laid out campsites well-placed will visit again
Apr 03, 2017
Clean Friendly staff
Apr 03, 2017
Great overnight spot on Florida to Pennsylvania trip. Very friendly staff. Very busy so make reservations well in advance.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice place. Peoe very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We stayed a week. The restroom/shower area is kept amazingly clean! Everyone is pleasant and helpful. There are quite a few rigs that appeared to be there for the very long term, but the grounds are very well kept. Be aware that quiet time ends at 7am and the equipment will start running at exactly 7am so if you are near a dumpster, you will be awaken.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Personnel were helpful and courteous. Nice facility. Could use a way to delineate sites so others don't use your site as a shortcut. Since we stayed more than one night, we would have preferred a site further away from the units that were only staying one night. Less traffic disturbances.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
This was our first koa and it was great.
Apr 02, 2017
The people working at the campground are very nice. They pick up trash promptly. The campground is always very busy.
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay & close to Savannah
Apr 02, 2017
Camp grounds were great. Loved the swans
Apr 01, 2017
not very pet friendly lots are very small, our trailer was backed right up to the picnic table of the next lot
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice! Convenient to I-95 and well maintained.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice. Updated restrooms, very helpful and friendly staff, but like most pull through sites little room in between campers
Apr 01, 2017
Stayed two nights on our way North. Facilities are good, staff very good, utilities good, even WiFi worked fairly well. Pool not open yet. Very good for short term, not my cup-o-tea for extended stays. Convenient to Savannah. Check out Molly McPherson's down the road. Really good food and lots of beer and spirits to select from.
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful Park, roomy sites and very efficient staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Conviant to Tybee Island with really nice beach
Apr 01, 2017
Great park - Nice staff Will be there again Thanks
Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful scenery but sites are a little short.
Mar 31, 2017
We had site 26A. Came with Patio and privacy fence which was great for out two Scottie dogs.
Mar 30, 2017
Typical KOA experience.Nice folks. clean and well run
Mar 30, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Only downside is the permanent trailer you see when entering. Makes the place look like a trailer court.
Mar 30, 2017
Nice setting
Mar 30, 2017
Nice staff out on the grounds. Great site, and lovely campground with beautiful white geese/swans.
Mar 30, 2017
Clean, friendly,will stay again
Mar 30, 2017
nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy