Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
As always....great KOA, clean, great people work at this KOA. We always stay here on our way to Florida. Carol and Gary Briggs
Nov 21, 2016
Found our site to be really nice. Were very happy with the wifi and cable TV at this campground. These are two very important criteria for us. Enjoyed the swans on the pond as well.
Nov 21, 2016
Great staff. Very clean rest rooms.
Nov 21, 2016
Nice quiet and clean. Very good service and great staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Quiet,pleasant but at times a busy place
Nov 21, 2016
Clean Neat and the staff is always friendly and professional. Rest Room clean fresh, Shower are clean The pool is well kept
Nov 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time wish we could have stayed longer definitely coming back
Nov 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean and well kept.Easy n and out. Very close to I95 for the trabel9.
Nov 20, 2016
clean and convenient. well kept with friendly workers. great place. little tight for big rigs.
Nov 20, 2016
Loved that i didn't have to travel to dump trash. Also, Rose easily extended my original stay without having to move. Loved that.
Nov 20, 2016
My only bad thing to say is that my dogs were filthy after playing in the K9 area. One of them is white....now she is black. Otherwise an awesome place!
Nov 19, 2016
bien situé, près de la I-95 et près des commerces.
Nov 18, 2016
Wow! Super friendly and helpful hosts. Above average koa even though it is really old. Showers and bathrooms were really clean, even if a bit dated. One of the best koa office/stores that we've seen.
Nov 18, 2016
Location is good off from I-95 we were given a pull thru full hook up site it was so tight getting into the site we were escorted to our site and the man was helpful in trying to get us into the site. It was a good thing that I was watching on one side or we would have been directed right into the picnic table. The table could not be used as no room to get around. Sites way to close to each oth
Nov 18, 2016
So helpful.Whole facility was very clean.Sites for the most part,were easy to access.
Nov 17, 2016
This place was packed. The major reason that it didn't get five stars was it only had one bath house. With it having that many people staying there the need for more bath houses great. But it worked out for us since it was the half way to Disney World for us.
Nov 16, 2016
Great base camp for Savannah. Connection to the tour was great, picked us up at the park and brought us back. Loved the adjacent pond with Swans, ducks, etc. Good park!
Nov 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. The campground was nice and relaxing. We will make this one a stopping place in the future.
Nov 16, 2016
good place to stay..friendly people..nice showers...easy in and out.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Had one of the new patio sites which was fabulous, highly recommend! Tour bus was nice. Just be aware when using the wide exit road that runs down the middle of the park. There is a huge gully in the middle of it. When leaving I had to make a wide turn and my truck was at such an angle the 5th wheel hit the top of the truck. Once we got back to the middle we were good.
Nov 14, 2016
great stay, clean, friendly personal. could use more cable channel, when its cold out TV is good. little confuse on down payment, thought was 95.00 for three days not 130. But great KOA will stay again.
Nov 14, 2016
we only stay here two nights a year but they treat us like we spend weeks. It's always a pleasurable stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed the swans and other birds in the nearby lake. Spaces were short for big rigs, street had to be blocked off due to my 40' fiver and a large motorhome being parked nearby, leaving little room for cars to pass between them. Otherwise, excellent experience, easy check-in.
Nov 14, 2016
This KOA is one of the Friendliest, most Helpful KOA's that we have stayed in a long time. Thanks for be such nice hosts.
Nov 13, 2016
The site was very uneven and having a big rig, the site was not designed for it. Only by luck did we get out of our site by backing out as trees were in the way of our exit. Sites are too close for big rigs. The entrance from the main street was difficult to navigate due to heavy traffic in the area. Sorry to say, this KOA made our do not return list.
Nov 12, 2016
Wonderful staff. Level sites with nice lake swans. Only issue, for us, was the traffic noise level, at night, with I95 and campground traffic late at night. Made it diffcult to sleep...especially the first few nights. Longer stays may have time to get used to the noise level. Best internet service ever in the camps we have stayed at, since getting our TT.
Nov 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Nov 11, 2016
Friendly staff, very helpful.
Nov 10, 2016
we had to cut it short for medical reasons but loved our stay there. Staff was always wonderful and helpful for us out on our maiden voyage.
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Very nice park with clean showers, lake and beautiful swans. Nice people too! Would have been 5 stars but the abundance of gravel hurts my dog's feet.
Nov 10, 2016
Clean quiet nice campground
Nov 09, 2016
great
Nov 09, 2016
Great friendly people
Nov 09, 2016
Great clean and beautiful campground
Nov 09, 2016
Good friendly park
Nov 09, 2016
Super nice friendly staff, convenient location
Nov 08, 2016
Staff was great. Campground and site we had was like a half foot deep of soft sand. A mess. Lots of sand all over. Location of campground is good.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Well stocked and convenient camp store.
Nov 08, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at on our 3.5 month trip.
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly and clean campground
Nov 07, 2016
Very popular campground about 1/2 hour from downtown. fast easy check in.
Nov 07, 2016
Excellent cg, just a bit noisy from the highway traffic.
Nov 06, 2016
Campground is in perfect location off of I-95 and is close enough to Savannah.
Nov 06, 2016
Great place! VERY VERY BUSY!! Mosquitoes were HORRIBLE!! Still a GREAT campsite!!!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
I enjoyed our stay would stay there again. very clean
Nov 05, 2016
An annual trip we always look forward to and the Savannah KOA staff never let us down. Needed some fresh AAA batteries for my headlamp to walk the dog one evening, went to the office and staff went in back, came out with 3 new batteries and said Merry Christmas. Now that's unexpected service!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps