Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2016
Nice and clean. Close to relatives.
Mar 26, 2016
Had a great stay....nice staff and facility.....enjoyed the swans and other water fowl....if there was a down side it would have been nice to have the pool and hot tub going.
Mar 25, 2016
Lovely use of spaces. Great to watch the swans on the pond.
Mar 25, 2016
Site level with pleasant surroundings
Mar 25, 2016
clean.neat, some areas unconstruction, only stayed one nght but will stay again
Mar 25, 2016
its nice to go to a place where people care . thats why we make this our regular stop on our way and end up spending a couple of days before continuing on . thanks
Mar 24, 2016
Great location just off I-95. The people are very helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Nice park, sites are very close. We were not able to open our awning. But would stay again for an overnight.
Mar 24, 2016
Your office lady, Rose, couldn't have been any more accommodating. We were stuck on a Sunday having to find a way to pick up our rental car 21 miles away and Rose took us once she got off work on her own time. Amazing! Thank you Rose!!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Friendly staff,nice clean park.
Mar 23, 2016
Easy on and easy off-Great one nighter! Gene Griffin
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Friendly, quick to register, well maintained, easy in and out. Nice place
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Campground, we were a little close to the highway so occasionally could hear the cars up and down the road. The lake was beautiful with many swans swimming and nesting. The staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back again!
Mar 22, 2016
Nice staff, great campground. Love the swans!
Mar 21, 2016
What a convenient location and they keep the campground very clean by picking up trash at your campsite everyday. The staff always say hello or wave on their golf carts when passing by. We hated to leave after spending 2 weeks here.
Mar 21, 2016
Best restrooms that we've ever had but the internet was the slowest. Very clean and organized.
Mar 20, 2016
Always a pleasure
Mar 20, 2016
Great
Mar 20, 2016
it would be helpful for one women's bathroom stall to have a handicap rail. thanks!
Mar 20, 2016
First time camping and pulling a 35 ft TT .. They escorted me in and checked up on us the next day ... They brought A fire ring to our camp site ... Around 230 am some people walking down the street screaming they left and it was st. Patrick's Day weekend .
Mar 20, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful..Site was clean and accessible..Always nice to visit this bird sanctuary..
Mar 19, 2016
The staff are very helpful.The grounds are nice and swans are beautiful! The bath houses are very clean.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice place but not very friendly to big rigs. Scenic and peaceful. A bit of a drive from Savannah.
Mar 19, 2016
We have camped here several times and have enjoyed our time here. This campground is clean, and quiet and the lake with the water foul soothing.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Loved the lake & the birdlife there - swans, egrets, etc. We had Site 21 - all services worked well. Excellent cable & wi-fi. Good spot.
Mar 19, 2016
They find me a place for The night even if the place was full. Staff very accomodating. Place clean and safe but too crowdy for me.
Mar 18, 2016
Well kept facility, great laundry room, good access to Savannah, Great space for bicycling, Sweet pond with swans, geese and turtles! our site was nice pull through, but our picnic table within 5 feet of next RV sewer hookup.
Mar 17, 2016
Restrooms were out of order several times during our stay. We couldn't extend our awning due to the closeness of the site and RV next to us. Barely enough room to get in and out our door. The table was located on the opposite/back side of the RV. Other sites seemed to have more room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. If you decide next time you would like to try our park out again, please let us know of any troubles that you have with your site. We always try to help you out as much as we can. Thank you for your comment.
Mar 16, 2016
Nearest campground to Savannah.Shuttle offered. Clean,lovely park and professional staff
Mar 16, 2016
spot was little tight with big rig and a toad,but I was able to get in and out so what is the beef?
Mar 16, 2016
Sites are tiny and overpriced. Could not get out of our pull thru site until next door neighbor left his site.
Mar 15, 2016
Great staff!!
Mar 15, 2016
Beautiful place - very scenic - facilities in excellent condition - some upgrades ongoing. Great staff!!
Mar 14, 2016
Staff was awesome, campground and facilities were well kept up and clean!! Great place to stay, thank you!
Mar 13, 2016
We had stayed at this Koa at the beginning of our trip two weeks ago and enjoyed the park and were impressed by the sites and the amenities. However, this time we were placed in a site much farther back in the park. This area had more permanent trsilers and they were more junky and even had green algae growing on them. A dog was howling the whole time. We did not stay our second paid night.
Mar 13, 2016
Thought pool would be open. No problems ,would stay again.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Only there one night but was really liked it.
Mar 12, 2016
Very nice. We'll be back!
Mar 12, 2016
Loved this campground ! Nice peaceful stay, close to Savannah great base site. Lake was awesome!!
Mar 12, 2016
Unlevel sites, a little tight maneuvering Real nice people though Nice setting by the lake watching the swans
Mar 12, 2016
Nice park but hard sleeping with geese and motorcycle noise at night. Very clean, very friendly and helpful Parkers.
Mar 11, 2016
We enjoyed the atmosphere of the park. Only thing we didn't like was the site we were in. The quiet hours are from 10 PM to 7 AM which is fine. The problem is that residents in the back of the park coming through with extremely loud Harleys between 4 an 5 AM. Have no problems with them I just wish they would be more considerate when leaving that early.
Mar 11, 2016
Every one was great!!
Mar 10, 2016
Nice clean camp ground.
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone was so nice. We stopped for one night and ended up staying for two.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award