Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed for 1 month. Staff was great, grounds were well maintained, and very quiet! We would gladly recommend and/or stay there again.
Jun 05, 2016
Too far from Savannah:tybee... However nice campground ... Pool, lake, and play ground was great. Good place to walk or ride bikes...sites need a fire ring... Basketball court is placed in a bad spot when then ball bounces away it's very hard to retrieve...
Jun 05, 2016
Everything was fine with the campground. We love staying there. We stayed in our 45 ft Motorcoach. The jerk beside me was in a 45 ft Scepter towing a 20 ft trailer. The sites are pull through sites #30's. this guy was parked so that I could never exit by pulling through. His mirror was 2 ft into the road. He placed an orange cone in the road. I had to back out of my pull through.
Jun 05, 2016
Sites are too small felt like sardines.
Jun 04, 2016
Whenever we are in the Savannah area, we stay at the Savannah South RV Park. The employees are very helpful and friendly, the park is clean, and the setting is so peaceful.
Jun 04, 2016
We only stayed one night so were hard to rate but They had a great store and great staff. The spot was full hook up which is great and the people we met where wonderful.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient to sights clean
Jun 02, 2016
Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. The staff is very nice and amiable. Site was just a little small but workable. Bathrooms very clean and the warm water was always there.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time staying 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Had 2 sites side by side with family. Our sites 44/45 were roomy and not too tight at all for a big pop up and a travel trailer both with slideouts. The staff was great in the store and around the sites keeping everything clean and inviting. They were booked all weekend but never seemed packed. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2016
A wonderful weekend in a quiet peaceful park.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice people. Easy check in process
Jun 01, 2016
Staff went above and beyond helping me with air in my tires.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We have stayed here many times but I must say the staff there now are the best ,top notch staff. Friendly and helpful and improvements being made beautiful
May 31, 2016
The men and boys who help us were great. Could not have been any nicer. The lady at the counter made us what till she could figure out the price of a soda for an employee. Had no personality. The property was very nice.
May 31, 2016
Nice place, clean and friendly staff
May 31, 2016
It was only one night but I loved it beautiful location.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time, all the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Memorial Day weekend -- very crowded. Sites very close together. Staff efficient, but not very friendly. Didn't go in bathhouse facilities, but store was nice -- they even carry wine.
May 31, 2016
Just a quick stopover on the way south. Everything very well kept up. Would definitely stay again.
May 30, 2016
Too close to highway and sites were packed together
May 30, 2016
Unfortunately RV problems on the way down caused me to change plans. I never got to stay at this RV park but look forward to going there in the future return trip.
May 29, 2016
Wonderful park, very clean, and nice and friendly staff.
May 28, 2016
Overnight stop.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great staff
May 28, 2016
Tranquille,propre efficace bien situé on a apprécié la navette pour Savannah
May 28, 2016
Only stayed one night but we thought it was a well maintained and very beautiful campground.
May 27, 2016
great campground, but the sites are a little tight.
May 27, 2016
We had a nice spot near the lake. Its also easy to go to Savannah from the camground, but we had a problem with our leaves spring the recommandation of the Koa was really bad (Scotish rv service M. cairn) he did a bad job we were obliged to replace it in Asheville they were too long and dammage others pieces. Please do not refer anybody to him it can be dangerous for the security of people
May 27, 2016
Very clean great area to relax.
May 26, 2016
This has to be one of the most beautiful KOAs that we have visited. The Staff was super friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again when we are in the Savannah area.
May 26, 2016
Great stop over on the way to home (Florida)
May 26, 2016
Park is close to Savannah attractions. It would have been helpful if staff had more knowledge about the area attractions.
May 25, 2016
Great KOA experience, will stop in on return trip.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Everyone very friendly and a very clean KOA. Beautiful lake with swans
May 24, 2016
Great as usual.
May 23, 2016
The sites were good the sewer is at the front so you may need an extension. We booked a lake front site but their was a rental cabin between us and the lake. On the first day some electrical issues and while someone was working on that I asked about the cable had been trying to figure out what was wrong for about 90 min. they had cut the line but didn't tell us. Other than that good place.
May 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Especially Mike (our escort), and Kim and Wanda in the office. Not only do they take you to your site, but they recommend attractions and offer complimentary coffee!
May 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained, very nice staff.
May 23, 2016
Really impressed. Great sites, staff, and had a great time. We will be returning to this one.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful park and great staff. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return.
May 23, 2016
I was first apprehensive as I had never stayed at a KOA Campground. I was pleasantly surprised how nice and clean it was. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
May 22, 2016
nice campground,friedly staff
May 22, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at!
May 22, 2016
Very nice park. Would certainly recommend to friends. Would definitely come back
May 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award