Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2016
Very nice park with a great pond.
Apr 13, 2016
Friendly , easy and picturesque!
Apr 12, 2016
Convenient, clean, well maintained, excellent services, hospitable
Apr 12, 2016
It was fine. Sites to close to one another, but otherwise clean and not real noisy. Lots of big motor homes in for one night and out the next day.
Apr 12, 2016
Courteous, professional staff...beautiful, clean, well kept grounds...loved our stay! Slight challenge with highway noise. Will be back!
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly enjoyable great park can't wait to come back
Apr 12, 2016
Accueil discutable. Ligne internet beaucoup trop faible
Apr 12, 2016
There are far too many crammed sites. Ours #65, while larger was beside a huge chlorine gas cannister, which hissed, clanked and spewed all hours of day and night. When we complained, staff said get used to it. Had been going to stay 2 weeks, left after 5 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our park. The huge canister is part of our well water system. We are eventually going to put a fence around it as soon as we complete some of our other projects. I apologize that we couldn't find you another site.
Apr 12, 2016
Overall we enjoyed ourselves. First impression was not good however as attendant who assisted with parking was not a good guide. After he left we ended up hooking back up and reparking. Through the weekend we saw several others experience the same. Roads were also very confusing as to direction of travel. Store needs live b bait for fishing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the troubles you encountered with our guest services personnel. I can assure you that those troubles will not happen again. Thank you for your comment.
Apr 11, 2016
Ok how do I word this.. I have a certain level of expectation from a KOA.. this one was not one of the better parks. I was on site 12 with a 28 foot with slides.. the drain with two extensions still would not reach.. we has to use two water hoses to reach .. Also there was not enough room to park my tow vehicle off the road. this was not a last minute reservation it was made back in January .
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean! Staff was very attentive
Apr 11, 2016
We stop here twice a year enroute to Florida for the winter months. Always clean and orderly. Office and staff are very kind and helpful. Recommend it to everyone
Apr 11, 2016
Easy to get in and out,very friendly
Apr 11, 2016
Good pull throughs for big rigs. Great walking by the lake.Wifi works but needs some help.
Apr 11, 2016
A very friendly clean place to visit. The staff was very helpful the bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice quiet campground enjoyed our stay.
Apr 09, 2016
The campground is great but if you stay there, be prepared for swarms of ferocious gnats!
Apr 09, 2016
I thought it was one of the nicest parks we have been too. We liked the swans , ducks and geese in the lake beside the park
Apr 08, 2016
clean, very nice people . we had a great time . we have booked another time in sept.
Apr 08, 2016
Sites or a little closer than I like hard to turn a large Rv around.The park overall very nice and clean staff also very nice
Apr 08, 2016
Great Park. Easy access to 95. Great staff.
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful KOA with a staff to match! Our favorite KOA on our way to and from Florida! Will be back in October.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice place to go
Apr 08, 2016
Busy at spring break. Call early to reserve a good spot.
Apr 08, 2016
Excellent, been there before,
Apr 07, 2016
The site (39) was large and commodious. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Flooding the site was a small issue on rainy days. Traffic noise always present. Full timer traffic on park roads started very early (people going to work, I guess). Glad to see some badly needed upgrades while we were there (bathrooms, especially). Beautiful setting, traffic notwithstanding. Thanks.
Apr 07, 2016
All the staff were very helpful!! Thanks KOA Savannah South.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Savannah South KOA is run by friendly people. The 3 reasons 3 rating instead of 5. 1-There is only 1 Rest Room/Shower in campground w/ only 3 showers in each Men/Women. 2-The restrooms are closed 12-2pm for cleaning. No way to wash for lunch or use bathroom for 2 hours since the only bathroom is closed. 3-There is a lot of car traffic through night to back of campground and no security at entrance
Apr 07, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites. Very nice and clean. Newly paved roads.
Apr 07, 2016
Pleasant park with friendly staff
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great stay. We were lucky enough to back onto the pond and it was so beautiful. Just wish the pool had been open and heated.
Apr 06, 2016
Stay here in transit to and from Florida. Good park and location to Savannah is a bonus.
Apr 06, 2016
This is a well kept campground in a good location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating in and out of the office. Large sites for big rigs and wonderful fishing lake on site! Close to many area attractions.
Apr 06, 2016
It was great
Apr 06, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff very friendly.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
One of the busiest but best maintained KOAs I've been to. Nice to see improvements still on going. Friendly staff, clean washrooms, OK WIFI.
Apr 05, 2016
Personnel efficace et terrain bien situé pour le retour au pays des snowbirds . Terrain pittoresque et lagune exceptionnelle . Rina Lupien et Michel Auger
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Helpful friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Would have liked to stay longer but all sites were booked.
Apr 04, 2016
Our stay was pleasant, lots of water from rain showers tho.
Apr 04, 2016
Great camping ambiance, clean, impressive lake view and activities.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice campground that we have stayed before. Too bad it rained while there.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice place to stay.
Apr 03, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award