Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Took the shuttle to Savannah while we were there which was nice and reasonably priced.
Jun 27, 2016
Place & people were fantastic!!!!!!! I highly recommend this location to anyone & everyone!!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent staff and very clean grounds.
Jun 26, 2016
Our favorite east coast campground! Have stayed here several times over the years and never disappointed!
Jun 26, 2016
Campsites are clean but small for a 34 foot rig..Staff nice.. pool and rec room was clean.. as with most KOA's water pressure and temperature in the shower is not the best
Jun 26, 2016
It was great, loved the lake and swans, if back in area we will stay again
Jun 26, 2016
nice half way point to stay
Jun 25, 2016
Narrow roads and "rustic" dusty sites, but doable and shaded; forget about satelite. Exit using the "in" lane because the "out" lane is tough to get through if you have a large motorhome and are towing.
Jun 24, 2016
We generally like coming here to stay. Our frustration is how close all the spots are. I wish the sites were wider for a little more quiet. Our neighbors were up till 2 am partying and laughing which with a little more space between sites would not have been so frustrating. But since their table was right under our window it was very loud.
Jun 24, 2016
Very personal and professional staff. We stayed here in a motor home.
Jun 24, 2016
We stop every time we head north. Beautiful place! Only suggestion is the dog park lighting for after dark.
Jun 21, 2016
They were so friendly and helpful!
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground with a trolley service to downtown Savannah!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Always a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
First time at this campground. It was great! Toured Savannah & enjoyed coming back to the camper every evening & enjoying your amenities. Peaceful & pretty.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, very relaxing
Jun 20, 2016
We had a lakeside site. It was so nice. The park was clean, well maintained, and the sides were a nice size. We would gladly stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground was nice, the employees where helpful and very nice
Jun 20, 2016
Was very nice, the staff where helpful, over all eat and I will tell others about this place.
Jun 20, 2016
AWSOME!!!
Jun 20, 2016
The hosts were most helpful in getting us a site on short notice on a weekend with no prior notice. Will return as travels permit.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, nice staff We loved the lake and the swans.
Jun 19, 2016
Having stayed here before, it was no surprise that all the staff was so friendly and helpful. I did not expect to be in this area on this trip and had not made a reservation so needless to say I was very thankful that a site was available for the night! I certainly will be prepared with a reservation on the next trip!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Short stay. Overnight
Jun 15, 2016
Great area, great people. Enjoyed it very much.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice...a little close but our RV is big. Nice lake and very clean. We will return.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice park close to Savannah.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We had a pleasant two day stay. The staff were very nice and Mike was especially helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We only stayed for one night but was easy in and setup and a clean place.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Koa is always treat all there guest as family we really enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2016
Extremely nice lady who checked us in and was in the store throughout the evening!!!! Everyone was very nice!!
Jun 11, 2016
I love being here. Staff is always accommodating to me.
Jun 11, 2016
Spent the night on our way to Charleston, but due to Tropical Storm Colin had to stop for the night anyway. Great place, well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay,very quiet
Jun 10, 2016
This is our third time staying here. We love the improvements being made and will definitely stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 08, 2016
Love our home away from home. Great staff to work with. Kind, friendly and helpful. Love this KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
It was uneventful and nice. I read about noise but I didnt notice it. Seemed OK to me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next visit to our KOA!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed for 1 month. Staff was great, grounds were well maintained, and very quiet! We would gladly recommend and/or stay there again.
Jun 05, 2016
Too far from Savannah:tybee... However nice campground ... Pool, lake, and play ground was great. Good place to walk or ride bikes...sites need a fire ring... Basketball court is placed in a bad spot when then ball bounces away it's very hard to retrieve...
Jun 05, 2016
Everything was fine with the campground. We love staying there. We stayed in our 45 ft Motorcoach. The jerk beside me was in a 45 ft Scepter towing a 20 ft trailer. The sites are pull through sites #30's. this guy was parked so that I could never exit by pulling through. His mirror was 2 ft into the road. He placed an orange cone in the road. I had to back out of my pull through.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award