Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2014
besoin d'un grand netoyage les pull thru sont un peu serré mais acceptable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oui, quand nous sommes complètement plein, les sites peuvent sembler un peu serré. Espérons que la prochaine fois, nous pouvons vous mettre dans un site différent. (English: Yes, when we are completely full, the sites can seem a bit tight. Hopefully next time we can get you into a different site.)
Mar 29, 2014
This is a really nice KOA in a very beautiful setting. The on-site lake was active with swans, geese and other water foul. The free shuttle to Savannah was a huge plus for those wishing to tour the sites in Savannah.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and come again!
Mar 29, 2014
overall I enjoyed the campground. My only issue was I was in site #10 and it was over run with raised tree roots. It damaged my patio carpet and restricted the layout of the site from the picnic table to my chairs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we do have a lot of trees and over time their roots have come above ground, however we are in the process of putting gravel down on all of our sites to improve this situation. Thanks for the comment.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly, although crowded, we were happy with our site and the campground.
Mar 28, 2014
EXCELLENT.........!!!!
Mar 28, 2014
just one night while traveling. friendly.
Mar 28, 2014
Cable doesn't work anywhere in the back section. They don't maintain utilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you had problems with the hookups while you were here. Could you please elaborate more with "they don't maintain utilities" because I haven't had any complaints on that site or the hookups since. Thank you!
Mar 27, 2014
Close to I95 exit. Clean and well maintained. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Will stay here again.
Mar 27, 2014
Great campground very friendly staff, stayed here for a week enjoyed every minute!
Mar 27, 2014
The best part was the shuttle into Savannah. Also enjoyed the rec rm.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Très bon accueil et très bon service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci et s'il vous plaît revenir! (Thank you and please come back)
Mar 27, 2014
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at! Staff and fellow campers were so friendly... The campground was immaculate and very beautiful! Can't wait to come back again!!! Will definitely recommend to family and friends! Thanks so much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we enjoyed having you come visit as well. See you next time!
Mar 27, 2014
Sites were too small and too close to neighbors. Our neighbor left their dogs barking in their trailer all day and early evening. Lovely pond

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as you would have expected. I hope you will give us another chance next time you're in the area.
Mar 27, 2014
Two tired old folks we were and found this KOA welcoming and a restful stay. Breakfast in the AM and the super kindness and laughter made me feel, next time my stay will be longer. Felt very at home.....Thankyou so much KOA Savannah South, Ga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Great staff,beautiful setting and scenery with the birds on the lake. Good pull throughs with easy access to hook ups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back!
Mar 26, 2014
This campground is very close to the interstate which makes it convenient. It is extremely clean, people are friendly and the free internet is fast :-) We will be back on our next trip through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! See you again soon!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
best wifi ever, very clean & well maintained, friendly staff
Mar 24, 2014
for large RV's that are 45 feet long this campground is ok but very tight to negotiate.
Mar 24, 2014
Sites were narrow
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
beautiful spot with small lakes all kinds of water birds Swans geese and ducks .Great staff
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
very very nice. loved the site and the staff was helpful and cheerful
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
We were just on route. This is a lovely campground and all the help were very pleasant. Liked the Steamers restaurant that you suggested

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Mar 21, 2014
Clean well laid out! We enjoyed our stay and would return. Very nice people.
Mar 21, 2014
Nice campgrounds. People are friendly and helpful. Had a small problem when I when to check out a day early. The staff couldn't give me a one day credit and had to wait for senior staff to come in. I had to leave hoping that the credit will get posted to my credit card
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Too many Tree's very tight to manuver
Mar 21, 2014
very nice camp host could answer all our questions about the area and directions the only problem we had was that even tho the camp ground had a fenced in pet walk area and many sighs to please clean up after your pet we had a very large amount of pet waste every morning in our camping area and we did not bring a pet and it was from very large dogs so the mess was great every morning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you said something because we did not know. We will check it out each morning to make sure it gets cleaned up. Thanks!
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Very helpful, hospitable owners/managers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you...please come again!
Mar 19, 2014
Travel Trailer RV spots are not waterfront, as tents and cabin spots are located along the water! Spots are level, however they're nothing but sand which is a pain to keep out of the camper (especially when it rains). I would highly recommend the campground invest in a different type of footing (ie. concert, asphalt, or gravel pads). Lastly, the playgrounds for kids could use a drastic upgrade.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
As always the staff were very friendly and helpful, I plan to return next year as well, great spot to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! Reserve early and get your favorite spot....
Mar 19, 2014
Fantastic people,place and location!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm surprised that you were not given an adequate waterfront site unless we were completely reserved. We have six additional waterfront sites on top of our tent sites.
Mar 19, 2014
The sites are well kept. The personel are very friendly. The recrec room and the laundry room are very inviting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! It seems as if you enjoyed the campground but gave us an average rating. Please let us know what we could have done better to make your stay more enjoyable.
Mar 18, 2014
Great hospitality, love the swans, kids loved recreation room.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Camp sites to small, but we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have to squeeze during our busiest time, but we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Mar 18, 2014
We live in Washington state and do not have any friends coming here. Otherwise we would give a very strong recommendation. We would have been happier with less mud in our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been inundated with Spring rains and living on the coast means we have sand plus rain which equals mud. We have four loads of gravel on site now to spread to help the problem. We are sorry about this!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Very well maintained camp. Office staff were very professional.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.