Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and were reaaly happy that the staff coulod walk our dog when we took the trolley to savannah.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and both Mary's love to walk the dogs.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
very nice campground with extremely helpful staff. Would stay again.
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
short and sweet. On our way south
Mar 31, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 31, 2014
Stop every year on our way North. Did not hear anything about breakfast. Did they still have it?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we do, however we only have the breakfast Saturday mornings this year during our busy season.
Mar 31, 2014
Only there for one night but staff was friendly and efficient. Facilities were very clean and orderly.
Mar 31, 2014
Overall stay was good. Please improve your wifi access. Traveling for a length of time wifi can be very important for receiving email and bills as well as research.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have recently updated our wi-fi system and it works great, however, when we have a full campground and everyone is on at one time, it can run a bit slow. Sorry for inconveniences this may have caused you.
Mar 31, 2014
As allways we had a great stay! Thanks
Mar 31, 2014
This KOA looks great on paper. There are lots of amenities like a pool, recreation room, a lake with swan, geese and ducks, a store, laundry room... However, the view at the lakeside lots that you pay extra for are blocked by cabins. What you actually see looking from your porch is the sewer hookup for the RV next to you. There is a lot of traffic in the park and little off-road walking area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable time here, however, our lakefront back-ins are the same price as our pull-thrus. When we are completely booked, the traffic can seem a bit much, but the site you were on was off of the main road. Hopefully, you will give us another chance next time.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Pleasant staff
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Great campground with a wonderful setting but I was a little upset when the employee helping me back into the site allowed be to back into a tree. No damage!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry and I will get with my guest service employees right away so this doesn't happen again. Thank you so much for the comment.
Mar 30, 2014
We loved it. The proximity to Savannah is great. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. Would recommend the Kampground in a heartbeat!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! Please come back!
Mar 30, 2014
This is the fifth time we have stayed at your campground and love it every time. Its clean , quiet, friendly and make great pancakes on Saturday mornings

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Mar 29, 2014
great
Mar 29, 2014
We stayed here two years ago, great stay. This year the workers/hosts seemed more like friends with each other than customer service representatives for KOA. Very unfriendly. They took the best water front campsites for themselves as permanent spots. The pool was green. The permanent spot for the host was open. Like it was the workers own resort!
Mar 29, 2014
The staff here is exceptional. The camp is beautiful and clean. The people are friendly. Loved the swans and ducks. We will be back.
Mar 29, 2014
My only problem was the fact that I didn't get the site that I was told I would have.The staff were all extremely nice and helpful.
Mar 29, 2014
We appreciated the warm welcome as soon as we pulled in.
Mar 29, 2014
besoin d'un grand netoyage les pull thru sont un peu serré mais acceptable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oui, quand nous sommes complètement plein, les sites peuvent sembler un peu serré. Espérons que la prochaine fois, nous pouvons vous mettre dans un site différent. (English: Yes, when we are completely full, the sites can seem a bit tight. Hopefully next time we can get you into a different site.)
Mar 29, 2014
This is a really nice KOA in a very beautiful setting. The on-site lake was active with swans, geese and other water foul. The free shuttle to Savannah was a huge plus for those wishing to tour the sites in Savannah.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and come again!
Mar 29, 2014
overall I enjoyed the campground. My only issue was I was in site #10 and it was over run with raised tree roots. It damaged my patio carpet and restricted the layout of the site from the picnic table to my chairs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we do have a lot of trees and over time their roots have come above ground, however we are in the process of putting gravel down on all of our sites to improve this situation. Thanks for the comment.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly, although crowded, we were happy with our site and the campground.
Mar 28, 2014
EXCELLENT.........!!!!
Mar 28, 2014
just one night while traveling. friendly.
Mar 28, 2014
Cable doesn't work anywhere in the back section. They don't maintain utilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you had problems with the hookups while you were here. Could you please elaborate more with "they don't maintain utilities" because I haven't had any complaints on that site or the hookups since. Thank you!
Mar 27, 2014
Close to I95 exit. Clean and well maintained. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Will stay here again.
Mar 27, 2014
Great campground very friendly staff, stayed here for a week enjoyed every minute!
Mar 27, 2014
The best part was the shuttle into Savannah. Also enjoyed the rec rm.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Très bon accueil et très bon service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci et s'il vous plaît revenir! (Thank you and please come back)
Mar 27, 2014
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at! Staff and fellow campers were so friendly... The campground was immaculate and very beautiful! Can't wait to come back again!!! Will definitely recommend to family and friends! Thanks so much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we enjoyed having you come visit as well. See you next time!
Mar 27, 2014
Sites were too small and too close to neighbors. Our neighbor left their dogs barking in their trailer all day and early evening. Lovely pond

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as you would have expected. I hope you will give us another chance next time you're in the area.
Mar 27, 2014
Two tired old folks we were and found this KOA welcoming and a restful stay. Breakfast in the AM and the super kindness and laughter made me feel, next time my stay will be longer. Felt very at home.....Thankyou so much KOA Savannah South, Ga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Great staff,beautiful setting and scenery with the birds on the lake. Good pull throughs with easy access to hook ups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back!
Mar 26, 2014
This campground is very close to the interstate which makes it convenient. It is extremely clean, people are friendly and the free internet is fast :-) We will be back on our next trip through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! See you again soon!
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
best wifi ever, very clean & well maintained, friendly staff
Mar 24, 2014
for large RV's that are 45 feet long this campground is ok but very tight to negotiate.
Mar 24, 2014
Sites were narrow
Mar 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.