Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 11, 2016
We enjoyed the atmosphere of the park. Only thing we didn't like was the site we were in. The quiet hours are from 10 PM to 7 AM which is fine. The problem is that residents in the back of the park coming through with extremely loud Harleys between 4 an 5 AM. Have no problems with them I just wish they would be more considerate when leaving that early.
Mar 11, 2016
Every one was great!!
Mar 10, 2016
Nice clean camp ground.
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone was so nice. We stopped for one night and ended up staying for two.
Mar 10, 2016
OK. Sites are small. Plenty of Highway noise at all hours. Clean and well kept.
Mar 09, 2016
I had a nice site and the employees were all very friendly.
Mar 09, 2016
We frequent this KOA. It is convenient, clean, and has very nice full hook-up sites by a beautiful lake. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 09, 2016
Very small sights! No fire ring or space for it. Bathrooms could use updating but were clean. Very nice campground 25 minutes to Savannah. I would stay again.
Mar 09, 2016
Great
Mar 08, 2016
Very professionaly run. Knew that I was welcome from first contact. Larry Holben
Mar 08, 2016
Clean, and modern
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
We stopped by for just three days and had a great experience. Everything was in working order as well as clean. They worked with us to reshuffle our rig so we could stay a third day. If we pass this way again, they would be at the top of my list for places to stay.
Mar 08, 2016
Office store was very nice with local stuff and the staff very helpful with area info.
Mar 07, 2016
Incredibly Helpful staff, very clean grounds and bathrooms. Our space #28 was very roomy and close to everything. Nice view of the water and all those beautiful swans.
Mar 07, 2016
friendly staff, clean park and very convenient. Not a 5 due to noise level from highway and train tracks. this was a stop on our way to St Augustine. we would definitely stay here again
Mar 07, 2016
Good experience with friendly staff and level sites. The neighboring site was very close to ours so that they could not put out their awning. It should have been entered form the opposite direction. Lake with swans and geese was an attraction.
Mar 06, 2016
Very convenient to I-95. Busy campground but the staff was friendly and helpful. The site was big and level.
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Great location to visit Savannah.
Mar 06, 2016
A little noisy with trains going by. But nice place to stay. Traffic a little congested in front of the park, but it is the south so everyone polient.
Mar 05, 2016
Very nice! Great staff!
Mar 05, 2016
Beautiful campground - friendly staff. We just made an overnight stop on our way to Florida, but would love to go back again for an extended stay.
Mar 05, 2016
Friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
Great RV park! My only suggestion would be to have more sites where satellite dishes work.
Mar 04, 2016
Swans were a nice plus. Nice, quiet place to walk around
Mar 03, 2016
Great, friendly staff. Very clean facilities
Mar 03, 2016
Liked it so much we made another reservation for our return trip
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
I stayed just one night. Staff was great and easy access to 95.
Mar 02, 2016
I did not reserve as the night before there were sites. However when we got there they were full but the staff was able to get us in. We stayed there prior on our trips to or back from Fla. and will be back.
Mar 01, 2016
Good for overnight stay our particular site hsd no outdoor seating or area for a rug, very sharp irregular large stones/rocks on the site pond is lovely, escort to site is nice to have
Mar 01, 2016
Very accommodating! We were headed to Florida and needed a stopover for the night. Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Campground was very neat and clean as were the bath houses and store. Only wish we could have had more time to enjoy all the other amenities. Will definitely earmark this KOA for future trips!
Mar 01, 2016
great location,enjoyed the swans
Feb 29, 2016
Frenzy and helpful staff. We took the tour to Savannah. It was an awesome day and one day was not enough. We will be back.
Feb 29, 2016
Clean quiet.great staff!!
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly staff great location
Feb 28, 2016
everyone was so nice and helpful. the grounds are very beautiful!
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Great stay
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, love the Swans
Feb 27, 2016
Close to 95 & savanna Staff very helpful
Feb 26, 2016
Great campground with great staff.
Feb 26, 2016
We were put in small site almost like a parking slot and were almost in the main road when we stepped from our door. A large RV and toad was placed beside us making it impossible to leave until big rig left. Husband asked owner when they would leave so we could. According to the web lit,we should have been able to choose a site when we arrived. Loved the lake setting and birds.
Feb 26, 2016
Nice staff, tight but good campground.
Feb 26, 2016
Hello upon arrival we did not get a warm welcome like most KOA have in the past. We were only staying one night and at first the person at the counter said you're going to over flow then said you're only staying one night so I have a full service site for you. I know we didn't book a spot by the way of a reservation. However a warmer welcome would have been appreciated. Cheers
Feb 25, 2016
This KOA was OK. We only stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. They had construction going on and a backhoe kept riding back and forth through the campground hauling sand, which was hard to ignore. The pond was nice, caught a few fish. Lots of waterfowl to look at. Seemed like there were a lot of full-timers in the back of the park who left out very early, which was annoying.
Feb 25, 2016
well done! excellent customer service KOA is here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award