Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Lovely surrounding good pitch and nice seating area
Aug 21, 2016
When I arrived the staff was very eager to set me up with the paperwork and lead my to my sight. There is a beautiful lake which appeared to be visible to most camp sites. I walked to the waters edge and took some nice nature photos. It was a very peaceful stop. This will be my first stop every time I wonder north.
Aug 21, 2016
they were professional and friendly. I was only one night but we will be back next year.
Aug 20, 2016
This was our second time we stayed at this campground. The sites are large and spacious. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The pool is big and the water was pretty clean. They need to put some tables Round the pool with umbrellas that would make it more enjoyable in the sun. But if not this is still a great place to stay and viist.
Aug 20, 2016
very clean and people were frendily
Aug 20, 2016
Savanna South is a well kept campground. We will be returning soon.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice campground, though to hot to fish during summer!
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Everyone friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
sites very close together. Neighbors sewer connection was under the seat of my picnic table
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. Clean and orderly. Staff very courteous and attentive. Stayed just one night in my travel trailer/toy hauler.
Aug 16, 2016
convenient to Savannah friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place and staff
Aug 15, 2016
Wish the sites were wider. Hated being so close to another camper. Our neighbor had his tow vehicle in our site
Aug 15, 2016
Aside from somebody stealing my sewer line The stay here is always very nice, very clean, very organized, and I like that the office is open till eight or 9 o'clock at night. I would stay there again and recommend this to anybody else.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent camping experience. Large deluxe lots are definitely worth the extra money. Lots to do right on site for the kids. Only negative, pool and bathroom needed attention throughout stay.
Aug 14, 2016
very clean/staff was wonderful
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice park for a stop along the way. Easy on and off I95 with little to no noise. Staff friendly. Bathrooms clean
Aug 13, 2016
Only complaint is the terrible internet!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and staff was excellent. Beautiful lake with many swans was view from our trailer.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a good stay. Sites are a little close. Had to move my coach over so I could open my slide w/o hitting the picnic table of the site next to me.
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is what I have come to expect and enjoy about KOA. Great people, common sense in and out of the KOA and sites, big rig friendly and dog friendly. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
The facilities were very clean and the grounds well kept. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful when we were setting up. We would stay again.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed for 4 nights while in the Savannah area. Quiet park and enjoyed watching the swans on the lake. Pool was great and park kept really clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Great facility! Definitely took customer satisfaction seriously. Cleanliness was very very good.
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff and beautiful grounds.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place. Stay there often. Thank you for you pleasant staff. They actually escort you to your site and make sure you fit. We appreciate a full HU pull through. Pleasant folks offer you a golf cart ride even if you are just walking to the pool. And they see with with trash and stop by to take if from you. Nice staff. If only other KOA were like this one, camping would be neat, clean and ple

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate the nice words you had to say about our campground!
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Short but pleasant
Aug 06, 2016
Absolutely lovely camp! Staff was welcoming and helpful. After a long hot drive, it was so calming and serene.
Aug 05, 2016
As always very nice place and staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Had a great stay and the workers were helpful and really friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2016
Good lighting, very clean and attractive rest rooms/showers, pleasant staff and welcoming. will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool and fishing and loved watching the swans.
Aug 04, 2016
office staff, other workers professional, friendly, a great place to stay a while or just spend the night.
Aug 04, 2016
Great as usual. Jim and Rose were great! Thanks for help with early departure. We will be back again.
Aug 04, 2016
Great staff. Friendly very accommodating.
Aug 04, 2016
A quick overnight on our way home to Florida. We appreciated the pull through Site and very clean bathrooms. The pool and pool furniture need some updates. The swans were lovely.
Aug 04, 2016
Very well kept park with excellent camping sites..Ubgrading to several nice patios that will only enhance the stay! The lakes and swans were really cool..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and noticing the hard work we put into our new patio sites. We look forward to your next stay here.
Aug 03, 2016
nice park and near I95...we always stay here when traveling on I95
Aug 03, 2016
Great Staff, clean, enjoyed our visit
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice clean and well maintained campground. A little tight for big rigs towing, but all worked out.
Aug 03, 2016
Very courteous personnel. Good site easy in and out. Exactly what I needed for 1 night. The most reasonably priced KOA I have used.
Aug 02, 2016
I ask for/requested pull through space. We arrived after closing and found that space reserved was back in, UGH. Searched the grounds and found a pull through in a state of repair.mhooked up electric and spent the night.
Aug 02, 2016
Great location, excellent amenities and a dog park. Life is good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award