Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Great camp ground. Rose was very helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice well kept campground
Aug 30, 2015
great staff
Aug 30, 2015
Camping bien, mais pas grand chose autour et Savannah est un peu loin. Pas assez de douches ni de toilettes pour tout le monde.....
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and tidy park, nice sites. Fun watching the swans, geese and ducks at the lake.
Aug 29, 2015
Always. So nice and clean. The office staff are the epitome of southern hospitality!!
Aug 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff and nice park layout.
Aug 28, 2015
During our short stay we had decided that we definitely will be back. This a an A+ RV resort. Staff was very friendly and facilities were good.
Aug 28, 2015
It was a great stay as always. Great people,
Aug 27, 2015
little close to each other
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. No issues had a great overnight stay.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 26, 2015
loved the park and the staff
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very pretty campground. I shown where the site was and they helped with the backing into the site which was at the lake. Two falmingoes showed up and was very entertaining coming up to us.
Aug 24, 2015
The camp grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was excellent
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff! Extremely clean. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
As always, KOA was helpful, they escorted us to the campsite which was a pull-through, level with full hook-ups. We didn't get satellite because of the trees. The Internet was half and half - my husband got it on his iPad, I did not. Since we were only staying for the night I didn't bother calling the number given for any problems in connecting.
Aug 22, 2015
1 nite stay, our 3rd. great swan pond. clean and convenient to I95.
Aug 22, 2015
sites were excellent every employee was very helpful. one and I did not get his name came in and tried to fix my tv reception.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This was a great experience for a brief overnight stopover. Was a great decision. http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=2625262733&b=26283131302623252525&c=9289&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-spanish&utm_campaign=transactional_emailshttp://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=2625262733&b=26283131302623252525&c=9289&utm_source=rys&ut
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff and easy check in.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice park, and the staff was wonderful! Easy to access from I-95, and close to Savannah. We have this on our list of places to stay in the future!
Aug 15, 2015
Great KOA, bathrooms are spotless and the pool was very relaxing. Staff very friendly!!!
Aug 14, 2015
Stay here often due to easy access to I95. Always very friendly and helpful staff. Only improvement I would like to see would be to improve the roadway over the exit road. Tight turns involved for bigger rigs.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Really nice park and after 2 weeks of lease my Goldens loved to walk free.
Aug 13, 2015
Convenient calm setting with little road noise. Great staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Great very nice and friendly people. Very helpful
Aug 12, 2015
La piscine manquait d'entretien
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great location & friendly staff. The playground was great. The sites need more gravel or concrete slabs... it rained while we were there & it was a muddy mess. They also need a fire pit at each site.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite! Love the lake and the birds!
Aug 10, 2015
The sewer connection was too high to match the level of the site. It was very difficult to drain the tanks.
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp site. Really neat how overnighters and long term are segregated. Cabins are super. Only issue We had was VERY FEW people picked up after their pets and people walking animals with alcohol and not picking up after pets.
Aug 09, 2015
Always a great park, very clean and wooded with a lake. we stay here when traveling 95
Aug 08, 2015
CLEAN facilities and location, great easy pull through site. Stayed single night on longer trip, worked out great being close to I-95 and facilities were spotless, staff was friendly and nice!
Aug 08, 2015
The most beautiful KOA we've been to. The swans are awesome! Always make a point to stay here when visiting/passing through Savannah!
Aug 07, 2015
Nicely kept up
Aug 07, 2015
Convenient location, nice setting, clean; sites are very small for a large motor home, otherwise would be a higher rating.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at Savannah South many times in the past and intend to stay there many more times. We have always been treated very well. Very friendly staff and grounds are always kept clean.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a level site. The campground was clean. The lake and the swans there were very nice. Very easy on and off of I95. We visited Savannah from this campground and it was pretty convenient. Go to the Smokin Pig down the road for good barbecue.
Aug 06, 2015
Just stayed 1 night, so not much to say.
Aug 06, 2015
Only issue was the monthly folks zooming by us every morning at 5 to 6 AM going to work.
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful stop for an overnight stay or a few days of sightseeing. Great pull through a and easy in and out.
Aug 05, 2015
Have stayed there often. Nice campground. Clean
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.