Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Loved the new deluxe site. The lake with the swans is always a treat to see. Jim is great!
Dec 01, 2016
We always enjoy our stay, very clean, friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Also appreciate the office hours for this location.
Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful serene setting. Swans, geese, heron and turtles. It's about 30 minutes to the historic downtown.
Nov 30, 2016
The lakeside sites are especially nice if you have a camper that has the living space in the rear with wrap-around windows. Swans are present, even at night.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Great sites great staff most courteous I have been with yet. Site 29 was a good site but noises at night passing cars.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff very nice and fast check in.We had a premium site, a little pricey but very nice. I would only complain that site 33 was too small. Our camper had opposing slides. We had to walk in the street to get to the rear of the site on the door side due to too much stuff(glider, grill, large table & chairs and fire pit with two benches,plus two decorative street lamps).Great place we will return
Nov 30, 2016
Very accommodating. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2016
Just passing through for the night. We always stay here. Great location, easy in/out. Clean and friendly.
Nov 29, 2016
Great place clean staff was friendly & very helpful would recommend
Nov 29, 2016
Very close to other sites, water outlet too close to ground to add pressure regulator. Staff are very nice though.
Nov 29, 2016
Always a great stop over going North or South on 95.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a great time. Only gave it 4 stars because of the highway noise.
Nov 29, 2016
Happy with all personnel and utilities
Nov 29, 2016
This was a great stay! I will certainly spend another vacation there.
Nov 28, 2016
Campground was well kept and staff and other campers were friendly. Sites are a little close together, but fine for a short stay. Store was well stocked and clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Awesome! Very clean, neat and organized. Very excited about coming back in the spring to enjoy the pool. Loved the playground (even though it was a little small) and the shuffle board game. Employees were nice and helpful. Scenery (swans, lake and geese) were beautiful. Camping sites were a little over crowded. Overall, great stay!
Nov 28, 2016
The Campground was very clean, the people were very friendly, and despite being full to capacity it was very quiet.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed this past weekend and were assigned to campsite 20. This was the worst site we have ever stayed at. It was a small corner lot and exposed to all traffic coming by. The spaces overall were stacked too close to each other and had no privacy.
Nov 27, 2016
On a recent trip to Disney World we stayed at Savannah South one night on the way to and one night on the way back home. We have stayed there several times and enjoy the family atmosphere, the comfortable setting and the nice friendly people. We will definitely be staying there on our next trip South!
Nov 27, 2016
The personnel were the key! The went out of their way to help and make our stay enjoyable!
Nov 27, 2016
Great campground. Campsites could use a little more grass and a little less dirt.
Nov 27, 2016
Great bath house. Staff was helpful finding a repair person when we had a camper repair issue and it was fixed quickly
Nov 26, 2016
They provided a delicious Thanksgiving meal with warm hospitality. Friendly folks. Clean grounds. Nice lake.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Staff was very friendly but the campground was tight for a 38 ft motorhome and the cable TV didn't work on our site.
Nov 25, 2016
Sure do miss Andrea and Larry.........but we will return.......
Nov 25, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
A nice handy little park, just off the highway, but with minimal road noise. Not huge on features, but nice, friendly staff, and flat longish sites. A 20 minute drive to downtown Savannah, so handy too.
Nov 24, 2016
nice campsite on lake.Site was a little hard to get in and out because of the trees but it was worth the extra few seconds it took once we were in.Very friendly staff.
Nov 23, 2016
Booked this back in December. Pull through site was way too small for a 42' fifth wheel let alone our tow rig. Had to unhitch to get trailer in site. That alone was not acceptable, but no way to pull through. Had to back out the next morning. Ask your worker he even told us we couldn't pull through because it was too tight.
Nov 23, 2016
We always enjoy camping at Savannah South KOA. Friendly, helpful staff, and beautiful campground. Love to watch the swans on the lake!
Nov 23, 2016
The deluxe sites were really nice!
Nov 23, 2016
The campground is conveniently located off of I95, close to stores and restaurants, and near enough to downtown Savanah.
Nov 22, 2016
Very friendly personnel. Our site 44 was a bit uneven, but this is one of the better parks for Savannah. We prefer this park in the area.
Nov 22, 2016
We have a toyhauler with a back patio. Our site gave us room to use it and still park our truck. The employees were super friendly. The bath house was very clean and so was the laundry. This is a great park for an in and out off I-95 or for an extended stay.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean sites.
Nov 22, 2016
Great park for overnight or longer
Nov 21, 2016
As always....great KOA, clean, great people work at this KOA. We always stay here on our way to Florida. Carol and Gary Briggs
Nov 21, 2016
Found our site to be really nice. Were very happy with the wifi and cable TV at this campground. These are two very important criteria for us. Enjoyed the swans on the pond as well.
Nov 21, 2016
Great staff. Very clean rest rooms.
Nov 21, 2016
Nice quiet and clean. Very good service and great staff.
Nov 21, 2016
Quiet,pleasant but at times a busy place
Nov 21, 2016
Clean Neat and the staff is always friendly and professional. Rest Room clean fresh, Shower are clean The pool is well kept
Nov 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time wish we could have stayed longer definitely coming back
Nov 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean and well kept.Easy n and out. Very close to I95 for the trabel9.
Nov 20, 2016
clean and convenient. well kept with friendly workers. great place. little tight for big rigs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award