Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2015
Overnight stay. Facilities immaculate. Great camp store. Camp sites tight and offer little privacy. Two-way roads can be problematic.
Apr 18, 2015
Great friendly staff. Quick check in and very helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
I have stayed here many times previously. It is still a great place to stay. Management is just great.
Apr 18, 2015
We loved the swans and the camp sites was a good size. A heated pool would have been nice.
Apr 18, 2015
The site was OK. I felt that the campers were very close to each other.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly and awesome
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
This was just an overnight stop but since we drive this route often it will remain a definite stop!
Apr 17, 2015
Will be back again and again!!!!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice park and friendly staff! More selection in store required though.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Monthly sites were very messy. Nightly sites very tight. Our lot backed onto the water was great. workers were friendly.
Apr 15, 2015
Very enjoyable
Apr 15, 2015
great staff
Apr 15, 2015
The Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful at all times. The restrooms and store were very clean. The only area that I think one should be aware of it is a little tight for big rigs especially with a tow vehicle. It is fine to pull into but one should disconnect before leaving and take a walk to make sure of the direction you want to go. I witnessed 2 big rig owners that had to disconnect.
Apr 15, 2015
One night stay. The staff was great and helpful and the lots are very well kept!
Apr 14, 2015
The time at KOA was great and service. I will be back
Apr 14, 2015
loved the campground. Staff very helpful. Very clean. Like that the monthly/extended stays are in the back of campground.
Apr 14, 2015
The campground was nice and clean and peaceful. The only complaint I have is that I was very disappointed to find out we weren't close to Savannah and were a good half hour ride away on traffic filled highways. I feel that this should definitely be stressed more on their webpage because by calling it KOA Savannah I was under the impression we were pretty close to the city and we weren't at all.
Apr 14, 2015
A little tight for big rigs and coaches but manageable. Sites are level but not paved.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Didn't appreciate being awakened every morning between 4:30 and 6:00 by "long stay" "campers" going to work with loud motorcycles and cars
Apr 14, 2015
Great amenities. Great staff
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the campground was not very kid-friendly or accomadating for those of us who are NOT in motorhomes or travel trailers with sewage hookups. The only bath house/restrooms were on one end of the campground and quite a long walk. The playground was VERY old/outdated as well.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Outstanding friendly staff. Beautiful KOA.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean! Friendly staff and easy to book a spot. Nice lake for fishing and clean pool. Will stay here again.
Apr 13, 2015
We paid for a premium site but were given a miserable monthly site due to a sewer problem. The person who took us to our site was rude and told me to just pull it in even though the lot was not big enough for our RV.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean showers, clean pool, not a lot of road noise, close to Savannah and Tybee Island. Overall great place to stay. Trolley pickup was a great perk.
Apr 12, 2015
Overall satisfied with the exception of the rest room cleanliness.
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice koa. Would definitely go back and recommend. Beautiful setting and nice sites.. very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Great campground. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. Great watching the swans. Peaceful.
Apr 12, 2015
great location with trolley to have a way to get back and forth to Savannah
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was fantastic and the sites were great. This was one of the best camping trips I have had in years. There was a staff person named Rose who went out of her way to help us with anything we asked. Never have we been treated by a staff person as good as she did. If you have an employee award program, she should definitely get that award.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
A typical transient RV park. Close-together parking. Near I-95. Noise from highway, trains and geese (in their lake). TV cable, utilities all worked well. Small dog park was helpful. Friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice facility and wonderful people!
Apr 09, 2015
This is our 2nd time at Savannah South. We love it and will undoubtedly come back!
Apr 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and beautiful. We will return!
Apr 09, 2015
Always a wonderful stay with wonderful staff! Thanks again for a lasting RV experience.
Apr 09, 2015
Liked the site we had. Is there anyway to get site 51 next ?year in Dec. and again in April
Apr 09, 2015
Nice people , great cable and working internet . The koa at Rocky Mount, NC was poor. The internet was extremely slow and the owner very, very sarcastic. He did not like I was running water to clean my eye glasses. When I explained he said "yea right" No cable TV. I would never stay again. The sites that are not pull through are not close to being level. Shower only fair.
Apr 08, 2015
The park is clean, convenient off I95 and big rig friendly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The large lake was home to many beautiful white swans and ducks.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
We liked it but wish it had a fire ring.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground with good facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.