Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Great place to stay.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Our stay was great. Our site was on the water. The hosts were very accommodating.
Apr 29, 2016
Good location. Beautiful camp
Apr 28, 2016
Great campground! Loved the beautiful lake and all the swans! What a treat! Sites were well spaced and the campground was very convenient to downtown Savannah!
Apr 28, 2016
This campground had wonderful staff. Rose took great care of us as well as the rest of the staff. The place was very big rig friendly. The grounds were very well maintained and a great location with the lake, pool, etc. Easy location off the highway too. Guaranteed we will repeat stay.
Apr 28, 2016
A very pleasant stay. Office staff was very efficient and cordial.
Apr 28, 2016
It was a very relaxing experience even tho it was just over night. We would have used the pool if it would have been a little warmer. We like the idea of having someone take us to our spot and guide us in. Everyone was neighborly around us and when my wife was walking the dog. Keep up the good work. We stayed 4-25 to 4-26 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Stayed one night. What a beautiful campground, with friendly staff, clean restrooms and grounds. Highly recommend to any person traveling through.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Wonderful clean facility and friendly staff.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice folks, very helpful, nice clean and convenient to 95 great place to stay.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice staff and good sites. This was just an overnight in the middle of a longer trip, but was able to catch up on laundry in the great washers and dryers, catch some TV on the good cable service, and wandered around the campground with a view of the lake.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff, clean and easy to get in and out of...
Apr 26, 2016
Perfect for an overnight stay. The office staff were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Seats in pet area were dirty and one was falling over. Other than that, the brief stay was enjoyable.
Apr 26, 2016
Great location, convenient to I-95 and love the lake and swans. Did NOT like the noisy motorcycles at all hours and the noisy trucks. Not fond of 4 a.m. Wake ups because of motorcycles and 5:30 wake ups for pickup trucks!
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly & helpful workers. Great views of lake.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend the staff went over and Beyond the Call of Duty to help us at any time great place to stay thoroughly enjoyed it
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Nice Campground, Easy in and off of I-95 Would definitely recommend this campground
Apr 24, 2016
The pool and hot tub were dirty. I would not swim in them. This campground is very buggy.
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly, clean. Loved the baby swans and geese.
Apr 24, 2016
Had problems with the Comcast Electricity. Little inconvenient with power and cable. Rose was a very helpful person in office. Very nice.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly staff and very informative and helpful!
Apr 24, 2016
One nighter enroute north. Easy access off 95. Staff incredible. Very clean thru out especially rest rooms and showers. DW wanted to get the brand name off shower head. She wants one for home! Now thats an impressive shower!
Apr 24, 2016
Really loved being able to watch all your lovely swans and other critters on the pond. great, relaxing campground. really enjoyed being there.
Apr 24, 2016
Campground fine for 1 night stopover. Site was not set up well for my motorhome's septic system and has to move to another site.
Apr 24, 2016
Even though the campground was full it was very quiet. Beautiful lake. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 23, 2016
Long sites, but a bit close together. Very friendly. Quiet, but some noise from the road and permanent residents leaving early in the am. Loved watching the swans, geese, etc. at the lake. Bathrooms good but water pressure could be turned up a bit. Good central location to Savannah.
Apr 23, 2016
Very nice campground. Don't expect much out of wifi. Koa is full every night and not enough bandwidth to go around. Tried everyday to connect but only 1-2 bars. Too bad this is the case for most around America.
Apr 23, 2016
Many of your waste pipes are about 1 foot off the ground.Note..Sh*t does not flow uphill unaided.
Apr 23, 2016
Always a pleasant place to stay
Apr 22, 2016
great place , we will be back ... only a couple of things we wish you had ... a recycle program and a pickleball court !
Apr 22, 2016
This was great campground and will return for a longer stay.
Apr 22, 2016
great people, nice park. Reasonably handy to Savannah, should have been about 15 minutes to downtown but due to construction on the direct route,we took a longer alternate that made is 30 minutes. I'd stay here again anytime.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Scenery was lovely and staff and amenities were extremely helpful. The only bad thing about our stay was the abundance of BUGS, but we realize that Mother Nature is out of your control.
Apr 21, 2016
We were treated exceptionally well. We really enjoyed the swans. The campground was clean and well kept.
Apr 20, 2016
Short but great stay. Enjoyed our walk around the beautiful grounds.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice park, good staff. Nice swans, ducks and geese too!
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice park! Appreciated the pet walker when we toured Savannah. Only suggestion would be gravel by lake sites. Rained and sand was a wet mess. Concrete patios would be nice.
Apr 19, 2016
Shower stalls in need of remodel. Mosquitoes Early AM and after sundown.
Apr 19, 2016
What a great KOA campground! Nice paved roads to your site, very nice that each hok up has a lighted pedestal. The rest room is very good, nice shower stalls with a wide seat & places to hang clothes. The white swans were just fantastic Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet. A nice K9 area which our two dogs enjoyed very much. Enjoyed walking along the lake watching the swans and geese. Will be coming back and recommending the campground to friends.
Apr 19, 2016
Awful stay Never again.I specifically asked what amenities they would have available at the time of our stay as we have 5 children I was told a playground,a pool,etc.After checking in we found out that there was NO playground at all, pool was closed & our daughter & son BOTH were attacked by a Male Swan for no reason,they were not even near him!It was a nightmare. Never again!
Apr 19, 2016
Site 11 sewer keep back flowing extremely disappointed. Could not use the sewer, even when Koa helpers tried.
Apr 19, 2016
The spaces were a bit tight, but overall, okay. Loved the swans!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps