Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2016
Everyone very friendly and a very clean KOA. Beautiful lake with swans
May 24, 2016
Great as usual.
May 23, 2016
The sites were good the sewer is at the front so you may need an extension. We booked a lake front site but their was a rental cabin between us and the lake. On the first day some electrical issues and while someone was working on that I asked about the cable had been trying to figure out what was wrong for about 90 min. they had cut the line but didn't tell us. Other than that good place.
May 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Especially Mike (our escort), and Kim and Wanda in the office. Not only do they take you to your site, but they recommend attractions and offer complimentary coffee!
May 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained, very nice staff.
May 23, 2016
Really impressed. Great sites, staff, and had a great time. We will be returning to this one.
May 23, 2016
Beautiful park and great staff. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return.
May 23, 2016
I was first apprehensive as I had never stayed at a KOA Campground. I was pleasantly surprised how nice and clean it was. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
May 22, 2016
nice campground,friedly staff
May 22, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at!
May 22, 2016
Very nice park. Would certainly recommend to friends. Would definitely come back
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Great campground and very nice people. When going by the lake, however, watch for the crocodiles!
May 22, 2016
4 day stay was very nice, I would stay there again.
May 22, 2016
Very nice setting. Priced right! Definitely stay here again. great hosts.
May 21, 2016
Could not have been better. The office staff was great. Thanks again
May 21, 2016
nice area and great lake...staff very nice and helpful
May 21, 2016
The staff and facility were outstanding, just wish the weather would have cooperated a little better...
May 20, 2016
We are at this KOA several times a year. This is our favorite KOA. Lot's of new employees this year but just as wonderful as the others. This KOA will do everything in their power to accommodate your needs and wants. Thank you Savannah South KOA for being our #1 top notch KOA
May 20, 2016
Short and ok
May 18, 2016
Once again, great staff, with willing support for issues related to servicing my coach. Facilities are in excellent condition, and cleaned on a regular basis.
May 18, 2016
Staff very friendly. Easy in and out. Very nice campground.
May 18, 2016
Great place! Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained!
May 18, 2016
scenic lake view campsite friendly and efficient camp staff
May 17, 2016
We were on the waterfront. More crowded sites would not have been desirable to us. Close sites. Beautiful setting.
May 17, 2016
Showers are small. Great customer service!
May 17, 2016
BEST KOA I have ever stayed furthermore my Top 5 ever!!!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Good stay except we refused to use the pool because we could not see the bottom - it was very cloudy water.
May 16, 2016
Great stay at this Kampground!
May 16, 2016
May 15, 2016
Great campground. Easy access to 95.
May 14, 2016
Nice place. Our first RV adventure was a good one.
May 13, 2016
Lovely area, easy transportation to Savannah historic town. Very friendly folks, and clean facilities.
May 11, 2016
Everything went well with no problems.
May 10, 2016
well maintained and clean. close to the interstate for easy access. Wide spots.
May 10, 2016
Great property! Have stayed in the cabins as well which are amazing! First time camping in an RV at this KOA. Managed to camp on a lake front site! My family and I highly recommend this property! Bring your kayaks and fishing poles!
May 10, 2016
Nice campground with paved roads. As with most KOAs the wireless internet was very poor - had to use my phone hotspot to get to the internet. Internet is now much more important than cable TV.
May 10, 2016
Good place to stay, we liked it.
May 09, 2016
we always stay in savannah on our way to florida. We have never had a bad experience.
May 09, 2016
It was just for one night. Great location and quiet. We were travelling in a 43' and towing a vehicle. We were escorted to our site! Nice touch. Will definitely return when in the area.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very clean. well run. Easy access from I 95.
May 08, 2016
Lake needed more fish in it
May 08, 2016
Awesome RV park, and great hosts! Glad to stay there again and again! Convenient, Clean and Courteous!!
May 08, 2016
We couldn't even open our awning. Our spot was extremely small. Was not a last minute reservation.
May 07, 2016
We liked it except for road noise and narrow roads. We understand that's the nature of this KOA and that's why we gave it a great rating. Very friendly staff, clean and warm restrooms and shower facilities. Nice, clean store. We will stay again.
May 07, 2016
Great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award