Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
We spent two days while visiting Savannah. The cabin was amazing, right on the lake, and the staff were friendly and very helpful! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Amazing! First time staying with any KOA and this campground has won me over! The only place we will stay from now on!
Jul 16, 2016
great staff. clean restrooms , great location of Kabin. Enjoyed watching the swans. Pet fee only thing I disagree with !
Jul 12, 2016
Clean grounds, courteous employees.
Jul 11, 2016
The shower leaked the floor under flooring. There were roaches the this of quarters.
Jul 08, 2016
1st time there and I enjoyed it ...the cabins could use more air in the hotter mths but overall it was a nice stay.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff were wonderful. Kyle, Larry, Rose, and Wanda were great to name a few. Everything was clean and the pool was great!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome. Clean, comfortable and relaxing.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. We loved the swans and lake. Cabin was very clean. We stayed 4 nights. I would have given 4 or 5 stars but the pool was out of order for a day during our stay, guest relations forgot to deliver our firewood one night so we couldn't have a fire and we only had cable television 1 of the 4 nights we stayed.
Jul 05, 2016
We were really disappointed in the campground. There were no activities for children. The cabin we stayed in was very outdated and there were weeds growing all around it. I even asked one of the workers if he could bring us a weedeater. You guys should look at the KOA in Cherokee, NC and take some ideas from them. They have wonderful activities for kids!
Jul 03, 2016
Perfect!! Due to a sudden death of a close friend, we had to change our reservation by a few days. The staff was very helpful and offered condolenses and it was an easy adjustment. We would love to stay again when we are back on the East coast!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Cabin was very clean and restrooms were also very clean. The only thing. There are NO handicap accessibility any were on the grounds or restrooms. So if you are wheelchair bound. Do not stay here.
Jun 23, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed. It was quiet and we enjoyed watching the swans, ducks and turtles from our deck. It was close to downtown Savanna. The staff was friendly and courteous. If we plan on being in the area again, we would definitely consider staying again. It was the perfect "girl's get away. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, all staff friendly and helpful, thank you
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff... During the visit, our main circuit breaker tripped and we could not reset therefore no AC or power to the RV. The staff was accommodating in getting us s cabin and we shortened pur visit. Upon our return, we plugged in to our home and everything worked fine leading us to believe something may have been wrong at the power source at the site. We were in site 9.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed in a cabin been there before great visit
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Had a great stay. Loved the lake and all the wildlife. Much better than staying in a hotel
Jun 11, 2016
beautiful location and very convenient!!
Jun 10, 2016
We arrived at the campsite at 10 pm. I wish we would have gotten there earlier. There was a nice pool area and boats we could ride around the lake. The cabin was wonderful and looked right over the lake. The double bed was actually pretty comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2016
It rained the majority of our trip; yet, my daughter and I LOVED being in our little cabin by the lake. We will be back!!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean facilities!
Jun 05, 2016
We always LOVE staying at the Savannah South KOA!
Jun 02, 2016
cabin facing lake was quiet and spacious. Had a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
Love this place always clean and everyone is soooo nice. We always stay in their delux cabins. And rose made sure we hab the cabin that we like the best for our memorial day weekend. Stayed fri till tues. Great facilities. Lake is perfect. Will always stay here. I only live 28 min away and this is the perfect get away.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very nice. 2 episodes of waterbugs waking us up by crawling on us, and the bed was very saggy in the middle. Other than that, nice
May 31, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend at Savannah KOA. The cabin was beyond our expectations and a good price. The young man, Kyle, that came to fix our TV issue was very helpful and so pleasant to speak with. He is very professional and a true asset to your business. Thanks for the great experience with KOA (Savannah). Best Regards, Val & Paula
May 30, 2016
Beautiful and clean!
May 29, 2016
The place was peaceful, quiet other than the noise coming from vehicle mufflers, and the traveling motorist in I-95 and why 17. There is no nature trail around the lake, you can only bike around the camp on the road where the motorists would travel. When we arrived at the cabin, the cabin cowers, the grill was super dirty. We have to clean the grill before we used it. The Internet was really slow.
May 23, 2016
We had so much fun!!! Kimberly and mike were great! They work there. Rose Wanda Fran and everyone else who worked there were freak too
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
We stayed in the one room camping Kabin and it was in a great location! We enjoyed waking up every morning and being right on the lake. There were all sorts of critters swans, ducks, geese, turtles, and fish. The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! We were only about 25 minutes from downtown Savannah!I would recommend this family/pet friendly KOA to everyone!
May 16, 2016
The staff here are awesome! Very friendly and helpful. To us they went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and that we did not need anything. I have already recommended this KOA site to a relative!
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
We absolutely loved our camping cabin!!
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
We have stayed twice and both times were great...people friendly, lots to do, and we felt safe. My two complaints are that our cabin was not swept out so we had to do it before unpacking and there were many bugs around including a bee that hovered around our porch the whole time. It would be good if you could spray for bugs:-)
May 06, 2016
We just loved it. It was quiet. The view of the lake was awesome. My husband enjoyed the fishing. I enjoyed looking at the water and wild life. We had everything we needed.Close to everything. Savannah, Tybee Is. and others. We plan to come back.
May 03, 2016
Great time and had loads of fun.
May 03, 2016
Great views, nice cabin, staff was very helpful. Wished we had another day!
Apr 30, 2016
Great customary amenities like wifi, paddle boating, fire pit, etc. A fresh drinking water station would be nice though.
Apr 25, 2016
it's a nice and clean campground but small.
Apr 20, 2016
It was another short stay. The lack of electricity for some period of time wasn't a problem, as it was fixed by the time I woke up.
Apr 19, 2016
I love the Richmond Hill KOA. Its pretty, clean and the items in the store are reasonably priced.
Apr 18, 2016
Great accommodations and very friendly helpful staff!!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a very great stay! Thanks so much!
Apr 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award