Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Everything is within walking distance inside the camp. The staff ate extremely friendly and accommodating. Would love to stay again!
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you so much for accommodating my family during our last road trip. Your site is so beautiful. We will definitely stay again when we have our next road trip!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Once again really enjoyed KOA south!
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly & accommodating. The washrooms were extremely clean & they even smelled clean! Very impressive!
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome place to stay right on the lake
Jul 11, 2017
This campground was great!! My friend and I were on a road trip down the east coast, and the night before we tried to stay at a random campground in Virginia, and it went terribly. The next night staying at this KOA was wonderful and refreshing; everyone was so nice and the cabin/facilities were very nice and clean. Thank you so much! :)
Jul 10, 2017
It is a fun and interesting place to camp. It is well kept and clean. The people running the place are very nice.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice staff. Stayed in a two room cabin. It needed another air unit but it was just so hot outside. It would not cool down. The lady at the office refunded our money so we could go home. She was so nice and helpful. We are a one income home. So the stress free refund was so helpful. We have stayed every summer for the last 3 or 4. We love you guys! We hated to leave early this year. thank you
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, clean restrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time.The grand kids love catching fish right off the deck of our cabin. We are already planning our next trip back. The staff was great & friendly. We had a storm that blew out the cable box & tv. They had it taken care in no time. The camp was very clean & well taken care of. Highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Jul 03, 2017
First. You're in the south. It's hot and humid in the summer, with LOTS of mosquitos. I bet a winter stat is incredible. The pool was nice. The pond and swans was cool.
Jul 02, 2017
Really great cabin next to lake.
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA weve been to. Very clean cabin. Need to have a better WIFI. Definetly would come back again!
Jul 02, 2017
nlnlklk
Jun 28, 2017
The lake is beautiful. We didn't like the fact the pool didn't open till 10.30 though. It took ages to check in too as the reception was very busy and only one staff member.
Jun 28, 2017
We were there for our 38th anniversary and had such a great time, we always stay at KOA for our anniversary week and it has always been great!! We will be doing it again new June, just do not know which one. The staff were very nice and took care of the TV problem when we first got there with-in the first hour of our stay. Outstanding service!!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay convenient location to 95. Cabins are a bit dated compared to other locations.
Jun 26, 2017
Upgrade the mattresses in the cabins.
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean, loved our campsite,the host's are very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2017
Check in was a little slow, too many people came in at the same time for the 1 woman to handle. Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean
Jun 18, 2017
Deluxe cabins have everything you need. Deck is great for viewing the wildlife, and the gas grill is perfect!
Jun 14, 2017
This was an overnight stop. Nice, clean cabins. We stayed here in 2014. Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was flawless . The property was beautiful. Every employee was very professional and pleasant. Can't wait to plan our next stay .
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful clean cabin right on the lake. Kids got to see the swans, alligators and turtles. Nice pool and playground area.
Jun 06, 2017
The cabin was clean and well stocked with clean linens, towels and kitchen supplies. The location was great, and the cabin was quiet despite being fairly close to the freeway. We loved the option of taking a shuttle into Savannah for the day. We have already booked our next stay!
Jun 06, 2017
Our stay was nice in a deluxe cabin right on the lake or huge pond. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The folks were nice and the pool and playground was a big plus as we had our grandchildren visit with us. The only down side and up side due to convenience is I-95 traffic can be heard when outside the cabin.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed in a cabin--very clean and spacious. Liked the outside upgrades like the fire pit and the deck. As usual, enjoyed watching the water fowl and the turtles while drinking my morning cup of coffee...
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Not long enough. Will most definitely be back. Very pleasant and helpful folks. Beautiful site and very homely lodge.
May 31, 2017
Nice grounds. Deluxe cabin great. TOO Many Mosquitoes and the geese are a annoyance.
May 28, 2017
Place was very clean, staff was nice and lots of things to do with the kids.
May 25, 2017
Customer service was excellant. The unit & grounds were clean & well maintained.
May 24, 2017
Great value, beautiful views, close to everything. Thanks!!!
May 22, 2017
The tent site next to our cabin was smoking pot the first night for sure... not sure about the second. The camper site next to the parking for our Kabin was visibly upset and rude - they did not seem to understand that was our parking spot. Their attitude was so bad we moved our car to my sister's cabin to not have to deal with them. The Kabins were SUPER clean, shower floors were black.
May 22, 2017
Close to the city for eating and shopping. (Savannah)
May 16, 2017
Third time was the charm! We booked here about a 1yr ago, cancelled. Then booked again in November and cancelled. Finally, booked again and LOVED It! Talked to Tim our first night there - such a sweetheart! So much so, we stayed again May 11th & 12th! Were heartbroken we couldn't stay the 13th as well, but we did enjoy our time there!! They treated us like family! We will return!!!
May 15, 2017
Throughly enjoyed my stay there.
May 12, 2017
Easy access from I95 in Richmond Hills, GA. Great staff that provided excellent customer service. Facilities, restrooms and sites were clean and well maintained. Close to shopping, gas and restaurants.
May 09, 2017
We rented two deluxe cabins and one motor home site. Everything was great. The cabins were clean and well stocked with full bath and kitchen in both. The RV area is also clean and the staff is very helpful. Excellent park.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful Lake! Loved the courting swans and the geese with their little ones! We had a cabin and could enjoy the wildlife from our deck! Great staff! So helpful. Our deluxe cabin was spotless and ready for us when we arrived and had everything we needed. Great stay!
May 08, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, nice and quiet also a beautiful view!
May 05, 2017
Nice cabin on the lake...good hosts.
May 03, 2017
Facilities were very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this campground again in the future.
May 01, 2017
Always love staying here. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Love the cabin on the lake....so comfortable and peaceful.
Apr 30, 2017
Love staying by the lake and enjoying the wildlife!
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful. The employee and manger where great. I only had one problem. Roaches in cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Palmetto bugs tend to come out regardless during this time of year, and we are addressing better options to permanently control this issue for future stays. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
Apr 24, 2017
This is our third stay at this campground and we will continue to return! It is clean, the staff are ALL so friendly and we love the peaceful pond with wildlife! The only issue we had was the excess amount of bugs outside of our cabin but with one call and just moments later, they had maintenance come take care of it!
Apr 24, 2017
Very beautiful area, by a lake. Also not too far from Savannah and other local places of interest. The showers and bathrooms were not too clean, but overall it was a decent and comfortable stay!
Apr 24, 2017
The stay was great. Grounds very clean & very friendly staff. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. My only complaint was that there was no hot water due to a water leak preventing my family and I from showering for several days. I understand things happen but would have been nice to know beforehand and we could have showered the morning prior to check in rather than waiting until that night...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award