Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2017
Customer service was excellant. The unit & grounds were clean & well maintained.
May 24, 2017
Great value, beautiful views, close to everything. Thanks!!!
May 22, 2017
The tent site next to our cabin was smoking pot the first night for sure... not sure about the second. The camper site next to the parking for our Kabin was visibly upset and rude - they did not seem to understand that was our parking spot. Their attitude was so bad we moved our car to my sister's cabin to not have to deal with them. The Kabins were SUPER clean, shower floors were black.
May 22, 2017
Close to the city for eating and shopping. (Savannah)
May 16, 2017
Third time was the charm! We booked here about a 1yr ago, cancelled. Then booked again in November and cancelled. Finally, booked again and LOVED It! Talked to Tim our first night there - such a sweetheart! So much so, we stayed again May 11th & 12th! Were heartbroken we couldn't stay the 13th as well, but we did enjoy our time there!! They treated us like family! We will return!!!
May 15, 2017
Throughly enjoyed my stay there.
May 12, 2017
Easy access from I95 in Richmond Hills, GA. Great staff that provided excellent customer service. Facilities, restrooms and sites were clean and well maintained. Close to shopping, gas and restaurants.
May 09, 2017
We rented two deluxe cabins and one motor home site. Everything was great. The cabins were clean and well stocked with full bath and kitchen in both. The RV area is also clean and the staff is very helpful. Excellent park.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful Lake! Loved the courting swans and the geese with their little ones! We had a cabin and could enjoy the wildlife from our deck! Great staff! So helpful. Our deluxe cabin was spotless and ready for us when we arrived and had everything we needed. Great stay!
May 08, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, nice and quiet also a beautiful view!
May 05, 2017
Nice cabin on the lake...good hosts.
May 03, 2017
Facilities were very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this campground again in the future.
May 01, 2017
Always love staying here. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Love the cabin on the lake....so comfortable and peaceful.
Apr 30, 2017
Love staying by the lake and enjoying the wildlife!
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful. The employee and manger where great. I only had one problem. Roaches in cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Palmetto bugs tend to come out regardless during this time of year, and we are addressing better options to permanently control this issue for future stays. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
Apr 24, 2017
This is our third stay at this campground and we will continue to return! It is clean, the staff are ALL so friendly and we love the peaceful pond with wildlife! The only issue we had was the excess amount of bugs outside of our cabin but with one call and just moments later, they had maintenance come take care of it!
Apr 24, 2017
Very beautiful area, by a lake. Also not too far from Savannah and other local places of interest. The showers and bathrooms were not too clean, but overall it was a decent and comfortable stay!
Apr 24, 2017
The stay was great. Grounds very clean & very friendly staff. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. My only complaint was that there was no hot water due to a water leak preventing my family and I from showering for several days. I understand things happen but would have been nice to know beforehand and we could have showered the morning prior to check in rather than waiting until that night...
Apr 24, 2017
We (one adult and two children) stayed in one of the deluxe cabins - which far surpassed our expectations! We were in the Savannah area for a school event, but wish we had had more time to simply hang out and enjoy campground. We will definitely try to come back soon!
Apr 24, 2017
There was a gas leak, we had no hot water, and only were refunded 1/2 after we complained. The cabins were infected with bed bugs and dirty. Rose, who works front, lied about noise disturbance in a letter. Others who work there are rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the inconvenience of the gas leak at the time of your stay. We offered a complete refund if you wanted to go somewhere else. Terminix came out and inspected the cabin and no bed bugs were found. Again, I apologize for inconveniences you encountered during your stay here.
Apr 21, 2017
It was okay. One of the showers had poop in it. The cabin was nice.
Apr 20, 2017
As a single traveller...little bit concerned about night time security
Apr 18, 2017
Excellent all around!!
Apr 18, 2017
My brother and sister in law really appreciate andenjoyed there stay,it was there second time and they just love the place.
Apr 16, 2017
Ms. Fran is the the bomb.com!!! Everyone was great and helpful.
Apr 14, 2017
enjoyed our stay very much
Apr 14, 2017
Awesome staff!! Carolyn and Tim are the best! ""
Apr 10, 2017
I notified them that I would be coming in much later than expected and they had my cabin all set up with no questions asked. This is one of my favorite KOAs as the grounds are wonderfully wooded and maintained and to wake up on the water is worth every penny.
Apr 10, 2017
We absolutely loved this place! Girls trip for Publix half marathon in Savannah. Not as close to city but close enough. Far better than a hotel, we enjoyed the swas and turtles. Will definitely be checking out KOA's for future trips. This one was amazing!
Apr 10, 2017
stayed in cabin, very nicely situated along the lake. Very nice condition.
Apr 09, 2017
Super clean and beautifully landscaped! Lake was full of geese and swans, and so peaceful!
Apr 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. It was our first time staying in a cabin and it was clean and definitely memorable! We were both impressed with the campground.
Apr 08, 2017
Enjoyed our cabin and rec room!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
The camp was nice and the staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a bit crowded but that is normal for this location.
Apr 06, 2017
Everything was really great. It's a happy place with excellent employees. We really loved it and will be returning.
Apr 04, 2017
It was nice. Loved our cabin by the lake! Will diff go again.
Apr 04, 2017
WE LOVE THIS KOA ;)
Apr 02, 2017
It was wonderful and relaxing...can't wait to come back. My husband and I enjoyed visiting the campground...close enough to the city but far enough in the woods. We look forward to returning next year. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for being part of our memories.
Mar 30, 2017
I had a great vacation using your KOA as my base in the Savannah area.Staff was friendly & helpful, entire campground was excellent. My Kabin overlooking your lake was beautiful. Thanks for making my vacation wonderful.
Mar 28, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable and the campgrounds were immaculate. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Loved the cabins on the lake
Mar 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time! It was a beautiful campground, the only complaint I have is the location. With it being so close to the interstate and the main road in town, there was a lot of traffic noise. But, if we have the chance, we will be back!
Mar 26, 2017
4 person cabins bunk beds (which we did not need for sleeping) where smaller that usual which made for more space in cabin for those cooler or rainy evenings! Beautiful setting on lake for cabins.
Mar 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in a Kamping Kabin overlooking the lake. Beautiful sunrise. Grounds and facilities very clean and well-kept. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 20, 2017
friendly staff. They kindly accommodated our late arrival. Facilities were clean and amenities were impressive! A Great weekend getaway!
Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic was able to spend time with the family in one of the cabins and also at one of the RV sites. Can't wait for another family vacation at this location
Mar 19, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin on the water! So grateful it was available for our anniversary! Having coffee on the porch and watching the swans in the morning was the best!
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice and clean. Thank you yo the worker that came unlock our cabin at 10pm when we lock ourselves out!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment and I will definitely pass that compliment on to my employee.
Mar 14, 2017
I've stayed in KOAs all across the States. We normally stay in the small cabins w/o bathrooms. This was one of the nicest. They all have their own little charm, but the lake view along the whole camp, including our cabin, was so lovely at this one! The camp staff were all friendly and efficient. It was very nice that the office/store were open for longer hours, 8am-9pm, than a lot of the camps.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award