Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I choose to stay at the KOA when traveling on business rather than the local hotels in town. The view is better, the neighbors are better and the price is way better. Looking forward to more sales calls in Savannah so I can return !!
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed two nights, both nights we had no issues at all. Nice camp site near the pond with swans. Our cabin was clean and plenty of room.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground
Aug 22, 2015
They would get a 10 out of 10 if they would lower there sewer connection. No matter what they may think it does not flow up hill.
Aug 18, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and the accommodations were awesome.
Aug 17, 2015
very relaxing and peaceful. Great place to recharge.
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin was wonderful. Fed swans, ducks and turtles from back deck on lake.
Aug 15, 2015
This was a beautiful and very friendly KOA. The only reason I didn't give them the highest ratings was because their sewer connections are way to high out of the ground for the majority of campers making it very hard to dump.
Aug 15, 2015
fun
Aug 14, 2015
Campground clean. Pool and restrooms clean. Staff friendly. Geese and ducks a little annoying after a while. Mosquitos outrageous. Had fun but needed lots of bug spray.
Aug 14, 2015
It was nice and cozy. I.love that the cabin was off the lake... Everyone was friendly......
Aug 12, 2015
The geese were very aggressive.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very clean cabin 5 feet away from a beautiful lake. The bathrooms were very well kept and the staff was very helpful and polite!
Aug 10, 2015
There were excessive bugs - possibly fleas? - on our front porch. A path to and from the cabin's front door would be helpful when it rains. We were stuck going through a mud pit to go to the bathroom.
Aug 09, 2015
Lovely, friendly, clean. We absolutely LOVED our little cabin on the water. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a good time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Fish tough to catch, tried everything but live bait because I didn't want to catch the many turtles in the lake. the only complaint is that ants got in my car and bit me all the way home.
Aug 07, 2015
Very brief stay but very nice. Everything was clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Pleasant staff. Nice cabin.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The deluxe cabin was right on the pond giving the best view to see. The fishing made for great family fun.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Everything clean and perfect. Late check in was easy at 4:30 am. Cabins unbelievably close to the lake. Cabins also incredibly sound proofed, despite the fact the cabins are mere feet apart I was shocked to see large family had moved in next door, I hadn't heard a sound.
Aug 01, 2015
Great KOA, cabin was comfortable with great view, clean restrooms with plentiful hot water and no waiting!
Jul 29, 2015
We were able to check in early... very pleasant staff and the cabin was clean with amazing views :)
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
What a lovely place to stay. Four of us ladies met at this campground to stay while visiting Savannah. Every staff member was kind and helpful. A fire pit was brought to the site, fire wood was brought to our site, and the place was very clean! Thank you for an amazing experience. We are already talking about coming back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Rose was extremely helpful in seeing up a tour in Savannah during our stay. The campground exceeded or expectations.
Jul 22, 2015
The Savannah South KOA is nice and clean. One of the only drawbacks is that with all of the large pine trees, it makes some of the lots seem small. In addition, we stayed in one of the cabins, and I would have liked to have had a fire ring outside for nightly bonfires. Other than that, it is a nice place, and we enjoyed our time there.
Jul 22, 2015
The delux cabin we stayed in was perfect right in the water enjoyed the swans ducks and turtles through our whole stay very quiet clean so much so we even asked about monthly rates we are older and it was a wonderful experience we only lI've a few cities away from this koa so it was a nice get away oh yes and they even gave us a boat to use for free to take out fishing wonderful......
Jul 19, 2015
Nice location but noisy ( I-95) very helpful people
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Had a wonderful time!We will be back again next time we go north. We will be staying at your St Pete location next month with family for more fun and relaxing!!
Jul 10, 2015
I love this place.
Jul 09, 2015
Rose really stood out for customer satisfaction. We will definitely stay there again. Great Location, GREAT customers service
Jul 08, 2015
LOVED IT!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
It was so nice that you had a ramp to the cabins. My Mom is in a wheelchair she was able to roll right into the cabin Thank You
Jul 05, 2015
Loved it, wish I could have stayed longer. It's true about the waterfowl. More so the peace and quiet was just what I needed.
Jul 05, 2015
We rent a cabine, bunk bed was little narrow. All the rest is good. We loved the experience.
Jul 04, 2015
everyone was helpfull and so good to us...we're hoping to come back sometime in the near future..thanks again
Jul 03, 2015
My week in the cabin was wonderful. I love seeing the swans every day and the geese were very entertaining.
Jul 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and the ammenities except the first night there when my husband and I tried to go to bed, the sheets had yellow stains and hair clippings on them. We had to go buy sheets and a comforter to make sure the bed was clean.
Jul 01, 2015
We always enjoy the view from the cabin and the overall vibe of the campground. Conveniently located right off the interstate, it has the feel of being in a much more remote and serene setting.
Jul 01, 2015
So peaceful and quiet, lodge was clean and neat, and very cozy!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was great! My family had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back!
Jun 27, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful experience staying at your KOA in Richmond Hill GA.we are looking forward to staying at another KOA the staff was extremely helpful and very courteous such wonderful southern hospitality
Jun 26, 2015
Amazing place. First time I have ever fed turtles
Jun 23, 2015
I like to stay at this KOA as it is almost midway between my stops. The kampong kabins are very convenient.
Jun 22, 2015
The KOA was very clean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The location is beautiful.
Jun 17, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.