Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
We rented 2 cabins for our family over Thanksgiving week. We had a great time and look forward to going again.
Nov 28, 2016
I love your campground. It's the only place I stay when visiting Savannah. The lake is a beautiful sight to wake up to and I love interacting with swans. The cabins are cozy and beds are comfy. I highly recommend.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
It was more than we excepted. Staff was awesome. The cabin we stay in was great, located on the river front. The only complaint we would have is the bed and sofa is very uncomfortable...
Nov 21, 2016
The staff was awesome and very helpful. We will definitely come back.
Nov 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful with my needs. Great customer service!!!
Nov 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable campground. Only stayed one night but will be coming back.
Nov 14, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed this KOA it was very clean and the staff was very nice I would recommend this KOA to anyone CHARLES WILLIS SR
Nov 09, 2016
The stay was good all except for being told that our hammocks damage trees and being asked to take them down. Our hammocks use straps that wrap around trees and do not in fact damage the outside of trees that are scientifically dead on the outside. The campground was very nice besides this minor inconvenience.
Nov 03, 2016
We stayed in one of the lodges on the lake and it was a beautiful setting and the cabin was very nice. We would definitely do this again!
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. The cabin was way better that we expected. Beautiful stay right on the lake. We'll be back.
Oct 31, 2016
I brag about your campground all of the time. I won't stay anywhere else when I visit Savannah.
Oct 30, 2016
Excellent stay, no complaint at all. We will be back, thank you for such a great stay.
Oct 26, 2016
This was an amazing experience!!!
Oct 25, 2016
the cabin was very clean and comfortable, the view of the lake with the swans was beautiful, everyone was friendly ... great couple of days!
Oct 25, 2016
Lodges are very clean. Linens provided are high quality.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and professional.
Oct 06, 2016
very nice Campground,will be back another time
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This is the 6th trip I have stayed in this KOA and the 2nd trip I have made with girlfriends for Savannah Girls trip. We absolutely loved our stay and the staff. Clean campground in a wonderful location.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great campground, I can't recommend to anyone. The deluxe cabin has roaches, BIG ROACHES! They call them Palmetto bugs, they're roaches! They sprayed and the next day roaches! Staff response that I heard on the walkie-talkie was negative & dismissive. Try sleeping knowing that...
Sep 09, 2016
We love the cabins
Sep 06, 2016
RELAXING
Aug 29, 2016
I would recommend this park to very one and I have. It was very relaxing. Love the cabin and the river. Enjoyed the swimming pool. The only problem there was is that my husband had trouble with the internet. Beautiful campground and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoy the cabins on the lake.
Aug 22, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this campground...we stayed in a cabin next to the lake and had a kitchen and living room. It was very relaxing to wake up, make a pot of coffee and watch the swans and several other species of birds. The cabin had everything you needed including a grill. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. Thank you Fort Mills KOA
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time and will definitely be back. Our lodge was clean and very accommodating.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Every time that I stay at this KOA, it is always a pleasant experience. The staff are wonderful and always go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need. THANK YOU!!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Savannah KOA. The staff was courteous and helpful. The Lodge we stayed in was adorable and clean. The rates were very reasonable. This KOA is also centrally located to all the activities in Savannah and Tybee Island. I would highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Swans were awesome. Cabin was clean and as expected. Sites are very close to each other. Could here couple in next cabin, the door slamming too. Staff was friendly. Although one of the front desk staff was very short with me and few other people when I was in the store. Pool water was very cloudy, you couldn't see more than a foot down.
Aug 02, 2016
Kamping Kabin on the lake was very restful! It was our first time there, so we will stop again on our I-95 travels.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed right on the beautiful lake with ducks and swans. Everything was clean and perfect, including an A/C that made us feel so comfortable with outside temps at 97F! Staff was friendly, too.
Jul 31, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing stay. The cabins on the lake are perfect. Excellent location right off of the interstate.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great time. Im sure its not our last trip to Savannah!
Jul 29, 2016
We love KOA camping, we have small children so we rented the Kabin for convienence. We loved the location of the Kabins in proximity to the bathrooms, pool, and the view of the lake was breathtaking. There were, however, an insane amount of spiders and spider webs inside and outside the Kabin. These could easily be swept away by maintenance after each campers stay, in the least.
Jul 29, 2016
The cabin was ok. Looks like it had been poorly touched up at one time in the bathroom. Who ever installed the shower head must have been new. Cabin on the inside had a small single wide trailer feel to it. The pool was clouded with bugs n such. So we skipped that. The play area was nice. Lake needs to have more fish since we fished every day with zero bites. The staff seemed friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
we had a great time. loved the water view with all the swans and geese. cabin was perfect for us. we found the campground to be very clean and the staff was very friendly. If we ever find ourselves back in Savannah we will be book another cabin.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very spacious. The view was incredible. We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 26, 2016
we were initially charged for our service dog. this charge was refunded when we brought it to your attention, however was questioned by your staff. it would be beneficial for your staff to know that it is illegal to charge for service animals.
Jul 25, 2016
Only complaint and is the same for every KOA I've stayed. The wireless internet is unusable.
Jul 25, 2016
First time doing the rustic cabin thing. Was no problem. Cabin was clean. Didn't need our wasp spray even! Bath house was not an issue. Never crowded & clean as home. Enjoyed grilling one night & loved watching the swans & turtles! Pool was clean & pretty. Was one of our best stays away from home on a mini-vacation!
Jul 25, 2016
The kabin was really nice and clean; we loved the lake and the swans. However we disliked the small size and lack of fun activities for our kids. Most koas have arcade/grill/etc but the south Savannah was disappointing and the lady in charge was somewhat cold and rude. Wouldn't recommend it but did enjoy our clean kabin and the AC!
Jul 23, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and well kept. Restrooms and showers were well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
Previous stay was better.This stay had issue with roaches in lodge and appliances not working.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award