Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
it's a nice and clean campground but small.
Apr 20, 2016
It was another short stay. The lack of electricity for some period of time wasn't a problem, as it was fixed by the time I woke up.
Apr 19, 2016
I love the Richmond Hill KOA. Its pretty, clean and the items in the store are reasonably priced.
Apr 18, 2016
Great accommodations and very friendly helpful staff!!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a very great stay! Thanks so much!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The deluxe cabin was clean, well maintained, equipped with everything we needed, and had great views of the lake. The cabins are well spaced in a quiet area; the RVs at the front if the park are pretty packed in but there are plenty of trees and shade making this a very nice place to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
I absolutely love this campground!
Apr 01, 2016
we had a wonderful stay, very enjoyable!!
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice place. Great staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very clean and the water is so hot. Grill was clean and used it every nite.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Registration was easy and very pleasant. Our stay was short but we enjoyed it.
Mar 20, 2016
The AC didn't work and the lodge was 87 degrees when we arrived. It was fixed the next day while we were out. The water pressure was super low in the shower. The slider in the living room didn't slide. I reported that the outside light was out, and the hallway. Neither was fixed. I bought firewood, and asked 2 more times for it, and it never was delivered. I am very dissatisfied and disappointed.
Mar 20, 2016
Pool was not in service and that was very disappointing. Staff was not very apologetic about it. Otherwise nice, quiet KOA.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean on a beautiful lake with lots of swans, geese, turtles and fish. There were a lot of gnats (biting ones too!). Good, convenient location.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice place. Staff were great.
Mar 11, 2016
Nice place. We enjoyed the swans very much, and will return. The community kitchen was a plus too.
Mar 08, 2016
Great place to stay. The grounds were full. Yet still Peaceful. Super clean.
Mar 07, 2016
We love every minute of it and will do it again
Mar 05, 2016
We were very impressed with the nice setting of this KOA. It is on a lake with swans swimming about. We found everything clean and everyone friendly. Since it was off-season, we didn't have an opportunity to check out the amenities.
Mar 01, 2016
Always enjoy my stays there. Sunrise over the lake is spectacular. The birds are fun, too.
Mar 01, 2016
This is a clean, well set up campground with camping cabins. The cabins are along a beautiful pond with geese and ducks. Very nice.
Feb 29, 2016
The people in charge were great, friendly and the place was quite beautiful. Good spot to rest while on bike touring.
Feb 28, 2016
Our family loved the Savannah KOA!!
Feb 23, 2016
Great location. Love the lake and birds. Cabins are clean, dry, and comfortable.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome cabin! Nice peaceful place to stay.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome customer service. The team at this campground definitely has a good system of communucation. They all seem to love what they do too. That goes a long way. The campground was clean and very well put together. Definitely going to stay there again.
Feb 19, 2016
Very happy with our stay
Feb 16, 2016
We took our mother in law with us on this trip so we rented a cabin for her to stay in. One of our children wanted to stay with her so that she wouldn't be alone and there was a pull out bed in the living room. Unfortunately the pull out bed was equipped with an inflatable mattress and there was no air pump to be found. We didn't discover this until after the office had closed.
Feb 15, 2016
It was Wonderful! The view of the lake from our kozy kabin was spectacular, and what a great place for walking. It would be helpful if the heater had a thermostat instead of needing to run all the time. It would be more economical and safer. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA when we visit Savannah. The view of the lake from the cabins is awesome! We also appreciate the upgraded shower heads in the bath house!
Feb 11, 2016
Pieceful and relaxing, fish weren't biting like we would have liked but it was cold and we still caught a few! Nice cabin, clean and right on water! Loved it 😊
Feb 04, 2016
Loved the swans on the lake in front of our cabin.
Feb 03, 2016
It was a great stay and the staff bent over backwards to take care of anything I needed. I have already recommended this to a few friends that are working on finding time to stay. I'll definitely be back.
Feb 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Cabin was very nice had everything we needed. Loved being on the water, the view and wildlife.
Feb 02, 2016
I want to thank you for our stay. It was very pleasant and most of all..very clean from the grounds to the restrooms and showers which is a 10 in our books.
Jan 27, 2016
Great location, convenient shuttle to Savannah.
Jan 27, 2016
Felt secure and relaxed while camping in cabin.
Jan 25, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin on the lake. The view was beautiful! It was tranquil watching the swan and moon light glimmer on the lake.
Jan 20, 2016
EVERYTHING about this KOA is spectacular. We have stayed at several other KOAs and this one has several charms that make it very unique! The lake is amazing by itself - but add in those swans and it is next level!! We stayed 3 nights and every night a motorcycle entered at 10:30 (well into quiet time) and revved his engine like a jerk - but other than that the stay was amazing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Glad you enjoyed your stay minus the disruptive camper. Hope to you again next time your in the area!
Jan 13, 2016
We had planned on and prepared for an extremely rural and rustic stay. It was actually a very nice surprise to find so many amenities and accommodations awaiting us. The entire staff was very friendly and informative.The only complaint we would have is being so close to the busy highway, we will certainly want a quieter spot next time. Other than that, looking forward to our return!
Jan 10, 2016
Clean safe attentive staff very good actual location of koa is less desirable near truck stop and Highway but the koa was well tucked away and very dedicated staff. Nice stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Were there any problems that you encountered since you gave us a 6 rating? Just wanted to be able to make your stay more enjoyable the next time you visit.
Jan 07, 2016
The campsite was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this KOA. However, the pull out couch in our cabin was broken. With the broken couch, the cabin did not sleep four comfortably. Sleeping in a chair is definitely not recommended!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and wanted to let you know that the pull-out bed has been fixed. We hope you come back to visit!
Jan 04, 2016
Nice!!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
We had a great time. Hope to be back soon.
Jan 01, 2016
Everything was great. The cabin was cozy and very clean. The lake with swans and other birds was pristine. The whole campground was wonderful. Would like to go back every year. The entire trip was perfect!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps