Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2016
We had so much fun!!! Kimberly and mike were great! They work there. Rose Wanda Fran and everyone else who worked there were freak too
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
We stayed in the one room camping Kabin and it was in a great location! We enjoyed waking up every morning and being right on the lake. There were all sorts of critters swans, ducks, geese, turtles, and fish. The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! We were only about 25 minutes from downtown Savannah!I would recommend this family/pet friendly KOA to everyone!
May 16, 2016
The staff here are awesome! Very friendly and helpful. To us they went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable and that we did not need anything. I have already recommended this KOA site to a relative!
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
We absolutely loved our camping cabin!!
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
We have stayed twice and both times were great...people friendly, lots to do, and we felt safe. My two complaints are that our cabin was not swept out so we had to do it before unpacking and there were many bugs around including a bee that hovered around our porch the whole time. It would be good if you could spray for bugs:-)
May 06, 2016
We just loved it. It was quiet. The view of the lake was awesome. My husband enjoyed the fishing. I enjoyed looking at the water and wild life. We had everything we needed.Close to everything. Savannah, Tybee Is. and others. We plan to come back.
May 03, 2016
Great time and had loads of fun.
May 03, 2016
Great views, nice cabin, staff was very helpful. Wished we had another day!
Apr 30, 2016
Great customary amenities like wifi, paddle boating, fire pit, etc. A fresh drinking water station would be nice though.
Apr 25, 2016
it's a nice and clean campground but small.
Apr 20, 2016
It was another short stay. The lack of electricity for some period of time wasn't a problem, as it was fixed by the time I woke up.
Apr 19, 2016
I love the Richmond Hill KOA. Its pretty, clean and the items in the store are reasonably priced.
Apr 18, 2016
Great accommodations and very friendly helpful staff!!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a very great stay! Thanks so much!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The deluxe cabin was clean, well maintained, equipped with everything we needed, and had great views of the lake. The cabins are well spaced in a quiet area; the RVs at the front if the park are pretty packed in but there are plenty of trees and shade making this a very nice place to stay.
Apr 07, 2016
I absolutely love this campground!
Apr 01, 2016
we had a wonderful stay, very enjoyable!!
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice place. Great staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very clean and the water is so hot. Grill was clean and used it every nite.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Registration was easy and very pleasant. Our stay was short but we enjoyed it.
Mar 20, 2016
The AC didn't work and the lodge was 87 degrees when we arrived. It was fixed the next day while we were out. The water pressure was super low in the shower. The slider in the living room didn't slide. I reported that the outside light was out, and the hallway. Neither was fixed. I bought firewood, and asked 2 more times for it, and it never was delivered. I am very dissatisfied and disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the troubles you encountered during your stay here. I have since talked to my guest service employees and that will not happen again with the firewood and light bulb issues. Thank you for your comment and I hope the next time you are in the area you will give our park another try.
Mar 20, 2016
Pool was not in service and that was very disappointing. Staff was not very apologetic about it. Otherwise nice, quiet KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the pool. We do not open it until April 15th every year. We cannot open it any sooner due to county inspections and they do not start until mid-April. Thank you for your comment and I hope you will give our park another chance the next time you are in the area.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean on a beautiful lake with lots of swans, geese, turtles and fish. There were a lot of gnats (biting ones too!). Good, convenient location.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice place. Staff were great.
Mar 11, 2016
Nice place. We enjoyed the swans very much, and will return. The community kitchen was a plus too.
Mar 08, 2016
Great place to stay. The grounds were full. Yet still Peaceful. Super clean.
Mar 07, 2016
We love every minute of it and will do it again
Mar 05, 2016
We were very impressed with the nice setting of this KOA. It is on a lake with swans swimming about. We found everything clean and everyone friendly. Since it was off-season, we didn't have an opportunity to check out the amenities.
Mar 01, 2016
Always enjoy my stays there. Sunrise over the lake is spectacular. The birds are fun, too.
Mar 01, 2016
This is a clean, well set up campground with camping cabins. The cabins are along a beautiful pond with geese and ducks. Very nice.
Feb 29, 2016
The people in charge were great, friendly and the place was quite beautiful. Good spot to rest while on bike touring.
Feb 28, 2016
Our family loved the Savannah KOA!!
Feb 23, 2016
Great location. Love the lake and birds. Cabins are clean, dry, and comfortable.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome cabin! Nice peaceful place to stay.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome customer service. The team at this campground definitely has a good system of communucation. They all seem to love what they do too. That goes a long way. The campground was clean and very well put together. Definitely going to stay there again.
Feb 19, 2016
Very happy with our stay
Feb 16, 2016
We took our mother in law with us on this trip so we rented a cabin for her to stay in. One of our children wanted to stay with her so that she wouldn't be alone and there was a pull out bed in the living room. Unfortunately the pull out bed was equipped with an inflatable mattress and there was no air pump to be found. We didn't discover this until after the office had closed.
Feb 15, 2016
It was Wonderful! The view of the lake from our kozy kabin was spectacular, and what a great place for walking. It would be helpful if the heater had a thermostat instead of needing to run all the time. It would be more economical and safer. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA when we visit Savannah. The view of the lake from the cabins is awesome! We also appreciate the upgraded shower heads in the bath house!
Feb 11, 2016
Pieceful and relaxing, fish weren't biting like we would have liked but it was cold and we still caught a few! Nice cabin, clean and right on water! Loved it 😊
Feb 04, 2016
Loved the swans on the lake in front of our cabin.
Feb 03, 2016
It was a great stay and the staff bent over backwards to take care of anything I needed. I have already recommended this to a few friends that are working on finding time to stay. I'll definitely be back.
Feb 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Cabin was very nice had everything we needed. Loved being on the water, the view and wildlife.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award