Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396


4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and professional.
Oct 06, 2016
very nice Campground,will be back another time
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This is the 6th trip I have stayed in this KOA and the 2nd trip I have made with girlfriends for Savannah Girls trip. We absolutely loved our stay and the staff. Clean campground in a wonderful location.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great campground, I can't recommend to anyone. The deluxe cabin has roaches, BIG ROACHES! They call them Palmetto bugs, they're roaches! They sprayed and the next day roaches! Staff response that I heard on the walkie-talkie was negative & dismissive. Try sleeping knowing that...
Sep 09, 2016
We love the cabins
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
I would recommend this park to very one and I have. It was very relaxing. Love the cabin and the river. Enjoyed the swimming pool. The only problem there was is that my husband had trouble with the internet. Beautiful campground and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoy the cabins on the lake.
Aug 22, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this campground...we stayed in a cabin next to the lake and had a kitchen and living room. It was very relaxing to wake up, make a pot of coffee and watch the swans and several other species of birds. The cabin had everything you needed including a grill. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone. Thank you Fort Mills KOA
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time and will definitely be back. Our lodge was clean and very accommodating.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Every time that I stay at this KOA, it is always a pleasant experience. The staff are wonderful and always go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need. THANK YOU!!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Savannah KOA. The staff was courteous and helpful. The Lodge we stayed in was adorable and clean. The rates were very reasonable. This KOA is also centrally located to all the activities in Savannah and Tybee Island. I would highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Aug 02, 2016
Swans were awesome. Cabin was clean and as expected. Sites are very close to each other. Could here couple in next cabin, the door slamming too. Staff was friendly. Although one of the front desk staff was very short with me and few other people when I was in the store. Pool water was very cloudy, you couldn't see more than a foot down.
Aug 02, 2016
Kamping Kabin on the lake was very restful! It was our first time there, so we will stop again on our I-95 travels.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed right on the beautiful lake with ducks and swans. Everything was clean and perfect, including an A/C that made us feel so comfortable with outside temps at 97F! Staff was friendly, too.
Jul 31, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing stay. The cabins on the lake are perfect. Excellent location right off of the interstate.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great time. Im sure its not our last trip to Savannah!
Jul 29, 2016
We love KOA camping, we have small children so we rented the Kabin for convienence. We loved the location of the Kabins in proximity to the bathrooms, pool, and the view of the lake was breathtaking. There were, however, an insane amount of spiders and spider webs inside and outside the Kabin. These could easily be swept away by maintenance after each campers stay, in the least.
Jul 29, 2016
The cabin was ok. Looks like it had been poorly touched up at one time in the bathroom. Who ever installed the shower head must have been new. Cabin on the inside had a small single wide trailer feel to it. The pool was clouded with bugs n such. So we skipped that. The play area was nice. Lake needs to have more fish since we fished every day with zero bites. The staff seemed friendly.
Jul 27, 2016
we had a great time. loved the water view with all the swans and geese. cabin was perfect for us. we found the campground to be very clean and the staff was very friendly. If we ever find ourselves back in Savannah we will be book another cabin.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very spacious. The view was incredible. We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 26, 2016
we were initially charged for our service dog. this charge was refunded when we brought it to your attention, however was questioned by your staff. it would be beneficial for your staff to know that it is illegal to charge for service animals.
Jul 25, 2016
Only complaint and is the same for every KOA I've stayed. The wireless internet is unusable.
Jul 25, 2016
First time doing the rustic cabin thing. Was no problem. Cabin was clean. Didn't need our wasp spray even! Bath house was not an issue. Never crowded & clean as home. Enjoyed grilling one night & loved watching the swans & turtles! Pool was clean & pretty. Was one of our best stays away from home on a mini-vacation!
Jul 25, 2016
The kabin was really nice and clean; we loved the lake and the swans. However we disliked the small size and lack of fun activities for our kids. Most koas have arcade/grill/etc but the south Savannah was disappointing and the lady in charge was somewhat cold and rude. Wouldn't recommend it but did enjoy our clean kabin and the AC!
Jul 23, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and well kept. Restrooms and showers were well maintained.
Jul 21, 2016
Previous stay was better.This stay had issue with roaches in lodge and appliances not working.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
We spent two days while visiting Savannah. The cabin was amazing, right on the lake, and the staff were friendly and very helpful! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Amazing! First time staying with any KOA and this campground has won me over! The only place we will stay from now on!
Jul 16, 2016
great staff. clean restrooms , great location of Kabin. Enjoyed watching the swans. Pet fee only thing I disagree with !
Jul 12, 2016
Clean grounds, courteous employees.
Jul 11, 2016
The shower leaked the floor under flooring. There were roaches the this of quarters.
Jul 08, 2016
1st time there and I enjoyed it ...the cabins could use more air in the hotter mths but overall it was a nice stay.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff were wonderful. Kyle, Larry, Rose, and Wanda were great to name a few. Everything was clean and the pool was great!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome. Clean, comfortable and relaxing.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. We loved the swans and lake. Cabin was very clean. We stayed 4 nights. I would have given 4 or 5 stars but the pool was out of order for a day during our stay, guest relations forgot to deliver our firewood one night so we couldn't have a fire and we only had cable television 1 of the 4 nights we stayed.
Jul 05, 2016
We were really disappointed in the campground. There were no activities for children. The cabin we stayed in was very outdated and there were weeds growing all around it. I even asked one of the workers if he could bring us a weedeater. You guys should look at the KOA in Cherokee, NC and take some ideas from them. They have wonderful activities for kids!
Jul 03, 2016
Perfect!! Due to a sudden death of a close friend, we had to change our reservation by a few days. The staff was very helpful and offered condolenses and it was an easy adjustment. We would love to stay again when we are back on the East coast!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Cabin was very clean and restrooms were also very clean. The only thing. There are NO handicap accessibility any were on the grounds or restrooms. So if you are wheelchair bound. Do not stay here.
Jun 23, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed. It was quiet and we enjoyed watching the swans, ducks and turtles from our deck. It was close to downtown Savanna. The staff was friendly and courteous. If we plan on being in the area again, we would definitely consider staying again. It was the perfect "girl's get away. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, all staff friendly and helpful, thank you
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff... During the visit, our main circuit breaker tripped and we could not reset therefore no AC or power to the RV. The staff was accommodating in getting us s cabin and we shortened pur visit. Upon our return, we plugged in to our home and everything worked fine leading us to believe something may have been wrong at the power source at the site. We were in site 9.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed in a cabin been there before great visit

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award