Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Great location. Our cabin was right on the lake so we could watch the swans and geese from our deck. Nice to have a "real" size kitchen. Need to trade the dresser in the bedroom for two night stands. A new mattress would be a plus. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Had a great time relaxing.
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. I just assumed since I rented two cabins in the same name that they would be together as a family. It was just the opposite, cabin #1 and cabin #5 were the furthest apart as could be. Also the cleaning staff was blowing the roads almost all day long and the dust would blow on out picnic table, food and other items. Needless to say our vehicles was covered in dust.
Sep 22, 2015
Better than expected! 2 thumbs up!
Sep 21, 2015
We went and stayed at KOA Savannah with a group of 6 women for a Girls Weekend out. Let me just say that the girls loved the place and the staff member are super sweet and helpful. The campground (including bathrooms) are really clean. I managed to only get in trouble cause I was speeding. LOL...they don't like that. Jackie & Rose who work in the office were very knowledgeable about the area. <3
Sep 20, 2015
Great place to stay... Very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
I went with my daughter's, it was safe and very clean. We stayed in a cabin, it was beautiful right on the lake. Swans and ducks were beautiful to watch as the sun came up. It was very quiet, staff was so nice! We have told everyone about it.
Sep 14, 2015
We were VERY impressed with the KOA Staff Friday night. Our cabin had fleas and they quickly checked us in to another WONDERFUL cabin! Thank you for your quick response, working overtime and the upgrade! We LOVE Savannah South KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
Staff is very helpful and friendly! This is the second year in a row we have stayed here
Sep 14, 2015
We loved it and will be back. It was the most relaxing time.
Sep 14, 2015
It was my first time with my boys, and it will not be our last time. We enjoyed it. And we enjoyed the couple that thought me and my boys how to fish. 👍🏾
Sep 14, 2015
We couldn't even believe how great it was. The campsite was clean and maintained well, our cabin was alongside the lake, and swans greeted us each morning on the water! Checking in and out was unbelievably streamlined, and the staff was happy and cooperative the whole time we were there. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 09, 2015
A great place. Clean. Cheerful and helpful staff. The campgrounds are on a lake with swans and ducks. Loved it even with all the rain.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, and wonderful view overlooking the lake!
Sep 06, 2015
I was great.. The cabin was clean and I loved being right on the lake. The bathrooms were cleaned in a regular basis and well stocked. The pool was clean and perfect with the kiddie pool. Swans and Geese everywhere..
Aug 31, 2015
Great place , nice and peaceful Could use some handy cap fixtures in bathhouse other then that awesome place
Aug 31, 2015
Very quiet and nice
Aug 28, 2015
It was great. Just hot but ya'll can't do any thing about that. Enjoyed the fishing
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I choose to stay at the KOA when traveling on business rather than the local hotels in town. The view is better, the neighbors are better and the price is way better. Looking forward to more sales calls in Savannah so I can return !!
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed two nights, both nights we had no issues at all. Nice camp site near the pond with swans. Our cabin was clean and plenty of room.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground
Aug 22, 2015
They would get a 10 out of 10 if they would lower there sewer connection. No matter what they may think it does not flow up hill.
Aug 18, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and the accommodations were awesome.
Aug 17, 2015
very relaxing and peaceful. Great place to recharge.
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin was wonderful. Fed swans, ducks and turtles from back deck on lake.
Aug 15, 2015
This was a beautiful and very friendly KOA. The only reason I didn't give them the highest ratings was because their sewer connections are way to high out of the ground for the majority of campers making it very hard to dump.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Campground clean. Pool and restrooms clean. Staff friendly. Geese and ducks a little annoying after a while. Mosquitos outrageous. Had fun but needed lots of bug spray.
Aug 14, 2015
It was nice and cozy. that the cabin was off the lake... Everyone was friendly......
Aug 12, 2015
The geese were very aggressive.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very clean cabin 5 feet away from a beautiful lake. The bathrooms were very well kept and the staff was very helpful and polite!
Aug 10, 2015
There were excessive bugs - possibly fleas? - on our front porch. A path to and from the cabin's front door would be helpful when it rains. We were stuck going through a mud pit to go to the bathroom.
Aug 09, 2015
Lovely, friendly, clean. We absolutely LOVED our little cabin on the water. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a good time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Fish tough to catch, tried everything but live bait because I didn't want to catch the many turtles in the lake. the only complaint is that ants got in my car and bit me all the way home.
Aug 07, 2015
Very brief stay but very nice. Everything was clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Pleasant staff. Nice cabin.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The deluxe cabin was right on the pond giving the best view to see. The fishing made for great family fun.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Everything clean and perfect. Late check in was easy at 4:30 am. Cabins unbelievably close to the lake. Cabins also incredibly sound proofed, despite the fact the cabins are mere feet apart I was shocked to see large family had moved in next door, I hadn't heard a sound.
Aug 01, 2015
Great KOA, cabin was comfortable with great view, clean restrooms with plentiful hot water and no waiting!
Jul 29, 2015
We were able to check in early... very pleasant staff and the cabin was clean with amazing views :)
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
What a lovely place to stay. Four of us ladies met at this campground to stay while visiting Savannah. Every staff member was kind and helpful. A fire pit was brought to the site, fire wood was brought to our site, and the place was very clean! Thank you for an amazing experience. We are already talking about coming back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Rose was extremely helpful in seeing up a tour in Savannah during our stay. The campground exceeded or expectations.
Jul 22, 2015
The Savannah South KOA is nice and clean. One of the only drawbacks is that with all of the large pine trees, it makes some of the lots seem small. In addition, we stayed in one of the cabins, and I would have liked to have had a fire ring outside for nightly bonfires. Other than that, it is a nice place, and we enjoyed our time there.
Jul 22, 2015
The delux cabin we stayed in was perfect right in the water enjoyed the swans ducks and turtles through our whole stay very quiet clean so much so we even asked about monthly rates we are older and it was a wonderful experience we only lI've a few cities away from this koa so it was a nice get away oh yes and they even gave us a boat to use for free to take out fishing wonderful......
Jul 19, 2015
Nice location but noisy ( I-95) very helpful people
Jul 12, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.