Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
we love the place and environment, great location , esp. the deluxe cabin we stayed, clean and cozy. we plan to return and be able to use the swimming pool and available wifi and cable TV. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
My girl scout troop loved it. We are looking to come back in about 2 years to do it again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! We love to hear the girl scout groups had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time and the staff was terrific. Unit does need to be treated for roaches though.
Sep 05, 2017
This is my second stay within a month. Great camp ground. The cabins need a little work but all in all, very nice. I also would like to refrigerators in the cabins.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Overall everything was great from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. The only think I would like to mention is the I think the cabins need (or at least the one I stayed in) needs some TLC as it was pretty warn down and not what I have come expect from what I have experienced at other KOAs. additionally, I was surprised there were no refrigerator's as well. Great staff!
Aug 23, 2017
went to see 2017 eclips and had a great time also enjoyed seeing the beautiful swans.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great stay. Love that the water was right behind the cabin to fish. the whole grounds are well taken care of and bathrooms are clean.
Aug 21, 2017
Love being on the lake.
Aug 18, 2017
I really enjoyed my self it was so peaceful there will return.
Aug 15, 2017
The air conditioning in the cabin didn't cool enough and it would be nice to have cable hook up but otherwise we enjoyed our stay! The campground is nice and clean and workers are friendly and helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a fantastic time! We loved the view of the Swans on the lake from our cabin porch!
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful lakeside sites and friendly campground employees.
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and supplied. It was quiet and relaxing. The staff very friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I was there to just relax and enjoy nature at its best. I did just that! Every employee was helpful and kind... we went rowing around the lake- nice. Seeing the swans and ducks and geese was sooo mesmerizing ! The quiet was wonderful. I think we only turned on the tv for a total of 4 hours the 3 day stay in your deluxe cabin which was nice. We wish our water pressure at home was as strong...ð
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Clean and comfortable! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff, clean cabin. Wish there was more to do on grounds but for the value you can't beat this location. Will return when visiting the area.
Aug 05, 2017
I would recommend this KOA as a stop over not a full camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, Peggy. Is there a specific reason you wouldn't recommend this campground as a full camping experience? Would love to hear feedback for improvements. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2017
Good wifi. Nice deluxe cabin, small kitchenpart, no freezer.
Aug 02, 2017
Had a very good time. Everyone very nice and friendly. Caught a lot of fish, even caught a mud fish or bowfin. This is our second time staying here and we will be back again.
Jul 28, 2017
Camping bien situé. Nous avions loué une cabine basique. Elle était juste assez grande pour 4 personnes avec des bagages mais cela reste correcte. Il est demandé d'emmener son linge de lit, mais les oreillers ne sont pas fournis. Les sanitaires sont propres et suffisamment nombreux. Le cadre est très sympathique (cabine au bord d'un petit lac ou l'on a pu voir des tortues, cygnes, oies,alligator
Jul 28, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! Loved the the cabins on the lake. Would definitely come here again.
Jul 27, 2017
The room was great, as always. The instructions on getting on to wifi sucked. The network name was wrong, and the password on the instructions contained hyphens, but you weren't supposed to put in the hyphens on your device.
Jul 25, 2017
We rented four deluxe cabins, all of the beds were horrible. We slept on a pull-out. The grounds were very nice and clean. Cramped for campers. We had no luck fishing there.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything is within walking distance inside the camp. The staff ate extremely friendly and accommodating. Would love to stay again!
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you so much for accommodating my family during our last road trip. Your site is so beautiful. We will definitely stay again when we have our next road trip!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Once again really enjoyed KOA south!
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly & accommodating. The washrooms were extremely clean & they even smelled clean! Very impressive!
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome place to stay right on the lake
Jul 11, 2017
This campground was great!! My friend and I were on a road trip down the east coast, and the night before we tried to stay at a random campground in Virginia, and it went terribly. The next night staying at this KOA was wonderful and refreshing; everyone was so nice and the cabin/facilities were very nice and clean. Thank you so much! :)
Jul 10, 2017
It is a fun and interesting place to camp. It is well kept and clean. The people running the place are very nice.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice staff. Stayed in a two room cabin. It needed another air unit but it was just so hot outside. It would not cool down. The lady at the office refunded our money so we could go home. She was so nice and helpful. We are a one income home. So the stress free refund was so helpful. We have stayed every summer for the last 3 or 4. We love you guys! We hated to leave early this year. thank you
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, clean restrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time.The grand kids love catching fish right off the deck of our cabin. We are already planning our next trip back. The staff was great & friendly. We had a storm that blew out the cable box & tv. They had it taken care in no time. The camp was very clean & well taken care of. Highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Jul 03, 2017
First. You're in the south. It's hot and humid in the summer, with LOTS of mosquitos. I bet a winter stat is incredible. The pool was nice. The pond and swans was cool.
Jul 02, 2017
Really great cabin next to lake.
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA weve been to. Very clean cabin. Need to have a better WIFI. Definetly would come back again!
Jul 02, 2017
nlnlklk
Jun 28, 2017
The lake is beautiful. We didn't like the fact the pool didn't open till 10.30 though. It took ages to check in too as the reception was very busy and only one staff member.
Jun 28, 2017
We were there for our 38th anniversary and had such a great time, we always stay at KOA for our anniversary week and it has always been great!! We will be doing it again new June, just do not know which one. The staff were very nice and took care of the TV problem when we first got there with-in the first hour of our stay. Outstanding service!!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay convenient location to 95. Cabins are a bit dated compared to other locations.
Jun 26, 2017
Upgrade the mattresses in the cabins.
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean, loved our campsite,the host's are very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2017
Check in was a little slow, too many people came in at the same time for the 1 woman to handle. Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean
Jun 18, 2017
Deluxe cabins have everything you need. Deck is great for viewing the wildlife, and the gas grill is perfect!
Jun 14, 2017
This was an overnight stop. Nice, clean cabins. We stayed here in 2014. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy