Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396


4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
This KOA was smaller than others I have been to but the people working were great and we had a blast! Thanks so much.
Nov 10, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful, convenient.
Nov 09, 2015
We REALLY appreciate the new shower heads in the ladies bath house! That was a very nice addition! Keep up the great work! We'll probably see you again in January.
Nov 03, 2015
This was a great place to stay - right on the lake. Wonderful setting to wake up to each morning.
Nov 02, 2015
Came to relax and unwind from my work environment. All was good except for the blowers on Saturday. I understand that you have to keep the area clean which is a great reason to visit.
Nov 01, 2015
I loved this location. I had a small cabin on the lake and couldn't be happier. I found the staff friendly and accommodating and the campground to be clean. The only downfall was lack of hot water in the shower.
Nov 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin and restrooms/showers were very clean!!! What can I say about the view from cabin.....gorgeous!
Oct 26, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed there. I really like that your cabins are easy to get into. I stay with my handicap Mom it is real easy to get her into the cabins. Thank You
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs.
Oct 23, 2015
We always have a good experience at KOA. Savannah was exceptional. Our first time to use a lodge. Will do it again.
Oct 22, 2015
Very pleased with the cabin. Two things were a slight issue,the first time we used the oven it smoked up the cabin and smoke alarms did work! It did not do that any other time we used it. The shower head was lose which made us not want to adjust the shower for fear it would fall off. Overall very pleased!!
Oct 18, 2015
I have stayed there several times in the cabins beautiful setting around the lake very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 16, 2015
Stayed in a luxury cabin with all the amenities including a deck on the lake with a grill and everything was spotless.
Oct 14, 2015
Spectacular! Just what we needed! Thanks a bunch!


Thank you for staying with us. It's campers like you that make our day even more enjoyable!
Oct 13, 2015
Very pleasant and accommodating staff while in a completely new area. We will be back and stay at KOA South Savannah
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Cabin was great. Only thing we found that was not, was the Mattress needs replacing and was not comfortable at all. Everything else was great.
Oct 08, 2015
Would like to have some pet friendly lodge units.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay in your campground was awesome. Not only were the prices much better than staying in town the relaxing atmosphere was just what we wanted. Your cabins were clean and well stocked with everything we needed. We were celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a better place to have spent our long weekend. Thanks for all you did to make our stay memorable.
Oct 02, 2015
This KOA has been one of our favorite stays. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The Lodge was awesome. Have stayed at many KOA cabins and have not felt this comfortable or welcomed. Thank you for a great vacation !!!
Sep 26, 2015
Great location. Our cabin was right on the lake so we could watch the swans and geese from our deck. Nice to have a "real" size kitchen. Need to trade the dresser in the bedroom for two night stands. A new mattress would be a plus. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Had a great time relaxing.
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. I just assumed since I rented two cabins in the same name that they would be together as a family. It was just the opposite, cabin #1 and cabin #5 were the furthest apart as could be. Also the cleaning staff was blowing the roads almost all day long and the dust would blow on out picnic table, food and other items. Needless to say our vehicles was covered in dust.
Sep 22, 2015
Better than expected! 2 thumbs up!
Sep 21, 2015
We went and stayed at KOA Savannah with a group of 6 women for a Girls Weekend out. Let me just say that the girls loved the place and the staff member are super sweet and helpful. The campground (including bathrooms) are really clean. I managed to only get in trouble cause I was speeding. LOL...they don't like that. Jackie & Rose who work in the office were very knowledgeable about the area. <3
Sep 20, 2015
Great place to stay... Very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
I went with my daughter's, it was safe and very clean. We stayed in a cabin, it was beautiful right on the lake. Swans and ducks were beautiful to watch as the sun came up. It was very quiet, staff was so nice! We have told everyone about it.
Sep 14, 2015
We were VERY impressed with the KOA Staff Friday night. Our cabin had fleas and they quickly checked us in to another WONDERFUL cabin! Thank you for your quick response, working overtime and the upgrade! We LOVE Savannah South KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
Staff is very helpful and friendly! This is the second year in a row we have stayed here
Sep 14, 2015
We loved it and will be back. It was the most relaxing time.
Sep 14, 2015
It was my first time with my boys, and it will not be our last time. We enjoyed it. And we enjoyed the couple that thought me and my boys how to fish. 👍🏾
Sep 14, 2015
We couldn't even believe how great it was. The campsite was clean and maintained well, our cabin was alongside the lake, and swans greeted us each morning on the water! Checking in and out was unbelievably streamlined, and the staff was happy and cooperative the whole time we were there. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 09, 2015
A great place. Clean. Cheerful and helpful staff. The campgrounds are on a lake with swans and ducks. Loved it even with all the rain.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, and wonderful view overlooking the lake!
Sep 06, 2015
I was great.. The cabin was clean and I loved being right on the lake. The bathrooms were cleaned in a regular basis and well stocked. The pool was clean and perfect with the kiddie pool. Swans and Geese everywhere..
Aug 31, 2015
Great place , nice and peaceful Could use some handy cap fixtures in bathhouse other then that awesome place
Aug 31, 2015
Very quiet and nice
Aug 28, 2015
It was great. Just hot but ya'll can't do any thing about that. Enjoyed the fishing
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I choose to stay at the KOA when traveling on business rather than the local hotels in town. The view is better, the neighbors are better and the price is way better. Looking forward to more sales calls in Savannah so I can return !!
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed two nights, both nights we had no issues at all. Nice camp site near the pond with swans. Our cabin was clean and plenty of room.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground
Aug 22, 2015
They would get a 10 out of 10 if they would lower there sewer connection. No matter what they may think it does not flow up hill.
Aug 18, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and the accommodations were awesome.
Aug 17, 2015
very relaxing and peaceful. Great place to recharge.
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin was wonderful. Fed swans, ducks and turtles from back deck on lake.
Aug 15, 2015
This was a beautiful and very friendly KOA. The only reason I didn't give them the highest ratings was because their sewer connections are way to high out of the ground for the majority of campers making it very hard to dump.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Campground clean. Pool and restrooms clean. Staff friendly. Geese and ducks a little annoying after a while. Mosquitos outrageous. Had fun but needed lots of bug spray.
Aug 14, 2015
It was nice and cozy. that the cabin was off the lake... Everyone was friendly......

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award