Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2016
The place was peaceful, quiet other than the noise coming from vehicle mufflers, and the traveling motorist in I-95 and why 17. There is no nature trail around the lake, you can only bike around the camp on the road where the motorists would travel. When we arrived at the cabin, the cabin cowers, the grill was super dirty. We have to clean the grill before we used it. The Internet was really slow.
May 29, 2016
Wonderful park, very clean, and nice and friendly staff.
May 28, 2016
Overnight stop.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great staff
May 28, 2016
Tranquille,propre efficace bien situé on a apprécié la navette pour Savannah
May 28, 2016
Only stayed one night but we thought it was a well maintained and very beautiful campground.
May 27, 2016
great campground, but the sites are a little tight.
May 27, 2016
We had a nice spot near the lake. Its also easy to go to Savannah from the camground, but we had a problem with our leaves spring the recommandation of the Koa was really bad (Scotish rv service M. cairn) he did a bad job we were obliged to replace it in Asheville they were too long and dammage others pieces. Please do not refer anybody to him it can be dangerous for the security of people
May 27, 2016
Very clean great area to relax.
May 26, 2016
This has to be one of the most beautiful KOAs that we have visited. The Staff was super friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again when we are in the Savannah area.
May 26, 2016
Great stop over on the way to home (Florida)
May 26, 2016
Park is close to Savannah attractions. It would have been helpful if staff had more knowledge about the area attractions.
May 25, 2016
Great KOA experience, will stop in on return trip.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Everyone very friendly and a very clean KOA. Beautiful lake with swans
May 24, 2016
Great as usual.
May 23, 2016
The sites were good the sewer is at the front so you may need an extension. We booked a lake front site but their was a rental cabin between us and the lake. On the first day some electrical issues and while someone was working on that I asked about the cable had been trying to figure out what was wrong for about 90 min. they had cut the line but didn't tell us. Other than that good place.
May 23, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. Especially Mike (our escort), and Kim and Wanda in the office. Not only do they take you to your site, but they recommend attractions and offer complimentary coffee!
May 23, 2016
Very clean and well maintained, very nice staff.
May 23, 2016
Really impressed. Great sites, staff, and had a great time. We will be returning to this one.
May 23, 2016
We had so much fun!!! Kimberly and mike were great! They work there. Rose Wanda Fran and everyone else who worked there were freak too
May 23, 2016
Beautiful park and great staff. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return.
May 23, 2016
I was first apprehensive as I had never stayed at a KOA Campground. I was pleasantly surprised how nice and clean it was. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
nice campground,friedly staff
May 22, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at!
May 22, 2016
Very nice park. Would certainly recommend to friends. Would definitely come back
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Great campground and very nice people. When going by the lake, however, watch for the crocodiles!
May 22, 2016
4 day stay was very nice, I would stay there again.
May 22, 2016
Very nice setting. Priced right! Definitely stay here again. great hosts.
May 21, 2016
Could not have been better. The office staff was great. Thanks again
May 21, 2016
nice area and great lake...staff very nice and helpful
May 21, 2016
The staff and facility were outstanding, just wish the weather would have cooperated a little better...
May 20, 2016
We are at this KOA several times a year. This is our favorite KOA. Lot's of new employees this year but just as wonderful as the others. This KOA will do everything in their power to accommodate your needs and wants. Thank you Savannah South KOA for being our #1 top notch KOA
May 20, 2016
We stayed in the one room camping Kabin and it was in a great location! We enjoyed waking up every morning and being right on the lake. There were all sorts of critters swans, ducks, geese, turtles, and fish. The facilities were very clean and the staff very friendly! We were only about 25 minutes from downtown Savannah!I would recommend this family/pet friendly KOA to everyone!
May 20, 2016
Short and ok
May 19, 2016
Hands down, Savannah South was an order of magnatude above other KOAs we have stayed at in the past. Scenic, well layed out, well kept and traffic noise shouldn't bother anyone with the possible exception of tent campers. This place is a serious 10 though I think 25-30 white swans is getting carried away... =D
May 19, 2016
Would definately recommend and will definately be back! So we'll run and clean, really friendly staff, gorgeous scenery, well stocked store! Brilliant
May 18, 2016
Once again, great staff, with willing support for issues related to servicing my coach. Facilities are in excellent condition, and cleaned on a regular basis.
May 18, 2016
Staff very friendly. Easy in and out. Very nice campground.
May 18, 2016
Great place! Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained!
May 18, 2016
scenic lake view campsite friendly and efficient camp staff
May 17, 2016
We were on the waterfront. More crowded sites would not have been desirable to us. Close sites. Beautiful setting.
May 17, 2016
Our stay was awesome! This was the nicest tent site you could ask for. The lake and the water foul was so peaceful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 17, 2016
Showers are small. Great customer service!
May 17, 2016
BEST KOA I have ever stayed furthermore my Top 5 ever!!!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Good stay except we refused to use the pool because we could not see the bottom - it was very cloudy water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the cloudiness of the pool. The problem has since been taken care of and we hope to see you back at our campground in the future.
May 16, 2016
Great stay at this Kampground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award