Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Kamping Kabin on the lake was very restful! It was our first time there, so we will stop again on our I-95 travels.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed right on the beautiful lake with ducks and swans. Everything was clean and perfect, including an A/C that made us feel so comfortable with outside temps at 97F! Staff was friendly, too.
Aug 02, 2016
I ask for/requested pull through space. We arrived after closing and found that space reserved was back in, UGH. Searched the grounds and found a pull through in a state of repair.mhooked up electric and spent the night.
Aug 02, 2016
Great location, excellent amenities and a dog park. Life is good
Aug 01, 2016
Only over nighted here so did not have opportunity to make use of full facility. Campground appeared to be well maintained, restrooms were clean and air conditioned! Will stay there again when opportunity presents
Aug 01, 2016
Great stop over to Florida. Been there before and will return again.
Aug 01, 2016
Just an overnight trip....staff was helpful and facility was nice
Aug 01, 2016
There are no fish in the lake. Very crowded and the pool had unruly teenagers in it that made it impossible for my little girl to have a nice quite swim.
Aug 01, 2016
Pool very cloudy water. Water needs to be tested and chemicals added to make safe. Did not use pool because concerned with all the kids using it. Positive: Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Pros: Lots of shade, beautiful scenery and swans, close to highway. Cons: The lock on the pool gate did not latch, and the pool water was extremely cloudy. At the playground, the bolts that connect the swings to the chains were loose. At the campsite, the spickets were so low to the ground that I had difficulty connected my water hoses. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we have since addressed the problems you encountered here during your stay. Please come back to visit next time you are in the area.
Jul 31, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing stay. The cabins on the lake are perfect. Excellent location right off of the interstate.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a great time. Im sure its not our last trip to Savannah!
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly Staff. Restrooms Fair. Further from Savannah than anticipated.
Jul 31, 2016
What a beautiful KOA! Our site was right on the lake full of magnificent swans and geese. Although just off the freeway, it was quiet and peaceful. The staff guided us to the sights of beautiful Savannah and we had a great stay. We will go back every time we go up the east coast! Bill and Pat
Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times. We had recommended the campground to several friends. The last couple of times we have had poor sites with not much shade. This time we were put right next to the "patio site" construction with no afternoon shade. The "pull through" was short and we had to disconnect the car anyway and move it up front in order to hook up the sewer line.
Jul 30, 2016
Great Campground. Only negative would be dirty pool. Could not see bottom. Green. Otherwise, nice. Will return.
Jul 30, 2016
great!
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camping sites were very well thought out and the restrooms were extremely clean at all times. Loved drinking my morning coffee sitting on a bench overlooking the pond with dozens of swans.
Jul 29, 2016
We love KOA camping, we have small children so we rented the Kabin for convienence. We loved the location of the Kabins in proximity to the bathrooms, pool, and the view of the lake was breathtaking. There were, however, an insane amount of spiders and spider webs inside and outside the Kabin. These could easily be swept away by maintenance after each campers stay, in the least.
Jul 29, 2016
The cabin was ok. Looks like it had been poorly touched up at one time in the bathroom. Who ever installed the shower head must have been new. Cabin on the inside had a small single wide trailer feel to it. The pool was clouded with bugs n such. So we skipped that. The play area was nice. Lake needs to have more fish since we fished every day with zero bites. The staff seemed friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground with lots of shade. Staff was very nice and things were clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was friendly, had my check in package ready when I arrived and had me checked in fast.
Jul 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, great bathroom.
Jul 27, 2016
I forgot to ask for satellite access for my RV. My site had been reassigned but, they were very nice and changed us.
Jul 27, 2016
we had a great time. loved the water view with all the swans and geese. cabin was perfect for us. we found the campground to be very clean and the staff was very friendly. If we ever find ourselves back in Savannah we will be book another cabin.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very spacious. The view was incredible. We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice and we enjoyed our stay on the patioed site. Really pretty. I would like to see some of the questionable traffic dealt with, though. There was a black guy who kept walking around the grounds who looked out of place and we saw him arguing fairly loudly with a black woman at the front of the campground. Was kind of wierd. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 27, 2016
Great accommodations! Very new and clean.
Jul 26, 2016
We enjoyed the park. Walking over to the lake and watching the swans. The park was convenient for our drives.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Staff--awesome! Facilities--awesome! Amenities--fantastic! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 26, 2016
we were initially charged for our service dog. this charge was refunded when we brought it to your attention, however was questioned by your staff. it would be beneficial for your staff to know that it is illegal to charge for service animals.
Jul 25, 2016
Just a little farther from Savannah then we would have liked. But that is not their fault. Nice entry and exit to I-95.
Jul 25, 2016
I have been coming to Savannah KOA for years and been very happy but this time they stuck me on a site which was still under repair and would not move me to other sites which were empty and paved with gravel. They did provide some boards for my leveling jacks to keep my RV from sinking into the boggy soil. I was mad.
Jul 25, 2016
Only complaint and is the same for every KOA I've stayed. The wireless internet is unusable.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our second time staying at this KOA. The first time we stayed for a few days and it was a great location to go sightseeing in Savannah. This time we only stayed one night on our way home from the Smokies, it is really convenient to I-95. Nice staff, well kept grounds and very quiet.
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean place, beautiful views and just a half hour drive to everything.
Jul 25, 2016
First time doing the rustic cabin thing. Was no problem. Cabin was clean. Didn't need our wasp spray even! Bath house was not an issue. Never crowded & clean as home. Enjoyed grilling one night & loved watching the swans & turtles! Pool was clean & pretty. Was one of our best stays away from home on a mini-vacation!
Jul 25, 2016
The kabin was really nice and clean; we loved the lake and the swans. However we disliked the small size and lack of fun activities for our kids. Most koas have arcade/grill/etc but the south Savannah was disappointing and the lady in charge was somewhat cold and rude. Wouldn't recommend it but did enjoy our clean kabin and the AC!
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff, convenient to Savannah.
Jul 24, 2016
The campground it's self is very easy to find and just off interstate 95. It is clean, quite and a great place to stop over when making a long trip. However they charged my credit card 4 times with 4 different amounts for my one night of stay on different dates. When I tried to call them the phone was busy. If the situation is not corrected I would not recommend them to anyone.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We booked a pull thru site and when we arrived - no pull thru site!
Jul 23, 2016
The camp grounds were clean and well kept. Restrooms and showers were well maintained.
Jul 23, 2016
Great KOA. One comment there seems to be a lot of year round staying happening to all the KOAs. Just looks sketchy in some places.
Jul 23, 2016
Quiet! Other guests were helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Overall, it is a nice campground. I do not like the fact that there are not fire rings at the sites. We did find out that they are available on request.
Jul 22, 2016
We had an unfortunate incident and require more space to tell.
Jul 21, 2016
Previous stay was better.This stay had issue with roaches in lodge and appliances not working.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay with fond memories.The staff was friendly. The campground was very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award