Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2017
Very pleasant stay!
Mar 07, 2017
Good location and convent arrangements with the shuttle bus into Savannah. Very narrow sites though!
Mar 07, 2017
Love staying here this is 6 years or so of mini vacation
Mar 07, 2017
Will be back
Mar 07, 2017
Campers with way to many dogs, 2,3,4 dogs , PROBLEM , Suggestion for KOA limit 2 small dogs, and besides we all know ,most pet owners are NOT responsable pet owners , remember big dogs big mess .
Mar 07, 2017
The cabin was warm,clean, and inviting. The facilities were well kept and the staff was wonderful. We will definitely be making this a regular thing :)
Mar 06, 2017
Its a nice And clan campground but 2 days was enough. Nothing to do. Perfect for a night Will travelling.
Mar 06, 2017
This has become our"go to" stop on our annual trek to Florida for a winter break.
Mar 06, 2017
We have stayed several times in recent months at the Savannah South KOA. Each experience has been superior!! Accommodations, staff, and overall hospitality are tremendous! We will certainly be returning Lord willing!!!
Mar 05, 2017
Great KOA campground that was very accommodating and convenient laocation.
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice KOA, with nice trees and shade, and a nifty lake (but stay out because of alligators!) Very clean and well kept. Our only turn-off was that it's huge with a large number of sites packed close togther.
Mar 05, 2017
Awesome place, I'm coming back in two weeks
Mar 05, 2017
It is highly overpriced for what it has to offer. It is clean. Our group had to share the meeting room with anyone who chose to walk in. The wifi gave very poor reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay here was unsatisfactory. Your group was so pleasant to have here at the park, and I wish I would have known about your complaints sooner so we could have addressed the situation then. I hope the rest of your trip is great and we hope to see y'all again next year!
Mar 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean Restrooms. Good location
Mar 04, 2017
Very nicely maintained, comfortable sites and attentive staff. Oh, and very convenient to I95!
Mar 04, 2017
Easy, fast check-in. Lot was long enough for truck and 40 foot trailer without unhooking, although the turn was a bit tight. Really enjoy the swans and other birds on the lake, particularly in the spring when love is in the air.
Mar 04, 2017
Great 1 night stay. Staff super
Mar 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Clean buildings and grounds. Best to plan your trip to avoid the heavy evening traffic of Rt 17 which is also near 95.
Mar 04, 2017
Staff was great. Very helpful. They made our stay even better.
Mar 03, 2017
Ma femme et moi avons apprécié le camping!
Mar 03, 2017
Wonderful
Mar 03, 2017
Great location right off the interstate. Quick ride to Savannah. Very clean and friendly.
Mar 03, 2017
Friendly greeting, amenties as expected. Good cable hook up. Used dog park. We overnighted in a motor home.
Mar 03, 2017
we have stayed there three times & we also stay at the one in Myrtle Beach
Mar 03, 2017
This was our 3rd stay. We've loved your KOA in the past, but this time the intake person had an unpleasant attitude. Also, internet connectivity was awful. Also, again, we had to leave the kitchen because some people called Happy Campers had a meeting. Isn't the kitchen for everyone?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us this time was not satisfactory. We weren't aware of any wifi problems right now, but we will look into that ASAP. The kitchen is for everyone and the rally group was told that others could use it, so I'm sorry that happened.
Mar 02, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff and campgrounds were as i expected, Excellent
Mar 02, 2017
Had the worst site in the park. Noticed site by water were open and as we were leaving I asked about the other sites and told " I guess no one thought to put you there". I guess staff there are not concerned with satisfy campers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm truly sorry that your experience here was very unpleasant. I can assure you that we are always concerned with the satisfactory of our campers, and I hope you give our campground another try the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your comment!
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Wonderful scenery and clean facility willing to do what ever it takes to please it's guests. We will stay here again.
Mar 01, 2017
For a night stay it was great. Staff are great.
Mar 01, 2017
People were great unfortunately it was raining when we arrived and site was mud and water but not the fault of the operators
Feb 28, 2017
Friendly people, efficient, clean!
Feb 28, 2017
A nice and beautiful campground. Will definitively be going here again.
Feb 28, 2017
Easy access to highway and historic Savannah
Feb 28, 2017
Very pleasant with a great staff.
Feb 28, 2017
Jackie at the front desk was great! The downside was the campsite at 60......4 dogs and they washed their carpet and flooded our campsite.
Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful spot. Clean & friendly
Feb 27, 2017
Only negative is the toilet paper in the shower area. It's worse than RV grade and only 2/3 as wide.
Feb 27, 2017
Employees are extremely friendly and accommodating. You feel like you are at a resort by the way they treat you.
Feb 27, 2017
Pleas delete my previous comments they were meant for ft pierce. Savannah was great
Feb 27, 2017
Such a beautiful campsite! We had a site on the lake and felt like we were in a wooded setting. Will definitely be coming back.
Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful lake front lot! Only complaint is its a little loud at night
Feb 26, 2017
We got there after dark and it was so nice to have someone show us to our site. The pull through site we were in was a little close to the next site but other than that this is a great place. Beautiful lake on site and a very relaxing stay.
Feb 26, 2017
Great staff and location!
Feb 26, 2017
Great clean campground. Great staff. Wish laundry facilities were opened earlier and later due to campers leaving and arriving at all hours. Otherwise it was perfect. Thank you.
Feb 26, 2017
Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Feb 25, 2017
Nice roomy sites, great staff, we would definitely stay here again.
Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Feb 24, 2017
Our cabin needed some tlc but otherwise we plan to return. Loved the lake with swans, geese and ducks to entertain us right up to our deck.
Feb 24, 2017
A very nice campground. However this is the second time I have been and have left covered in bug bites. My husband got none so I'm guessing I am extremely allergic to the little buggers. I probably won't be back just because of this. However I can't give them a poor rating on this alone. If they could only do some spraying or something it is a wonderful place..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps