Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
This is our third time staying here. We love the improvements being made and will definitely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
We arrived at the campsite at 10 pm. I wish we would have gotten there earlier. There was a nice pool area and boats we could ride around the lake. The cabin was wonderful and looked right over the lake. The double bed was actually pretty comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2016
It rained the majority of our trip; yet, my daughter and I LOVED being in our little cabin by the lake. We will be back!!
Jun 09, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 08, 2016
Love our home away from home. Great staff to work with. Kind, friendly and helpful. Love this KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It was uneventful and nice. I read about noise but I didnt notice it. Seemed OK to me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next visit to our KOA!
Jun 07, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean facilities!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed for 1 month. Staff was great, grounds were well maintained, and very quiet! We would gladly recommend and/or stay there again.
Jun 05, 2016
Too far from Savannah:tybee... However nice campground ... Pool, lake, and play ground was great. Good place to walk or ride bikes...sites need a fire ring... Basketball court is placed in a bad spot when then ball bounces away it's very hard to retrieve...
Jun 05, 2016
We always LOVE staying at the Savannah South KOA!
Jun 05, 2016
Everything was fine with the campground. We love staying there. We stayed in our 45 ft Motorcoach. The jerk beside me was in a 45 ft Scepter towing a 20 ft trailer. The sites are pull through sites #30's. this guy was parked so that I could never exit by pulling through. His mirror was 2 ft into the road. He placed an orange cone in the road. I had to back out of my pull through.
Jun 05, 2016
Sites are too small felt like sardines.
Jun 04, 2016
Whenever we are in the Savannah area, we stay at the Savannah South RV Park. The employees are very helpful and friendly, the park is clean, and the setting is so peaceful.
Jun 04, 2016
We only stayed one night so were hard to rate but They had a great store and great staff. The spot was full hook up which is great and the people we met where wonderful.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient to sights clean
Jun 02, 2016
Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2016
cabin facing lake was quiet and spacious. Had a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. The staff is very nice and amiable. Site was just a little small but workable. Bathrooms very clean and the warm water was always there.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time staying 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Had 2 sites side by side with family. Our sites 44/45 were roomy and not too tight at all for a big pop up and a travel trailer both with slideouts. The staff was great in the store and around the sites keeping everything clean and inviting. They were booked all weekend but never seemed packed. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2016
A wonderful weekend in a quiet peaceful park.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice people. Easy check in process
Jun 01, 2016
Love this place always clean and everyone is soooo nice. We always stay in their delux cabins. And rose made sure we hab the cabin that we like the best for our memorial day weekend. Stayed fri till tues. Great facilities. Lake is perfect. Will always stay here. I only live 28 min away and this is the perfect get away.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff went above and beyond helping me with air in my tires.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We have stayed here many times but I must say the staff there now are the best ,top notch staff. Friendly and helpful and improvements being made beautiful
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The men and boys who help us were great. Could not have been any nicer. The lady at the counter made us what till she could figure out the price of a soda for an employee. Had no personality. The property was very nice.
May 31, 2016
Very nice. 2 episodes of waterbugs waking us up by crawling on us, and the bed was very saggy in the middle. Other than that, nice
May 31, 2016
Nice place, clean and friendly staff
May 31, 2016
It was only one night but I loved it beautiful location.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time, all the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
We had a fantastic weekend at Savannah KOA. The cabin was beyond our expectations and a good price. The young man, Kyle, that came to fix our TV issue was very helpful and so pleasant to speak with. He is very professional and a true asset to your business. Thanks for the great experience with KOA (Savannah). Best Regards, Val & Paula
May 31, 2016
Memorial Day weekend -- very crowded. Sites very close together. Staff efficient, but not very friendly. Didn't go in bathhouse facilities, but store was nice -- they even carry wine.
May 31, 2016
Just a quick stopover on the way south. Everything very well kept up. Would definitely stay again.
May 30, 2016
Beautiful and clean!
May 30, 2016
Too close to highway and sites were packed together
May 30, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time. We were able to get many pictures of the swans and turtles that came right up to us and our deluxe site on the water was incredible!
May 30, 2016
Unfortunately RV problems on the way down caused me to change plans. I never got to stay at this RV park but look forward to going there in the future return trip.
May 29, 2016
The place was peaceful, quiet other than the noise coming from vehicle mufflers, and the traveling motorist in I-95 and why 17. There is no nature trail around the lake, you can only bike around the camp on the road where the motorists would travel. When we arrived at the cabin, the cabin cowers, the grill was super dirty. We have to clean the grill before we used it. The Internet was really slow.
May 29, 2016
Wonderful park, very clean, and nice and friendly staff.
May 28, 2016
Overnight stop.
May 28, 2016
Beautiful campground. Great staff
May 28, 2016
Tranquille,propre efficace bien situé on a apprécié la navette pour Savannah
May 28, 2016
Only stayed one night but we thought it was a well maintained and very beautiful campground.
May 27, 2016
great campground, but the sites are a little tight.
May 27, 2016
We had a nice spot near the lake. Its also easy to go to Savannah from the camground, but we had a problem with our leaves spring the recommandation of the Koa was really bad (Scotish rv service M. cairn) he did a bad job we were obliged to replace it in Asheville they were too long and dammage others pieces. Please do not refer anybody to him it can be dangerous for the security of people
May 27, 2016
Very clean great area to relax.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award