Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
clean everything was as advertised
Sep 21, 2016
Just passing thru for the night this time. Quick easy access. Have stayed here many times. Great staff, great facilities. We will be back when we can stay longer!
Sep 20, 2016
We stay at this KOA frequently when we travel through the Savannah/Richmond Hill area. We like the new improvements to the grounds but wish more gravel could be added to the larger spaces. Our only disappointment this time was that dog owners are not picking up after their pets. Would suggest adding waste bags at strategic locations other than the pet park. The staff is awesome.
Sep 20, 2016
Only one problem that we encountered...roads are narrow making pulling out difficult if the opposite sites are occupied. But our stay was good. The staff was cordial and helpful!
Sep 20, 2016
A peaceful week camping.
Sep 20, 2016
My husband and I made a one nite "maiden voyage" on Saturday night. As newbies to the RV world we were unsure of a couple of hookups but we quickly found several employees that came to our rescue. We had a delightful time and we plan to come back in May 2017 when my niece graduates from college. The sites were good sized and the bathhouse clean. Thank you for a great time.
Sep 19, 2016
This is the 6th trip I have stayed in this KOA and the 2nd trip I have made with girlfriends for Savannah Girls trip. We absolutely loved our stay and the staff. Clean campground in a wonderful location.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
My reservation was for full hookup pull through. I was given and overflow spot with partial hookups.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground close to everything and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff
Sep 19, 2016
An okay place. Again no real "tent" sites. Toilets and laundry were convenient. Very close to Highway and local business, so some noise is expected.
Sep 18, 2016
have stayed here 3 previous times.Very positive results when I experienced a weak breaker. KOA changed out immediately
Sep 18, 2016
Great!
Sep 18, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer very nice
Sep 17, 2016
When we arrived our reservation had been accidentally been canceled. The staff went out of their way to correct the mistake. They were very friendly an went out of their way to help. The lake is very peaceful & we enjoyed taking the row boats out on the lake. The only problem was the pool was green. It could have been due to the hurricane that went through the day before we arrived. We loved it.
Sep 17, 2016
This is an excellent campground. Well maintained and very friendly staff. This was our third stay and we will be back next April for a longer stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Quiet and staff friendly place. Clean facilities , and close to town.
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean and kind professional staff members. Highly recommended.
Sep 14, 2016
Great campground, I can't recommend to anyone. The deluxe cabin has roaches, BIG ROACHES! They call them Palmetto bugs, they're roaches! They sprayed and the next day roaches! Staff response that I heard on the walkie-talkie was negative & dismissive. Try sleeping knowing that...
Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff. A lot of sand and pine needless to deal with if you have a pet. Beautiful Lake and wildlife. Small laundry. Charming store.
Sep 13, 2016
Even if there is a lot of vacant sites, we have been stack beside another occupied with fire at les than 5 feet of our trailer. Site are so small
Sep 13, 2016
Just overnight. The pull through full hookup site was very easy to set up. No obstacles in the way and everything was clean in the park.
Sep 12, 2016
As always, it is clean. Staff are friendly. The view of the lake and birds is gorgeous. Convenient location to Savannah. I'll be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Lake & birds are beautiful.
Sep 12, 2016
It was supposed to be two questions!
Sep 12, 2016
This is a well maintained campground set in the pine trees next to a lake inhabited by swans and geese. Even the generally seasonal/metered sites are sort of separated and most are neatly kept. Cabins appear like a great option for people without RVs.
Sep 12, 2016
We stopped without reservations. The check-in hostess was very friendly and asked a lot of questions so she could determine the best site. The bathrooms were impeccably clean. The campground could have used better street signage. The property includes a lake with huge swans. Just beautiful.
Sep 11, 2016
Very helpful staff. We had a nice stay However the sites were very tight and difficult to set up.
Sep 11, 2016
I have stayed at Savannah South many times and love it there.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful campground. I loved all the swans in the beautiful lake. My FAV thing at this campground was the clean bathrooms AND AIR CONDITIONED BATHHOUSE!!
Sep 10, 2016
We had a great time the staff was very helpful and friendly and nice the lake view was outstanding we will be back.Thanks to you all at savana Koa Nick and Joni
Sep 09, 2016
Nice location. Quiet. Amazing amount of swans in lake. Friendlybstaff
Sep 09, 2016
We love the cabins
Sep 09, 2016
The site we had Parking was tight...Too tight for a fire..We sat outside anyway .. But the Kamp Ground clean and Peaceful. . The scenery is beautiful..The people very friendly...
Sep 08, 2016
Exceptional camp ground. Kind of a tie share on wheels. Great location, reasonable rates. Best place we stayed during our six week adventure. If you want to fish as anon-resident, get your license at Walmart.
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great clean and cool restrooms, lovely pond with white swans. Good location just a short drive to downtown historic Savannah
Sep 08, 2016
Could not get good tv reception otherwise great.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean well kept park. The only negative is the lake. Green w/algea and smells. Not overwhelming but next to the water you can smell it.
Sep 07, 2016
Staying 5 days and was disappointed that we were assigned a site that was very short for our 5th wheel with little or no room to park the truck without taking up our 'patio' area. Sites very close together making sitting out uncomfortable. Back of camper on the edge of the main road thru to the permanent camper sites. Lots of loud vehicles passing very close night and day.
Sep 06, 2016
RELAXING
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great weekend thanks again for your great hospitality❤❤❤
Sep 06, 2016
Me and my family really enjoyed the stay
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great at this KOA. Only thing aggravating was the road noise from 17 and 95. Otherwise, very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff here is great.Asked to leave early due to the tropical storm coming and was very happy to receive a refund. The road are narrow and the route to the exit is not well marked. I wound up in the back section and was almost hit by a car going very fast out of the permanent section. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful pond. Great family friendly pool and playground. Wonderful, visible staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We have stayed here many times and enjoy each stay whether it be long or short. They continue to make improvements between each stay. Great campground!
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Great stopover right near I95.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award