Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Nice lake and plenty of tall trees.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Had to change our reservation twice due to hurricane Matthew. We were at Disney, had to evacuate. The staff couldn't have been more helpful & considerate. Our 6th time there this year. That's why we stop there. Thank you
Oct 07, 2016
This campground is beautiful and very relaxing. The 2 times I stayed her I was created be very friendly and knowledgeable personnel. I Was escorted to my site and was told if I had any issues how to contact someone if necessary. I also hhve additional stays scheduled
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facility.
Oct 07, 2016
Perfect, just what we needed. Will return, and will recommend to others.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
very nice Campground,will be back another time
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly and professional staff clean and easy to get around wish the storm had made us leave early would definitely recommend it
Oct 05, 2016
We loved the KOA. Tent sites are to close together.We had very loud talking/yelling tweens next to us.finally calmed down after 1:30 am.Then campers showed up next to us on the other side after 12 am. Slamming truck doors. Unloading etc. They really need a night patrol.Only way I would stay again is if we bought a camper.But KOA staff was great and scenery was beautiful.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a beautiful site and everything was perfect and the people were very helpful in every way.
Oct 04, 2016
Loved this campground. Sites were large and grounds were beautiful.
Oct 04, 2016
Very relaxing, spaces not too close to each other, office was clean & welcoming, loved the swans!
Oct 04, 2016
There was absolutely no room to move and have slide-out extended. Our common area was 10x5 feet with dirt and not level, with construction tape. When staff were cleaning properties they used air blower which just moved dust onto campers. With all of the available land why put other campers within 5 feet of each other?
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
what a great place away from town but close enough to see all the stuff around. Loved the lake and all the trees. Folks were good and pleasureable. Would totally stay there again if ever in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff & campers.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice stay at your campground. I found it clean, nice sites, personnel very helpful, and of course the beautiful lake and swans.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground, clean, friendly and close to family.
Oct 02, 2016
Clean and just off the main highway With a woodsy setting. However a lot of traffic in camp due to a large number of semiperminate stays coming and going early morning and evening
Oct 02, 2016
heavy handed top (only)down management. one main bath house for 100 + campers; not conveniently located. camp sites not very wide. plus side: shuttle bus to Savannah nice perk.
Oct 02, 2016
The only thing that i did not like was the WIFI it did not work half the time i was there.
Oct 02, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's Very friendly staff
Oct 02, 2016
nice clean campground....good TV and wifi.
Oct 02, 2016
enjoyed my stay and so did my dogs
Oct 01, 2016
It is a great place for an overnight stay. The pull through sites are large and there's a dog park.
Oct 01, 2016
have stayed here many times
Sep 30, 2016
What a wonderful setting! Watching Swans swim all day is very peaceful.
Sep 30, 2016
WIFI was inoperable the entire stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful setting with easy on and off access. Showers were very clean but could use a little updating. Love the hairdryer in bathhouse!
Sep 29, 2016
First rate facility. Immaculate!
Sep 28, 2016
We have a 40 ft MH and this park is getting more and more difficult to maneuver. Too crowded. Also the staff used to be so friendly. Now not so much. Stay was our last one.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed touring the area with your great site to return to each evening. Also loved your pool.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice stay. The Wi-Fi was inoperative but that wasn't too big a deal.
Sep 26, 2016
Easy to get to. Roomy sites. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. One of the best KOAs we have been to.
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful camp lot, excellent location, staff was superior and the customer service was exemplary!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Great Place
Sep 25, 2016
Clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 25, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very much. The bathrooms very nice and clean, nice showers, your facility was the best of my trip. First night was in Grants, New Mexico, 2nd night was in Little Rock, 3rd night was your facility, 4th night was Birmingham, 5th night a hotel in Amarillo and my final night was in Flagstaff Az. Your facility was the best and 2nd was Flagstaff. If I come back to Richmond Hill I will
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2016
3 nights and 4 days. Great friendly staff, nice trees for shade and well maintained.
Sep 24, 2016
short stay ,nice people, very clean
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed here 20 years ago and looked forward to staying again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They found the time to strengthen out our reward points. Site was beautiful.
Sep 24, 2016
Goiodcampground and good people. WiFi was poor and should be upgraded.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice, beautifully maintained KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Park and the customer service was excellent. A great location for visiting the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award