Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, quiet, great place to camp!
Jul 03, 2017
Most of all of us on vacation are in search of escape from every day hustle and bustle. With the current overwhelming burden present day politics places upon us the "last" very last item I want to escape is political in your face banners, placards denoting one's overzealous desire to promote the present administration in Washington DC. In this case I'm sure it was the live in park manager,s 5er.
Jul 03, 2017
First. You're in the south. It's hot and humid in the summer, with LOTS of mosquitos. I bet a winter stat is incredible. The pool was nice. The pond and swans was cool.
Jul 03, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was my first time in the area. The staff was friendly, informative and ready to assist. Location was convenient to check the area and provided comfort to stay on site. I do plan on return stay(s).
Jul 03, 2017
The park was very clean, but when we hooked up our RV to 50 amp service and turned on our AC units the whole row of campsites would lose power. When we inquired with the staff, he stated that we needed to call the manager and that nothing would probably be done since it was a Saturday. Very disappointed. We ran on the least amount of power so the breaker wouldn't trip so others would be fine.
Jul 02, 2017
Really great cabin next to lake.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice but very crowded and congested very noisy
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA weve been to. Very clean cabin. Need to have a better WIFI. Definetly would come back again!
Jul 02, 2017
nlnlklk
Jul 02, 2017
Quite, even though it's close to the interstate, would use for a long weekend to visit the area
Jul 02, 2017
Easy in and out.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly and professional staff and extraordinarily clean facilities, bathrooms and showers! This is a fabulous place to be and by far the best KOA so far!
Jun 30, 2017
From the time we arrived till the moment we left. The people at Savannah South treated us like family. Questions were answered and these people know their stuff. We would go back here and stay in a heartbeat. Great people and place.
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA is in our TOP 10 favorites Well situated, Clean, and Staff is very helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean facility, efficient staff.
Jun 28, 2017
The lake is beautiful. We didn't like the fact the pool didn't open till 10.30 though. It took ages to check in too as the reception was very busy and only one staff member.
Jun 28, 2017
We were there for our 38th anniversary and had such a great time, we always stay at KOA for our anniversary week and it has always been great!! We will be doing it again new June, just do not know which one. The staff were very nice and took care of the TV problem when we first got there with-in the first hour of our stay. Outstanding service!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice. I would recommend to my friends.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Easy on and off highway.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay convenient location to 95. Cabins are a bit dated compared to other locations.
Jun 26, 2017
Spent 1 night on our way home, it was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Upgrade the mattresses in the cabins.
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful! Wonderful site & the swans were an added feature.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly, Clean,accomodating staff
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet and priced ok. Swans in the lake were a pleasure..
Jun 25, 2017
clean and close to many attractions of Richmond Hill, Savannah and Tybee Beach
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
we had a great time , the staff was great also
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean, loved our campsite,the host's are very friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to spend the night, loved the duck population
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground we especially loved the dog area that is there. We will definitely be planning another trip in the fall
Jun 24, 2017
People were very friendly the bathrooms were very clean and campground was very clean
Jun 23, 2017
When we travel through the Savannah area on I- 95 we usually stay at this KOA because it is convenient, well maintained and the people who work there are very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
great stay
Jun 23, 2017
Go location, nice park and pool and a big lake to fish. Was crowded and seems like a stop over for a lot of travelers.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Spaces are somewhat tight but manageable. The loop toward the back seems to be for permanent or long term residents.
Jun 21, 2017
The stay was great the daily hospitality was on point and site of our stay was very accommodating.
Jun 21, 2017
Check in was a little slow, too many people came in at the same time for the 1 woman to handle. Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent facality with great staff. Air condition bath house were great.will stay here again. We camped in a travel trailer
Jun 20, 2017
Very quiet, well-kept park. Pool was great on hot days, staff very friendly. Laundry room could use some new equipment (2 of the 5 washers weren't working). Overall very nice experience and we will go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean campground. Staff were very informative about area attractions. Would highly recommend this RV park.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Close enough to down town Savanah and a really pretty campground.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved the patio with the fenced in area for our dogs. The bath house was very clean and air conditioned. We loved the setting of the lake and its proximity to Savannah. We will be back to see more of this area.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice. Easy to access from 95. Pretty setting.
Jun 20, 2017
Easy to get into, nice large sites with easy hook-ups. Staff was friendly, got us next to our friends even without a lot of advance notice. Pool was nice and I liked the trash pickup at the site each day. The only negative was the gnats, ugh. But hope to come back soon!
Jun 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award