Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
Facilities were very nice and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this campground again in the future.
May 03, 2017
Enjoyed our stay tremendously.The sites are nice campground pleasant and staff courteous. Would stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Very nice park, friendly staff. Only costruction next door stops it from being a 5
May 03, 2017
Though the sites are a little close, the staff is courteous and helpful and the grounds are clean and well kept.
May 03, 2017
Friendly staff,swans and geese swimming in the lakes very relaxing! The Campground was very clean outside and inside,pool area very inviting and the large rec room was nice. Close enough to Savannah for touring .
May 03, 2017
This KOA accommodated us even though the website said they were full. Pool was great and site very clean and easy to set up. Great assistance by escort to back in.
May 03, 2017
Out Standing
May 03, 2017
It was very nice campground
May 02, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. The sites were kind of close. The bathrooms were clean, clean-smelling and air-conditioned(except Sat. morning-could have been down from being overworked-it was 95 degrees-unusually hot for spring) It was an overall great place to stay!
May 01, 2017
Nice park. More trees around our RV would have been nice. The dog area needs to be larger.
May 01, 2017
The park has a nice size lake. The rv spaces have plenty of room in-between them. Would have liked to have had more shade at our site. The dog area is small.
May 01, 2017
Always love staying here. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Love the cabin on the lake....so comfortable and peaceful.
May 01, 2017
Enjoyed the staff. Liked the idea of trolley coming to campground. Plan to stay again!
May 01, 2017
Nice place to stay people are friendly.
May 01, 2017
This was our first KOA stay. It was everything our neighbor told us plus more! We couldn't be more pleased with the area and staff!
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Great place, friendly. We stay there numerous times a year. Really enjoy.
Apr 30, 2017
We completely enjoyed our time at this park. The grounds, the lake and the wildlife are wonderful. Looking forward to returning for a much longer stay.
Apr 30, 2017
Love staying by the lake and enjoying the wildlife!
Apr 30, 2017
Pretty campground but I found it to be way too cramped with all the campsites being so close together. That was the only thing I didn't care for at all. No privacy as the campers were so close together.
Apr 30, 2017
Great place to stay. The only thing that could be improved is the hours for laundry. By the time I get the kids to bed, the laundry is closed. It's too hard for us mommas to get supper fixed, kids showered, and get the laundry done. One extra hour would have made a difference for us. I made it there at 8:15 and found a sign that said the last load must be started by 8pm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, and being a mom myself, I can understand completely. We will address this problem and hopefully come up with a solution to better accommodate our campers' needs.
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Apr 29, 2017
Great campground, 1 hour to Savannah and 1 hour to the Golden Isles, good spot to take in all the sights. Very friendly.
Apr 29, 2017
Great visit. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Nice clean campground!
Apr 29, 2017
We had no hot water for showers, the tent site next to us had children that helped themselves to our site and belongings and scratched our new car with their bikes. They played their music way into the morning hours and hit our tent all night. I was very disappointed with the setup of the tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that your stay at our park was unsatisfactory. The hot water in the bathroom has since been fixed; we had a gas leak that had to be fixed, and I apologize for the inconvenience. You should have received some compensation for that issue. If not, please let us know. Thank you.
Apr 28, 2017
Great campground we had a patio spot close to I95.
Apr 28, 2017
Great place to relax on the way home.
Apr 28, 2017
A little close to your neighbor at this campground but otherwise, no complaints.
Apr 28, 2017
Great campground and staff.
Apr 28, 2017
A very pleasant place to stay. I enjoyed your lake and the swans too.
Apr 27, 2017
nice campground, staff all seemed friendly and helpful. cable did not work properly, but we were only staying for one night, so we didn't bother to report it. we would stay here again as we travel north/south on 95.
Apr 26, 2017
Beautiful lake, swans and geese on it.The campsites were nice, staff was very friendly and were always buzzing around on their carts picking up your trash, parking people and busy
Apr 26, 2017
Very convenient location for touring area. Don't miss eating at Love's and The Local on 17.
Apr 26, 2017
Clean and well maintained park; friendly helpful staff. Quick access to park from highway, and park is big rig friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Very clean and courteous staff. We visit every six months and are always happy with your site. Thanks
Apr 26, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but for EVERYTHING very clean and staff very friendly.. After a long day we appreciated the dog park.
Apr 25, 2017
The absolute best tenting Thank You
Apr 25, 2017
We only stayed for one night and didn't really use any amenities or explore the campground. Check-in was easy, but our escort seemed a little unprepared to assist us with backing into our site, in the dark. Although, he was very friendly. Very convenient to I-95!
Apr 25, 2017
The bugs need some control.
Apr 25, 2017
Relax close to business easy access to main roads clean bathrooms
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful. The employee and manger where great. I only had one problem. Roaches in cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Palmetto bugs tend to come out regardless during this time of year, and we are addressing better options to permanently control this issue for future stays. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
Apr 24, 2017
Folks were nice.
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed on one of the premium sites and it was beautiful! Campground was very well maintained and all employees were very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
This is our third stay at this campground and we will continue to return! It is clean, the staff are ALL so friendly and we love the peaceful pond with wildlife! The only issue we had was the excess amount of bugs outside of our cabin but with one call and just moments later, they had maintenance come take care of it!
Apr 24, 2017
Very beautiful area, by a lake. Also not too far from Savannah and other local places of interest. The showers and bathrooms were not too clean, but overall it was a decent and comfortable stay!
Apr 24, 2017
The stay was great. Grounds very clean & very friendly staff. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. My only complaint was that there was no hot water due to a water leak preventing my family and I from showering for several days. I understand things happen but would have been nice to know beforehand and we could have showered the morning prior to check in rather than waiting until that night...
Apr 24, 2017
The sites are very close together and roads are narrow. It was full when I stayed there, and the layout made it feel cramped. There is a lake with geese and swans, which was nice, but otherwise it is not pretty.
Apr 24, 2017
We (one adult and two children) stayed in one of the deluxe cabins - which far surpassed our expectations! We were in the Savannah area for a school event, but wish we had had more time to simply hang out and enjoy campground. We will definitely try to come back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award