Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2016
The people who are running the campground are very pleasant and try to ensure their visitors are happy. The campground was very clean. Each campsite had everything needed for enjoyable camping.
Dec 13, 2016
One of the most accommodating Campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Helpful and friendly clean and a great camp store!
Dec 13, 2016
Awesome staff.
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Great staff, very helpful when arriving.
Dec 12, 2016
This was our first trip anywhere in our new camper. THANK YOU to the Staff at KOA Savannah South!!! Our first trip went as perfectly as we had hoped. From helping me back in to delivering firewood and a fire pit we could not ask for better service. We had a back in site on the lake and while we had neighbors everyone was respectful of each other's space. A gorgeous campground and we will return
Dec 09, 2016
Very little room to maneuver an RV.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Great site, Great staff. Joyed our stay
Dec 06, 2016
great stay!
Dec 06, 2016
Nice campground, and friendly staff.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
We actually have the luxury of staying at one of the new premier size and I would highly encourage this campground to make more by the same as this one because it was probably the nicest stay we have ever had because everything was concrete and clean and they provided a fire pit, gas grill, table, chairs and umbrella And even had some really nice patio lights. I absolutely loved this site
Dec 05, 2016
As I have stated following previous stays, the staff (especially Rose)have made our time here very enjoyable.
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was fine,just could have been better if it had a restroom-shower location in center of park instead of just 1 at office area.
Dec 05, 2016
Great people at this koa very friendly and beautiful park and quiet the swans are beautiful too. We will be back thanks
Dec 04, 2016
Wonderful people work at this KOA. Restroom and showers are new and clean. We stop here every year on our way to Florida.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Very goo! Staff was super nice and took good care of us
Dec 02, 2016
Had a great time at KOA. Our site was so nice and everyone was so friendly. Will definitely go back.
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Loved the new deluxe site. The lake with the swans is always a treat to see. Jim is great!
Dec 01, 2016
We always enjoy our stay, very clean, friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Also appreciate the office hours for this location.
Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful serene setting. Swans, geese, heron and turtles. It's about 30 minutes to the historic downtown.
Nov 30, 2016
The lakeside sites are especially nice if you have a camper that has the living space in the rear with wrap-around windows. Swans are present, even at night.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Great sites great staff most courteous I have been with yet. Site 29 was a good site but noises at night passing cars.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff very nice and fast check in.We had a premium site, a little pricey but very nice. I would only complain that site 33 was too small. Our camper had opposing slides. We had to walk in the street to get to the rear of the site on the door side due to too much stuff(glider, grill, large table & chairs and fire pit with two benches,plus two decorative street lamps).Great place we will return
Nov 30, 2016
Very accommodating. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2016
We rented 2 cabins for our family over Thanksgiving week. We had a great time and look forward to going again.
Nov 29, 2016
We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend and it was packed but the bathrooms 🚽 were spotless. Two men helped my daughter and I pit up our ⛺️ tent. When we ordered 🔥 firewood they delivered it right away. Each time we went into the office we were met with a friendly face. The tent ⛺️ site was great 👍 as well. The tent ⛺️ sites had raised
Nov 29, 2016
Just passing through for the night. We always stay here. Great location, easy in/out. Clean and friendly.
Nov 29, 2016
Great place clean staff was friendly & very helpful would recommend
Nov 29, 2016
Very close to other sites, water outlet too close to ground to add pressure regulator. Staff are very nice though.
Nov 29, 2016
Always a great stop over going North or South on 95.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a great time. Only gave it 4 stars because of the highway noise.
Nov 29, 2016
Gorgeous campsite. Service was fantastic. Loved it!!
Nov 29, 2016
Happy with all personnel and utilities
Nov 29, 2016
This was a great stay! I will certainly spend another vacation there.
Nov 28, 2016
Campground was well kept and staff and other campers were friendly. Sites are a little close together, but fine for a short stay. Store was well stocked and clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Awesome! Very clean, neat and organized. Very excited about coming back in the spring to enjoy the pool. Loved the playground (even though it was a little small) and the shuffle board game. Employees were nice and helpful. Scenery (swans, lake and geese) were beautiful. Camping sites were a little over crowded. Overall, great stay!
Nov 28, 2016
The Campground was very clean, the people were very friendly, and despite being full to capacity it was very quiet.
Nov 28, 2016
I love your campground. It's the only place I stay when visiting Savannah. The lake is a beautiful sight to wake up to and I love interacting with swans. The cabins are cozy and beds are comfy. I highly recommend.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed this past weekend and were assigned to campsite 20. This was the worst site we have ever stayed at. It was a small corner lot and exposed to all traffic coming by. The spaces overall were stacked too close to each other and had no privacy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps