Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
The park is in a nice location on the lake but it's layout is poor. The RVs are to close together an the pull through spot we payed for was impossible to pull out off due to the way the RV across from our slot was parked so we had to move to another spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for the inconvenience that was caused to move to another site, but when we are full, the park can seem a bit cramped. We are a 40 plus year old park, and we never stop trying to improve it. Thank you for your comment and please come back!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Clean place and very friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 12, 2014
Bathrooms nice and clean. Sites a little tight. And very sandy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we are in the process of putting gravel down at all the sites to improve with the sand.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
This is out 3rd stay at this campground. It is a nice overnight stop close to I-95.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for continuing to return to our KOA!
Jul 11, 2014
The front desk staff was friendly. The sites were level. The pool was refreshing. Bathrooms were clean. The wi-fi is shaky- this is the only area I would suggest they improve. Access to the Riverfront is a bit of a drive, about 40 minutes, but smooth. Access to I-95 was great. We would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. With the park being completely full, the Wi-Fi was a bit slow. We look forward to your return in the future!
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed one night in a cabin on our way to Florida. The staff was welcoming and when we asked about somewhere to get a bite to eat, Kenny told us about a local BBQ place that was excellent! The bathrooms/showers were super clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 11, 2014
Very nice KOA.. Camped for one night in a Travel Trailer. Site was level. Enjoyed the view of the white swans in the lake. Would recommend this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 10, 2014
Immaculate restrooms, best shower of the summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I will pass this wonderful comment to my housekeeping staff!
Jul 09, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA before and really like it. Having worked as Workamper's at the Saco, Me. KOA, I look closely at the KOA's we where we stay. This one at Richmond Hill GA. needs to do a better job at cleaning the sites when they are vacated. Our site was not clean. Everything else was as we would expect at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback and please come back!
Jul 09, 2014
Great campsite close to Savannah. We camped in a 40 ft. mororhome. Beautiful lake with swans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Loved our stay... park is clean and everyone is very friendly. Will definitely be back...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to your return.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice campground. Would stay there again without hesitation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope to see you back again in the future!
Jul 03, 2014
as always koa campground and kabin were great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 03, 2014
Nice park, great Wi-Fi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 02, 2014
Stayed there for the third or fourth time. I'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 02, 2014
The park in some areas very dark specially when pulling in late

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just installed lights on every pedestal at all sites and we have street lights all over. I'm sorry that we were not up to your standards, but I hope you will give us another chance next time you're in the area.
Jul 01, 2014
Beautiful, clean, awesome staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 01, 2014
I came here to work on a book I am writing. It was quiet and peaceful and in a great setting. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 01, 2014
Great staff, friendly, and clean campground .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Extremely nice and clean KOA. Really enjoyed our stay. All employees there very helpful and nice! ☺️

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jul 01, 2014
A lot of Mosquitos . Something needs to be done about that. Can't enjoy outdoors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here. The city sprays for mosquitoes once a month, but unfortunately, we are in the south and mosquitoes are out this time of year.
Jul 01, 2014
Love the people at this KOA!! Very helpful and always take great care of us!! Look forward to our next trip north

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to your return!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stop over here and the Swans on the lake were truly lovely, the staff was very friendly and our site was clean. The store was stocked with many items including local wines, which we purchased to take home, to share with friends. The area is well marked and the KOA easy to get too.We will go back and stay for a longer visit next time. For our short visit we rate it A+ Powell's(OH)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to your return in the future!
Jun 30, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! Cabin was right on the lake. Nice size pool and a kiddie pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jun 30, 2014
Stayed the weekend. Very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jun 30, 2014
Too crowded. Spaces are too close together. No privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable time here. Since we are an older park, the sites are closer together. However, the site type you requested in your reservation was narrow. We tried to get y'all a better site, but you turned it down. Hopefully, you will give us another chance next time!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great place. When we relocate to Fl. soon your place will be one of our routine stops when we go back up north once a yr. to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we will look forward to y'all's visit every year!
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
This was our first time staying at a campground with our first RV. The staff at Savannah South was wonderful. Someone walked to our site with us and showed us how to hook everything up. Otherwise we wouldn't have had any idea what to do. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jun 28, 2014
Easy on & off from I95. Nice sites for the price. Great people taking care of the campers needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We always enjoy helping our guests. Please come back!
Jun 27, 2014
Loved this KOA! The laundry room washer and driers worked so well I did not have to spend my whole visit doing laundry! Beautiful area! Clean park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Please come back!
Jun 27, 2014
1nite stay. Convenient to I95, clean facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back to enjoy a longer visit at our campground!
Jun 27, 2014
The campground was very nice among the trees. The restrooms were always clean, the showers provided all the hot water that you need. The staff is very well informed and very courteous. That is the second or third time my wife and I have stayed there, and its always a pleasure. Thank you, Lex and Karen Cauffield Lake Placid, Florida

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and please come back!
Jun 27, 2014
We only had a one night stay, but if I planned our trip to Orlando better, I would have reserved a site on the water for a few days. I can say that the staff was very nice and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, and yes, please come back and reserve a site on the water to enjoy the beautiful sunrise over the lake first thing in the morning.
Jun 26, 2014
A beautiful campground and the finest staff possible who are always friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much and please come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.