Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful Place...
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay, just would like to see paved pull-thru sites. Thanks
Jul 12, 2015
Great Experience! Great Staff and camp sites. I really enjoyed my stay there!
Jul 11, 2015
AWESOME..is the word. We will return again and again. The staff amazing, their advise and help made our vacation what we wanted. The campground relaxing, well maintained, clean, beautiful and AWESOME..Thank you, it was a little spot of heaven off 95.
Jul 11, 2015
Had a wonderful time!We will be back again next time we go north. We will be staying at your St Pete location next month with family for more fun and relaxing!!
Jul 11, 2015
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds I have stayed in. Very friendly staff and they were cleaning up all the time. Lake was great , as was the pool. Even the laundry room was great.
Jul 11, 2015
They were the best KOA we've stayed at. Thanks for keeping eye on dog while we went to Savannah on tour.
Jul 11, 2015
Sites to closeu
Jul 10, 2015
We had a very nice stay. Everything was clean and people were so helpful we also visited Savannah.
Jul 10, 2015
I love this place.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and even greater staff!
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground! A little buggy but apparently the gnat is Georgia's national bug...(lol) The mute swans where a pleasure to watch!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
TOP
Jul 09, 2015
Our second trip here. Fabulous campground! The tall Georgia pines and beautiful lake with swans are so peaceful. Just what we needed for a restful get-a-way. Friendly staff and clean facilities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Rose really stood out for customer satisfaction. We will definitely stay there again. Great Location, GREAT customers service
Jul 09, 2015
great staff
Jul 08, 2015
Only problem we had was wifi could not connect and that could of been us but most places we go it just pops on no code needed other then that it was a very good stay
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good location. Disappointed only by quality of WIFI... slower than Dial-up!
Jul 08, 2015
Two night stay, staff was very pleasant and showed us to our spot. 4 stars only, pool and water area with wildlife was very nice, but playground and arcade lacking.
Jul 08, 2015
LOVED IT!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
It was so nice that you had a ramp to the cabins. My Mom is in a wheelchair she was able to roll right into the cabin Thank You
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent service, très propre et personnel courtois.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Camp site and camp grounds are well worth the time. Visit this camp site and get a great experience.
Jul 07, 2015
Great overnight stop. On the way to Disney!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The scenery was clean and beautiful. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous staff! Fabulous facility.clean, very beautiful view of the lake. Very quiet. Can't say enough great things about KOA
Jul 06, 2015
It was wonderful So peaceful and quite and the employees were so nice while we were there!
Jul 05, 2015
Conditions were excellent, as well as service and support from staff.
Jul 05, 2015
Loved it, wish I could have stayed longer. It's true about the waterfowl. More so the peace and quiet was just what I needed.
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and very friendly, helpful staff! Best recommendation was the trolley tour of Davannah! We were picked up at 9:00 am and brought into Savannah and brought back at 5:00 pm. So much easier than driving an RV into the city! Loved the site with the lake right behind us! Watching the Swans and geese swimming right behind us was so relaxing! crossing Route 17 can be a pain tho!
Jul 05, 2015
We rent a cabine, bunk bed was little narrow. All the rest is good. We loved the experience.
Jul 04, 2015
We though the location was great. The staff is awesome. The only thing we thought could be improved was the pool was a little green when we were there, which concerned us.
Jul 04, 2015
everyone was helpfull and so good to us...we're hoping to come back sometime in the near future..thanks again
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
- Friendly desk help - Friendly & accurate directions to site - clean level camp space - Close to bathhouse & store - Not much for cable hook up (2 channels? But found 12 with RV antenna) - Disconnect easy & quick - Departure to road easy -
Jul 03, 2015
My week in the cabin was wonderful. I love seeing the swans every day and the geese were very entertaining.
Jul 03, 2015
Très joli paysage !
Jul 02, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and the ammenities except the first night there when my husband and I tried to go to bed, the sheets had yellow stains and hair clippings on them. We had to go buy sheets and a comforter to make sure the bed was clean.
Jul 02, 2015
Very accommodating overnight stay. We travelled with 2 dogs.
Jul 01, 2015
We always enjoy the view from the cabin and the overall vibe of the campground. Conveniently located right off the interstate, it has the feel of being in a much more remote and serene setting.
Jul 01, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I do wish the campground had a putt putt course. No problems to speak of. I would stay there again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. After that a staff member lead us to our site and assisted with backing in. We had a lakefront site so the view was awesome. The daily parade of Swans, Geese, and one Duck was the center piece for the quiet beauty of the lake area. Every day was special during our stay.
Jul 01, 2015
So peaceful and quiet, lodge was clean and neat, and very cozy!!!
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly.bathrooms and laundry were very clean and in great condition. The kids had fun in the pool and down by the pond. The front office even had free movie rentals that the kids really enjoyed.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay here, the spaces are long and level.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.