Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
we had a wonderful stay, very enjoyable!!
Apr 01, 2016
Packed in like sardines, very difficult driving a big rig out in the morning due to how tight parking was
Apr 01, 2016
IT'S A BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND! LOVED THE SWANS & EVERYBODY WAS SO NICE! WILL STAY AGAIN IF I'M EVER IN THE AREA!
Apr 01, 2016
Good for one night stay while on the road. Easy access to I-95 but dangerous intersection getting off the I-95 if you are heading heading north
Apr 01, 2016
Unfortunately the online reservation system dropped my reservation. Camp was full but staff were great and found a spot anyway. Disaster avoided!
Mar 31, 2016
Very clean and very friendly
Mar 31, 2016
This is a very clean, comfortable, friendly KOA. Well managed and maintained. We will most diffiently return.
Mar 31, 2016
Good location, clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Sites are close and some additional trees should be removed. We could not open our awning.
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed at this KOA for the first time. A friend recommended it. The staff is very friendly & they made our stay enjoyable. We saw they had a shuffleboard court but it had leaves & dirt on it. We asked if they had a broom so we could clean it. The office sent a gentlemen out & cleaned all that off for us so we could play. We would stay there again when traveling.
Mar 30, 2016
great place to rest youre head...we will be back.......have a great summer !!
Mar 30, 2016
Hi this is the second time for us. It is a beautiful park but road noise is awful but the wildlife sounds awesome
Mar 30, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay at Savannah South KOA. Bathrooms were extremely clean & very well maintained. Sites were clean. The campground itself is beautifully maintained. Lots of trees. The lake is incredible. They have swans & canadian geese. We totally plan on going back again soon!
Mar 30, 2016
All around excellent place to stay
Mar 30, 2016
The park was fine. The only issue was that my picnic table was right beside my neighbors sewer pipe connection with really no where else to go. I know space is a premium but his is why I rated this stay a 4 instead of a 5.
Mar 29, 2016
Plus de 45 minutes pour s'inscrire est inacceptable: la réservation était perdue. Par contre, le camping est très bien.
Mar 28, 2016
We stay at a lot of KOA and have mixed feelings about this location. If you are just passing through - this is a great location. Most camp sites are narrow. Half of sites are full time.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Overall clean campsite, and very friendly staff, took care of our needs right away!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
We enjoyed being able to book the Savannah tour at the campground, and the tour bus picked us up at the campground as well. Very convenient!
Mar 27, 2016
Nice folks, and willing to do whatever that can to help you out. However, it is right on 17 and I95, so expect road noise at times. They are doing some work to add pad sites and repaving some of the roads, so expect some noise from that as well. Many 1-nighters due to location so not many activities for the kids are offered, and seems that the swing set was removed during our stay.
Mar 27, 2016
Very clean campground. Lot of work going on but amenities are very nice. Only complaint is the extreme closeness of the sites.
Mar 27, 2016
As always friendly staff and a clean site.
Mar 27, 2016
A little further from Savannah than I expected, but great place just the same. Easy on and off I95. The best part is the serenity and view of the swans on the lake. But bring your mosquito repellent.
Mar 27, 2016
Great stay. Lovely park with trees, lake and swans. Good internet, good analogue cable. Easy location off 95.
Mar 27, 2016
Very nice place. Great staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Nice and clean. Close to relatives.
Mar 26, 2016
Had a great stay....nice staff and facility.....enjoyed the swans and other water fowl....if there was a down side it would have been nice to have the pool and hot tub going.
Mar 25, 2016
Lovely use of spaces. Great to watch the swans on the pond.
Mar 25, 2016
Site level with pleasant surroundings
Mar 25, 2016
clean.neat, some areas unconstruction, only stayed one nght but will stay again
Mar 25, 2016
its nice to go to a place where people care . thats why we make this our regular stop on our way and end up spending a couple of days before continuing on . thanks
Mar 24, 2016
Great location just off I-95. The people are very helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Nice park, sites are very close. We were not able to open our awning. But would stay again for an overnight.
Mar 24, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very clean and the water is so hot. Grill was clean and used it every nite.
Mar 24, 2016
Your office lady, Rose, couldn't have been any more accommodating. We were stuck on a Sunday having to find a way to pick up our rental car 21 miles away and Rose took us once she got off work on her own time. Amazing! Thank you Rose!!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Registration was easy and very pleasant. Our stay was short but we enjoyed it.
Mar 23, 2016
Friendly staff,nice clean park.
Mar 23, 2016
Easy on and easy off-Great one nighter! Gene Griffin
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Friendly, quick to register, well maintained, easy in and out. Nice place
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Campground, we were a little close to the highway so occasionally could hear the cars up and down the road. The lake was beautiful with many swans swimming and nesting. The staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back again!
Mar 22, 2016
Nice staff, great campground. Love the swans!
Mar 21, 2016
What a convenient location and they keep the campground very clean by picking up trash at your campsite everyday. The staff always say hello or wave on their golf carts when passing by. We hated to leave after spending 2 weeks here.
Mar 21, 2016
Best restrooms that we've ever had but the internet was the slowest. Very clean and organized.
Mar 20, 2016
The AC didn't work and the lodge was 87 degrees when we arrived. It was fixed the next day while we were out. The water pressure was super low in the shower. The slider in the living room didn't slide. I reported that the outside light was out, and the hallway. Neither was fixed. I bought firewood, and asked 2 more times for it, and it never was delivered. I am very dissatisfied and disappointed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps