Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff, and a true concern that we would be very happy with our stay. We would be happy to stop by on another trip.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Great welcome lovely view across the lake
Jul 14, 2017
The only problem is too far South of Savannah. A good 45 Minute drive to town not at rush hour. Rush hour traffic terrible over hour drive
Jul 14, 2017
Sites too close, otherwise ok.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly & accommodating. The washrooms were extremely clean & they even smelled clean! Very impressive!
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff. Clean grounds. Highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2017
Again we were not happy with our site. There was no shade, the site set up would have made us unhook because the septic was so far back. We ended up paying for a patio site so we would not have to unhook. We used to love this KOA, but our last few visits have changed our minds. Will look for a different campground next time. (Love the lake and swans, though)
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome place to stay right on the lake
Jul 13, 2017
fun factor not worth high price
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly helpful well kept
Jul 11, 2017
Average site.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice grounds, well maintained, very friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice park, Friendly and very helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
This campground was great!! My friend and I were on a road trip down the east coast, and the night before we tried to stay at a random campground in Virginia, and it went terribly. The next night staying at this KOA was wonderful and refreshing; everyone was so nice and the cabin/facilities were very nice and clean. Thank you so much! :)
Jul 11, 2017
I love the swans, fishing was great and 90 % of the time you get the best site
Jul 10, 2017
Our site was very hard to get level and just fit our motorhome. I realize that they just had rain but the debris was everywhere. Glad there was a tour we could sign up for since we didn't have a tow but very pricey to do for the 3 days we were there.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is very relaxing! The view from the tent sites is beautiful.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was very good. The only thing was that we were unable to use the pool table room as a wedding was scheduled there and since we were only there for the weekend we didn't get to utilize the facility.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place and folks were very accommodating.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, friendly staff and fellow campers. They even walked our dogs when we were out for a day of sightseeing! It doesn't get any better than this campground!!
Jul 10, 2017
It is a fun and interesting place to camp. It is well kept and clean. The people running the place are very nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The facility was fine enough.but when you have a couple of drunk guys enter the campground at 2 am in their loud pick-up and then one proceeds to throw-up right outside your camper, not a very favorable impression is left. Sorry - but that was a horrible experience (that was not really the KOAs fault at all), but will still keep me from recommending or using the campground again.
Jul 09, 2017
beautiful setting
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed it a lot. Beautiful City.
Jul 08, 2017
Great staff showed me to my site offered assistance very friendly even offered my daughter a ride to their store ,very good hookups highly recommend
Jul 08, 2017
It was only for th e night but it was great
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice staff. Stayed in a two room cabin. It needed another air unit but it was just so hot outside. It would not cool down. The lady at the office refunded our money so we could go home. She was so nice and helpful. We are a one income home. So the stress free refund was so helpful. We have stayed every summer for the last 3 or 4. We love you guys! We hated to leave early this year. thank you
Jul 07, 2017
Great staff, very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
The pool and bathrooms are dirty.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground and personnel. Especially appreciated being able to get a pull thru spot for just 1 nite while travelling.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2017
There was a tree in the way we could not put out our rv side cover.There was a bad rainstorm. It was definitely needed.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time.The grand kids love catching fish right off the deck of our cabin. We are already planning our next trip back. The staff was great & friendly. We had a storm that blew out the cable box & tv. They had it taken care in no time. The camp was very clean & well taken care of. Highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean very nice would recommend very nice people to talk to
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. Loved, loved,loved my deluxe site. Will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Trash on ground at our site when we arrived. Otherwise this visit was great.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 5th stay at this KOA and we will come back again and again. Great staff and very clean facility. This time was on July 4th and everything was perfect.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites are too small.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for kids and love the swans in the lake. Had a blast in the pool. Tim was so nice with putting air in my grandaughters tire. Pizza delivery is a nice touch also!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was great place was clean had a bad storm come through that and there was debris all over the staff cleaned the park up vary quickly vary nice place
Jul 05, 2017
We made a last minute reservation with ease. The staff was so friendly & accomodating. We enjoyed it so much we booked two more days with them on the way back home from our vacation that week.
Jul 04, 2017
great stay
Jul 04, 2017
Great friendly office staff. All paperwork was ready and waiting after a long drive. A very friendly guy took us right to our site and guided us in. Very nice pool. Clean bathroom s and showers. Our dogs really enjoyed the well kept doggie park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals