Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2016
The stay was good all except for being told that our hammocks damage trees and being asked to take them down. Our hammocks use straps that wrap around trees and do not in fact damage the outside of trees that are scientifically dead on the outside. The campground was very nice besides this minor inconvenience.
Nov 09, 2016
Great friendly people
Nov 09, 2016
Great clean and beautiful campground
Nov 09, 2016
Good friendly park
Nov 09, 2016
Super nice friendly staff, convenient location
Nov 08, 2016
Staff was great. Campground and site we had was like a half foot deep of soft sand. A mess. Lots of sand all over. Location of campground is good.
Nov 08, 2016
Tent sites are very close together. Tent 'pad' is great, but not quite large enough for two tents.
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Well stocked and convenient camp store.
Nov 08, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at on our 3.5 month trip.
Nov 08, 2016
Very friendly and clean campground
Nov 07, 2016
Very popular campground about 1/2 hour from downtown. fast easy check in.
Nov 07, 2016
Excellent cg, just a bit noisy from the highway traffic.
Nov 07, 2016
The staff was very friendly and assisted us with everything whenever we needed help. The bathrooms were very clean and the campsites were well kept.
Nov 06, 2016
Campground is in perfect location off of I-95 and is close enough to Savannah.
Nov 06, 2016
Great place! VERY VERY BUSY!! Mosquitoes were HORRIBLE!! Still a GREAT campsite!!!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
I enjoyed our stay would stay there again. very clean
Nov 05, 2016
An annual trip we always look forward to and the Savannah KOA staff never let us down. Needed some fresh AAA batteries for my headlamp to walk the dog one evening, went to the office and staff went in back, came out with 3 new batteries and said Merry Christmas. Now that's unexpected service!
Nov 05, 2016
Site 37 was very small and pie shaped. No grass and mainly gravel.We stayed for 3 nights, and barely had room for 38 ft rig and a car. Mosquitos were so bad we did not enjoy the outdoor space, and got attacked everytime we went to the dog park. Receptical at dog park never got emptied. Doberman, Rottweiler and German Shepherds were allowed at this park.
Nov 05, 2016
The campground was very clean. One thing I think you need is to mark the roads so campers don't drive up and down on the same road.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
This was our fourth stay with you and, as always, a great experience. Nice people in the office, clean RV park. Public bathroom and laundry room very clean. We will be back.
Nov 04, 2016
The only negative for me was the extremely tight turns you have to make to get out.
Nov 04, 2016
Great for an overnight.
Nov 03, 2016
There was problems with services no wifi no cable. We were told that parts were ordered and would fix the problem no internet, think the person who was taking care of this dropped the ball
Nov 03, 2016
BEST KOA in the Southeast US. Loved the facility,location and views. Hated the Mosquitoes and other flying bugs, but will be back again and again.
Nov 03, 2016
We stayed in one of the lodges on the lake and it was a beautiful setting and the cabin was very nice. We would definitely do this again!
Nov 03, 2016
Staff helpful. Sites close together. Expensive. Good for overnights.
Nov 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 03, 2016
We have stayed here a few times. It is handy however when you stay in site 14 it is all sand no gravel or anything. You track dirt into your RV constantly. The sites close to the office get a lot of street noise.
Nov 02, 2016
Always a great stay...can see why this KOA is always booked...really nice
Nov 02, 2016
Friendly staff, laundry clean and reasonable. Site large enough so we did not have to unhook.
Nov 02, 2016
Clean and convenient location.
Nov 02, 2016
They are friendly,helpful when I needed to reschedule. They did a great job cleaning up after the hurricane
Nov 02, 2016
The staff was great in helping us resolve our problem.
Nov 02, 2016
Unfriendly front office staff. Mosquitos galore.
Nov 01, 2016
Easy access to I-95. Another go to spot when Snowbirding.
Nov 01, 2016
Over half of my stay, the wifi was down. I needed the wifi for work. Plus it's limited on speed, only 5K.
Nov 01, 2016
We stayed overnight in a fifth wheel trailer. We would have stayed another night but they were booked. Nice campground and friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice campground. They were full during our stay and we were placed up front in a site with very little room at our picnic table but only there for the night. Love the lake and the Swans.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. The cabin was way better that we expected. Beautiful stay right on the lake. We'll be back.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly and clean
Oct 31, 2016
I brag about your campground all of the time. I won't stay anywhere else when I visit Savannah.
Oct 31, 2016
Warm, friendly and clean
Oct 31, 2016
Wasn't there much but thought it was nice and the people were friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Staff was very fri3ndly, courtesy and helpful. I had some items I needed to print and copy and they were just so kind!
Oct 31, 2016
Need more gravel compacted to reduce the dust.
Oct 30, 2016
Excellent stay, no complaint at all. We will be back, thank you for such a great stay.
Oct 30, 2016
Despite a camp-wide power outage our stay was wonderful as always!
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds. Extra clean. Everything looked new. But the mosquitos were just too thick.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award