Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
We absolutely loved this place! Girls trip for Publix half marathon in Savannah. Not as close to city but close enough. Far better than a hotel, we enjoyed the swas and turtles. Will definitely be checking out KOA's for future trips. This one was amazing!
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly staff
Apr 10, 2017
stayed in cabin, very nicely situated along the lake. Very nice condition.
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks
Apr 09, 2017
Nice place.
Apr 09, 2017
Super clean and beautifully landscaped! Lake was full of geese and swans, and so peaceful!
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Campground was very nice and people friendly. Bathrooms very small and could use updating.
Apr 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. It was our first time staying in a cabin and it was clean and definitely memorable! We were both impressed with the campground.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice lots
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful sites and fabulous people. Great place to stay. Sites were good and campground well stocked and well run.
Apr 09, 2017
Peaceful, watched a pair of swans cross the road and swim down the creek. I think love was in the air. Great view of the lake. Our second time at the his KOA. Loved it.
Apr 08, 2017
Good campground, very attentive to any problems would stay here again
Apr 08, 2017
Very well run park. Great location.
Apr 08, 2017
I loved thé platforms for the tents. Great idea to keep dry.
Apr 08, 2017
Easy in....Easy out. Look
Apr 08, 2017
Enjoyed our cabin and rec room!
Apr 08, 2017
Well kept, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean campground. Nice facilities.
Apr 07, 2017
The camp was nice and the staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a bit crowded but that is normal for this location.
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice staff welcoming us on arrival. Used the laundry room, good place to stay.
Apr 07, 2017
This campground is extremely clean and beautiful! The staff was very helpful. Hope to stay here again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very easy checkin. Pleasant campground.
Apr 06, 2017
Everything was really great. It's a happy place with excellent employees. We really loved it and will be returning.
Apr 06, 2017
The staff was very helpful and pleasant meeting our every need. However, I thought the campground was cramped and over-crowded lacking in privacy.
Apr 06, 2017
Somewhat narrow sites, and internal road has some very tight turns. Longer rigs do have problems and I wittnessed a the rear end of a trailer hit a truck parked inside the designated site. Laundry is small and not all machines working. Great and friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly managers.
Apr 05, 2017
they informed us of bad weather about to happen
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
We spent 2 nights at the campground, used the washing machine/dryer once and survived a severe thunderstorm. We stopped here to rest and visit friends before continuing on home
Apr 05, 2017
very clean, friendly staff, nice site
Apr 05, 2017
we always have a positive stay in savannah.
Apr 05, 2017
Easy in and out,right off off I95 exit ultra clean showers and nice lake..
Apr 04, 2017
We were only there for 2 nites while traveling home to NC. It's an "OK" facility but not a long term one. Deluxe lots are intermixed and not all the same. All lots are very close together - sometimes on top of each other. Staff was cordial but not outgoing to help.
Apr 04, 2017
Very Pleasant Staff was helpful Will come back again
Apr 04, 2017
It was nice. Loved our cabin by the lake! Will diff go again.
Apr 04, 2017
WE LOVE THIS KOA ;)
Apr 04, 2017
Very helpful and friendly personnel clean facilities well laid out campsites well-placed will visit again
Apr 03, 2017
Clean Friendly staff
Apr 03, 2017
Great overnight spot on Florida to Pennsylvania trip. Very friendly staff. Very busy so make reservations well in advance.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice place. Peoe very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We stayed a week. The restroom/shower area is kept amazingly clean! Everyone is pleasant and helpful. There are quite a few rigs that appeared to be there for the very long term, but the grounds are very well kept. Be aware that quiet time ends at 7am and the equipment will start running at exactly 7am so if you are near a dumpster, you will be awaken.
Apr 03, 2017
This campground was awesome. It was very clean, with pretty grounds & friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Personnel were helpful and courteous. Nice facility. Could use a way to delineate sites so others don't use your site as a shortcut. Since we stayed more than one night, we would have preferred a site further away from the units that were only staying one night. Less traffic disturbances.
Apr 02, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps