Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Lots of big rigs made us feel small
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice quiet setting g. Loved the trails. Staff was extremely nice and courteous. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Apr 25, 2015
Our friends told us about your sites, very convenient large lots, great staff, nice place away from home and will recommend to others..
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful park, helpful & friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2015
We picked this as one of our stops so we could run into Savannah for a quick visit (it's about a 30 minute drive). Maybe it was just the spot we had this time, but we felt a bit claustrophobic. I think if we could have let our awning all the way out it would have been touching the neighbors slide. It was a good spot for the night, though.
Apr 24, 2015
Different site and a longer stay made for a world of difference. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 24, 2015
Wonderful friendly service and great facility!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
heated pool would equal five stars
Apr 23, 2015
Great place!
Apr 23, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin next to the lake and the close proximity to the shower house. Also nice was the Savannah historical tour pick up directly from the campground. Facilities were clean, only wish the weather was warm enough to enjoy the pool.
Apr 23, 2015
Easy in and out
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was friendly, grounds and restrooms were clean. Some of the sites need the gravel refreshed to keep from tracking dirt in.
Apr 23, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to really get a feel for the campground but what we experienced was good.
Apr 22, 2015
ONe over night only. Staff very friendly and as well quite helpful. Place was spotless! Love the lake and the swans.
Apr 22, 2015
Plenty of room at our sight, however the sight was not level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2015
Stayed one night it was nice staff were very helpful, Thank you
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly and nice park.
Apr 21, 2015
We loved being right on the water! Such a great view.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice shady area. If your unit is longer than 25 ft you may have issues getting out. It is tight tight tight. Very scary getting out.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice location, the grounds are very nice. We enjoyed the fishing pond and bird sanctuary. The morning of departure, the driveway was somewhat blocked with RV,s.
Apr 20, 2015
Sites are very close together. Wouldn't choose this campground if we were spending most of our time there. OK for sightseeing and lake is great! Loved the swans.
Apr 20, 2015
Only suggestion would be to spray for biting bugs and insects. Everyone was helpful, and friendly. clean place and we loved our tent sites.
Apr 20, 2015
Easy to find location and convenient drive to Savannah. Camp site was large and well maintained. KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than the sound of rainfall during the overnight hours the evenings were quite peaceful and quiet. Will return to Savanna South on our next trip to Savannah.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice, wide, and level sites. Friendly and helpful people in the store. Clean bathrooms, good privacy in the showers. Great location- just off I-95, not too far from Savannah and Tybee Island. Extra amenities- free DVDs to borrow for the night, rec room with ping pong, TV, and billiard table (free!) The pool looked nice, but it was still a little chilly for us to try it out.
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful campsite, very well organised in a beautiful setting. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which overlooked the lake and it truly was fantastic! Very clean and comfortable and well equipped. We had a perfect stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Quiet and comfortable, on a beautiful fishing lake.
Apr 19, 2015
The front desk staff are not that friendly. Seem hurried and busy. Site was OK - no room to park my truck on my site. Need to cut down a couple more pine trees. Electric and water need to be placed further back on site. No "social" activities going on - Ice Cream or Pancake Social. Clean sites. Bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Level sites.Good cable tv. Clean camp.
Apr 19, 2015
Nice location for access to Savannah.
Apr 19, 2015
As usual, friendly staff and great camp....thanks again
Apr 18, 2015
Overnight stay. Facilities immaculate. Great camp store. Camp sites tight and offer little privacy. Two-way roads can be problematic.
Apr 18, 2015
Great friendly staff. Quick check in and very helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
I have stayed here many times previously. It is still a great place to stay. Management is just great.
Apr 18, 2015
We loved the swans and the camp sites was a good size. A heated pool would have been nice.
Apr 18, 2015
The site was OK. I felt that the campers were very close to each other.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY,AND HELP ME ALOT.
Apr 17, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly and awesome
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
This was just an overnight stop but since we drive this route often it will remain a definite stop!
Apr 17, 2015
Will be back again and again!!!!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice park and friendly staff! More selection in store required though.
Apr 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps