Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
the cabin was very clean and comfortable, the view of the lake with the swans was beautiful, everyone was friendly ... great couple of days!
Oct 25, 2016
Lodges are very clean. Linens provided are high quality.
Oct 25, 2016
One of the best koa's we've seen.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great Campground! Great Staff!
Oct 24, 2016
Peaceful, fun, stress-free! So much better than we expected. We had a ball. Swans, Geese, ducks, fish, boat, campfire, s'mores, stars, and clean toilets and showers! What more could you want :)
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We have stayed at this Koa three times all for overnight in motorhome. It maybe because of Matthew but we could not stay outside. Too many mosquito. Also heard traffic more than before.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice campground. We'll be back for a longer stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the campground seemed nice and clean. Seemed a little noisy at night with traffic but the grounds were pretty.
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice Campground. Close to everything, including a truck wash that does all big rigs and trailers
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice KOA with fast and friendly staff. We plan to stay again on our next trip through the area.
Oct 21, 2016
We're tent campers and there were only a few sites, which were up near the office. The road noise (I-95 and Rt 17) was loud and added to that were many loud freight trains during the night. Adding to the noise pollution were a lot of honking geese in the middle of the night. It's a nice clean facility but not great for tenters.
Oct 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful. Close to Savannah. The lake was a plus and the swans were pretty.
Oct 19, 2016
Good friendly service, clean facilities and loved the pool.
Oct 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and professional.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful campground and very nice staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Great folks at check in and escort to site. Best thing I can say about them is they care!!
Oct 18, 2016
Everything was great.
Oct 17, 2016
This is always our first and last night going North and coming home. Make sure you have reservations. The sites are a bit tight, but level. Close to 95; easy to get in and out.
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful. Outrunning Matthew and found refuge here. Had to move once for a longer stay. Staff is outstanding and always friendly and willing to help. Clean camp ground despite Matthew's earlier wind damage. Can't say enough great things about KOA South.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place. Clean restrooms, friendly and very helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2016
The park was extremely well maintained especially considering that 4 days earlier Hurricane Mathew hit the area hard. The pull through sites up front are very big rig friendly. Staff was great. Still doing some clean up but it was obvious the staff had done a fantastic job. Also the park is close enough to historic Savannah and other activities. We will come back.
Oct 16, 2016
Facilities are generally good but much too close to highway. Too noisy because of that, especially if you are in a tent.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Even though there was great damage from the recent hurricane the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent facilities and get personal. Could not recommend it more highly.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Nice lake and plenty of tall trees.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Had to change our reservation twice due to hurricane Matthew. We were at Disney, had to evacuate. The staff couldn't have been more helpful & considerate. Our 6th time there this year. That's why we stop there. Thank you
Oct 07, 2016
This campground is beautiful and very relaxing. The 2 times I stayed her I was created be very friendly and knowledgeable personnel. I Was escorted to my site and was told if I had any issues how to contact someone if necessary. I also hhve additional stays scheduled
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facility.
Oct 07, 2016
Perfect, just what we needed. Will return, and will recommend to others.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
very nice Campground,will be back another time
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly and professional staff clean and easy to get around wish the storm had made us leave early would definitely recommend it
Oct 05, 2016
We loved the KOA. Tent sites are to close together.We had very loud talking/yelling tweens next to us.finally calmed down after 1:30 am.Then campers showed up next to us on the other side after 12 am. Slamming truck doors. Unloading etc. They really need a night patrol.Only way I would stay again is if we bought a camper.But KOA staff was great and scenery was beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay here and thank you for your comment. We will definitely look into a night patrol.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a beautiful site and everything was perfect and the people were very helpful in every way.
Oct 04, 2016
Loved this campground. Sites were large and grounds were beautiful.
Oct 04, 2016
Very relaxing, spaces not too close to each other, office was clean & welcoming, loved the swans!
Oct 04, 2016
There was absolutely no room to move and have slide-out extended. Our common area was 10x5 feet with dirt and not level, with construction tape. When staff were cleaning properties they used air blower which just moved dust onto campers. With all of the available land why put other campers within 5 feet of each other?
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
what a great place away from town but close enough to see all the stuff around. Loved the lake and all the trees. Folks were good and pleasureable. Would totally stay there again if ever in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff & campers.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice stay at your campground. I found it clean, nice sites, personnel very helpful, and of course the beautiful lake and swans.
Oct 03, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award