Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
As always, it is clean. Staff are friendly. The view of the lake and birds is gorgeous. Convenient location to Savannah. I'll be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Lake & birds are beautiful.
Sep 12, 2016
It was supposed to be two questions!
Sep 12, 2016
This is a well maintained campground set in the pine trees next to a lake inhabited by swans and geese. Even the generally seasonal/metered sites are sort of separated and most are neatly kept. Cabins appear like a great option for people without RVs.
Sep 12, 2016
We stopped without reservations. The check-in hostess was very friendly and asked a lot of questions so she could determine the best site. The bathrooms were impeccably clean. The campground could have used better street signage. The property includes a lake with huge swans. Just beautiful.
Sep 11, 2016
Very helpful staff. We had a nice stay However the sites were very tight and difficult to set up.
Sep 11, 2016
I have stayed at Savannah South many times and love it there.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful campground. I loved all the swans in the beautiful lake. My FAV thing at this campground was the clean bathrooms AND AIR CONDITIONED BATHHOUSE!!
Sep 10, 2016
We had a great time the staff was very helpful and friendly and nice the lake view was outstanding we will be back.Thanks to you all at savana Koa Nick and Joni
Sep 09, 2016
Nice location. Quiet. Amazing amount of swans in lake. Friendlybstaff
Sep 09, 2016
We love the cabins
Sep 09, 2016
The site we had Parking was tight...Too tight for a fire..We sat outside anyway .. But the Kamp Ground clean and Peaceful. . The scenery is beautiful..The people very friendly...
Sep 08, 2016
Exceptional camp ground. Kind of a tie share on wheels. Great location, reasonable rates. Best place we stayed during our six week adventure. If you want to fish as anon-resident, get your license at Walmart.
Sep 08, 2016
Friendly staff, great clean and cool restrooms, lovely pond with white swans. Good location just a short drive to downtown historic Savannah
Sep 08, 2016
Could not get good tv reception otherwise great.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean well kept park. The only negative is the lake. Green w/algea and smells. Not overwhelming but next to the water you can smell it.
Sep 07, 2016
Staying 5 days and was disappointed that we were assigned a site that was very short for our 5th wheel with little or no room to park the truck without taking up our 'patio' area. Sites very close together making sitting out uncomfortable. Back of camper on the edge of the main road thru to the permanent camper sites. Lots of loud vehicles passing very close night and day.
Sep 06, 2016
RELAXING
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great weekend thanks again for your great hospitality❤❤❤
Sep 06, 2016
Me and my family really enjoyed the stay
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great at this KOA. Only thing aggravating was the road noise from 17 and 95. Otherwise, very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff here is great.Asked to leave early due to the tropical storm coming and was very happy to receive a refund. The road are narrow and the route to the exit is not well marked. I wound up in the back section and was almost hit by a car going very fast out of the permanent section. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful pond. Great family friendly pool and playground. Wonderful, visible staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
We have stayed here many times and enjoy each stay whether it be long or short. They continue to make improvements between each stay. Great campground!
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Great stopover right near I95.
Sep 04, 2016
what a great little place. The swans and geese were incredible. The sad part about the stay was having to leave early because of tropical storm Hermine and we didn't decide to move inland until after checkout time -- they still reimbursed us for the night we had paid for but didn't use.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice campground store, great location. However, we were packed in like sardines. The site was so close to our neighbor we literally couldn't open our awning.
Sep 02, 2016
Good experience. Laundry Room clean. Although rain storm knocked out WiFi, staff made secured internet connection available to campers at the office. Much appreciated.
Sep 02, 2016
Unable to use washers because they were all in use. No one was there to empty the wash when done, and there was a sign that no washer should be left unattended. It was a nice campsite. Internet was not available the time we were there.
Sep 02, 2016
Love this KOA and staff!!!! Clean quiet a great place to stay... Love the swains
Sep 01, 2016
The campgrounds was nice, hover the pool was dirty due to elements from the trees and it appeared that it was not cleaned
Sep 01, 2016
Campground hosts friendly & helpful with info on tours. WiFi bandwidth limited.
Sep 01, 2016
A great place to stop and check out the area. They have several great restaurants.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice and clean campground, we had the patio site and it was great
Aug 30, 2016
Great time. Very clean
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful koa,swans,a lake you can fish in, paddleboats,clean,good store,great staff. We will be back again!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Nice level sites
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and very helpful employee's. I even was offered a job cleaning as I was seen cleaning my wife's loungechair. A smile in the morning and a wonderful sense of humor. Garanteed to return here. Thank-you all for a very positive exsperiance!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Close to I95. We loved watching the swans and ducks. Very clean
Aug 29, 2016
I would recommend this park to very one and I have. It was very relaxing. Love the cabin and the river. Enjoyed the swimming pool. The only problem there was is that my husband had trouble with the internet. Beautiful campground and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 28, 2016
Enjoy the cabins on the lake.
Aug 28, 2016
The stay was good, but the night traffic in that KOA was bad, bad! Motorcycles and pickups traveled all evening and night, to the point we got no sleep, one night the motorcycle came in late and the police were running up and down hwy 17 at 2:30 AM...The staff was very polite and very helpful.
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful, clean restrooms, fishing lake with swans..wow what else could you ask for. Also many new patio sites going in..enjoyed
Aug 27, 2016
We liked our site on the lake and enjoyed watching the swans. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
Great camping and verr friendly nice people.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
This was a very clean and friendly campground. Good tree coverage, which is always something I look for, and easy access off I95. I would recommend this campground to anyone!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award