Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2017
The facilities were great. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Had a problem contending with 3 large dogs that barked the entire 4 days we were there. Appeared that the owners did nothing to control them.
Jan 04, 2017
Very nice campsite with nice clean bathroom/shower and laundry. Especially loved the large pin with swans and geese.
Jan 04, 2017
we had stayed before, it is always good
Jan 03, 2017
older facility on a VERY busy road
Jan 03, 2017
WIFI was an issue.
Jan 03, 2017
We had an absolute blast here. If you have never been to Savannah before we would recommend the Old Town Trolley tour that picks you up at the campsite. A really first class operation. Our campsite was right on the lake, we had fun feeding the swans. Cannot say much for the fishing.... :) but we had fun trying. All in a great place and we will be back again very soon.
Jan 03, 2017
Deluxe patio sites are very nice but small for a large rig. Staff is very friendly and site is convenient to Savannah. Would stay here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Staff is VERY pleasant and nice. Our only thing is there is not much at campground. There is a nice pond with wild life that made iit beautiful. We would diffantly stay here again.
Jan 03, 2017
Conveniently located right off interstate. Staff was helpful and friendly. Enjoyed being able to fish.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Great KOA grounds, but most of all GREAT people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Nice clean, plenty of room on site.
Jan 02, 2017
Nice park. Friendly people. Loved he birds by he lake! A little cramped pulling a big rig out of site.
Jan 02, 2017
Helpful staff, nice level sites close to highway but quite. We would stay again to enjoy the lake and swans.
Jan 01, 2017
The Savannah South KOA was very clean and quiet. The sites were very nice and large. We really enjoyed our stay with them
Jan 01, 2017
Beautiful lake, friendly staff and fellow campers.
Jan 01, 2017
We enjoy staying at your campground as the sites are level,well maintained and the staff are very courteous and helpful.
Jan 01, 2017
Excellent Campground
Dec 31, 2016
Dumpsters are in a bad place and exit lanes change each day. Other than that nice and quite. Sites are a little close for really long rigs.
Dec 31, 2016
Park staff were great. The lodge was really nice. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly.
Dec 31, 2016
AN overnight this time, but always enjoy. We do muss the wine tasting.
Dec 31, 2016
We were very upset with the fact is was a trailer not a cabin. The pull out mattress was disgusting we ended up leaving the next day. We had a very horrible stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that your experience here was unacceptable and I have since addressed the situation with the pull-out sofa which has now been replaced. Thank you for your comment.
Dec 30, 2016
Excellent people very clean and well maintained quite Excellent clean very well maintained and great employees
Dec 30, 2016
Very nice place - beautiful store with wine section...great checkin - nice people...brought right to my site...they delivered wood and fire pit immediately - I forgot my cable connection cord and they had sold out but did what they could to try to find me one...everything very clean - booking again for me trip back
Dec 30, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for 1 night with our dog on our way to Helen, Georgia. Worked out perfect for us. Clean cabin on a nice lake/pond. It is a 20-25 minute drive from downtown Savannah but worth the money to get the camping experience while checking out downtown.
Dec 29, 2016
This is a large beautiful campground. We had a very lovely site by the lake. Lot's of beautiful birds to watch. Close to Savannah also!
Dec 29, 2016
Very nice staff. Always willing to answer questions or give assistance
Dec 29, 2016
Spaces are a bit tight,but management helps you get in. Great for an overnight stay.
Dec 29, 2016
Great clean campground. Very helpful with extending our stay a few days. Also super helpful is suggesting a Urgent Care facility when my wife had health issues.
Dec 29, 2016
Nice place !!
Dec 28, 2016
We enjoyed are stay
Dec 28, 2016
We stayed 3 nights over the Christmas weekend. Great access from I-95 without the traffic noise. Great WiFi. Level evenly spaced sites. Our only suggestion would be more lighting at K-9 for those late night walks. one of the best KOAs we've stayed at !
Dec 28, 2016
Great place. Thanks
Dec 28, 2016
The park was very clean as were the bathrooms and showers. The entire staff was curtious and very helpful when we had a problem. The staff patrolled the park all day and made sure the grounds were clean and all the trash was taken care of. Great job!
Dec 28, 2016
This is our 2nd year here. The staff are fantastic. The grounds are well kept, not perfect but then who is. The facilities are clean and up to date. Love it here.
Dec 27, 2016
Fantastic
Dec 27, 2016
Great place if on the lake. The spots are so close there is a parking jam. Sites are not clearly marked. The sitemap is outdated by at least three years according to staff.
Dec 27, 2016
Always a nice stay.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Everything was awesome! Staff very friendly and the grounds and cabin were very nicely kept. Will definitely be back!!
Dec 25, 2016
This KOA is beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly. The sites by the pond are gorgeous. We will stay again! 😍
Dec 25, 2016
Good staff--clean facilities--loud ducks---life is good!
Dec 24, 2016
Just a quick stop over for the night, the staff was great and accomidatin.
Dec 24, 2016
Great place
Dec 24, 2016
I always stop here. Very convenient, clean and great people.
Dec 22, 2016
Always a pleasant stay.
Dec 22, 2016
We LOVE this KOA...as long as we're by the bathrooms! We stayed in the cabins without a bathroom and were near bathrooms, which was convenient. But if we weren't near them, in the cold weather, it would be quite the cold walk. But we LOVE that the cabins were on the lake, what a view! Cabins were clean, campground was quiet.
Dec 21, 2016
Happy as usual. Love this place. Staff is outstanding!!!!
Dec 20, 2016
Staff were great. Always working to make the place better. Easy access to interstate, good food, gas.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award