Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely campground with lots of trees and beautiful lake with swans. We would definitely return.
Apr 13, 2015
It felt like a home away from home. I love that you offered towels, coffee pot, iron, anything that we needed
Apr 13, 2015
Outstanding friendly staff. Beautiful KOA.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean! Friendly staff and easy to book a spot. Nice lake for fishing and clean pool. Will stay here again.
Apr 13, 2015
We paid for a premium site but were given a miserable monthly site due to a sewer problem. The person who took us to our site was rude and told me to just pull it in even though the lot was not big enough for our RV.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean showers, clean pool, not a lot of road noise, close to Savannah and Tybee Island. Overall great place to stay. Trolley pickup was a great perk.
Apr 12, 2015
Overall satisfied with the exception of the rest room cleanliness.
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice koa. Would definitely go back and recommend. Beautiful setting and nice sites.. very friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Great campground. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. Great watching the swans. Peaceful.
Apr 12, 2015
great location with trolley to have a way to get back and forth to Savannah
Apr 11, 2015
The staff was fantastic and the sites were great. This was one of the best camping trips I have had in years. There was a staff person named Rose who went out of her way to help us with anything we asked. Never have we been treated by a staff person as good as she did. If you have an employee award program, she should definitely get that award.
Apr 11, 2015
Aside from the pesky gnats this park is very nice. Will be back.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
A typical transient RV park. Close-together parking. Near I-95. Noise from highway, trains and geese (in their lake). TV cable, utilities all worked well. Small dog park was helpful. Friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2015
Nice facility and wonderful people!
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
This is our 2nd time at Savannah South. We love it and will undoubtedly come back!
Apr 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and beautiful. We will return!
Apr 09, 2015
Always a wonderful stay with wonderful staff! Thanks again for a lasting RV experience.
Apr 09, 2015
Liked the site we had. Is there anyway to get site 51 next ?year in Dec. and again in April
Apr 09, 2015
Nice people , great cable and working internet . The koa at Rocky Mount, NC was poor. The internet was extremely slow and the owner very, very sarcastic. He did not like I was running water to clean my eye glasses. When I explained he said "yea right" No cable TV. I would never stay again. The sites that are not pull through are not close to being level. Shower only fair.
Apr 08, 2015
The park is clean, convenient off I95 and big rig friendly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The large lake was home to many beautiful white swans and ducks.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
The cabins are well kept and the view of the lake is gorgeous. The staff ate friendly and courteous. Wonderful. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 08, 2015
We liked it but wish it had a fire ring.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground with good facilities.
Apr 07, 2015
wonderful stay great staff will be back later this year for a week
Apr 07, 2015
Top notch! Enjoyed our short stay. Wild life was an added bonus.
Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful lake with very well kept clean facilities!
Apr 07, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Sites are too close for fire pits, though our neighbor was considerate and used the screen cover when they had a fire. I was still worried about the side tent on our camper.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Great stay .... Staff very friendly and helpful.... Grandson got a 11/2lb bass catch & release...Facebook worthy!
Apr 07, 2015
been here twice ... great site! will gladly return.
Apr 07, 2015
Overnight on the way home - great site, helpful staff, beautiful view.
Apr 06, 2015
We have stayed at Savannah South several times. The staff & Campground have always been very accomidating and helpful. Easy access to all sites & facilities, appropriate hours have made our stays very comforting. Thank You very much we'll be back. The Steelman's
Apr 06, 2015
Spent 5N/4D there. Very nice campground. Bathrooms clean, grounds in good shape. A little disappointed in site given. We have a 39' fifth wheel with double slides and were give the front site (33). This site was a little too small. We felt that since we were staying longer we should have been given a larger site. The larger sites were given to those passing through for one night.
Apr 06, 2015
Our cabin was great it was clean and really nice when we arrived. I loved all the swans and ducks and geese that came by to visit us. My son loved the pool ( I thought it was too cold to swim). The staff was super nice and brought a fire pit to our cabin.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
This KOA was fantastic ! Professional staff , Clean campground. The Walker's
Apr 06, 2015
sewage leak.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that we had a sewer leak while you were here, and since then we have fixed that problem. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will come stay with us again in the future.
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. I look forward to visiting again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you enjoyed your stay, may I ask why the "0" rating? Thank you.
Apr 05, 2015
site was a puddle and mud hole after a large rain. We asked 3 times to be moved. We stayed a week and watched peoole in and out nightly.But they told us we couldn't be moved. put down some sand. People not friendly and the site so small that the guy next to us opened his door which was in the back and was right at sewer pipe. When opening outside compartment it went over their picinic seat
Apr 05, 2015
It was an overnight stay and we were saddened by that. The campground was very clean and friendly. Wie hope to someday return. In the meantime we will spread the word to our friends and family.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Beautiful sites and the staff were all wonderful and very family related place to stay. I do love the fact it was complimentary row boats and the fishing was wonderful. I can't wait to go back again.
Apr 04, 2015
Wonderful experience, Came in after hours, was easy to figure/ navigate to site. Service Attendant in the Morning was awesome, even referred to savings package. Very informative, Loved the fact there was a Store which had Actual repair parts and service equipment. Mike And Cara Roberts

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.