Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Stay here often due to easy access to I95. Always very friendly and helpful staff. Only improvement I would like to see would be to improve the roadway over the exit road. Tight turns involved for bigger rigs.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Really nice park and after 2 weeks of lease my Goldens loved to walk free.
Aug 13, 2015
Convenient calm setting with little road noise. Great staff.
Aug 12, 2015
The geese were very aggressive.
Aug 12, 2015
Great very nice and friendly people. Very helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
La piscine manquait d'entretien
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful grounds, cleanest bathrooms ever!!! Awesome experience and we will definitely be back!!!!! Thank you all very much.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location & friendly staff. The playground was great. The sites need more gravel or concrete slabs... it rained while we were there & it was a muddy mess. They also need a fire pit at each site.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very clean cabin 5 feet away from a beautiful lake. The bathrooms were very well kept and the staff was very helpful and polite!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite! Love the lake and the birds!
Aug 10, 2015
There were excessive bugs - possibly fleas? - on our front porch. A path to and from the cabin's front door would be helpful when it rains. We were stuck going through a mud pit to go to the bathroom.
Aug 10, 2015
The sewer connection was too high to match the level of the site. It was very difficult to drain the tanks.
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp site. Really neat how overnighters and long term are segregated. Cabins are super. Only issue We had was VERY FEW people picked up after their pets and people walking animals with alcohol and not picking up after pets.
Aug 09, 2015
Lovely, friendly, clean. We absolutely LOVED our little cabin on the water. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a good time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Fish tough to catch, tried everything but live bait because I didn't want to catch the many turtles in the lake. the only complaint is that ants got in my car and bit me all the way home.
Aug 09, 2015
Always a great park, very clean and wooded with a lake. we stay here when traveling 95
Aug 08, 2015
CLEAN facilities and location, great easy pull through site. Stayed single night on longer trip, worked out great being close to I-95 and facilities were spotless, staff was friendly and nice!
Aug 08, 2015
The most beautiful KOA we've been to. The swans are awesome! Always make a point to stay here when visiting/passing through Savannah!
Aug 07, 2015
Nicely kept up
Aug 07, 2015
Very brief stay but very nice. Everything was clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Convenient location, nice setting, clean; sites are very small for a large motor home, otherwise would be a higher rating.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at Savannah South many times in the past and intend to stay there many more times. We have always been treated very well. Very friendly staff and grounds are always kept clean.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a level site. The campground was clean. The lake and the swans there were very nice. Very easy on and off of I95. We visited Savannah from this campground and it was pretty convenient. Go to the Smokin Pig down the road for good barbecue.
Aug 06, 2015
Just stayed 1 night, so not much to say.
Aug 06, 2015
Only issue was the monthly folks zooming by us every morning at 5 to 6 AM going to work.
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful stop for an overnight stay or a few days of sightseeing. Great pull through a and easy in and out.
Aug 05, 2015
Have stayed there often. Nice campground. Clean
Aug 04, 2015
Nice setting, convenient to the freeway.
Aug 04, 2015
We love your campground!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Besides the excellent facilities, the knowledgeable, friendly, and caring staff make staying here a pleasure.
Aug 04, 2015
Only stayed one night. It rained most of the night. Very little grass here so the sites and campground as a whole are sand and mud pits.
Aug 04, 2015
Pleasant staff. Nice cabin.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
There was a HUGE problem with standing water and mosquitoes! We couldn't step out of the camper without being enveloped in mosquitoes! Sites were significantly unlevel.
Aug 03, 2015
The deluxe cabin was right on the pond giving the best view to see. The fishing made for great family fun.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Just passing through, enjoyed the pool and clean restrooms, fills up fast so call ahead!
Aug 03, 2015
They came thru in a pinch. Had a emergency funeral in Richmond hill and coming from N. Mi.. I needed a place. They made it all happen in a very busy season for them. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a nice stay. We only wish there was more privacy between the sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Everything clean and perfect. Late check in was easy at 4:30 am. Cabins unbelievably close to the lake. Cabins also incredibly sound proofed, despite the fact the cabins are mere feet apart I was shocked to see large family had moved in next door, I hadn't heard a sound.
Aug 02, 2015
30 amp hook up was limited. Access to pond felt limited to camper/rv with tent and cabin rentals between hook up and pond. Facility clean. Easy checkin/out. Pet friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Always a pleasant stop, friendly staff, great location, we had a nice graveled site for our motorhome.
Aug 02, 2015
Southern hospitality at its finest w/this staff! Very clean facility-bathrooms/showers/pool/property. Dog friendly. Free boat rental for lake, free dvd rental, good conv. store w camping items and snacks. Cant wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
Nice, clean location and facilities. Courteous staff. Best wifi we've found at any campground we've stayed at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.