Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Beautiful river viewing of water fowl life. I saw swans, egrets, geese and ducks. The turtles were also not to be ignored. Nice tent sites, just wish they were more wooded.
May 10, 2016
well maintained and clean. close to the interstate for easy access. Wide spots.
May 10, 2016
Great property! Have stayed in the cabins as well which are amazing! First time camping in an RV at this KOA. Managed to camp on a lake front site! My family and I highly recommend this property! Bring your kayaks and fishing poles!
May 10, 2016
Nice campground with paved roads. As with most KOAs the wireless internet was very poor - had to use my phone hotspot to get to the internet. Internet is now much more important than cable TV.
May 10, 2016
We absolutely loved our camping cabin!!
May 10, 2016
Good place to stay, we liked it.
May 09, 2016
we always stay in savannah on our way to florida. We have never had a bad experience.
May 09, 2016
It was just for one night. Great location and quiet. We were travelling in a 43' and towing a vehicle. We were escorted to our site! Nice touch. Will definitely return when in the area.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very clean. well run. Easy access from I 95.
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Lake needed more fish in it
May 08, 2016
Awesome RV park, and great hosts! Glad to stay there again and again! Convenient, Clean and Courteous!!
May 08, 2016
We couldn't even open our awning. Our spot was extremely small. Was not a last minute reservation.
May 07, 2016
We liked it except for road noise and narrow roads. We understand that's the nature of this KOA and that's why we gave it a great rating. Very friendly staff, clean and warm restrooms and shower facilities. Nice, clean store. We will stay again.
May 07, 2016
Great place to stay.
May 07, 2016
Very clean, accommodating staff, nice location on lake withe trees for shade. Some noise at night from close by road and train, otherwise very good place to stay!
May 06, 2016
We have stayed twice and both times were great...people friendly, lots to do, and we felt safe. My two complaints are that our cabin was not swept out so we had to do it before unpacking and there were many bugs around including a bee that hovered around our porch the whole time. It would be good if you could spray for bugs:-)
May 06, 2016
We just loved it. It was quiet. The view of the lake was awesome. My husband enjoyed the fishing. I enjoyed looking at the water and wild life. We had everything we needed.Close to everything. Savannah, Tybee Is. and others. We plan to come back.
May 06, 2016
We were disappointed with this KOA, which is why we left early. First, we felt like sardines we packed in so close. Second, the swimming pool was not clean, and third, the roads were not big enough for two RV's to pass each other and very confusing. Because there was only one road in and out, it was very busy and very load.
May 06, 2016
Beautiful! We loved the Swans, Geese and Commorants! Easy drive into Savannah.
May 06, 2016
Good place! Easy pull throughs. Much better than our last visit as sites have been leveled and graveled - at least ours was. New "premium" sites being installed with asphalt and much improved amenities. We had thought this was just an OK spot for an overnight - it is much better now
May 06, 2016
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Easy access off highway. Very clean bathroom and shower facilities. Easy access to campsites. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2016
Wish I could have stayed longer. Staff very helpful.
May 05, 2016
Very noisy, loud motorcycle leaves at 5 am every morning. Small parking area for your vehicle.
May 05, 2016
Love this KOA. Last Oct. we became engaged here. This time thru we stayed as a married couple.
May 05, 2016
sites are too close together - your awning is literally over your neighbors sewer hose
May 05, 2016
Park is too tight for big rigs
May 05, 2016
It was a great stay! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Thanks
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
The bathhouses were spotless and the park was clean. Our site was awful! It was right beside a drainage ditch with standing water and the mosquitoes were swarming. We were in #60. This site had a tree that made backing in very difficult. Our neighbors were so close they set up their grill 2 feet BEHIND our camper! We will stay somewhere else next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay here. I hope you will give us another chance to make your stay more enjoyable the next time you are in the area.
May 03, 2016
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff. Close to downtown Savannah, Old Time Trolley picked us up at campground.
May 03, 2016
Great time and had loads of fun.
May 03, 2016
We were very happy with our stay at the Savannah KOA. All staff members were very helpful and friendly. We plan on returning to this KOA!
May 03, 2016
Great views, nice cabin, staff was very helpful. Wished we had another day!
May 03, 2016
Very clean. Great staff
May 03, 2016
Lovely setting with many trees, ponds, swan and geese. There was however, a lot of vehicle traffic including a motorcycle through the park in the early morning hours.
May 02, 2016
Very nice, convenient to Savannah . Easy to get in and out of. Enjoyed our stay.
May 02, 2016
Everyone here was terrific!
May 02, 2016
Was perfect for our visit to Savannah, easy in and back. Would stay here again.
May 01, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Quite a little traffic noise though.
May 01, 2016
Beautiful and friendly facility
May 01, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Very friendly, helpful staff.
May 01, 2016
Wonderful place and very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean in every aspect.
May 01, 2016
Some traffic noise..bit campground was very quiet and staff very accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award