Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Pleasant staff. Nice cabin.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
There was a HUGE problem with standing water and mosquitoes! We couldn't step out of the camper without being enveloped in mosquitoes! Sites were significantly unlevel.
Aug 03, 2015
The deluxe cabin was right on the pond giving the best view to see. The fishing made for great family fun.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Just passing through, enjoyed the pool and clean restrooms, fills up fast so call ahead!
Aug 03, 2015
They came thru in a pinch. Had a emergency funeral in Richmond hill and coming from N. Mi.. I needed a place. They made it all happen in a very busy season for them. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2015
We had a nice stay. We only wish there was more privacy between the sites.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice campground. Everything clean and perfect. Late check in was easy at 4:30 am. Cabins unbelievably close to the lake. Cabins also incredibly sound proofed, despite the fact the cabins are mere feet apart I was shocked to see large family had moved in next door, I hadn't heard a sound.
Aug 02, 2015
30 amp hook up was limited. Access to pond felt limited to camper/rv with tent and cabin rentals between hook up and pond. Facility clean. Easy checkin/out. Pet friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Always a pleasant stop, friendly staff, great location, we had a nice graveled site for our motorhome.
Aug 02, 2015
Southern hospitality at its finest w/this staff! Very clean facility-bathrooms/showers/pool/property. Dog friendly. Free boat rental for lake, free dvd rental, good conv. store w camping items and snacks. Cant wait to go back!
Aug 02, 2015
Nice, clean location and facilities. Courteous staff. Best wifi we've found at any campground we've stayed at.
Aug 02, 2015
Site 62 is difficult to back in but it's a wonderful site.
Aug 01, 2015
It was very clean and nice facilities. Beautiful lake with swans. We loved it!
Aug 01, 2015
Great KOA, cabin was comfortable with great view, clean restrooms with plentiful hot water and no waiting!
Aug 01, 2015
By far my favorite campground! Rose was the greatest welcome committee and Hunter was a worker! From the beginning to end everyone was amazing including the swans. Thank you to Ruth for making up our change and always sharing a smile. The complete crew made the stay the best vacation ever. By far a quality campground with a great crew! Thank you from OHIO! You made our year! xo
Jul 31, 2015
We first visited a few months ago and enjoyed our stay so we returned recently. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. All of the staff was very friendly. This KOA will be our base whenever we visit the Savannah area.
Jul 31, 2015
Super friendly staff, bathrooms were updated and very clean. Short drive to Savannah, would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice friendly staff! Breakfast for campers was fantastic! Fun to socialize with other campers during breakfast.
Jul 30, 2015
Staff is very nice.....sites are good.....we'll do this again!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
This campground is a great spot to enjoy camping.
Jul 29, 2015
We were able to check in early... very pleasant staff and the cabin was clean with amazing views :)
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campsite.
Jul 29, 2015
very friendly nice treed site.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
sites very close to each other. ok for a quick over night only.
Jul 28, 2015
People replacing engines next to us spilling over into our site. Dogs barking outside for hours, staff drives by and smiles. I fell sorry for the people with the motorhome problem...but it is not my problem. If anyone there really cared someone could have offered me a different site or reduced rate or something...I got an unhappy experience!
Jul 28, 2015
It is really clean and everyone is nice there
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. The only thing sites are so close to one another. Rose and Jackie are so nice and friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean public facilities and easy access to camp sites
Jul 27, 2015
What a lovely place to stay. Four of us ladies met at this campground to stay while visiting Savannah. Every staff member was kind and helpful. A fire pit was brought to the site, fire wood was brought to our site, and the place was very clean! Thank you for an amazing experience. We are already talking about coming back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Rose was extremely helpful in seeing up a tour in Savannah during our stay. The campground exceeded or expectations.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved being able to allow our grandson to fish without fishing license. Nice and clean campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Super easy to find, to check in, to pull into spot. Well-maintained campground, love that the bathroom/shower area is AIR CONDITIONED.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 26, 2015
We were well satisfied.
Jul 25, 2015
A very nice park. The restrooms are the best we've ever experienced. The entire park is great!
Jul 25, 2015
very nice place
Jul 25, 2015
Third stay at this KOA. Staff absolutely excellent in all respects. Check in was a breeze. Guided to site by easiest route for our rig. The bath house is a bit dated, but it is well maintained. The pool after a long, hot day was a delight! Will stay again without hesitation.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Great location, easy access to interstate and Savavah. Well kept and great services.
Jul 23, 2015
Just an overnighter but I think we may come back for a longer stay in the future. Good location, nice grounds, good level site, nice pool. All was well!
Jul 23, 2015
L'emplacement est très bien, bien entretenu, les gens sont courtois et très disponible.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great stay .check in was easy very friendly. Pool was clean and very relaxing.would definitely stay again.
Jul 23, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps