Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful Campground, friendly staff. Kids loved use of boats and rec center. We will be back!
Sep 16, 2013
I would have liked more activities for children. The site did not have a grill or firepit.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The swans and the grounds were outstanding.
Sep 16, 2013
The sites are way too close together. An hour after we arrived, a camper pulled in right next to us making barely enough room for our awning. Thankfully they left the next morning so we at least had some breathing room the 2nd day. We were also disappointed that there were no grills or firepits at the sites, & no kids activities. Must just be a stopover for most RVers, not a place to vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi...your site was very narrow, and we did tell our staff to make sure that larger RVs should be put elsewhere. September is very slow here! We are short on activities until things get back in full swing!
Sep 16, 2013
site was a bit small.It seems because we have a small RV (20') we're always "squished" into a very small site even though there are larger sites available. Would have appreciated a larger space. Great restaurant recommendation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI...we are sorry that the site was not to your liking. You booked a "value" site and the only one available was this one. Please advise us next time that a site is too small and we will move you!
Sep 15, 2013
We a had a great visit! Thanks.
Sep 13, 2013
The park had lots of pine trees but it is well maintained. There isn't much grass either. All and all its clean and sites are large and easy to access. We love the lakes with the swans. Very peacefully. We camped with our motor home. Will stop there again, if we can.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
What a lovely friendly little campground!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Loved the wooded area and lake with all the swans, geese, and ducks. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again!
Sep 10, 2013
not worth my time
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We live south of Daytona and plan to use this park as our first day stop to anywhere north. We like to be able to have dinner in Savannah. The park is easy in and out for the type of travel we do.
Sep 09, 2013
Every trip in and out of Florida we stay here. We love this KOA, sometimes we stay overnight and other times for a week. Our only complaint this trip was the campers who live there were driving way too fast in and out of the main road. Please tell them to slow down. Thank you for a fantastic stay, again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you keep coming back. We hear you about the fast drivers. We are looking into portable speed bumps to help get people to slow down.
Sep 09, 2013
The campground was away from traffic although RR noise could be heard during the night. Pleasant staff- very courteous and knowledgeable. Site became undesirable - on the main access road to permanent/seasonal sites and traffic was a nuisance at night due to lights. Motorcycles were numerous - more noticeable at start and end of business day. Did not use the pool or lake amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that your stay wasn't perfect. We hear you about the motorcyles (and sometimes cars with loud mufflers). We will address this right away.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
People that stay there as monthly are treated poorly I think. I have stayed at other camp gounds and never paid over 80.00 for electric for a month. At KOA 150. + was our last month with them... Pat and Jackie in the office are great the others in office need to go take classes on customer service... have any thing stolen there its like oh well here's the police number not our concern.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you felt our electric rates were high. We had a swelting August, and sometimes residents who live in metered sites do not realize how quickly it adds up. I did not hear that you had a theft...but in general the only thing we can do is contact the police for assistance.
Sep 05, 2013
Campground is very nice. Extremely well maintained.. We stayed here in a fifth wheel while sightseeing in savannah
Sep 05, 2013
I liked this campground, sites were a little narrow, but manageable. People were friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Awesome wonderful place to stay and great friendly people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you had a great time. Please come back!
Sep 04, 2013
A wonderful stay the staff was very friendly. We will come back for a visit!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
KOA was clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's we have visited with regards to customer service. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! I'm glad we made your stay enjoybale.
Sep 04, 2013
The campground itself is quite nice, restroom and shower nice and clean and also cool. Cabin we stayed in however was not cool. Aircon was not working and despite our advising the staff they did not fix it or move us to another cabin. It did not work the whole night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi. Given that we are still sweltering here I am so sorry that you spent an uncomfortable night in our Kabin. Our staff should have moved you since we did have another available. This is unacceptable to me, and I am refunding your night's stay. I appreciate your comments!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The cabins and bathhouse was clean.(the men's maybe not so clean) Overall great 1st time camping experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We have stayed many times and always enjoy our stay! everyone is friendly and professional. we will be back:)
Sep 01, 2013
very nice indeed
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice
Sep 01, 2013
Already telling our frinds about your Deluxe cabins. Love the swans on the lake. Hope to return soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please come back! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2013
great campground have stayed there many times
Aug 31, 2013
Our stay was good. The staff was great and everyone we met, whether staff or guest, was very friendly. My biggest problem is that the sites are too close together. I felt like I was in a can of sardines.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you had a good stay. Sorry that you felt a bit cramped...we are indeed an older campground that was built when big rigs were unheard of! We try to make up for it with great staff, amenities and service. Hope you come back!
Aug 31, 2013
Bathhouse too far away from spot 44...Mother is 90 years old and could not walk that far but still enjoy ourself

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had such a long hike. If you can, please mention next time that you'd like to be closer to the restrooms. We'll do everything we can to accommodate you.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
pool was a little murky looking is it the chemicals they use?? Right off the main drag we were traveling so convenient for an over night stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi -- yes we did have a problem with the pool that week. A few heavy rains made the chemicals out of balance...and it took a few days to get it perfectly balanced again. If the water was unsafe, however, we would have closed the pool.
Aug 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.