Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2016
Everything is great from check in to leaving. I would like to see less dirt in the sites and paving or gravel.
Feb 21, 2016
Easy to get to off of the interstate. Sites were dry and solid. Close to historic Savannah. We camped in a motorhome towing a car.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 19, 2016
Very happy with our stay
Feb 18, 2016
we only stayed 2 nights but enjoyed the campground and would definitely stay there again.
Feb 18, 2016
Pros: clean, pretty campground, nice workers, cool store, hot water in bath house, pretty lake and swans Cons: no front gate along with no code to get in to bath house, very small site
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly and personable. Everyone was helpful guided us into our site. Nice and clean. We will be back.Very convenient to get on and off I95.
Feb 17, 2016
Good staff was very helpful and friendly
Feb 17, 2016
Pleasant campground, helpful and friendly staff. Well cared for facilities.
Feb 16, 2016
We took our mother in law with us on this trip so we rented a cabin for her to stay in. One of our children wanted to stay with her so that she wouldn't be alone and there was a pull out bed in the living room. Unfortunately the pull out bed was equipped with an inflatable mattress and there was no air pump to be found. We didn't discover this until after the office had closed.
Feb 16, 2016
Charming site w friendly staff. Close to highway which made it a bit noisy and there was a train but we were tired so neither bothered us much. One night stop super spot.
Feb 16, 2016
We stopped for the night and awoke to a beautiful view of the lake full of swans. Staff was great.
Feb 15, 2016
It was Wonderful! The view of the lake from our kozy kabin was spectacular, and what a great place for walking. It would be helpful if the heater had a thermostat instead of needing to run all the time. It would be more economical and safer. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We went for a long weekend getaway and really enjoyed it. Our only complaint was the playground area was just lots of dirt with only a swing, but it did look as though it was maybe under renovation. Loved looking at the swans and other water birds. Also perfect for our dogs with the fenced in doggie run and other dog walk area.
Feb 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA when we visit Savannah. The view of the lake from the cabins is awesome! We also appreciate the upgraded shower heads in the bath house!
Feb 15, 2016
nice breakfast, Wine & cheese brought us together with other campers.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice stopover and works for a few days rest as well. Nice folks in the office and on the grounds.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice clean and neat park. Easy off and on 95. Just close enough to 95 but not too close for noise. Just right.
Feb 14, 2016
OK for just an overnight stay, but sites are so close together you can hear the people in the camper next to you. TOO CLOSE
Feb 14, 2016
Very friendly and excellent.
Feb 13, 2016
Great laundry, and showers. Very clean grounds, quiet even though close to I-95.Helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely return on next trip south.
Feb 13, 2016
We stayed here a few years ago while encounter to FL and really enjoyed it. This campground is well located, and the people here are so fantastic! Plan on returning for sure!
Feb 13, 2016
A pleasant surprise after a long day on the road. After staying at a series of over-rated, under-appealing campgrounds, this KOA stole the show. It has a real campground feel; it is clean and tidy; it has wide campsites; it has a nice staff. What more can you ask for: Oh yeah, it has a lake and swans!
Feb 12, 2016
we make this a required stop when going so.great service and level convenient sites are great after a long day on the road howard / dorothy
Feb 12, 2016
Nice neighbors,clean, pet friendly,Need to fix the GPS info.
Feb 12, 2016
very good, thank you
Feb 11, 2016
I'm very early in this type of camping. For me it felt extravigant. The people were very kind and helpful. Probably out of my price for the long term.
Feb 11, 2016
Pieceful and relaxing, fish weren't biting like we would have liked but it was cold and we still caught a few! Nice cabin, clean and right on water! Loved it 😊
Feb 11, 2016
Only negative...awful internet
Feb 10, 2016
This is our usual stop on the way south. Always a very pleasant stay!!
Feb 10, 2016
Clean in all areas. Spacious. Will stay there again when in area. Well stocked store and friendly folks
Feb 09, 2016
Staff member went "above and beyond" in helping us with an electrical problem - a service very much appreciated!
Feb 09, 2016
Stayed one night on South bound leg of my trip and one night on return leg. Staff friendly, bathrooms great, location excellent.
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly, helpful, clean, reasonable rate
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Nice park and very friendly staff.
Feb 07, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful and responsive. Friendly and cooperative to all. Bathrooms were very clean and heated. Can't say enough about helpfulness of staff. Definitely will staff at this campground in the future.
Feb 07, 2016
Been their before and we love the koa and the area. We will go back.
Feb 06, 2016
Beautiful place, friendly staff.... what else can be said. I wish we had more time to visit!
Feb 06, 2016
nice friendly people. clean and easy to find off of 1-95
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Beautiful park south of Savannah. Easy on and off 95 but no road noise. Sites are gravel but level and wooded. Laundry was clean just behind office and store. Loved the lake and all the swans. Definitely would stay again. We were in a 33 ft motor home.
Feb 04, 2016
Nice place to stay, we loved the lake and the beautiful swans.
Feb 04, 2016
Love this place! It'spretty, with the lake, tall pines and deciduous trees, and sounds of birds and frogs. The lake has turtles galore, swan, cormorant, cackling geese, seagulls, and egret. A great blue heron male was there on my last, and cardinals could be seen or heard often in January. There is a pool, playground, very small dog area, and lots of places to walk. Wish there were more benches!
Feb 04, 2016
Loved the swans on the lake in front of our cabin.
Feb 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Some of the cleanest bath house I have seen. Will definitely be back
Feb 04, 2016
very peaceful and beautiful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award