Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Great place to stay... Very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2015
Very clean nice appearance
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
The grounds and showers were clean and accessible. I liked that a recreation room with couches and tables,(TV and pool table )was available till 9pm as was the pool. The site is right off a fairly busy road but it quiets at night. I was placed very close between two large RV's and found that uncomfortable, hence I only gave it 4 stars. This is not remote camping but it is family friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
Cable did not work and we were told there is nothing he could do about it and so a three day stay with no cable and no other offers to fix it or connect to another sight. Walk into the store and no one speaks to you! Not very friendly
Sep 18, 2015
Great place, this trip only stayed for an overnight, coming back from North Carolins, use it mostly for base camp while visiting Savanna.
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful campground! Clean and quiet! We had the perfect lot right on the lake, and loved having the swans and geese visit us each day.
Sep 18, 2015
Another 1 nite stop. clean, friendly,and convenient.
Sep 18, 2015
I loved the swans on the lake Majestic
Sep 18, 2015
People at the counter are rude. Spots too coos together. Ok for a night off the road but would not vacation here
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff!
Sep 17, 2015
Super nice office staff, nice campsite, good bathroom facilities, kept neat. Had to leave early because of bad rain, office refunded unused days, very much appreciated.
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent park. Clean well-kept bathrooms and showers. Well maintained grounds. Very good store. Lower cost than most parks. Conveniently located within mile of Interstate Highway.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
As always, great stay at Savannah South. Friendly staff, close to the Interstate and shopping is close.
Sep 17, 2015
Lovely View on the lake with the swans... But campsites to close for comfort.
Sep 16, 2015
I went with my daughter's, it was safe and very clean. We stayed in a cabin, it was beautiful right on the lake. Swans and ducks were beautiful to watch as the sun came up. It was very quiet, staff was so nice! We have told everyone about it.
Sep 15, 2015
It was awesome keep up the good work
Sep 15, 2015
A 2 day relaxing stop on our way to Pennsylvania for a couple weeks. Great place to stay and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2015
We were VERY impressed with the KOA Staff Friday night. Our cabin had fleas and they quickly checked us in to another WONDERFUL cabin! Thank you for your quick response, working overtime and the upgrade! We LOVE Savannah South KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
Staff is very helpful and friendly! This is the second year in a row we have stayed here
Sep 14, 2015
We loved it and will be back. It was the most relaxing time.
Sep 14, 2015
It was my first time with my boys, and it will not be our last time. We enjoyed it. And we enjoyed the couple that thought me and my boys how to fish. 👍🏾
Sep 14, 2015
We love this location, always clean, great people, great facilities. We WILL be back.
Sep 14, 2015
We couldn't even believe how great it was. The campsite was clean and maintained well, our cabin was alongside the lake, and swans greeted us each morning on the water! Checking in and out was unbelievably streamlined, and the staff was happy and cooperative the whole time we were there. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice KOA Enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Good as usual.
Sep 11, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT!!! PERSONNEL, BATHROOM WERE VERY CLEAN, AND PARK WAS KEPT CLEAN NO PROBLEMS
Sep 11, 2015
Campsites are a bit close together, but the staff is very friendly. Lots of available cable channels and great wifi at our site.
Sep 10, 2015
Our site was nice with partial shade. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Great for stopover and for visiting Savannah
Sep 09, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were great,and air conditioned.
Sep 09, 2015
A great place. Clean. Cheerful and helpful staff. The campgrounds are on a lake with swans and ducks. Loved it even with all the rain.
Sep 09, 2015
I have visited twice in less that two weeks. Staff is friendly and always always glad to help. Very clean and a beautiful location that is both accessible and very well situated nestled among beautiful trees! I will return!
Sep 08, 2015
Very good camp ground. Clean, friendly, plenty of things for the kids to do
Sep 08, 2015
Very impressed with Savannah KOA. Bathrooms very clean and air conditioned. Store exceptional, able to by wine if your so inclined. Laundry room nice and dryers hot, doesn't cost arm and a leg. Staff very helpful and personable. Forgot medication for my animals they were able to give me name and local number of local vet, that was a load off my mind!! Great and lovely place. Highly recommend
Sep 08, 2015
Overnight stay. Worked out well.
Sep 08, 2015
Sewer connection was a little higher than normal. Staff and cleanliness were outstanding.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place. A little too buggy for our tastes. But a nice place overall.
Sep 08, 2015
nice place friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, and wonderful view overlooking the lake!
Sep 07, 2015
Larry & Jackie Watson are fantastic people and made are stay very enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2015
Our stay was great, the staff was very helpful and we cannot wait to come back again!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Great location & easy access
Sep 06, 2015
I was great.. The cabin was clean and I loved being right on the lake. The bathrooms were cleaned in a regular basis and well stocked. The pool was clean and perfect with the kiddie pool. Swans and Geese everywhere..
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice and clean and staff is wonderful!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps