Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable and the campgrounds were immaculate. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Washrooms very clean as well as laundry area. Love the ponds with the ponds they are breeding.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Excellent restroom/shower facility. Wifi was the only down fall. It was working intermittently. (In and out)
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice campground well taken care of, laundry was a bit tiny for the place but that's all.
Mar 28, 2017
It is a very busy park! The Proximity to I-95 makes it a perfect rest stop. The facilities are clean and we'll maintained. There is a pool to relax in and a nice pond full of Swans. Plenty of stores and restaurants are very close by.
Mar 28, 2017
We stop here every time we come through this way.
Mar 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Loved the cabins on the lake
Mar 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time! It was a beautiful campground, the only complaint I have is the location. With it being so close to the interstate and the main road in town, there was a lot of traffic noise. But, if we have the chance, we will be back!
Mar 27, 2017
Very popular location. Even the "overflow" sites were occupied. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Mar 27, 2017
couldn,t be any better
Mar 27, 2017
Always an outstanding visit
Mar 27, 2017
The only problem occurred in the bathhouse when I showered. When someone flushed a toilet or started another shower, the water in my shower went cold for a few seconds. Didn't last long, but was a bit of a shock!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Nice facility, helpful people.
Mar 26, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Not too far from Savannah and convenient to I-95. Nice spaces, good separation, a pretty lake with geese and swans, and very nice facilities.
Mar 26, 2017
4 person cabins bunk beds (which we did not need for sleeping) where smaller that usual which made for more space in cabin for those cooler or rainy evenings! Beautiful setting on lake for cabins.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice place,helpful people, noisy motorcycles,couldnt get to propane because of rv parked in circle around lane
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Great campground. Very clean excellent staff
Mar 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in a Kamping Kabin overlooking the lake. Beautiful sunrise. Grounds and facilities very clean and well-kept. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 25, 2017
I have stayed here at least 6 times over the years. It is always clean. Everyone is always so friendly. See you next year
Mar 25, 2017
Très beau Camping, le personnel très gentil et professionnels. J'ai aimé la tranquillité, bravo! Continuez vôtre beau travail et les sites son parfait.
Mar 25, 2017
One of the VERY BEST KOA's we have eve stayed at. Loved everything about it! Beauthiful sites and wonderful staff!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Easy access from I95. Campground was lovely.
Mar 25, 2017
Loved the lake scene, clean and quiet park
Mar 25, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed at!!!! Nice people, very clean, has a really nice lake and the store was well stocked! We will be back next year!!!
Mar 24, 2017
Nice campground, nice staff and work campers, very helpful.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Nice location. A bit of train and road noise. Well laid out sites.
Mar 23, 2017
Poor WiFi. Lacked enough dog waste receptacles. Some very narrow roads. Sites vary narrow for current models of RVs to park along side. Many permanent residents with so-so looking "camps". Dog park mostly loose dirt, no safety entrance ( air lock style double gating).
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful experience. Very well run with good people. Level site. Easy in and out. Will be back!!
Mar 23, 2017
Nice lakefront and great place for pets! Would stay again. VTSNOWBIRDS
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Pretty sites.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice campground. A bit crowded - we had to back our large motorhome out of our pull through site because the towable in the site next to us was in our way.
Mar 21, 2017
Awesome time, made better by an awesome staff!!!!
Mar 21, 2017
the entire staff was great .Larry & Larry And they wives did a great job .Frendly people,always smiling
Mar 21, 2017
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Will stay again, and I have already recommended this location to others. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2017
Clean park, easy access from highway but not too close, friendly staff, I would stay here again.
Mar 20, 2017
friendly staff. They kindly accommodated our late arrival. Facilities were clean and amenities were impressive! A Great weekend getaway!
Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic was able to spend time with the family in one of the cabins and also at one of the RV sites. Can't wait for another family vacation at this location
Mar 20, 2017
Outstanding campground! Love staying here!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy