Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
great place, easy on and off, Please don't sell cookies that are out of date.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment. We go through the store frequently to check expiration dates, so I will look into why you were sold expired cookies. Thanks again and please come back!
Jun 08, 2015
We come every year. Best KOA we've seen by far. Can't beat the lake and fishing.
Jun 08, 2015
This is a great location. Loved the lake, wildlife, and boating. The people were friendly and helpful. It would have been great if the pool was open earlier in the morning, and the cabin was a bit moldy/musty.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean, bueatiful grounds. Will be returning. Loved the lake side view from the cabin. Great rates.
Jun 08, 2015
Lots of mosquitos
Jun 08, 2015
Felt like you was on top of your neighbor. Parking in front of office horrible when others are in the exit trying to leave. The fishing, ducks, atmosphere and employees were great.
Jun 08, 2015
Super clean and family friendly!
Jun 08, 2015
WE were very impressed, beautiful lake with beautiful birds. Service was great, Immediately delivered a fire pit and fire wood upon request. Very clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Easy access from I-95. Clean and friendly park. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Near Savannah's south side and downtowm.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
just a quick over night in a 1 room cabin.....very clean facility.....friendly helpful staff.....will go back!!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful park
Jun 07, 2015
This was an overnight stay for us. CG was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Jun 06, 2015
Great very clean with friendly helpful people
Jun 06, 2015
The lake is beautiful and peaceful
Jun 06, 2015
Very helpfull staff Great restrooms and very clean!
Jun 05, 2015
Could be a really nice park if they would clean the sites of debree after the storms. Flooding at the sites and road ways during heavy rain. Nice lake. Very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Was a very nice stop for us. Even though we only stayed one night, all was adequate, staff was very friendly and we liked the help with parking our travel trailer. Thanks so much!
Jun 05, 2015
Great staff,good rates, convienent off highway, but no paved sights.
Jun 05, 2015
Great overnight stop. Close to I-95 with easy on and off. Typical KOA with a friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2015
We've stayed here several times. Love the wine selections. The wildlife on the lakes is really nice. Nice long pull-thrus.
Jun 04, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to go. Either over night or an extended stay you wont be disappointed. Great people, nice sites and well kept.
Jun 04, 2015
Great staff. Only fair cable reception, cold pool. Easy in and out. Will stay again.
Jun 04, 2015
Great campground stay there twice a year
Jun 04, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful grounds with natural views and wildlife. Great, easy camping!
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice campground, pool, facilities and staff. Great location
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The location is close to Savannah and Tybee Island beaches. They also have a shuttle to Savannah.
Jun 03, 2015
great just wish we had a fire pit
Jun 03, 2015
Nice campground but it would be nice if there was a section for smaller campers. There were so many massive motor homes surrounding us we felt like we were going to be swallowed up by them.
Jun 02, 2015
Need more camping spaces. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We've stayed here a number of times either for one night or for a week. It's always a great experience. Friendly courteous staff and beautiful grounds.
Jun 01, 2015
This is the second time we have done a one night stay here on our way to somewhere else... Haven't spent enough time to tell if the place is good or not good. We have arrived both times after dark and left early in the AM.... Hard to rate on that.
Jun 01, 2015
We stayed on May 28, 2015. Loved the Lake with the Swans and and to walk around was very calming, Thank you for your Clean and Friendly Campground. Kathy
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed in the deluxe cabing with Bathroom. It was the most amazing camping trip. We enjoyed the cabin on the lake. Watching the Geese and Swans was at the top of our list. Our cabin came equipped with everything we could possibly need. The towels were nicer than most hotels and the bed was heavenly. We would recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for quality camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much and please come back!
May 31, 2015
We rented a cabin. It was very clean and well stocked with all the essentials. I would recommend this to everyone!
May 31, 2015
Great campground with wonderful staff - friendly, very helpful, extremely efficient. Bath house immaculate. Grounds inviting and attractive. Close enough to Savannah for easy trips in. Spent two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed!
May 31, 2015
Great place & wonderfull people
May 31, 2015
We have a 45' coach with a 5' platform on the back. Space was next to playground. Very tight getting in. Hookups are at back of space. Had over 20' to run lines. Sites are due for upgrade and could really use gravel. Overall, nice. Pine trees provide shade. We have stayed here several times.
May 31, 2015
Good.
May 30, 2015
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND, NICE SITES. LOVED THE LAKE. TOURS ARRANGED BY THE STAFF MADE SIGHT SEEING EASY. I APPRECIATED A STAFF MEMBER CHECKING ON OUR DOG WHILE WE WERE SITE SEEING IT WAS NICE TO KNOW SHE WAS BEING TAKEN CARE OF TOO.
May 30, 2015
Great campground friendly staff!
May 30, 2015
Excellent property. Some of the friendliest staff I've experienced. Store prices were extremely reasonable.
May 29, 2015
Love the campground! The only negative thing I have to say about our stay is you guys forgot to lower the flag on Memorial Day.
May 29, 2015
The campground was very nice. staff friendly. Shuttle to savanah was good, they picked us up at the campground and brought us back. Would definitely go back. Next time would bring a fishing pole as the campground was on the lake. Very relaxing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps