Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Other than the rain, which unfortunately the great folks at KOA couldn't control...we had a FANTASTIC TIME! Good spot with water view, pleasant staff and CLEAN RESTROOMS!
Mar 16, 2015
Nice and restful, however, the small back in sites should have been for drive-in motor homes, not trailers or fifth wheels, unless you have and use extra long hoses and cables!,
Mar 16, 2015
Fantastic lake right outside the cabin door. Swans, ducks and geese. Very nice.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
WIFI didn't work. TV cable didn't work. Camp site was almost in the roadway with utilities close to road not on back side. The swans were beautiful as was the lake. The rest poor.
Mar 16, 2015
Good service, quick and polite.
Mar 16, 2015
Nice campground, very clean washrooms and the internet worked very well. The only downside is that it is quite close to the highway, so you do hear the odd siren. We will definitely stay here again when we tour the Jack Daniels distillery.
Mar 16, 2015
We stayed here on our way to Daytona. Sites are level, easy on off to 95. Staff very friendly and helpful! Store has a great selection of local products. Wines are scrumptious. Liked. It so much we. Booked for our return trip!
Mar 16, 2015
Campground was clean and well managed. Very much enjoyed our stay
Mar 15, 2015
Park was very busy.Also really clean and nice. The only issue the Internet was still not working well.
Mar 15, 2015
Park was pretty with the trees and the PEOPLE WERE FANTASTIC! But the sites are small for today's rigs and our pad was unlevel.
Mar 15, 2015
Stay was enjoyable - didn't use any of the campground amenities we were just looking for a "parking place" to explore Savannah. The downside - campsites are too close together, the drive through the campground is very tight for even small rigs. Our site was in front of two camping cabins, & so close to our neighbors that the slides were pretty close. We wouldn't visit just to stay at the KOA
Mar 15, 2015
Will never stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay was unpleasant, but can you please let me know what happened while you were here so we can better ourselves for other campers and possibly change your mind about camping here again?
Mar 14, 2015
Campground was clean, lots of traffic, lots kinda small, lake was beautiful, accommodations for dogs was nice, only one restroom, free wifi was nice and swayed us to go there but did not work most of the time. People were friendly, convenient location. We would consider staying again on our next trip to Savannah!
Mar 14, 2015
Great place. Clean, friendly, even if you're just passing through. Very convenient.
Mar 14, 2015
Very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Mar 13, 2015
I loved the lake setting and enjoyed the birds - even Elvis, the not so friendly swan. I thought he was quite funny. The staff here is friendly and helpful and the campground and facilities are clean and inviting.
Mar 13, 2015
This was our second stay and enjoyed the convenience to I95
Mar 13, 2015
Friendly, right off I95. This is our 2nd time there...super convenient with large pull thru!
Mar 12, 2015
Excellent campground, the only complaint was the extreme noise from the geese and the trains. i would want to be as far away from the lake as possible to solve the geese noise issue.... The train noise can't be solved...well maybe if I drink heavily...
Mar 12, 2015
Calm, serene and the swans on the lake are beautiful.
Mar 12, 2015
Just an overnight while travelling. We got the last spot available. Sewer hookup was a little far. Site was a little short (Truck + trailer) to stay hooked up but we managed. We dumped as we pulled out. Price was good. It was a good overnight spot.
Mar 12, 2015
Told a friend who immediately made a reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for the referral and for camping with us!
Mar 11, 2015
Just as i knew, we had loads of fun. Will be back
Mar 11, 2015
Richmond Hill KOA is one of the best
Mar 11, 2015
Nice spot. Friendly staff. It says no motorcycles in your rules but that was not enforced. Either drop the rule or enforce it.
Mar 11, 2015
We were unable to access the internet which was very inconvenient. Everything else was good Thanks
Mar 11, 2015
Our third visit...nice place...VERY nice staff!!! Thank You
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Stays pretty crowded. Staff is friendly but the sites are shorter than they think. Ours was supposedly 50 feet but we could barely squeeze our 35 foot camper in to it without sticking out on the road.
Mar 09, 2015
Nice quiet campground yet right off I95. Very helpful staff. Just the right distance for the last day's drive to Florida.
Mar 09, 2015
We dad a great time. The staff is excellent and very helpful. We love this area. We hope to be back soon. Thank you. Jayne Page
Mar 09, 2015
Nice campsite, super helpful people. While we were in Savannah the wind broke our awning and the good KOA folks got it rolled up and stowed away for us, so we could stay and enjoy our day in the city. It's a pretty spot too. Def recommend it!
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
our two night stay pleasant,everyonecourtious and helpful and the campground very neat and clean
Mar 09, 2015
Everything was great. We stayed two nights in a camper van. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and no disappointments. Really nice to unwind from the road.
Mar 09, 2015
Overnight stop. Easy on/off Interstate 95. Wonderful staff & assistance to site. Love the swans! Only negative: extremely noisy highway noise from the road the KOA is located on.
Mar 09, 2015
Perfect overnight as we travel home from Florida. We always enjoy the beautiful swans on the lake before dark and "indoor" time.
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice. Friendly staff lovely washrooms.
Mar 08, 2015
Great central spot, have stayed before. Good people, friendly and accommodating, thanx...........G
Mar 08, 2015
Very nice owners, sites were level and clean
Mar 07, 2015
We really, really enjoyed our stay at this KOA except for one thing. The Wi-Fi was very sporadic and slow.
Mar 07, 2015
Would have been a five if the wifi worked
Mar 07, 2015
We stopped over going to Fla. Wishing we stayed at Savanah south koa wasted a week at a terrible camp ground in Fla. Plan to come back!!! Staff was the best!!!!!!
Mar 07, 2015
Only complaint was the constant explosion sounds, trains and not having access to wifi.
Mar 06, 2015
We loved this cabin. It was clean, roomy and the view of the lake with swans and geese was spectacular. We will be back again every chance we get.
Mar 06, 2015
Very nice campground. The office staff, while friendly, could use more training on local services, ie. local car wash or on site rig washing services. The maintenance staff was superb and assisted us with a cable problem. We would definitely return.
Mar 05, 2015
Super staff, friendly and helpful.
Mar 05, 2015
Great campsite! Really enjoyed our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.