Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Quiet and nice
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly take you to your site and help settoing up if needed
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed entire stay. Professional staff. Clean, quiet and relaxing, close to just about everything.
Jul 20, 2015
Cool!!
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed many times at this campground as it is the approx halfway point to meet between NC and FL. This way we get to enjoy our grandchildren all the time. They love the stands and geese. Peaceful and quiet setting. Staff is great.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice location but noisy ( I-95) very helpful people
Jul 19, 2015
We just stopped for the night. It was great!
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly folks, happy campers.
Jul 16, 2015
well run nice folks close enough to Savannah to enjoy far enough away to relax
Jul 16, 2015
As usual our stay was pleasant and uneventful, just the way we like it.......
Jul 15, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Showers were clean and good temperature. The pool could be cleaner.
Jul 15, 2015
Great
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was a wonderful experience. Everyone there is very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed. The whole campground is very clean. We enjoyed watching the swans and Canadian Geese on the lake. We will definitely return for another stay. Thank you to everyone for their hospitality.
Jul 15, 2015
This is our second stay here in the last few weeks. Nice, clean campground!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great!! well kept location
Jul 14, 2015
Campsites are very close together. Much closer than I remembered from two years ago. It rained and there were large puddles everywhere. It's fine for an overnight. I would not stay there more than one or two nights. Just not a pretty place where I would want to linger.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay at Savanna South KOA was outstanding.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Wonderful Place...
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to stay, just would like to see paved pull-thru sites. Thanks
Jul 12, 2015
Great Experience! Great Staff and camp sites. I really enjoyed my stay there!
Jul 11, 2015
AWESOME..is the word. We will return again and again. The staff amazing, their advise and help made our vacation what we wanted. The campground relaxing, well maintained, clean, beautiful and AWESOME..Thank you, it was a little spot of heaven off 95.
Jul 11, 2015
Had a wonderful time!We will be back again next time we go north. We will be staying at your St Pete location next month with family for more fun and relaxing!!
Jul 11, 2015
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds I have stayed in. Very friendly staff and they were cleaning up all the time. Lake was great , as was the pool. Even the laundry room was great.
Jul 11, 2015
They were the best KOA we've stayed at. Thanks for keeping eye on dog while we went to Savannah on tour.
Jul 11, 2015
Sites to closeu
Jul 10, 2015
We had a very nice stay. Everything was clean and people were so helpful we also visited Savannah.
Jul 10, 2015
I love this place.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground and even greater staff!
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground! A little buggy but apparently the gnat is Georgia's national bug...(lol) The mute swans where a pleasure to watch!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
TOP
Jul 09, 2015
Our second trip here. Fabulous campground! The tall Georgia pines and beautiful lake with swans are so peaceful. Just what we needed for a restful get-a-way. Friendly staff and clean facilities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2015
Rose really stood out for customer satisfaction. We will definitely stay there again. Great Location, GREAT customers service
Jul 09, 2015
great staff
Jul 08, 2015
Only problem we had was wifi could not connect and that could of been us but most places we go it just pops on no code needed other then that it was a very good stay
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good location. Disappointed only by quality of WIFI... slower than Dial-up!
Jul 08, 2015
Two night stay, staff was very pleasant and showed us to our spot. 4 stars only, pool and water area with wildlife was very nice, but playground and arcade lacking.
Jul 08, 2015
LOVED IT!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
It was so nice that you had a ramp to the cabins. My Mom is in a wheelchair she was able to roll right into the cabin Thank You
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent service, très propre et personnel courtois.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Camp site and camp grounds are well worth the time. Visit this camp site and get a great experience.
Jul 07, 2015
Great overnight stop. On the way to Disney!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The scenery was clean and beautiful. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Fabulous staff! Fabulous facility.clean, very beautiful view of the lake. Very quiet. Can't say enough great things about KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps