Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
Our family loved the Savannah KOA!!
Feb 28, 2016
everyone was so nice and helpful. the grounds are very beautiful!
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Great stay
Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, love the Swans
Feb 27, 2016
Close to 95 & savanna Staff very helpful
Feb 26, 2016
Great campground with great staff.
Feb 26, 2016
We were put in small site almost like a parking slot and were almost in the main road when we stepped from our door. A large RV and toad was placed beside us making it impossible to leave until big rig left. Husband asked owner when they would leave so we could. According to the web lit,we should have been able to choose a site when we arrived. Loved the lake setting and birds.
Feb 26, 2016
Nice staff, tight but good campground.
Feb 26, 2016
Hello upon arrival we did not get a warm welcome like most KOA have in the past. We were only staying one night and at first the person at the counter said you're going to over flow then said you're only staying one night so I have a full service site for you. I know we didn't book a spot by the way of a reservation. However a warmer welcome would have been appreciated. Cheers
Feb 25, 2016
This KOA was OK. We only stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. They had construction going on and a backhoe kept riding back and forth through the campground hauling sand, which was hard to ignore. The pond was nice, caught a few fish. Lots of waterfowl to look at. Seemed like there were a lot of full-timers in the back of the park who left out very early, which was annoying.
Feb 25, 2016
well done! excellent customer service KOA is here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible
Feb 24, 2016
Great location and very pretty place. Nice Lake with swans etc.
Feb 23, 2016
Great location. Love the lake and birds. Cabins are clean, dry, and comfortable.
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome cabin! Nice peaceful place to stay.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome customer service. The team at this campground definitely has a good system of communucation. They all seem to love what they do too. That goes a long way. The campground was clean and very well put together. Definitely going to stay there again.
Feb 21, 2016
Everything is great from check in to leaving. I would like to see less dirt in the sites and paving or gravel.
Feb 21, 2016
Easy to get to off of the interstate. Sites were dry and solid. Close to historic Savannah. We camped in a motorhome towing a car.
Feb 21, 2016
Feb 19, 2016
Very happy with our stay
Feb 18, 2016
we only stayed 2 nights but enjoyed the campground and would definitely stay there again.
Feb 18, 2016
Pros: clean, pretty campground, nice workers, cool store, hot water in bath house, pretty lake and swans Cons: no front gate along with no code to get in to bath house, very small site
Feb 17, 2016
Very friendly and personable. Everyone was helpful guided us into our site. Nice and clean. We will be back.Very convenient to get on and off I95.
Feb 17, 2016
Good staff was very helpful and friendly
Feb 17, 2016
Pleasant campground, helpful and friendly staff. Well cared for facilities.
Feb 16, 2016
We took our mother in law with us on this trip so we rented a cabin for her to stay in. One of our children wanted to stay with her so that she wouldn't be alone and there was a pull out bed in the living room. Unfortunately the pull out bed was equipped with an inflatable mattress and there was no air pump to be found. We didn't discover this until after the office had closed.
Feb 16, 2016
Charming site w friendly staff. Close to highway which made it a bit noisy and there was a train but we were tired so neither bothered us much. One night stop super spot.
Feb 16, 2016
We stopped for the night and awoke to a beautiful view of the lake full of swans. Staff was great.
Feb 15, 2016
It was Wonderful! The view of the lake from our kozy kabin was spectacular, and what a great place for walking. It would be helpful if the heater had a thermostat instead of needing to run all the time. It would be more economical and safer. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
We went for a long weekend getaway and really enjoyed it. Our only complaint was the playground area was just lots of dirt with only a swing, but it did look as though it was maybe under renovation. Loved looking at the swans and other water birds. Also perfect for our dogs with the fenced in doggie run and other dog walk area.
Feb 15, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA when we visit Savannah. The view of the lake from the cabins is awesome! We also appreciate the upgraded shower heads in the bath house!
Feb 15, 2016
nice breakfast, Wine & cheese brought us together with other campers.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice stopover and works for a few days rest as well. Nice folks in the office and on the grounds.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice clean and neat park. Easy off and on 95. Just close enough to 95 but not too close for noise. Just right.
Feb 14, 2016
OK for just an overnight stay, but sites are so close together you can hear the people in the camper next to you. TOO CLOSE
Feb 14, 2016
Very friendly and excellent.
Feb 13, 2016
Great laundry, and showers. Very clean grounds, quiet even though close to I-95.Helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely return on next trip south.
Feb 13, 2016
We stayed here a few years ago while encounter to FL and really enjoyed it. This campground is well located, and the people here are so fantastic! Plan on returning for sure!
Feb 13, 2016
A pleasant surprise after a long day on the road. After staying at a series of over-rated, under-appealing campgrounds, this KOA stole the show. It has a real campground feel; it is clean and tidy; it has wide campsites; it has a nice staff. What more can you ask for: Oh yeah, it has a lake and swans!
Feb 12, 2016
we make this a required stop when going so.great service and level convenient sites are great after a long day on the road howard / dorothy
Feb 12, 2016
Nice neighbors,clean, pet friendly,Need to fix the GPS info.
Feb 12, 2016
very good, thank you
Feb 11, 2016
I'm very early in this type of camping. For me it felt extravigant. The people were very kind and helpful. Probably out of my price for the long term.
Feb 11, 2016
Pieceful and relaxing, fish weren't biting like we would have liked but it was cold and we still caught a few! Nice cabin, clean and right on water! Loved it 😊
Feb 11, 2016
Only negative...awful internet
Feb 10, 2016
This is our usual stop on the way south. Always a very pleasant stay!!
Feb 10, 2016
Clean in all areas. Spacious. Will stay there again when in area. Well stocked store and friendly folks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award