Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2015
Nice KOA, polite staff and great location
Dec 11, 2015
Everyone was courteous and friendly. Site was easy to get in and hook ups were well placed. Maintenance was also nicely done.
Dec 11, 2015
Out of the 28 campgrounds we have camped at on this trip we found these folks the friendliest!
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
Site was very muddy. I had to construct a "bridge" to get over a mud pit. The worker/attendant had to spend the better part of a day...blowing pine needles...why? A little peace&quiet was what we were seeking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience you encountered while you were here. We have numerous pine tress, and if we do not keep up with the fallen pine needles daily, then they build-up to cause and even bigger mess. I will make sure that its not all day the next time you come visit!
Dec 08, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. Staff very friendly. Nice store and bathhouses. Hot water consistency in shower area was only negative encounter.
Dec 08, 2015
As with all KOA Kampgrounds we found this one to be exceptionally clean and well taken care of. The staff went above and beyond to help us with any and all issues we had.
Dec 08, 2015
CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! HARD WORKING STAFF AND BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS. WE WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN AND CERTAINLY RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS.
Dec 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. very clean.
Dec 08, 2015
Great venue for short term stays.
Dec 07, 2015
Employees were friendly, helpful and polite. The office/store was well stocked with both necessities and interesting touristy things. Very nice!
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Friendly staff; clean restrooms; sites a little small (#27). We will stay here again.
Dec 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Beautiful views over the lake (with lots of swans and birds). Very clean campground, including bathroom facilities (Though we only needed to use when setting up and then packing up). Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The only negative is that there's a fair amount of noise from nearby I-95, which is audible when outside, but it didn't affect us sleeping at night
Dec 04, 2015
Site 63 was hard for a tent, without any grass or pine needles.
Dec 03, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff,beautiful campground.
Dec 02, 2015
Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean at all times! Happy Holidays!!!
Dec 02, 2015
Visiting Family for thanksgiving. used my RV as a bedroom didn't use park facilities. Price and services were as described. Staff very friendly. Successful stay
Dec 02, 2015
The most helpful staff manages this KOA. We loved the Thanksgiving dinner.
Dec 02, 2015
Their Thanksgiving Dinner is outstanding. Thru the years we have been here 4 times for Thanksgiving, highly recommend it. One of the friendliest KOA's we've stayed at. Love their pond with all the swans and waterfoul. Could sit for hours and just watch the birds.
Dec 02, 2015
My only complaint is that there were too many trees for my satellite receiver to access a satellite and I couldn't get to my NFL Sunday Ticket.
Dec 02, 2015
Very family campground. The lodge was like up five-star hotel
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice site. We will return soonto explore Savannah while camping at Savannah South KOA.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice, clean campsite with a lovely swan filled lake! We will be back for a longer stay next time!
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay here was fine, the only draw back is that the sites are waaaaaay too close.
Dec 01, 2015
Everything is perfect at this Koa, but the Highway noise is the only draw back.
Dec 01, 2015
Stay every time we are passing through to Florida. Great KOA.
Dec 01, 2015
We love it here the park people and swans
Dec 01, 2015
Not what it used to be. The campground and bathhouse need renovating and staff needs to keep cleaner.
Dec 01, 2015
A lot has changed in a year. The campground is rather run down at this point. The sites aren't close to level and many are nothing but mud puddles. Would it hurt to bring in more gravel? The baths used to be clean but this visit there was mildew in all of the showers and the floors around the toilets were always wet. We will be looking for a new place to overnight when visiting Florida.
Dec 01, 2015
Great location right on the river, very peaceful and quiet considering a significantly large campground. Beautiful waterfowl on the river to enjoy.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Nice location, convenient to the freeway. Inner road pretty tight for maneuvering a 39 foot 5th wheel.
Dec 01, 2015
Great campsite. Especially toward the back.
Dec 01, 2015
the staff were very nice and a lot of fun to talk to. we really enjoyed the water and the swans
Dec 01, 2015
Very good experience.
Dec 01, 2015
had a restful night
Dec 01, 2015
First time camping in years, I mean y-e-a-r-s. I also camp in a tent, so the "sandlot" was a comfort. I was reminded how wonderful it was. Camping is fun! Up at the crack of dawn to start the fire and start the grill for breakfast. Clean-up and head into Savannah/Tybee by noon. Back to start the fire and grill for dinner with marsh mellows for snacking. Weather was perfect, which helped too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope you come back to visit!
Dec 01, 2015
The campground wasn't as nice as I expected. The playground area was run down, and there was nothing to do in the game room because pieces of all games were missing. The staff was helpful, but seemed irritable! It wasn't an unpleasant stay, but I expected it to be nicer with the prices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and I apologize for problems you encountered during your stay. Next time you have any problems, please let the office staff know because the game room items we keep at the front desk.We look forward to you giving us another chance to make your next stay more enjoyable!
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice and clean. Best price
Nov 30, 2015
Only over nite but we plan to return for a longer stay
Nov 30, 2015
Stayed at Savannah South while visiting our new grandchild in Hinesville. Very nice park with wide spaces easy to get and out of. Lots of activities and sight seeing nearby. Excellent WIFI; good store which was opened long hours. The hosts even called us when we were late getting there. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone staying in the Savannah area.
Nov 30, 2015
Thanks for putting on the Thanksgiving feed. Enjoyed by all.
Nov 30, 2015
We LOVE Savannah South! This is a clean, well-run campground, and the setting is nearly idyllic. We love the beautiful lake and the Canadian Geese and Swans which are always here. Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful as well! We'll be back!
Nov 30, 2015
Loved this campground, especially the pond with all the waterfowl. We were lucky enough to have a site that backed up to the pond. The campground is clean, kept up by a lot of support staff and easy access to I-95 and Savannah.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
There was a lot of highway noise, but that could be because we were at the very front of the park. Loved the white swans. Lots of fast drivers in the park, but folks were super friendly!
Nov 30, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. Beautiful setting, convenient location, highly recommended.
Nov 30, 2015
We stopped to spend the night on out trek back home from our vacation in Florida. The staff was very helpful and accomadating and made it a very easy stay. Clean and well kept, it's one of our favorite stops.
Nov 30, 2015
Love this KOA . I always make a point of stopping there if I am in the area. Great location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award