Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2015
Just disappointed that the pool was closed.
Nov 04, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful as we arrived after dark. Fran was a delight and Walter escorted us with expertise. Great job.
Nov 04, 2015
Beautiful campground and lake. Loved the swans!
Nov 04, 2015
Handy to Interstate, Gentleman that led us to our site pleasant with smile on his face.Reasonable price with KOA discount.
Nov 03, 2015
This was a great place to stay - right on the lake. Wonderful setting to wake up to each morning.
Nov 03, 2015
Friendly staff, easy in and out
Nov 03, 2015
Beautiful park. Loved the swans, very relaxing, very friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2015
Service vraiment courtois lors de mon séjour, personnel très souriant,sympatique.. seul point négatif.. réservation téléphonique ardu, même à une journée d'avance.
Nov 02, 2015
Convenient stop off of I-95. Nice people that work there
Nov 02, 2015
Came to relax and unwind from my work environment. All was good except for the blowers on Saturday. I understand that you have to keep the area clean which is a great reason to visit.
Nov 01, 2015
Great facilities,beautiful camp ground, extremely helpful employee's.
Nov 01, 2015
Wonderful campground!
Nov 01, 2015
Absolutely loved it here! Can't wait to return!!!
Nov 01, 2015
I loved this location. I had a small cabin on the lake and couldn't be happier. I found the staff friendly and accommodating and the campground to be clean. The only downfall was lack of hot water in the shower.
Nov 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin and restrooms/showers were very clean!!! What can I say about the view from cabin.....gorgeous!
Nov 01, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the lake with the beautiful swans.
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Great campground, hospitable hosts and staff, and quiet and scenic.
Oct 31, 2015
Very friendly staff
Oct 31, 2015
Great amenities and the shuttle to Savannah was much appreciated.
Oct 31, 2015
Lovely place , small but very clean, enjoyed you swans, what a site to see, have never seen so may in one place and saw one poking his head in one of the wood boxes, is there food in there for them? Looking forward to seeing them next year! Thank you
Oct 30, 2015
Restful
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Outstanding
Oct 29, 2015
It was only one night, but a great site and the bathrooms are immaculate!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Love it here! We always come back
Oct 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Close to Savannah.
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly staff. Great facilities. Easy in and out.
Oct 28, 2015
KOA Savannah South was clean, well maintained, and quite beautiful. Highway noise was not that pronounced either.
Oct 28, 2015
Excellent service. Friendly and courteous. Campsite is lovely right besides a lake. Will go there again.
Oct 28, 2015
Very clean, busy but not noisy. The staff was couteous and helpful. The flock of swans were the welcoming committee.
Oct 28, 2015
Dave was very friendly & helpful!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
This was our first time here and the staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. We would recommend this campground.
Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful location. Staff was outstanding in their services.
Oct 27, 2015
We were only there for one night. It would be great if there were more updated bath house facilities.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a good one night stay. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. Nice pull-thru site and the lake view was awesome.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean, friendly staff. The RV park is well maintained and the swans and geese were so fun to watch.
Oct 26, 2015
Beautiful KOA with a helpful, considerate staff.. We have stayed at this location before and will definitely be back again!
Oct 26, 2015
We made our reservation for the wrong day but the staff found us a place for the night.
Oct 26, 2015
This was the second time we have stayed there. I really like that your cabins are easy to get into. I stay with my handicap Mom it is real easy to get her into the cabins. Thank You
Oct 26, 2015
We loved the spot we stayed! Loved watching the swans, geese, egrets and ducks!
Oct 26, 2015
Nice KOA, have stopped their 4 times...
Oct 26, 2015
The campground facility is awesome. Extremely clean bathrooms, that SMELL clean. Friendly staff. Great, flexible hours on the camp store. Only minus is the traffic noise from nearby I95 and the Canadian geese honking all night. But earplugs took care of that! Great campground!
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs.
Oct 26, 2015
Sites very close together. Could hear the conversations of people on the next site sitting around their campfire right outside my living room slide. Clean restrooms. Good location. Wifi only worked some of the time.
Oct 26, 2015
Office gave me a site with water pipe leak. This is a relatively good place to stay for a fast sleepover, but no "vacation" spot. Sites were very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience you had while at our park, and I hope that you informed my staff of the water leak that was at your site. Thank you for your comments!
Oct 26, 2015
Reception was welcoming and very helpful with helping us get set up. Beautiful property, would come back for a longer stay to tour and enjoy Savannah. GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we hope to see you guys back in the near future!
Oct 25, 2015
Everything was OK, clean, kind staff, nice site, but the noise of the Interstate....
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice park, we were by the lake and enjoyed the Swans.Staff (Rose& Mary)were very friendly and helpful.We would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps