Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Great area, great people. Enjoyed it very much.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed in a cabin been there before great visit
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice campground. only suggestion is to keep more live bait for fishing on site and more row boats.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice...a little close but our RV is big. Nice lake and very clean. We will return.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice park close to Savannah.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a pleasant two day stay. The staff were very nice and Mike was especially helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Had a great stay. Loved the lake and all the wildlife. Much better than staying in a hotel
Jun 12, 2016
We only stayed for one night but was easy in and setup and a clean place.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Koa is always treat all there guest as family we really enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2016
Extremely nice lady who checked us in and was in the store throughout the evening!!!! Everyone was very nice!!
Jun 11, 2016
beautiful location and very convenient!!
Jun 11, 2016
I love being here. Staff is always accommodating to me.
Jun 11, 2016
Spent the night on our way to Charleston, but due to Tropical Storm Colin had to stop for the night anyway. Great place, well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay,very quiet
Jun 10, 2016
This is our third time staying here. We love the improvements being made and will definitely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
We arrived at the campsite at 10 pm. I wish we would have gotten there earlier. There was a nice pool area and boats we could ride around the lake. The cabin was wonderful and looked right over the lake. The double bed was actually pretty comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2016
It rained the majority of our trip; yet, my daughter and I LOVED being in our little cabin by the lake. We will be back!!
Jun 09, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 08, 2016
Love our home away from home. Great staff to work with. Kind, friendly and helpful. Love this KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It was uneventful and nice. I read about noise but I didnt notice it. Seemed OK to me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next visit to our KOA!
Jun 07, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean facilities!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed for 1 month. Staff was great, grounds were well maintained, and very quiet! We would gladly recommend and/or stay there again.
Jun 05, 2016
Too far from Savannah:tybee... However nice campground ... Pool, lake, and play ground was great. Good place to walk or ride bikes...sites need a fire ring... Basketball court is placed in a bad spot when then ball bounces away it's very hard to retrieve...
Jun 05, 2016
We always LOVE staying at the Savannah South KOA!
Jun 05, 2016
Everything was fine with the campground. We love staying there. We stayed in our 45 ft Motorcoach. The jerk beside me was in a 45 ft Scepter towing a 20 ft trailer. The sites are pull through sites #30's. this guy was parked so that I could never exit by pulling through. His mirror was 2 ft into the road. He placed an orange cone in the road. I had to back out of my pull through.
Jun 05, 2016
Sites are too small felt like sardines.
Jun 04, 2016
Whenever we are in the Savannah area, we stay at the Savannah South RV Park. The employees are very helpful and friendly, the park is clean, and the setting is so peaceful.
Jun 04, 2016
We only stayed one night so were hard to rate but They had a great store and great staff. The spot was full hook up which is great and the people we met where wonderful.
Jun 03, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient to sights clean
Jun 02, 2016
Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2016
cabin facing lake was quiet and spacious. Had a great time.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. The staff is very nice and amiable. Site was just a little small but workable. Bathrooms very clean and the warm water was always there.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great time staying 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Had 2 sites side by side with family. Our sites 44/45 were roomy and not too tight at all for a big pop up and a travel trailer both with slideouts. The staff was great in the store and around the sites keeping everything clean and inviting. They were booked all weekend but never seemed packed. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2016
A wonderful weekend in a quiet peaceful park.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice people. Easy check in process
Jun 01, 2016
Love this place always clean and everyone is soooo nice. We always stay in their delux cabins. And rose made sure we hab the cabin that we like the best for our memorial day weekend. Stayed fri till tues. Great facilities. Lake is perfect. Will always stay here. I only live 28 min away and this is the perfect get away.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff went above and beyond helping me with air in my tires.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
We have stayed here many times but I must say the staff there now are the best ,top notch staff. Friendly and helpful and improvements being made beautiful
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The men and boys who help us were great. Could not have been any nicer. The lady at the counter made us what till she could figure out the price of a soda for an employee. Had no personality. The property was very nice.
May 31, 2016
Very nice. 2 episodes of waterbugs waking us up by crawling on us, and the bed was very saggy in the middle. Other than that, nice
May 31, 2016
Nice place, clean and friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award