Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2016
Always a pleasant place to stay
Apr 22, 2016
great place , we will be back ... only a couple of things we wish you had ... a recycle program and a pickleball court !
Apr 22, 2016
This was great campground and will return for a longer stay.
Apr 22, 2016
great people, nice park. Reasonably handy to Savannah, should have been about 15 minutes to downtown but due to construction on the direct route,we took a longer alternate that made is 30 minutes. I'd stay here again anytime.
Apr 22, 2016
This stay was amazing! My boyfriend and I went on a road trip on a whim and traveled to Georgia for the first time between the both of us! We were nervous as our hotel at our first stop was horrififying, and neither of us are savy campers. The KOA cmp grounds was incredibly accommodating. The store hours (being open until 9) was resourceful as well as instilled peace of mind.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Scenery was lovely and staff and amenities were extremely helpful. The only bad thing about our stay was the abundance of BUGS, but we realize that Mother Nature is out of your control.
Apr 21, 2016
We were treated exceptionally well. We really enjoyed the swans. The campground was clean and well kept.
Apr 20, 2016
Short but great stay. Enjoyed our walk around the beautiful grounds.
Apr 20, 2016
It was another short stay. The lack of electricity for some period of time wasn't a problem, as it was fixed by the time I woke up.
Apr 20, 2016
Nice park, good staff. Nice swans, ducks and geese too!
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice park! Appreciated the pet walker when we toured Savannah. Only suggestion would be gravel by lake sites. Rained and sand was a wet mess. Concrete patios would be nice.
Apr 19, 2016
What a great KOA campground! Nice paved roads to your site, very nice that each hok up has a lighted pedestal. The rest room is very good, nice shower stalls with a wide seat & places to hang clothes. The white swans were just fantastic Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet. A nice K9 area which our two dogs enjoyed very much. Enjoyed walking along the lake watching the swans and geese. Will be coming back and recommending the campground to friends.
Apr 19, 2016
Awful stay Never again.I specifically asked what amenities they would have available at the time of our stay as we have 5 children I was told a playground,a pool,etc.After checking in we found out that there was NO playground at all, pool was closed & our daughter & son BOTH were attacked by a Male Swan for no reason,they were not even near him!It was a nightmare. Never again!
Apr 19, 2016
Site 11 sewer keep back flowing extremely disappointed. Could not use the sewer, even when Koa helpers tried.
Apr 19, 2016
I love the Richmond Hill KOA. Its pretty, clean and the items in the store are reasonably priced.
Apr 19, 2016
The spaces were a bit tight, but overall, okay. Loved the swans!!!!
Apr 19, 2016
Shower stalls in need of remodel. Mosquitoes Early AM and after sundown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The good news is our shower stalls are on our list of things to remodel! Thank you for comment.
Apr 18, 2016
Great park off of I-95. Very friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Friendly,clean,handy to town,but close to each other.
Apr 18, 2016
Really nice campground it was well kept, quiet & friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Campers are packed in to close together, feel as if there is no room to sit outside because of the lack of space. Will not be staying here again
Apr 18, 2016
Third time staying there...clean,quiet...loved Linda...will be back!
Apr 18, 2016
Great accommodations and very friendly helpful staff!!
Apr 18, 2016
quiet, clean, courteous. Only negative was site 39 had what appeared to be oil spill on area near the entrance to our rv. Had to cover it up to walk there.
Apr 18, 2016
Didn't really do much at the camp except late at night pitch my tent and go to sleep. I was exploring Savannah the whole day so that's why. Mainly the worst part was all the road noise from the highway. Staff were really nice as well
Apr 17, 2016
Very nice park. We loved the swans and other wildlife at the lake. Our site was ok with ample room for the slide-outs. The only things that concerned me were the middle road in the front section is tight and I ended up backing out of the site when we left due to a tree at the front corner of the site. The other thing is the water hookup needs to be taller since it was close to the sewer pipe.
Apr 17, 2016
We love to stay in this campground as the people are so nice! They even go out of their way to fit you into a spot!
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff--only criticism is the showers! Need new shower heads and more pressure!
Apr 17, 2016
Loved the lake and waterfowl!
Apr 16, 2016
nice place but very loud with highway and campground traffic ... would not recommend if you want peace and quiet ... staff was very friendly and helpful ... other campers were extremely friendly
Apr 16, 2016
One of the finest KOA's we have camped at. Will be back in the future. Also, staff was extremely accommodating. Steve & Millie
Apr 16, 2016
Our son loved celebrating his 6th birthday at Savannah South KOA! Beautiful location, friendly staff, and very clean bathrooms. Thanks a million!
Apr 16, 2016
The campsite was clean . Employees friendly and very helpful. On the downside they have an area that are long term camper. They work in the area. They enter and leave thru the main campgrounds early or late, some have extremely loud motorcycles or trucks.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Site a little tight; narrow interior roads; uneven site.
Apr 16, 2016
For a Very busy place, everything moved right along. If I had a complaint, it would be that the Sewer pipes and electrical are to close to the front of the campsite. Because of this, I really didn't have room to park my car once disconnected from my RV. I had enough room behind to back up more but then I wouldn't have been able to use the electric or sewer
Apr 16, 2016
Lovely campground. Large spots and very friendly staff
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly and accomodating employees!
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Excellent
Apr 15, 2016
Gnats and mosquitoes were bad
Apr 15, 2016
Savannah always will be my favorite KOA!
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff very ready to serve...beautiful campground
Apr 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff and stay
Apr 14, 2016
The KOA @ Savannah South was very nice. The staff is very friendly, an added bonus is they direct you to your site and help you unhook your TOAD.. Beautiful swans on the lake.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
clean lots and just off I95 with fuel and restaurants nearby
Apr 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award