Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
Best restrooms that we've ever had but the internet was the slowest. Very clean and organized.
Mar 20, 2016
Always a pleasure
Mar 20, 2016
Great
Mar 20, 2016
it would be helpful for one women's bathroom stall to have a handicap rail. thanks!
Mar 20, 2016
First time camping and pulling a 35 ft TT .. They escorted me in and checked up on us the next day ... They brought A fire ring to our camp site ... Around 230 am some people walking down the street screaming they left and it was st. Patrick's Day weekend .
Mar 20, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful..Site was clean and accessible..Always nice to visit this bird sanctuary..
Mar 20, 2016
The AC didn't work and the lodge was 87 degrees when we arrived. It was fixed the next day while we were out. The water pressure was super low in the shower. The slider in the living room didn't slide. I reported that the outside light was out, and the hallway. Neither was fixed. I bought firewood, and asked 2 more times for it, and it never was delivered. I am very dissatisfied and disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the troubles you encountered during your stay here. I have since talked to my guest service employees and that will not happen again with the firewood and light bulb issues. Thank you for your comment and I hope the next time you are in the area you will give our park another try.
Mar 20, 2016
Pool was not in service and that was very disappointing. Staff was not very apologetic about it. Otherwise nice, quiet KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the pool. We do not open it until April 15th every year. We cannot open it any sooner due to county inspections and they do not start until mid-April. Thank you for your comment and I hope you will give our park another chance the next time you are in the area.
Mar 19, 2016
The staff are very helpful.The grounds are nice and swans are beautiful! The bath houses are very clean.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice place but not very friendly to big rigs. Scenic and peaceful. A bit of a drive from Savannah.
Mar 19, 2016
We have camped here several times and have enjoyed our time here. This campground is clean, and quiet and the lake with the water foul soothing.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Loved the lake & the birdlife there - swans, egrets, etc. We had Site 21 - all services worked well. Excellent cable & wi-fi. Good spot.
Mar 19, 2016
They find me a place for The night even if the place was full. Staff very accomodating. Place clean and safe but too crowdy for me.
Mar 18, 2016
Well kept facility, great laundry room, good access to Savannah, Great space for bicycling, Sweet pond with swans, geese and turtles! our site was nice pull through, but our picnic table within 5 feet of next RV sewer hookup.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Restrooms were out of order several times during our stay. We couldn't extend our awning due to the closeness of the site and RV next to us. Barely enough room to get in and out our door. The table was located on the opposite/back side of the RV. Other sites seemed to have more room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. If you decide next time you would like to try our park out again, please let us know of any troubles that you have with your site. We always try to help you out as much as we can. Thank you for your comment.
Mar 16, 2016
Campground was very nice and clean on a beautiful lake with lots of swans, geese, turtles and fish. There were a lot of gnats (biting ones too!). Good, convenient location.
Mar 16, 2016
Nearest campground to Savannah.Shuttle offered. Clean,lovely park and professional staff
Mar 16, 2016
spot was little tight with big rig and a toad,but I was able to get in and out so what is the beef?
Mar 16, 2016
Sites are tiny and overpriced. Could not get out of our pull thru site until next door neighbor left his site.
Mar 15, 2016
Great staff!!
Mar 15, 2016
Beautiful place - very scenic - facilities in excellent condition - some upgrades ongoing. Great staff!!
Mar 15, 2016
Great campground, clean, convinient, and wonderful owners
Mar 14, 2016
Staff was awesome, campground and facilities were well kept up and clean!! Great place to stay, thank you!
Mar 13, 2016
We had stayed at this Koa at the beginning of our trip two weeks ago and enjoyed the park and were impressed by the sites and the amenities. However, this time we were placed in a site much farther back in the park. This area had more permanent trsilers and they were more junky and even had green algae growing on them. A dog was howling the whole time. We did not stay our second paid night.
Mar 13, 2016
Thought pool would be open. No problems ,would stay again.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice place. Staff were great.
Mar 13, 2016
Only there one night but was really liked it.
Mar 12, 2016
Very nice. We'll be back!
Mar 12, 2016
Loved this campground ! Nice peaceful stay, close to Savannah great base site. Lake was awesome!!
Mar 12, 2016
Unlevel sites, a little tight maneuvering Real nice people though Nice setting by the lake watching the swans
Mar 12, 2016
Nice park but hard sleeping with geese and motorcycle noise at night. Very clean, very friendly and helpful Parkers.
Mar 11, 2016
Nice place. We enjoyed the swans very much, and will return. The community kitchen was a plus too.
Mar 11, 2016
We enjoyed the atmosphere of the park. Only thing we didn't like was the site we were in. The quiet hours are from 10 PM to 7 AM which is fine. The problem is that residents in the back of the park coming through with extremely loud Harleys between 4 an 5 AM. Have no problems with them I just wish they would be more considerate when leaving that early.
Mar 11, 2016
Every one was great!!
Mar 10, 2016
Nice clean camp ground.
Mar 10, 2016
Everyone was so nice. We stopped for one night and ended up staying for two.
Mar 10, 2016
OK. Sites are small. Plenty of Highway noise at all hours. Clean and well kept.
Mar 09, 2016
I had a nice site and the employees were all very friendly.
Mar 09, 2016
We frequent this KOA. It is convenient, clean, and has very nice full hook-up sites by a beautiful lake. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 09, 2016
Very small sights! No fire ring or space for it. Bathrooms could use updating but were clean. Very nice campground 25 minutes to Savannah. I would stay again.
Mar 09, 2016
Great
Mar 08, 2016
Very professionaly run. Knew that I was welcome from first contact. Larry Holben
Mar 08, 2016
Great place to stay. The grounds were full. Yet still Peaceful. Super clean.
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful managers. Nancy and Walter were so friendly and helpful to get to know Savannah and GA. Lovely facilities!
Mar 08, 2016
Clean, and modern
Mar 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award