Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2016
Everything was awesome! Staff very friendly and the grounds and cabin were very nicely kept. Will definitely be back!!
Dec 25, 2016
This KOA is beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly. The sites by the pond are gorgeous. We will stay again! 😍
Dec 25, 2016
Good staff--clean facilities--loud ducks---life is good!
Dec 24, 2016
Just a quick stop over for the night, the staff was great and accomidatin.
Dec 24, 2016
Great place
Dec 24, 2016
I always stop here. Very convenient, clean and great people.
Dec 22, 2016
Always a pleasant stay.
Dec 22, 2016
We LOVE this KOA...as long as we're by the bathrooms! We stayed in the cabins without a bathroom and were near bathrooms, which was convenient. But if we weren't near them, in the cold weather, it would be quite the cold walk. But we LOVE that the cabins were on the lake, what a view! Cabins were clean, campground was quiet.
Dec 21, 2016
Happy as usual. Love this place. Staff is outstanding!!!!
Dec 20, 2016
Staff were great. Always working to make the place better. Easy access to interstate, good food, gas.
Dec 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Dec 20, 2016
Loved the view
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice and clean friendly staff. A little traffic noise due to permanent residents in back of park coming and going.
Dec 18, 2016
We had our picnic table placed right the sewer connection of the next campsite. Way too close! Gross smell. Unhealthly.
Dec 16, 2016
2 nights on our way home to Michigan. All were friendly helpful
Dec 16, 2016
Nice park and even nicer people. Tight spaces but OK. Took the shuttle to town and tour. Very convenient
Dec 13, 2016
The people who are running the campground are very pleasant and try to ensure their visitors are happy. The campground was very clean. Each campsite had everything needed for enjoyable camping.
Dec 13, 2016
One of the most accommodating Campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Helpful and friendly clean and a great camp store!
Dec 13, 2016
Awesome staff.
Dec 13, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Great staff, very helpful when arriving.
Dec 12, 2016
This was our first trip anywhere in our new camper. THANK YOU to the Staff at KOA Savannah South!!! Our first trip went as perfectly as we had hoped. From helping me back in to delivering firewood and a fire pit we could not ask for better service. We had a back in site on the lake and while we had neighbors everyone was respectful of each other's space. A gorgeous campground and we will return
Dec 09, 2016
Very little room to maneuver an RV.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Great site, Great staff. Joyed our stay
Dec 06, 2016
great stay!
Dec 06, 2016
Nice campground, and friendly staff.
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
We actually have the luxury of staying at one of the new premier size and I would highly encourage this campground to make more by the same as this one because it was probably the nicest stay we have ever had because everything was concrete and clean and they provided a fire pit, gas grill, table, chairs and umbrella And even had some really nice patio lights. I absolutely loved this site
Dec 05, 2016
As I have stated following previous stays, the staff (especially Rose)have made our time here very enjoyable.
Dec 05, 2016
Everything was fine,just could have been better if it had a restroom-shower location in center of park instead of just 1 at office area.
Dec 05, 2016
Great people at this koa very friendly and beautiful park and quiet the swans are beautiful too. We will be back thanks
Dec 04, 2016
Wonderful people work at this KOA. Restroom and showers are new and clean. We stop here every year on our way to Florida.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 03, 2016
Very goo! Staff was super nice and took good care of us
Dec 02, 2016
Had a great time at KOA. Our site was so nice and everyone was so friendly. Will definitely go back.
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Loved the new deluxe site. The lake with the swans is always a treat to see. Jim is great!
Dec 01, 2016
We always enjoy our stay, very clean, friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Also appreciate the office hours for this location.
Dec 01, 2016
Beautiful serene setting. Swans, geese, heron and turtles. It's about 30 minutes to the historic downtown.
Nov 30, 2016
The lakeside sites are especially nice if you have a camper that has the living space in the rear with wrap-around windows. Swans are present, even at night.
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Great sites great staff most courteous I have been with yet. Site 29 was a good site but noises at night passing cars.
Nov 30, 2016
Staff very nice and fast check in.We had a premium site, a little pricey but very nice. I would only complain that site 33 was too small. Our camper had opposing slides. We had to walk in the street to get to the rear of the site on the door side due to too much stuff(glider, grill, large table & chairs and fire pit with two benches,plus two decorative street lamps).Great place we will return
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps