Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and the accommodations were awesome.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
very relaxing and peaceful. Great place to recharge.
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin was wonderful. Fed swans, ducks and turtles from back deck on lake.
Aug 17, 2015
Great service all the waY around!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff and easy check in.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice park, and the staff was wonderful! Easy to access from I-95, and close to Savannah. We have this on our list of places to stay in the future!
Aug 15, 2015
Great KOA, bathrooms are spotless and the pool was very relaxing. Staff very friendly!!!
Aug 15, 2015
This was a beautiful and very friendly KOA. The only reason I didn't give them the highest ratings was because their sewer connections are way to high out of the ground for the majority of campers making it very hard to dump.
Aug 15, 2015
fun
Aug 14, 2015
Campground clean. Pool and restrooms clean. Staff friendly. Geese and ducks a little annoying after a while. Mosquitos outrageous. Had fun but needed lots of bug spray.
Aug 14, 2015
It was nice and cozy. I.love that the cabin was off the lake... Everyone was friendly......
Aug 14, 2015
Stay here often due to easy access to I95. Always very friendly and helpful staff. Only improvement I would like to see would be to improve the roadway over the exit road. Tight turns involved for bigger rigs.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Really nice park and after 2 weeks of lease my Goldens loved to walk free.
Aug 13, 2015
Convenient calm setting with little road noise. Great staff.
Aug 12, 2015
The geese were very aggressive.
Aug 12, 2015
Great very nice and friendly people. Very helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
La piscine manquait d'entretien
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful grounds, cleanest bathrooms ever!!! Awesome experience and we will definitely be back!!!!! Thank you all very much.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location & friendly staff. The playground was great. The sites need more gravel or concrete slabs... it rained while we were there & it was a muddy mess. They also need a fire pit at each site.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very clean cabin 5 feet away from a beautiful lake. The bathrooms were very well kept and the staff was very helpful and polite!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite! Love the lake and the birds!
Aug 10, 2015
There were excessive bugs - possibly fleas? - on our front porch. A path to and from the cabin's front door would be helpful when it rains. We were stuck going through a mud pit to go to the bathroom.
Aug 10, 2015
The sewer connection was too high to match the level of the site. It was very difficult to drain the tanks.
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp site. Really neat how overnighters and long term are segregated. Cabins are super. Only issue We had was VERY FEW people picked up after their pets and people walking animals with alcohol and not picking up after pets.
Aug 09, 2015
Lovely, friendly, clean. We absolutely LOVED our little cabin on the water. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a good time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Fish tough to catch, tried everything but live bait because I didn't want to catch the many turtles in the lake. the only complaint is that ants got in my car and bit me all the way home.
Aug 09, 2015
Always a great park, very clean and wooded with a lake. we stay here when traveling 95
Aug 08, 2015
CLEAN facilities and location, great easy pull through site. Stayed single night on longer trip, worked out great being close to I-95 and facilities were spotless, staff was friendly and nice!
Aug 08, 2015
The most beautiful KOA we've been to. The swans are awesome! Always make a point to stay here when visiting/passing through Savannah!
Aug 07, 2015
Nicely kept up
Aug 07, 2015
Very brief stay but very nice. Everything was clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Convenient location, nice setting, clean; sites are very small for a large motor home, otherwise would be a higher rating.
Aug 06, 2015
We have stayed at Savannah South many times in the past and intend to stay there many more times. We have always been treated very well. Very friendly staff and grounds are always kept clean.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a level site. The campground was clean. The lake and the swans there were very nice. Very easy on and off of I95. We visited Savannah from this campground and it was pretty convenient. Go to the Smokin Pig down the road for good barbecue.
Aug 06, 2015
Just stayed 1 night, so not much to say.
Aug 06, 2015
Only issue was the monthly folks zooming by us every morning at 5 to 6 AM going to work.
Aug 05, 2015
Wonderful stop for an overnight stay or a few days of sightseeing. Great pull through a and easy in and out.
Aug 05, 2015
Have stayed there often. Nice campground. Clean
Aug 04, 2015
Nice setting, convenient to the freeway.
Aug 04, 2015
We love your campground!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Besides the excellent facilities, the knowledgeable, friendly, and caring staff make staying here a pleasure.
Aug 04, 2015
Only stayed one night. It rained most of the night. Very little grass here so the sites and campground as a whole are sand and mud pits.
Aug 04, 2015
Pleasant staff. Nice cabin.
Aug 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps