Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
we stayed in site 60, site was too small to put down our awning. Enjoyed watching the swans and ducks. also good bike riding.
Apr 28, 2015
Très beau camping, bien tenu et patient avec le public.
Apr 28, 2015
Excellent.
Apr 28, 2015
Loved being able to see the lake from our RV. Close enough to Savannah.
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet, nice location, clean facilities. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Our girl scout troop of 10 with moms and had a lovely time even in the rain. The staff was kind helpful friendly and shared activity building wonderful for meals and entertainment.
Apr 27, 2015
Cleanist KoA we have visited. The cabin was above our expectations.
Apr 27, 2015
Always love it, it is my getaway place that I keep returning to. I love the lodges on the lake.
Apr 27, 2015
Friendly and Helpful Staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place!! Great office personnel and camp workers!!
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
The campground is beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are kept very clean. We enjoyed our visit and plan to go back.
Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful place. Parking along the lake would be my next stay. The swan are amazingly beautiful.
Apr 26, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for a week. Very clean and fresh. Air conditioned/heated and even a gas grill on the deck.
Apr 26, 2015
The lake was beautiful withe the swans and Canadian geese. Everyone was friendly even the trolley driver that took us to Savanah.
Apr 26, 2015
Very responsive during phone call reservation process. Efficient check-in with a warm welcome. Lovely wooded setting with spacious sites as well as quiet lakeside sites. Topnotch!
Apr 26, 2015
Always a comfortable place to stay/
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Lots of big rigs made us feel small
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice quiet setting g. Loved the trails. Staff was extremely nice and courteous. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Apr 25, 2015
Our friends told us about your sites, very convenient large lots, great staff, nice place away from home and will recommend to others..
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful park, helpful & friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2015
We picked this as one of our stops so we could run into Savannah for a quick visit (it's about a 30 minute drive). Maybe it was just the spot we had this time, but we felt a bit claustrophobic. I think if we could have let our awning all the way out it would have been touching the neighbors slide. It was a good spot for the night, though.
Apr 24, 2015
Different site and a longer stay made for a world of difference. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 24, 2015
Wonderful friendly service and great facility!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
heated pool would equal five stars
Apr 23, 2015
Great place!
Apr 23, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin next to the lake and the close proximity to the shower house. Also nice was the Savannah historical tour pick up directly from the campground. Facilities were clean, only wish the weather was warm enough to enjoy the pool.
Apr 23, 2015
Easy in and out
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was friendly, grounds and restrooms were clean. Some of the sites need the gravel refreshed to keep from tracking dirt in.
Apr 23, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to really get a feel for the campground but what we experienced was good.
Apr 22, 2015
ONe over night only. Staff very friendly and as well quite helpful. Place was spotless! Love the lake and the swans.
Apr 22, 2015
Plenty of room at our sight, however the sight was not level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2015
Stayed one night it was nice staff were very helpful, Thank you
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly and nice park.
Apr 21, 2015
We loved being right on the water! Such a great view.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice shady area. If your unit is longer than 25 ft you may have issues getting out. It is tight tight tight. Very scary getting out.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice location, the grounds are very nice. We enjoyed the fishing pond and bird sanctuary. The morning of departure, the driveway was somewhat blocked with RV,s.
Apr 20, 2015
Sites are very close together. Wouldn't choose this campground if we were spending most of our time there. OK for sightseeing and lake is great! Loved the swans.
Apr 20, 2015
Only suggestion would be to spray for biting bugs and insects. Everyone was helpful, and friendly. clean place and we loved our tent sites.
Apr 20, 2015
Easy to find location and convenient drive to Savannah. Camp site was large and well maintained. KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than the sound of rainfall during the overnight hours the evenings were quite peaceful and quiet. Will return to Savanna South on our next trip to Savannah.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice, wide, and level sites. Friendly and helpful people in the store. Clean bathrooms, good privacy in the showers. Great location- just off I-95, not too far from Savannah and Tybee Island. Extra amenities- free DVDs to borrow for the night, rec room with ping pong, TV, and billiard table (free!) The pool looked nice, but it was still a little chilly for us to try it out.
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful campsite, very well organised in a beautiful setting. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which overlooked the lake and it truly was fantastic! Very clean and comfortable and well equipped. We had a perfect stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.