Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Nice place. A little too buggy for our tastes. But a nice place overall.
Sep 08, 2015
nice place friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean, quiet, and wonderful view overlooking the lake!
Sep 07, 2015
Larry & Jackie Watson are fantastic people and made are stay very enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2015
Our stay was great, the staff was very helpful and we cannot wait to come back again!
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Great location & easy access
Sep 06, 2015
I was great.. The cabin was clean and I loved being right on the lake. The bathrooms were cleaned in a regular basis and well stocked. The pool was clean and perfect with the kiddie pool. Swans and Geese everywhere..
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice and clean and staff is wonderful!!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
J'ai très bien apprécié mon séjour chez vous
Sep 01, 2015
stayed 2 nights some of the roads where tight for a 45 motorhome in turns
Sep 01, 2015
The staff were super helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Under an average stay. RV sites are very small with no room to spread out and relax. The exit is extremely tight and quite difficult to maneuver a large rig out of the facility as well as the side roads are barely wide enough to drive down with a camper, trailer or bus (glad I didn't have an oncoming camper to pass). The staff was nice ,I would have liked to had communal info of park happeni
Sep 01, 2015
Put us on a site where someone had dumped diesel fuel. a lot of it. we got headaches and asked to be moved, and was moved to another site.we were concern about the diesel fuel being on ground but the office did not seem to be concerned.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place , nice and peaceful Could use some handy cap fixtures in bathhouse other then that awesome place
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
Very quiet and nice
Aug 31, 2015
Great southern hospitality !
Aug 30, 2015
Great camp ground. Rose was very helpful.
Aug 30, 2015
Nice well kept campground
Aug 30, 2015
great staff
Aug 30, 2015
Camping bien, mais pas grand chose autour et Savannah est un peu loin. Pas assez de douches ni de toilettes pour tout le monde.....
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and tidy park, nice sites. Fun watching the swans, geese and ducks at the lake.
Aug 29, 2015
Top notch staff! Very friendly & helpful. We had a deluxe tent site #6 on the lake, exceeded our expectations! Beautiful! And the swans! Omg! Magical! Loved the pool, super clean bathrooms & showers, great "boutique" style camp store. Very pet friendly. Ideal location for visiting Savannah and exploring the area.
Aug 29, 2015
Always. So nice and clean. The office staff are the epitome of southern hospitality!!
Aug 28, 2015
It was great. Just hot but ya'll can't do any thing about that. Enjoyed the fishing
Aug 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff and nice park layout.
Aug 28, 2015
During our short stay we had decided that we definitely will be back. This a an A+ RV resort. Staff was very friendly and facilities were good.
Aug 28, 2015
It was a great stay as always. Great people,
Aug 27, 2015
little close to each other
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. No issues had a great overnight stay.
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I choose to stay at the KOA when traveling on business rather than the local hotels in town. The view is better, the neighbors are better and the price is way better. Looking forward to more sales calls in Savannah so I can return !!
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed two nights, both nights we had no issues at all. Nice camp site near the pond with swans. Our cabin was clean and plenty of room.
Aug 26, 2015
loved the park and the staff
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground
Aug 25, 2015
Very pretty campground. I shown where the site was and they helped with the backing into the site which was at the lake. Two falmingoes showed up and was very entertaining coming up to us.
Aug 24, 2015
The camp grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was excellent
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff! Extremely clean. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
As always, KOA was helpful, they escorted us to the campsite which was a pull-through, level with full hook-ups. We didn't get satellite because of the trees. The Internet was half and half - my husband got it on his iPad, I did not. Since we were only staying for the night I didn't bother calling the number given for any problems in connecting.
Aug 22, 2015
1 nite stay, our 3rd. great swan pond. clean and convenient to I95.
Aug 22, 2015
They would get a 10 out of 10 if they would lower there sewer connection. No matter what they may think it does not flow up hill.
Aug 22, 2015
sites were excellent every employee was very helpful. one and I did not get his name came in and tried to fix my tv reception.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This was a great experience for a brief overnight stopover. Was a great decision. http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=2625262733&b=26283131302623252525&c=9289&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-spanish&utm_campaign=transactional_emailshttp://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=2625262733&b=26283131302623252525&c=9289&utm_source=rys&ut
Aug 18, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and the accommodations were awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps