Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
May 01, 2015
Nice stay.
May 01, 2015
outstanding most koa sites are not to my liking this is the best koa we have ever stayed at and will visit again
May 01, 2015
Great location and friendly service. Spacing is tight when your neighbor's sewer line is right near your picnic table.
May 01, 2015
Great
May 01, 2015
Found opportunity for peaceful connection with your animal/"floating" friends.
May 01, 2015
Stay was great! Internet stinks!!! Stayed there before was terrible then to!! Internet needs to be upgraded! Why say free wifi?
Apr 30, 2015
Wonderful grounds. Wish the gators would relocate to another campground!
Apr 30, 2015
Very clean, and outstanding service
Apr 29, 2015
Too much traffic associated with the long term campers. Felt like I was in the middle of a subdivision/
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful setting with beautiful swans on the lake!
Apr 29, 2015
Nice site for a short overnight stay
Apr 29, 2015
Great place! Quiet and comfortable
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
we stayed in site 60, site was too small to put down our awning. Enjoyed watching the swans and ducks. also good bike riding.
Apr 28, 2015
Très beau camping, bien tenu et patient avec le public.
Apr 28, 2015
Excellent.
Apr 28, 2015
Loved being able to see the lake from our RV. Close enough to Savannah.
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet, nice location, clean facilities. Enjoyed our brief stay.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Our girl scout troop of 10 with moms and had a lovely time even in the rain. The staff was kind helpful friendly and shared activity building wonderful for meals and entertainment.
Apr 27, 2015
Cleanist KoA we have visited. The cabin was above our expectations.
Apr 27, 2015
Always love it, it is my getaway place that I keep returning to. I love the lodges on the lake.
Apr 27, 2015
Friendly and Helpful Staff.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place!! Great office personnel and camp workers!!
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
The campground is beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are kept very clean. We enjoyed our visit and plan to go back.
Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful place. Parking along the lake would be my next stay. The swan are amazingly beautiful.
Apr 26, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin for a week. Very clean and fresh. Air conditioned/heated and even a gas grill on the deck.
Apr 26, 2015
The lake was beautiful withe the swans and Canadian geese. Everyone was friendly even the trolley driver that took us to Savanah.
Apr 26, 2015
Very responsive during phone call reservation process. Efficient check-in with a warm welcome. Lovely wooded setting with spacious sites as well as quiet lakeside sites. Topnotch!
Apr 26, 2015
Always a comfortable place to stay/
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Lots of big rigs made us feel small
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice quiet setting g. Loved the trails. Staff was extremely nice and courteous. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Apr 25, 2015
Our friends told us about your sites, very convenient large lots, great staff, nice place away from home and will recommend to others..
Apr 25, 2015
Beautiful park, helpful & friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2015
We picked this as one of our stops so we could run into Savannah for a quick visit (it's about a 30 minute drive). Maybe it was just the spot we had this time, but we felt a bit claustrophobic. I think if we could have let our awning all the way out it would have been touching the neighbors slide. It was a good spot for the night, though.
Apr 24, 2015
Different site and a longer stay made for a world of difference. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 24, 2015
Wonderful friendly service and great facility!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
heated pool would equal five stars
Apr 23, 2015
Great place!
Apr 23, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin next to the lake and the close proximity to the shower house. Also nice was the Savannah historical tour pick up directly from the campground. Facilities were clean, only wish the weather was warm enough to enjoy the pool.
Apr 23, 2015
Easy in and out
Apr 23, 2015
Staff was friendly, grounds and restrooms were clean. Some of the sites need the gravel refreshed to keep from tracking dirt in.
Apr 23, 2015
Didn't stay long enough to really get a feel for the campground but what we experienced was good.
Apr 22, 2015
ONe over night only. Staff very friendly and as well quite helpful. Place was spotless! Love the lake and the swans.
Apr 22, 2015
Plenty of room at our sight, however the sight was not level. Staff was friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.