Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2017
Park was very clean and everyone was extremely helpful, and the price was great.
Feb 19, 2017
First time stay at a KOA. Very accommodating when it comes to a changing schedule. A clean facility. With very helpful employees. Would make sure to book this campground the next time we travel this way.
Feb 19, 2017
Very nice campground
Feb 19, 2017
People very nice, spots really small
Feb 19, 2017
Stay here as a halfway stop on our way to Florida. Well keep grounds and facilities, friendly hosts.
Feb 19, 2017
Good place for short stay. Pull-through sites make it very nice for overnight stays. Nice and clean.
Feb 19, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful grounds!
Feb 19, 2017
Personnel courtois et aimable. Très bon service.
Feb 18, 2017
Nice clean campground.
Feb 18, 2017
Excellent.....not much else to say !
Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful setting, easy in easy out, GREAT STAFF, Clean and comfortable toilets . We will stay again
Feb 18, 2017
Wi-Fi poor service all else OK. All people that we came in contact with were great
Feb 17, 2017
It was good. We've been there several times now, and it's always a good stay. Nice facilities. Like a lot of commercial camp grounds, the spots are a bit tight, but other wise nice.
Feb 16, 2017
good place, good folks
Feb 16, 2017
This campground is big rig capable but not big rig friendly. Sites are too small and access and departure from the sites is very difficult. Location and the lake are great.
Feb 16, 2017
Have stayed several times. Convenient to find and staff all friendly. They do need to review the exit signage from the overnight sites. The signs and painted arrows do not agree.
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
It's clean, staff helpful. Small lake is a nice attraction with swans and other birds.
Feb 15, 2017
The campground had a friendly and most helpful staff. It was situated on a lake that had several swans. Wonderful place to camp. Will return when in the area.
Feb 15, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained campground. Great place to stay.
Feb 14, 2017
Totally overpriced for the "overnight" camper.
Feb 14, 2017
Excellent Campground.
Feb 14, 2017
very nice
Feb 13, 2017
Nice cabins. Nice clean camp grounds. Closest to savannah
Feb 13, 2017
Great location, friendly staff members, pretty surroundings!
Feb 13, 2017
Great
Feb 13, 2017
just super
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Very good experience. Escorted to campsite and provided backing assistance. Enjoyed the scenic pond with swans and ducks.
Feb 12, 2017
Very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Just a bit of road noise but not bad. I enjoyed the shuttle that transported us to the tourist information Center for our trolley tour.
Feb 12, 2017
Very nice campground ! A little noisy with traffic, but nice! Friendly staff! Jackie and Ginger were very helpful as this was our first time in this area. Laundry was a little small, but we managed. Would definitely recommend it! The Old Town Trolley will even pick up and take you into downtown Savanna!
Feb 11, 2017
This is the best mow we ever stayed at EVER!
Feb 11, 2017
Staff was great, everything clean, enjoyed watching the swans.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
Great place to camp!!!
Feb 11, 2017
It was nice
Feb 10, 2017
Nice people in the office, pretty setting beside a lake full f swans.. would definitely stay here again.
Feb 10, 2017
This park is conveniently located near I-95. A beautiful park, very clean, great staff, very reasonable rates.
Feb 10, 2017
Great location. Beautiful redort. Good price. Great employees.
Feb 10, 2017
Friendly staff and our dogs loved the dog lot.
Feb 10, 2017
Had a great time, staff wasn't very friendly but they do get tired of people
Feb 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Campground area is clean and well maintained. We will plan a return visit when we are in the area again!
Feb 08, 2017
Easy access - Friendly staff - Well maintained park.
Feb 08, 2017
Pretty campground with swans and geese on the water and tall pines. Staff are very friendly and the campground is nice and clean.
Feb 08, 2017
Very relaxing and the staff very accommodating
Feb 07, 2017
GREAT LOCATION,NICE STAFF
Feb 07, 2017
As always the Kampgroung is Welcoming, clean and Friendly
Feb 07, 2017
Friendly staff! Beautiful sunrise over the lake. Stayed just one night. No time to experience much of the campground.
Feb 06, 2017
Amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer. And may do that in the future.
Feb 06, 2017
Excellent place to stay, wish I had more time there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps