Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Previous stay was better.This stay had issue with roaches in lodge and appliances not working.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay with fond memories.The staff was friendly. The campground was very nice.
Jul 20, 2016
We always enjoy stay at this KOA but did not like the construction noise early in the morning at the site beside us. We would have requested to move to another site but we were only there one night and we needed to get up early and get going on our way home. We like this KOA and will continue to stay there when we are in the area....
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice lake, especially during the morning. Swans were beautiful. Store has anything you need in a pinch. Items were comparable to the national RV chain's prices. The ONLY drawback is the placement of the electrical / water / sewer hookups. They are streetside instead of rear of site. Had to use 2 hoses to reach the sewer. Glad I had extra!
Jul 20, 2016
only there for one night, but the staff was comendable
Jul 20, 2016
Campsite was filthy (toilet paper and cigarette butts), office staff was argumentative and unaccommodating, pool was cloudy and unsafe for swimming. By far our worst of our 3 stays at this location.
Jul 19, 2016
This is an outstanding KOA. It is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and welcoming. Wanda was at the front desk when I came in and not only is she friendly and helpful, she has a great sense of humor too. Love this. KOA and will return when I come down this way again.
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome
Jul 18, 2016
Sires are close together like most KOA campgrounds. Not a lot of grass. Site was level and easy on and off from interstate. We recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff is absolutely friendly! Relaxed atmosphere and close to everything you need: Downtown Savannah, stores, I-95, etc. We loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean flat sites. Nice lake and pool. Would be nice to have a bigger game room. Close and easy access to interstate
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly. Clean and well kept.
Jul 17, 2016
It was very pleasant and we'll maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
We spent two days while visiting Savannah. The cabin was amazing, right on the lake, and the staff were friendly and very helpful! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Amazing! First time staying with any KOA and this campground has won me over! The only place we will stay from now on!
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed at the Savannah KOA for 2 nights. We stayed on spot 17, which was awfully small and smelled like sewer. We couldn't even sit at the picnic table without having our neighbors sewer hose right next to us. The pool was dirty, water had a green hue to it. They were doing construction and power blipped off several times. It was very loud and they shut the water off without notification.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
great staff. clean restrooms , great location of Kabin. Enjoyed watching the swans. Pet fee only thing I disagree with !
Jul 15, 2016
The grounds were beautiful, although the sites were close together and the showers/facilities were pretty far from most campsites. We loved the swans at the picturesque lake, but they made fishing difficult since they swim over looking for handouts. (We didn't oblige them.) The guys roving the campground in carts were helpful and friendly. The ladies in the office were kind of surly.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Would definitely return and recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Easy access, clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Knowledgeable staff, clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
Lot I was on was a little small. Could bot let ou my awing for a tree. Could have been a little longer for my camper.
Jul 14, 2016
Everyone was nice and friendly We enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 14, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was not as long as originally planned. We had a break down and didn't arrive until late. Staff were so understanding and friendly. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
nice area, but no grass to be seen, the lot wasn't very level, and the pool was VERY dirty. BUT, the staff was great.
Jul 13, 2016
Need more trees
Jul 12, 2016
Clean grounds, courteous employees.
Jul 12, 2016
The pull thru spot was nice. Could really use a concrete pad for patio. Showers was nasty. Poorly lighted at night time. Wouldn't stay again.
Jul 12, 2016
This was our second stay in a month at your facility. Everything was as expected from greeting to help with power issues. The swimming pool was very refreshing and the men's restroom was neat and clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Overnight on our way south.
Jul 11, 2016
I really enjoyed our stay and love that the garbage is picked up.The staff is excellent and the store is great. I would like to 2 things improved, please bring back wine tasting and the pool had mildew on the edges.
Jul 11, 2016
The shower leaked the floor under flooring. There were roaches the this of quarters.
Jul 10, 2016
We knew we were going to arrive after the office closed, so we called and told the office that we would be a very late check in. No problem. Unfortunately, when we arrived to our designated site, the people assigned to the spot next to ours had cars parked on our site, were using our picnic table and was enjoying our fire pit. I had to ask them to move everything. Not a great beginning.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
1st time there and I enjoyed it ...the cabins could use more air in the hotter mths but overall it was a nice stay.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff were wonderful. Kyle, Larry, Rose, and Wanda were great to name a few. Everything was clean and the pool was great!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome. Clean, comfortable and relaxing.
Jul 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but were very impressed by the campground and staff. Of our 3500 mile trip, this was one of our favorite stops.
Jul 08, 2016
Air conditioned bathrooms were heavenly. Everything was clean. I loved watching the turtles in the pond in the morning!
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent staff, excellent stay!
Jul 08, 2016
Close, convenient, curtious........especially >.....Rose
Jul 08, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay. All the KOA folks are very friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a rv site and cabin ,our second forth of july here ,does that say what we thought the first time
Jul 07, 2016
Great people.Easy to get around. Nice to get a swim on a hot day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award