Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
We generally like coming here to stay. Our frustration is how close all the spots are. I wish the sites were wider for a little more quiet. Our neighbors were up till 2 am partying and laughing which with a little more space between sites would not have been so frustrating. But since their table was right under our window it was very loud.
Jun 24, 2016
Very personal and professional staff. We stayed here in a motor home.
Jun 24, 2016
We stop every time we head north. Beautiful place! Only suggestion is the dog park lighting for after dark.
Jun 23, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed. It was quiet and we enjoyed watching the swans, ducks and turtles from our deck. It was close to downtown Savanna. The staff was friendly and courteous. If we plan on being in the area again, we would definitely consider staying again. It was the perfect "girl's get away. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2016
Our stay was to short. We love it there. Ms.Rose and Ms. Wanda were so very helpful. We made reservations for our next stay before we left.
Jun 21, 2016
They were so friendly and helpful!
Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful campground with a trolley service to downtown Savannah!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Always a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, all staff friendly and helpful, thank you
Jun 20, 2016
First time at this campground. It was great! Toured Savannah & enjoyed coming back to the camper every evening & enjoying your amenities. Peaceful & pretty.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, very relaxing
Jun 20, 2016
We had a lakeside site. It was so nice. The park was clean, well maintained, and the sides were a nice size. We would gladly stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground was nice, the employees where helpful and very nice
Jun 20, 2016
Was very nice, the staff where helpful, over all eat and I will tell others about this place.
Jun 20, 2016
AWSOME!!!
Jun 20, 2016
The hosts were most helpful in getting us a site on short notice on a weekend with no prior notice. Will return as travels permit.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, nice staff We loved the lake and the swans.
Jun 19, 2016
Having stayed here before, it was no surprise that all the staff was so friendly and helpful. I did not expect to be in this area on this trip and had not made a reservation so needless to say I was very thankful that a site was available for the night! I certainly will be prepared with a reservation on the next trip!
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff... During the visit, our main circuit breaker tripped and we could not reset therefore no AC or power to the RV. The staff was accommodating in getting us s cabin and we shortened pur visit. Upon our return, we plugged in to our home and everything worked fine leading us to believe something may have been wrong at the power source at the site. We were in site 9.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Short stay. Overnight
Jun 15, 2016
Great area, great people. Enjoyed it very much.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed in a cabin been there before great visit
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice campground. only suggestion is to keep more live bait for fishing on site and more row boats.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice...a little close but our RV is big. Nice lake and very clean. We will return.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice park close to Savannah.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a pleasant two day stay. The staff were very nice and Mike was especially helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Had a great stay. Loved the lake and all the wildlife. Much better than staying in a hotel
Jun 12, 2016
We only stayed for one night but was easy in and setup and a clean place.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Koa is always treat all there guest as family we really enjoyed our stay
Jun 12, 2016
Extremely nice lady who checked us in and was in the store throughout the evening!!!! Everyone was very nice!!
Jun 11, 2016
beautiful location and very convenient!!
Jun 11, 2016
I love being here. Staff is always accommodating to me.
Jun 11, 2016
Spent the night on our way to Charleston, but due to Tropical Storm Colin had to stop for the night anyway. Great place, well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay,very quiet
Jun 10, 2016
This is our third time staying here. We love the improvements being made and will definitely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
We arrived at the campsite at 10 pm. I wish we would have gotten there earlier. There was a nice pool area and boats we could ride around the lake. The cabin was wonderful and looked right over the lake. The double bed was actually pretty comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2016
It rained the majority of our trip; yet, my daughter and I LOVED being in our little cabin by the lake. We will be back!!
Jun 09, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 08, 2016
Love our home away from home. Great staff to work with. Kind, friendly and helpful. Love this KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It was uneventful and nice. I read about noise but I didnt notice it. Seemed OK to me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next visit to our KOA!
Jun 07, 2016
Super friendly staff and clean facilities!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award