Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Easy on, Easy off I-95, many vehicles in and out during the evening hours.
Apr 21, 2017
Always a very pleasant stay. Great staff!
Apr 21, 2017
Great campground. Have stsyed here 4 times. Plannimg to return.
Apr 21, 2017
Friendly staff and great grounds!
Apr 21, 2017
My wife and I stayed a week, It was wonderful, The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The staff was very friendly and heipful Loved our stay,
Apr 21, 2017
Sites are close together but manageable. Lots of traffic in and out of KOA. Cable service is mediocre meaning the HBO station only comes in Spanish, CBS had video but no audio but otherwise OK. Probably stay again when in this area.
Apr 21, 2017
It was okay. One of the showers had poop in it. The cabin was nice.
Apr 21, 2017
Had a wonderful stay the staff very friendly and helpful..my grandkids enjoyed the pool,playground,a walk by the lake .
Apr 20, 2017
It's a great facility and the people do a great job but the location is too noisy for me. I-95, freight trains, the RVs coming in late. Plus, there wasn't any privacy. For tent camping, it was not ideal.
Apr 20, 2017
Loved the campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again
Apr 20, 2017
clean friendly people very helpful well stocked store took a lot of pride in the campground
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
As a single traveller...little bit concerned about night time security
Apr 20, 2017
Love the Swan Pond. A must see.
Apr 20, 2017
Great clean place there at savannah koa. Very convenient to have tour bus pick us at the camp to take us into savannah. A little crowded our last night as they had a full house. Would have preferred less people as far as camping was concerned. Otherwise it was great.
Apr 19, 2017
One of the most beautiful tent sites I've been to -- right on the lake. Very peaceful. Will definitely be back!
Apr 19, 2017
This was our first time at your Kampground and we absolutely loved your facility. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and willing to assist in any way. Tim was very helpful and seemed to always be on the lookout for the welfare of the visitors. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2017
Très beau avec son grand lac et très propre.
Apr 19, 2017
We will be back staff very friendly and very clean well kept place!
Apr 19, 2017
we loved our site with the fenced in patio for our dog. loved the firepit and the furnishings to eat and sit around the fire at night. everyone was helpful and friendly and the entire campground was well maintained..we will defnitely be back..
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well kept. Would definetly stay again !
Apr 19, 2017
OUTSTANDING staff, clean sites and campground
Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there. It is easily accessible from the interstate and return to the interstate. You have a well stocked store which includes friendly service and other convenances near by. We will return during our travels. Thanks Bill
Apr 18, 2017
Convenient to Savanah. Clean area. Easy access off I 95. Campground clean. Loved the patio sites but very limited number. Would be great if regular sites had a cement pad . Amenities were great. Beautiful swans on the lake. Quiet. Will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.
Apr 18, 2017
Tim was GREAT wow what customer service... the elderly lady inside the office was not a friendly or welcoming maybe a good night sleep would do her well. Very nice stay Tim overcame her shortcomings :)
Apr 18, 2017
Excellent all around!!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
My brother and sister in law really appreciate andenjoyed there stay,it was there second time and they just love the place.
Apr 17, 2017
A very nice location for a campground that is convenient to the highway. My only complaint is the amount of traffic entering and exiting from the full time camps and cabins at the back of the property.
Apr 17, 2017
!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Tim was a great help to us. Took time to answer any questions and always with a smile Love the lake and watching the white swans and the turtles 😊
Apr 17, 2017
Nice facility. We enjoyed it very much.Highway noise was bad but we understand that is unavoidable.Enjoyable stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Savannah South. It's in a convenient location and the sites and staff were terrific.
Apr 16, 2017
Great Campground.
Apr 16, 2017
There were kids out yelling and screaming late into the evening. Granted they were done by 10:00 pm but it is still distracting. As I was departing the next morning a shuttle bus was parked at the office in such a manner that I was forced to use the entry road instead of the exit road.
Apr 16, 2017
We have stayed here before but not in this 37 ft. 5th wheel. It was difficult getting around the turns. Other than that, we love this park.
Apr 16, 2017
Il faut vraiment réserver à l'avance pour avoir une place. J'ai pris de belles photos du petit lac le matin.
Apr 16, 2017
We liked that this site wasn't too big. It was a very nice and relaxing place to stay. Everyone that worked there was nice. our kids would of liked more things to do like basketball court or bike rentals. Other than that we had a very nice stay. Thank you
Apr 16, 2017
Pleasant stay. Always busy but quiet and serene in the evening. Staff was great.
Apr 16, 2017
Ms. Fran is the the bomb.com!!! Everyone was great and helpful.
Apr 16, 2017
Very Friendly staff. Clean campground. The new campground layout is much better than before.
Apr 15, 2017
Great classic KOA located just off of I 95. Pool was a little cold (not sure if it's not heated or heater broken) but the kids swam anyway. Showers could use a little updating but the staff was excellent!
Apr 15, 2017
Nice campground with friendly folks. Great location for a quick stop-over on our way home from Florida.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful lake, nice pool. Friendly staff
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
I would rate it higher as it is very nice beautiful scenery lovely pool but the sites are very small and the Roads to exit tight I had to unhook my dinghy to get out
Apr 14, 2017
enjoyed our stay very much
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean, orderly campground. Great staff. Able to do all day tour of Savannah because one of their staff offered to take care of our two dogs during our absence. Wish all campgrounds offered this type of service. Tip to staff member provided in return.
Apr 14, 2017
Helpful staff, nice surroundings, great views,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps