Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I choose to stay at the KOA when traveling on business rather than the local hotels in town. The view is better, the neighbors are better and the price is way better. Looking forward to more sales calls in Savannah so I can return !!
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed two nights, both nights we had no issues at all. Nice camp site near the pond with swans. Our cabin was clean and plenty of room.
Aug 26, 2015
loved the park and the staff
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground
Aug 25, 2015
Very pretty campground. I shown where the site was and they helped with the backing into the site which was at the lake. Two falmingoes showed up and was very entertaining coming up to us.
Aug 24, 2015
The camp grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was excellent
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff! Extremely clean. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
As always, KOA was helpful, they escorted us to the campsite which was a pull-through, level with full hook-ups. We didn't get satellite because of the trees. The Internet was half and half - my husband got it on his iPad, I did not. Since we were only staying for the night I didn't bother calling the number given for any problems in connecting.
Aug 22, 2015
1 nite stay, our 3rd. great swan pond. clean and convenient to I95.
Aug 22, 2015
They would get a 10 out of 10 if they would lower there sewer connection. No matter what they may think it does not flow up hill.
Aug 22, 2015
sites were excellent every employee was very helpful. one and I did not get his name came in and tried to fix my tv reception.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
This was a great experience for a brief overnight stopover. Was a great decision. http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=2625262733&b=26283131302623252525&c=9289&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-spanish&utm_campaign=transactional_emailshttp://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=2625262733&b=26283131302623252525&c=9289&utm_source=rys&ut
Aug 18, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and the accommodations were awesome.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
very relaxing and peaceful. Great place to recharge.
Aug 17, 2015
Cabin was wonderful. Fed swans, ducks and turtles from back deck on lake.
Aug 17, 2015
Great service all the waY around!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly staff and easy check in.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice park, and the staff was wonderful! Easy to access from I-95, and close to Savannah. We have this on our list of places to stay in the future!
Aug 15, 2015
Great KOA, bathrooms are spotless and the pool was very relaxing. Staff very friendly!!!
Aug 15, 2015
This was a beautiful and very friendly KOA. The only reason I didn't give them the highest ratings was because their sewer connections are way to high out of the ground for the majority of campers making it very hard to dump.
Aug 15, 2015
fun
Aug 14, 2015
Campground clean. Pool and restrooms clean. Staff friendly. Geese and ducks a little annoying after a while. Mosquitos outrageous. Had fun but needed lots of bug spray.
Aug 14, 2015
It was nice and cozy. I.love that the cabin was off the lake... Everyone was friendly......
Aug 14, 2015
Stay here often due to easy access to I95. Always very friendly and helpful staff. Only improvement I would like to see would be to improve the roadway over the exit road. Tight turns involved for bigger rigs.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Really nice park and after 2 weeks of lease my Goldens loved to walk free.
Aug 13, 2015
Convenient calm setting with little road noise. Great staff.
Aug 12, 2015
The geese were very aggressive.
Aug 12, 2015
Great very nice and friendly people. Very helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
La piscine manquait d'entretien
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful staff, beautiful grounds, cleanest bathrooms ever!!! Awesome experience and we will definitely be back!!!!! Thank you all very much.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location & friendly staff. The playground was great. The sites need more gravel or concrete slabs... it rained while we were there & it was a muddy mess. They also need a fire pit at each site.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very clean cabin 5 feet away from a beautiful lake. The bathrooms were very well kept and the staff was very helpful and polite!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite! Love the lake and the birds!
Aug 10, 2015
There were excessive bugs - possibly fleas? - on our front porch. A path to and from the cabin's front door would be helpful when it rains. We were stuck going through a mud pit to go to the bathroom.
Aug 10, 2015
The sewer connection was too high to match the level of the site. It was very difficult to drain the tanks.
Aug 10, 2015
Great camp site. Really neat how overnighters and long term are segregated. Cabins are super. Only issue We had was VERY FEW people picked up after their pets and people walking animals with alcohol and not picking up after pets.
Aug 09, 2015
Lovely, friendly, clean. We absolutely LOVED our little cabin on the water. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a good time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Fish tough to catch, tried everything but live bait because I didn't want to catch the many turtles in the lake. the only complaint is that ants got in my car and bit me all the way home.
Aug 09, 2015
Always a great park, very clean and wooded with a lake. we stay here when traveling 95
Aug 08, 2015
CLEAN facilities and location, great easy pull through site. Stayed single night on longer trip, worked out great being close to I-95 and facilities were spotless, staff was friendly and nice!
Aug 08, 2015
The most beautiful KOA we've been to. The swans are awesome! Always make a point to stay here when visiting/passing through Savannah!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.