Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
ONe over night only. Staff very friendly and as well quite helpful. Place was spotless! Love the lake and the swans.
Apr 22, 2015
Plenty of room at our sight, however the sight was not level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2015
Stayed one night it was nice staff were very helpful, Thank you
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly and nice park.
Apr 21, 2015
We loved being right on the water! Such a great view.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice shady area. If your unit is longer than 25 ft you may have issues getting out. It is tight tight tight. Very scary getting out.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice location, the grounds are very nice. We enjoyed the fishing pond and bird sanctuary. The morning of departure, the driveway was somewhat blocked with RV,s.
Apr 20, 2015
Sites are very close together. Wouldn't choose this campground if we were spending most of our time there. OK for sightseeing and lake is great! Loved the swans.
Apr 20, 2015
Only suggestion would be to spray for biting bugs and insects. Everyone was helpful, and friendly. clean place and we loved our tent sites.
Apr 20, 2015
Easy to find location and convenient drive to Savannah. Camp site was large and well maintained. KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than the sound of rainfall during the overnight hours the evenings were quite peaceful and quiet. Will return to Savanna South on our next trip to Savannah.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Nice, wide, and level sites. Friendly and helpful people in the store. Clean bathrooms, good privacy in the showers. Great location- just off I-95, not too far from Savannah and Tybee Island. Extra amenities- free DVDs to borrow for the night, rec room with ping pong, TV, and billiard table (free!) The pool looked nice, but it was still a little chilly for us to try it out.
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful campsite, very well organised in a beautiful setting. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which overlooked the lake and it truly was fantastic! Very clean and comfortable and well equipped. We had a perfect stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Quiet and comfortable, on a beautiful fishing lake.
Apr 19, 2015
The front desk staff are not that friendly. Seem hurried and busy. Site was OK - no room to park my truck on my site. Need to cut down a couple more pine trees. Electric and water need to be placed further back on site. No "social" activities going on - Ice Cream or Pancake Social. Clean sites. Bathrooms were dirty.
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Level sites.Good cable tv. Clean camp.
Apr 19, 2015
Nice location for access to Savannah.
Apr 19, 2015
As usual, friendly staff and great camp....thanks again
Apr 18, 2015
Overnight stay. Facilities immaculate. Great camp store. Camp sites tight and offer little privacy. Two-way roads can be problematic.
Apr 18, 2015
Great friendly staff. Quick check in and very helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
I have stayed here many times previously. It is still a great place to stay. Management is just great.
Apr 18, 2015
We loved the swans and the camp sites was a good size. A heated pool would have been nice.
Apr 18, 2015
The site was OK. I felt that the campers were very close to each other.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY,AND HELP ME ALOT.
Apr 17, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly and awesome
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
This was just an overnight stop but since we drive this route often it will remain a definite stop!
Apr 17, 2015
Will be back again and again!!!!
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice park and friendly staff! More selection in store required though.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Monthly sites were very messy. Nightly sites very tight. Our lot backed onto the water was great. workers were friendly.
Apr 16, 2015
We were shown to our cabin as was everyone on this very busy day. Furthermore they came back later and checked that everything worked well and to see if we needed anything further. Excellent service especially for a day when all the sites were taken.
Apr 15, 2015
Very enjoyable
Apr 15, 2015
great staff
Apr 15, 2015
The Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful at all times. The restrooms and store were very clean. The only area that I think one should be aware of it is a little tight for big rigs especially with a tow vehicle. It is fine to pull into but one should disconnect before leaving and take a walk to make sure of the direction you want to go. I witnessed 2 big rig owners that had to disconnect.
Apr 15, 2015
I was a little disappointed with this facility, but that's because the first KOA we stayed at was soo great! I missed having a fire ring at our campsite. The site was a little cramped and could not open the trailer awning because my truck was in the way. Like all campgrounds, you never meet a stranger, everyone is friendly including the staff. Lake is awsome watch out for those swans.
Apr 15, 2015
One night stay. The staff was great and helpful and the lots are very well kept!
Apr 14, 2015
The time at KOA was great and service. I will be back
Apr 14, 2015
loved the campground. Staff very helpful. Very clean. Like that the monthly/extended stays are in the back of campground.
Apr 14, 2015
The campground was nice and clean and peaceful. The only complaint I have is that I was very disappointed to find out we weren't close to Savannah and were a good half hour ride away on traffic filled highways. I feel that this should definitely be stressed more on their webpage because by calling it KOA Savannah I was under the impression we were pretty close to the city and we weren't at all.
Apr 14, 2015
A little tight for big rigs and coaches but manageable. Sites are level but not paved.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Didn't appreciate being awakened every morning between 4:30 and 6:00 by "long stay" "campers" going to work with loud motorcycles and cars
Apr 14, 2015
Great amenities. Great staff
Apr 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the campground was not very kid-friendly or accomadating for those of us who are NOT in motorhomes or travel trailers with sewage hookups. The only bath house/restrooms were on one end of the campground and quite a long walk. The playground was VERY old/outdated as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.