Savannah South KOA

4915 US 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Overepriced for an older campground. weak services.
Oct 29, 2014
Wonderful one night stay at a gorgeous park with friendly hosts
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Short but nice will be using it a lot in the next 2 years.
Oct 28, 2014
I booked on the phone a pull thru and they didn't have one when we arrived. We had to go in the overflow. Not impresses, we would have gone somewhere else if I knew they didn't have a pull thru. I specifically asked for a pull thru as we were just travelling thru. They sent a confirmation by email and it was a back in. We were on the road and I couldn't read my emails. Not happy when we arrived..
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I have only stayed at 8-9 KOA campgrounds over the past few years, but I must say that this was the most organized and clean campgrounds that I have stayed in.
Oct 27, 2014
The campground is clean and while a bit aged the bathrooms were well kept. What would prevent me from staying here for anything other than an overnight are the trains and the sewer hookup we had. The campground is very close to train tracks that seem to have hourly trains, 24 hours/day during the week. The sewer hookup on our site was higher than the outlet on our TT so we could not use it.
Oct 27, 2014
Being beside that beautiful lake with all the swans and Canada geese was so relaxing and beautiful. We will stay there again if/when in that area and recommend to all.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Our daughter started attending SCAD in Savannah last term. This campground is about 20 miles from SCAD, so its not too bad of a drive to Savannah (we drive up from St. Petersburg, FL. to visit her). This is our second trip here in the last 2-months. There will be more. The campground is clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are clean as well as the laundry room which we used this time.
Oct 27, 2014
The property is lovely, the KOA staff members were SO nice, helpful & friendly. They gave us great restaurant recommendations, directions, tips about getting around the area; it was a wonderful stay & we'd definitely go back again. We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins on the lake and we loved it. We had everything we needed--really comfortable.
Oct 27, 2014
Great!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Beautiful campground..Amenities were very good. No complaints at all.
Oct 27, 2014
Good clean, well run campground. We will stay there again in the future for sure!
Oct 27, 2014
I got a spare place and i was very please with it Thank you again
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Wonderful
Oct 25, 2014
The south Savannah KOA was very clean. This included the grounds, camp sites & bathroom showers. All the staff was very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2014
Overall a great experience. A couple of minor issues such as connecting to the Internet. We would certainly stay there again.
Oct 25, 2014
The campground was very clean and employees were extremely helpful and nice. It was a noisy campground with seasonal residents leaving for work starting at 5 A.M. The sites were a little small for big coaches
Oct 25, 2014
The nicest overnight stay! Very clean & tidy. Peaceful environment. Thanks, we will stop at this KOA any time we travel in this direction.
Oct 24, 2014
We had to move to a different pull through as their sites are not very long
Oct 24, 2014
Make this KOA our stop in the fall and spring when we travel to Florida. Love the staff there; they really make you comfortable and welcome. Always quiet and safe and have recommended it to many friends.
Oct 24, 2014
Quiet, easy campground. Easy to get into historic Savannah from here. Wonderful and friendly manager and staff too!
Oct 24, 2014
very pleasant stay very friendly and helpful staff.great service of shuttle to Savannah wish more campgrounds had that service.lovely view of bird sanctuary right out our window
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Staff knowledgeable and helpful. Clean facilities. Easy to get to and good restaurants nearby.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Nice Kampground but sites are tight for big rigs
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
very good campground to stay overnight or longer
Oct 23, 2014
Great staff. Nice grounds and campsites. I was in site 60. My only negative was the WiFi. Poor to non existent at this site.
Oct 23, 2014
Many of the sites are not long enough for today's longer motor homes. Restrooms are well maintained and clean. Just not enough personal space in this campground
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly personnel, clean, and the kicker was the full hookup
Oct 22, 2014
When we arrived at our site there was sewage spillage from the previous camper and we was expected to just set up our water and sewage hoses right on top of that, not! I had to demand it be clean before I set up my RV. The camp grounds could use regular up keep, tree trimming needed. Staff was courteous and friendly.
Oct 22, 2014
Very enjoyable. The lodge we stayed in was great! Clean, comfortable with a wonderful view of the lake. The staff was great and very friendly.
Oct 22, 2014
We only were there for a night but the staff in the office was very nice.Very convenient to have the electric panel lit up. Appreciated the escort right to our site.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
lodge was outstanding, grounds outstanding, personnel very helpful and friendly. loved it!!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Very enjoyable. Staff was super.
Oct 21, 2014
Average. No hot tub. Expensive, nothing special, as expected of a KOA. I avoid KOAs whenever possible. This stay was a club rally. The park is nicely located for visiting Savannah. But, it would be my third choice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.