Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Great place
Jun 23, 2016
Great place tostay. The campground is fairly spacious. The WIFI was excellent. We would stay there again.
Jun 22, 2016
Very impressed with how issues were resolved. Owners genuinely concerned with daily operations to the benefit of the campers. We look forward to a return visit. Facilities were very neat and clean plus the location was slightly removed from highway noise but easily accessible. Very pleased!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Nice wood land location.
Jun 21, 2016
The park was really well kept, facilities were clean and RV hookups easy to access. Best park we have stayed in 10 years.
Jun 21, 2016
Sort overnight, Staff was friendly and site was good.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
excellent staff and campground ..very well maintained
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice welcome, great campground and surroundings,washrooms and showers good
Jun 20, 2016
This is a great campground. Well landscaped yet maintained a natural appearance in forest. We will stay here on our return from the Yukon.
Jun 19, 2016
Great time..clean,friendly staff.. total recommend
Jun 19, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 19, 2016
Phantastic campground with extrem Friedly straff and an Great Operating ownercouple
Jun 19, 2016
Yuki was very helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay
Jun 18, 2016
Great staff and convenient location. Wonderful showers!
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA has come a long way in 6 years from one of the worst to one of the top 5 in over 30+ KOAs we have stayed at in both countries. Congratulations to the new owners on a job well done. We will return. R&S OH

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! There have been many upgrades to the park since 2010, and we're happy to know that you are enjoying them! See you again.
Jun 17, 2016
Great Place to stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful property, extremely well maintained. Courteous, helpful staff. We had truck problems on our drive in and came in on a tow truck. The owners did everything they could to help us settle in and enjoy our stay. This campground ranks in the top five of all we have visited across US and into Canada and we would make a point to stay here again if in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We were happy to be able to help in any way we could, and we're glad that the local Chevrolet dealer was able to fix your truck quickly.
Jun 17, 2016
Très propre douce à la fine pointe et personnel à l'écoute
Jun 17, 2016
enjoyed immensely, unfortunately there were not enough sites with sewer available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you'll visit us again. Advance reservations are always recommended in order to secure your preferred site type.
Jun 16, 2016
The service was excellent the staff were fantastic could not do enought to help us or answer questions
Jun 15, 2016
Greats Hosts, lovely clean spacious sights. Close to town. Loved the dog park
Jun 15, 2016
the campground was immaculate, wonderful woodland setting. Bathrooms/showers excellent/clean++ (this in one criteria high on my scale). Would definitely return if we are in the area.
Jun 15, 2016
Very happy with our stay at the KOA.Friendly and helpful staff.We have stayed there many times and each time it is like coming home.
Jun 15, 2016
Beautiful KOA, nicest we have stayed in! Gorgeous bathrooms. Sites are level, and decent size. Laundry is effecient and facility is well maintained. The grounds are beautiful, WiFi is great. Great location. Met some wonderful people here!
Jun 15, 2016
Aw some class apart Worth each penny
Jun 14, 2016
This has been our favourite Koa and we have been on the road for ten months. The owners are meticulous and the campsite is second to none
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA is very well managed and maintained. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 14, 2016
Cleanest facility yet!Just too pricey to become a member.
Jun 13, 2016
Very well taken care of. Bathrooms were very clean ( women's as didn't use the men's but assume they would be the same). Staff showed us to our site and said to come ask if we had any questions about the campground or area. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Acceuil très chaleureux , les préposés ont vérifié à plusieurs reprises notre satisfaction . Propreté exemplaire .
Jun 13, 2016
awesome
Jun 12, 2016
Excellent service nicely kept clean all round we will return on another trip for sure
Jun 10, 2016
Great spot. All the staff we encountered were super friendly. Very nice sites. Excellent pet facilities. Although we did not have 1 the patio sites were very well done. Only 7 minutes to shopping / services.
Jun 09, 2016
Toilets 10/10 Area for RV 7/10 Japanese lady at desk 10/10 😜‼️
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful stay in Sault Ste Marie, ON. KOA is beautiful and well maintained. If you are in this area, don't miss staying here.
Jun 08, 2016
Very attractive when you drive up...treated super great . Staff very helpful . Thanks so much!
Jun 07, 2016
Bill was a great greeter and host after long day on road. We even bought passes koa and so did friends! Txs.
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean and great hosts !!👍
Jun 05, 2016
Nice, people. Loved Yuki!
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean campsite with very friendly helpful staff. Appears very well appointed with lots of amenities.
Jun 04, 2016
Extremely well kept campground. Very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2016
Personnel attentionné, poli et respectueux. Camping très Propre.
Jun 01, 2016
Always a great place to sop for a day or two or more. We will be back.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Everything at this KOA waswellthought out, well executed and meticulously cared for...the way you always hope to find a campground and rarely do! We initially planned a two night stay but stayed for six....🤗
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals