Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Although it was only overnight the park was nice friendly staff gave us what we needed will stay on our way back
Aug 07, 2015
This is one of the best RV parks we have ever stayed in. The hosts were wonderful and extremely helpful. I would consider coming back to Sault Ste. Marie just to stay here.
Aug 07, 2015
Super clean and some of the nicest washrooms I've seen in ANY campground! We had a few site location issues (we chose poorly) and had a busy site with lots of walk throughs. Camp owners seemed grumpy? Perhaps due to the long weekend. No major issues but would have appreciated a bit more of a friendly welcome from Bill. Doesn't impact our willingness to stay again though. Thanks for the stay!
Aug 07, 2015
It is a very "Friendly" place to stay... both the staff and the campers are all nice folks. This will be my choice of place-to-stay anytime I'm in the area.
Aug 07, 2015
Personnel impeccable, lieux très entretenus, nature respectée, amenagements tres accueillants. Bravo, beau travail
Aug 06, 2015
This is probably the nicest KOA (or any other type for that matter) of campground that I've stayed in so far. Well done all around. Beautiful, well maintained, all the basics plus much more.
Aug 06, 2015
Great facilities, hosts. Cleanest place I have been to so far in our travels. Lots to do if someone could only warm up the weather it would be a 10.
Aug 05, 2015
We can't say enough about this KOA camp and the owners. We were on a planned camping trip out western Canada and our truck broke down twice. Each time we were "stranded" and ended up back at this KOA camp. The owners were awesome and encouraging, the bathrooms are spotless and the grounds are really well kept. They made a very bad experience a whole lot easier to get through. Thanks Bill and Joan!
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Our first time with our new motorhome. Staff and visitors all very friendly and helpful. Very clean and a great dog run but just a little too much sand and not enough grass, made the dog run very dusty. But highly recommend it
Aug 05, 2015
We recently stayed at the SSM, ON KOA for 5 nights. We booked a "privacy" lot and it was exactly what we expected it would be. It was a beautiful, well kept campground and we would be sure to recommend it to friends and will return ourselves in the future. The full hook-up services are a bonus and makes the stay more enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2015
Our site was very nice - well delineated and as private as a site can be in a campground. Our computer chose an inopportune time to crash, but the staff allowed us to use the one in the store, for which we were very grateful.
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Great park for kids and adults alike.
Aug 05, 2015
The campground I believe truly represents the KOA experience. It's clean, the staff and owners are over the top friendly and helpful. If you are in the Soo, this is the campground to stay at.
Aug 05, 2015
From California
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Helpful staff and very clean facilities. Lots to do with engaging activities
Aug 04, 2015
It was quiet with lots to do for humans as well as pets. Washrooms were very clean with clean showers. Although we didn't stay long it was very pleasurable.
Aug 04, 2015
Totally enjoyed our stay, and our site was awesome,the work that has been done in the park since our last stay is amazing, beautiful sites and well kept park , and the bathrooms are like you would see in a five star hotel. You can see all the hard work that has been done, making it a Beautiful KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Love the campground and the staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots to offer and very well managed with helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay with the KOA! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities were all well kept, clean, and provided everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
I arrived late, left early and came back late for my two day stay. From what I saw it is an excellent campground. My Sprinter towing my 20 foot Rockwood barely fit however that may be my fault not realizing how long the whole rig is. Sites are compact but livable. The big deal. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. That is a big deal. Hope to spend more time next time
Aug 03, 2015
The only complaint I have, besides the fact that visitors should not be charged to visit me when my fee was quite high compared to some campgrounds, was that it was too dusty. Something should be done to keep the dust down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests are advised of the visitor policy at check-in. It is up to the individual whether they wish to have visitors, and if they choose to do so, they are aware of the $5 adult and $3 children's fee. The camping fees paid are for the registered campers only, not unlimited guests as well.
Aug 03, 2015
Great people and nice roomy sites. Will be back
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent stay and a great campground. My only complaint is that if I wanted to have visitors they had to pay. I feel that our rate was high enough compared to other campgrounds to cover this. They shouldn't be charging this fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest chose to move to a deluxe patio site within campground and therefore received two surveys, resulting in duplicate comments (see August 3 remarks).
Aug 02, 2015
Stsff very friendly and campgrounds ckean. Loved the dog agility park. Would stay again.
Aug 02, 2015
Campground was well run and very clean. The owners were polite and very attentive to their guests.
Aug 02, 2015
Very kid friendly. Super nice washrooms. We will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 02, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were exceptional. Campground neat and tidy. Sites well laid out. Wifi works but is spotty. Keep adding trees throughout for better screening between sites.
Aug 02, 2015
My only issue is the WiFi service is difficult to connect to and extremely slow. It is only an issue because I use my smart phone to figure out distances and estimate how long it will take to get where I am going next and also to get weather information.
Aug 02, 2015
the most wonderful place I have been in a long time, will definitely return and stay longer next time. I am so glad I finally got my 5W weighed and had Bill interpret all the weights and help me out with all my questions.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Well organized and clean
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean pet and kid friendly!
Aug 02, 2015
We enjoyed your hospitality. We will definitely return soon. Even though we are only from Bruce Mines just 64 kilometres away, we feel we don't have to go far to feel we have had a get away! Thanks again.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The best!!!)
Aug 01, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA several times over the years because of its proximity to our home town. Always cleaned and well maintained. The new bathrooms look amazing. The only slight change that my wife would have liked more shelf space to put her things in the shower area.
Aug 01, 2015
Very well landscaped and maintained Lots of different activities, amenities Nicest washroom / shower facilities we have ever seen at a campground
Aug 01, 2015
Way too dusty. Why do not put something on the roads to stop the dust? Other campgrounds do.
Aug 01, 2015
Just stayed one night. Staff was awesome. Sites were clean. Very nice atmosphere
Aug 01, 2015
Félicitations pour vos salles de bain!.. Très belles douches, propres!....
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great time. Very dog friendly. Extremely clean showers and bathrooms. Would highly recommend!
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean, friendly helpful staff
Jul 31, 2015
Thank you so much ! Wonderful campground !
Jul 31, 2015
bill was very accommodating, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 30, 2015
This campground is one of the best maintained we have stayed at. Conveniently located just above the town of Sault Ste. Marie, it offers access to more activities than we had expected: history, hiking, bicycling, poking about.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals