Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Our dog was ill and Bill recommended his vet and even called to get us an appointment. Nice place. Nice people.
Oct 07, 2015
Clean well maintained and cared for camp site.
Oct 06, 2015
we kept extending our stay as it was so good. Started out as four days, ended up at nine nights.
Oct 06, 2015
changing of the colors leafs going to crimson red campground loaded with trees
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and the best one we stayed at in our trip across Canada and US return to our home in Ontario!
Oct 05, 2015
This was our forth stay at this KOA in 2years.
Oct 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you and plan to be back next year with some family members.
Oct 02, 2015
Excellent campground!Excellent sites, and amenities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Your four legged friends will love the nature trail. This park offers unique experiences for dogs and their owners.
Oct 02, 2015
Great place to stay, beautiful grounds, showers/ washrooms fully stocked & spotless. Everything worked great-hookups wifi, cable. Peaceful & relaxing. We would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 02, 2015
very clean campground, restrooms and showers! staff was friendly and helpful. liked the idea of music in the restrooms.definitely would stay here again
Oct 01, 2015
Campground and facilities are very clean and modern. The KOA host was very helpful in providing my wife and I with points of interest to visit while in Sault Ste Marie. Thanks
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great experience loved it
Sep 29, 2015
great
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean well run facilities, nice sites well laid out
Sep 28, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Very clean campground and good people in charge.
Sep 28, 2015
By far one of the best...really appreciate the high maintenance standards.
Sep 28, 2015
You are really packed in but facilities are great.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful owners and very clean premises. would definitely stay again.
Sep 27, 2015
Third stay this season and enjoy it more and more each time. This campground has become our standard for judging all others that we stay at both KOA and non-KOA especially love the deluxe patio sites! Thanks Bill and Joan - see you next season for sure!
Sep 27, 2015
Immaculate grounds, Taj Mahal of bathrooms!
Sep 26, 2015
We enjoyed a pleasant stay as we have come to expect when staying at KOA
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice KOA. Nicely laid out with good BR & shower facilities.
Sep 26, 2015
Excellent campground. Very well maintained....improvements ongoing. These owners are as attentive and committed as any you will ever encounter.
Sep 25, 2015
Really nice people. Friendly and helpful. Great doggie walks in the woods. Nice clean sites with lots of trees.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Great, clean facilities and lots of shadey sites
Sep 23, 2015
Tout est impeccable !
Sep 23, 2015
Great campgrounds stand out from the herd. This one surely does!!! Attention to detail is evident everywhere. Customer service is tops too. Will definitely go back there if in SSM area. An absolute winner!
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground very clean nice pool helpful staff
Sep 23, 2015
Ce camping a été le préféfé de nos vacances ! Courtoisie, accueil, propreté ....tout est parfait!
Sep 22, 2015
Great park marvellous owners.A great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Really nice grounds and very pet friendly with fenced dog area and walking path. Restrooms immaculate. Easy checkin. Only ding would be train noise, but that happens across the country for no reason.
Sep 22, 2015
A great park to stay but the only problem is that sites are small and poorly drained. The owners are overly concerned about protecting the grass.It rained while we were here making the area around the trailer muddy.We had a mat down to keep from tracking mud inside. While we were away they came and folded up the mat because it was touching about a foot of the grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No reservation and the only Full hook up remaining. The grass and the sites in this section were renovated this summer at great expense. The guest was requested to keep the mats off the grass that was in good condition and they decided to ignore our polite request. There is no mud on this site.
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous place.
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay this time was great like always u guys always make us feel welcome thanks for a great summer of camping Bill and Joan we hope u have a great holiday this winter see u in May thanks again
Sep 21, 2015
Always enjoy the Soo KOA and the fall colours.
Sep 20, 2015
This is our second stay at the Soo KOA - of the 6 KOA's we have visited in 2015, this is the best! Nice surroundings, incredible washrooms, and wonderful atmosphere. We live in the Soo and often start our trip here. Wish it was farther away so it could be our destination stay. Love the patio sites - fantastic! Look forward to our next stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Staff extremely customer focused. Campgrounds well maintained. Washrooms clean.
Sep 18, 2015
Definitely a must stay if you are in the area. Park is pristine and loaded with extras not seen at other parks. The owners are great and truly know the meaning of customer service.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Always feel comfortable at your KOA. We will definately be back! Astrid & Brian Noonan :)
Sep 17, 2015
extremely friendly and knowledgable. even had my RV weighed (properly).
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff and very clean campground.
Sep 17, 2015
Definitely the best KOA I have ever been to. Wished I could have stayed longer to enjoy all the ammenities. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful to boot!Defintely my spot when I am in this neck of the woods.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed for two nights. The park facilities were very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and informative regarding attractions in the area. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful campground enjoyed our stay will be back again! Everything is done the way it should be Well thought out
Sep 14, 2015
Great well kept property and very nice owners
Sep 14, 2015
The very best KOA I have stayed at bar none. Excellent layout, easy to park, clean, well organized, great friendly owners that are very obliging to make your stay enjoyable. We will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals