Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice laundry room. First RV park we have stayed at with RV wash and ability to weigh RV.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent facility campground, supper clean and new washroom and showers. Clean, well keeped campground. Friendly staff, helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
clean, friendly, quiet, centrally located, great wifi, lovely landscape
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent amenities and very well kept. 😀👍
Jul 15, 2016
I've rated this campground before and I can't say enough good things about it. My only small complaint is the wifi, it's not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies regarding the wifi. We did have a node go bad during this guest's stay, but a replacement was installed upon receipt, and is working perfectly again!
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
site 20 was perfect we are looking forward to returning next month thanks so much Bill
Jul 14, 2016
The best KOA Kampground ever !
Jul 14, 2016
There was a slight mixup on the lot number we were place at it was a patio back in that were were told to stop at by the golf cart attendant and I went ahead and set up, turns out that it was the wrong lot We paid for a regular one I returned to the office once I noticed I was told it's ok just stay there At the lesser price it was only one nite but excellent customer service Thank you👍
Jul 14, 2016
I only stayed for one night but hope to come back again this summer.
Jul 13, 2016
Very well operated, staff was helpful, friendly an d engaged.
Jul 13, 2016
great
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would indeed recommend this campground. When we tried to book online we were unsuccessful as all sites to fit our unit were showing as booked. A call to the staff and they made it happen! We were very impressed and happy as we're travelling cross Canada and truly have no itinerary. This alone makes our newly purchased membership worthwhile.
Jul 13, 2016
I love to stay here with my son. The pool is beautiful and the amenities are awesome. I enjoy the hosts friendly and welcoming personalities.the showers and washroom facilities are impeccable.
Jul 13, 2016
Great facilities. Loved the cleanliness of bathrooms. Friendly staff. Only there one night but really enjoyed it
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time the staff was really help full, l would camp there again.
Jul 12, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The service is second to none, and the facilities are beautiful. No matter how busy the staff and owners are we are always made to feel welcomed.
Jul 11, 2016
Accueil chaleureux Propreté des lieux, des toilettes et des douches impeccable.
Jul 11, 2016
excellent grounds and staff
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean. A little crowed. Sites to close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon arrival, guest decided to change site type and was advised that there was only one site left in that type. They were shown the site and were advised that it was smaller than what we would normally put their unit on. They saw it and agreed to it. Their original site type was much larger.
Jul 10, 2016
Bill & Joan were excellent! First time for our Pups & they were patient with us. Chase & Bear liked it. Beautiful campground in the trees!
Jul 10, 2016
Definitely cooler than we had anticipated, but we made the best of it.Nice heated pool outside, beautifully renovated and VERY CLEAN bathrooms!!! Bill was very accommodating for us to find just the right site. Loved the long trail through the woods. It was very quiet at night.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed for two nights at this excellent campsite. It's undoubtedly the best site we've been to so far. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, a great welcome, incredibly well organized, great services and amenities... A lot! Bill also shared some useful RV'ing tips with us, which have helped with our onwards travel towards the west coast. Thanks to all at SSM KOA. You have set an awesome standard.
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent greating from the owners Bill and Joan. The park is extremelly well kept, lots of activities available for the young ones.
Jul 08, 2016
Cleanest campground we have stayed in. Very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
very well maintained park and the staff were very helpful. THANK YOU.
Jul 08, 2016
Only very short just one night. Very nice host.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Very well kept campground
Jul 07, 2016
Always well looked after. Helpfully friendly people.
Jul 07, 2016
Great facilities, shame about all the mosquitos astray really took away the enjoyment at the facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These guests stayed mid-May, peak mosquito time. We do sell mosquito repellent in our convenience store. Try not to let mosquitoes "bug" you; they're part of a camping experience!
Jul 07, 2016
Still our favourite KOA. Excellent sites and very clean and well landscaped.
Jul 06, 2016
Très propre avec beaucoup d'arbres.
Jul 06, 2016
Very well run.
Jul 06, 2016
Always great
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay Good Site Helpful and attentive staff. Will be back that way in Sept and will book in again Thanks
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean well maintained campground. Some sites are close and not a lot of privacy.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and excellent service, staff was very professional and helpful
Jul 04, 2016
Absolutely great customer service and large clean lots. Will be booking there again soon. Highly recommend this campground to anyone coming to the area
Jul 04, 2016
no problem, only 1 night
Jul 04, 2016
fabulous service, excellent facilities
Jul 04, 2016
Thnx for taking great care of us !!
Jul 04, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Beautiful campground, super clean facilities and friendly, courteous staff and owners. Pride of ownership shows.
Jul 03, 2016
very clean and owners very friendly.wifi worked after a few tries.
Jul 02, 2016
The time we spent at the KOA sault Ste.Marie was extremely pleasent. The staff were very helpful and very accommodating in making us feel very welcome.We will definitely return. The facilities were immaculate and well maintained.The provisions that were provided such as the propane bar-b-q and the table and chairs with the umbrella were over the top as far as add-ons were concerned.We THANK YOU.
Jul 02, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA Campground and be so far north I was expecting to much. I found the owners to be very friendly and accommodating and the campground to be very clean and well kept. I hope this campground is a indicator of what to expect at future KOA campgrounds I plan to visit. I plan on writing a letter to the owners thanking them for a wonderful 5 day visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals