Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Wow ! Propre , Accueillant, Tranquille, Personnel souriant et courtois ! Séjour Génial !
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Clean and tidy. Great showers.
Jul 20, 2016
The hosts work very hard to take care of all needs. I enjoyed the 2 times I stayed this month. It's my first summer using KOAs and it was great. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice
Jul 19, 2016
This park definitely shows pride of ownership. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I gave it 4 stars because I think they are overboard on their rules. In particular their no outdoor carpet rule. I can understand not using a heavy carpet... But not even the plastic mesh ones? Really? I would prefer they add more gravel to their sites myself... maybe it's just me ;)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have just put in new sod on a number of sites, and putting any sort of mat on the fresh sod will kill it. This was explained to the guest.
Jul 19, 2016
This is an outstanding Campground. Our only complaint was having to go back and forth from the u.s. to Canada. That's not your fault!
Jul 19, 2016
Always a place to call home.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent wi-fi, special touches everywhere - flowers, rainfall shower head, and much more. Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 19, 2016
Awesome as usual.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice, and very very friendly people. Super clean and tidy. One thing is that I thought Yuki was super friendly and helpful, but for some reason insisted on suggesting Italian cuisine for a nice meal in town because a lot of Italians come through this KOA. We're not Italian and many Italians have a very wide range of culinary tastes. I'm sure she was just trying to help out a weary family!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. I think there may have been a miscommunication. Sault Ste. Marie has a large Italian population, and we have some of the best Italian restaurants right near the campground! We're happy to recommend them, as they serve great food!
Jul 18, 2016
We were only there one night. Campground seemed very clean. Our site was in among trees so our satellite would not work. Couple checking us in seemed a little confused, but the young gal who showed us to our site was terrific.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Satellite service is not implied in our campground as we are in a forest with a great number of trees. Cable TV is provided on full hook up sites.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is extremely well run, clean, lots to do, very friendly people. We were very impressed. one of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 18, 2016
We were staying with my parents and our lots were pretty far apart. When we registered, the owner kindly changed some things around to bring us closer to my parents. Also, we decided to stay a few extra days and seeing as our lot was reserved for the day we were originally to depart, the owner upgraded the lot we changed. Very good servsee and nixe, clean facilities. Would stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent location, sites a little close together however the bathrooms and showers are the cleanest and the best facilities we have ever had camping. Would have enjoyed staying longer to try the other facilities. Will happily return in the future.
Jul 18, 2016
Super friendly helpful owners, excellent campsite easy to get into. Camp grounds clean and well kept. We certainly will stay there again next time we're in the area.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean and wonderful facilities with lots to do for kids.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, Friendly, nice sites Great staff and location
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff. Well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place, clean, well kept, friendly staff. I will camp there again when in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Second stay at this campground. Still happy with the quality and level of service.
Jul 17, 2016
loved everything about our stay, wish we could have stayed longer! loved the shower houses, music was a nice addition I have not seen before! :}
Jul 17, 2016
We stay at this KOA every year. The campground is always clean and being maintained, the staff is wonderful, the bathrooms are renovated and always clean. They are always making improvements to the campground. You can see the pride they have in their KOA. Going back in 2 weeks.
Jul 17, 2016
great campground .very friendly ..
Jul 17, 2016
Campground was very nice firewood was a little expensive I thought compared to other places I have stayed and they only gave you a couple of pieces for your money

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our firewood prices are lower than other places locally, and it's delivered to your site. One Cubic foot of wood same as amounts in standard type bags.
Jul 16, 2016
Very relaxing and quiet.Staff very friendly and helpful and wanting to know if we needed anything. Dog walk is great idea and liked the report card given to us.Enjoyed the walk on the trails through the bush. Thanks and we will stay again Michele & Family
Jul 16, 2016
Second time at the campground - on Moose #27 this time. Very nice lots here. Loved riding my bike around campground. Still my favorite KOA. Have a great summer.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time kids enjoyed the bikes and the pool staff was very helpful very clean sites showers etc. Just an awesome place to camp thank you!
Jul 16, 2016
Traveled from Maine to Alaska 63 days stAged at campgrounds most KOA's good but this one was great.
Jul 16, 2016
Always liked SS Marie KOA.Friendly staff and always willing to help when possible. Maybe one of these days Bill will give me a ride in his truck.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice laundry room. First RV park we have stayed at with RV wash and ability to weigh RV.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent facility campground, supper clean and new washroom and showers. Clean, well keeped campground. Friendly staff, helpful.
Jul 15, 2016
clean, friendly, quiet, centrally located, great wifi, lovely landscape
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent amenities and very well kept. 😀👍
Jul 15, 2016
I've rated this campground before and I can't say enough good things about it. My only small complaint is the wifi, it's not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies regarding the wifi. We did have a node go bad during this guest's stay, but a replacement was installed upon receipt, and is working perfectly again!
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
site 20 was perfect we are looking forward to returning next month thanks so much Bill
Jul 14, 2016
The best KOA Kampground ever !
Jul 14, 2016
There was a slight mixup on the lot number we were place at it was a patio back in that were were told to stop at by the golf cart attendant and I went ahead and set up, turns out that it was the wrong lot We paid for a regular one I returned to the office once I noticed I was told it's ok just stay there At the lesser price it was only one nite but excellent customer service Thank you👍
Jul 14, 2016
I only stayed for one night but hope to come back again this summer.
Jul 13, 2016
Very well operated, staff was helpful, friendly an d engaged.
Jul 13, 2016
great
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would indeed recommend this campground. When we tried to book online we were unsuccessful as all sites to fit our unit were showing as booked. A call to the staff and they made it happen! We were very impressed and happy as we're travelling cross Canada and truly have no itinerary. This alone makes our newly purchased membership worthwhile.
Jul 13, 2016
I love to stay here with my son. The pool is beautiful and the amenities are awesome. I enjoy the hosts friendly and welcoming personalities.the showers and washroom facilities are impeccable.
Jul 13, 2016
Great facilities. Loved the cleanliness of bathrooms. Friendly staff. Only there one night but really enjoyed it
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time the staff was really help full, l would camp there again.
Jul 12, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The service is second to none, and the facilities are beautiful. No matter how busy the staff and owners are we are always made to feel welcomed.
Jul 11, 2016
Accueil chaleureux Propreté des lieux, des toilettes et des douches impeccable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals