Sault Ste. Marie KOA

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 31, 2015
Darn, I am sitting here thinking I shouldn't rate this park at all ... In all fairness the complaint was MOSQITOS! They were soooo bad that we did not even bother u hitching. We just plugged in the power and left in the morning! We did not walk around or anything. My husband said the bathrooms were great. Please take this in consideration when reading my rating. ;(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have mosquitoes at this time of year. We are in northern Ontario, in a forest. We have bug spray in our convenience store.
May 29, 2015
Wonderful place; great owner, and Paige was a delight to meet and deal with in the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much. We think Paige is a shining star, as well.
May 27, 2015
Friendly Staff
May 26, 2015
Absolutely awesome facility. All the features available to us were of the highest standards. Made us feel right at home.
May 26, 2015
Although the staff we very busy and we didn't have a reservation they quickly accommodated us. Everything was so clean and well organized, we have become members and have been staying in a KOA every night since.
May 24, 2015
Even though I was late in arriving, an envelope containing my site location was left at the office door. This is for sure a very people friendly KOA.
May 22, 2015
May 20, 2015
Great location, friendly and helpfull staff. We will return to this one Thanks.
May 19, 2015
We stayed again this year and this KOA just keeps improving in every way. Lovely gardens and trails. The new showers are awesome. Bill and Joan are the nicest people too! See you again next year!
May 19, 2015
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Washrooms and showers were spotless as was the whole campground.
May 19, 2015
Awesome time this long weekend for all.A wonderful 10th birthday for my Granddaughter thank you
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Friendly informative professional washrooms/laundry very good A great experience
May 16, 2015
We only stayed one night, however must comment on how pleasant all the staff were. A VERY high five goes out to the spotless bathrooms!!
May 15, 2015
very welcoming, led us to our site in a golf cart, laundry facilities accessible after 6 and very clean
May 12, 2015
We (retired seniors) try to stay at the Saulte KOA each time we pass through the Saulte. Staff/hosts are very welcoming and helpful. Park is clean, quiet and pleasant - great location. We rate this park as excellent!
May 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon!
May 12, 2015
Great place with very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and quiet.
May 11, 2015
campoed beside a construction crew. noisy and smelly. Lasted for three days. Understand that was the only full service spots left but a little heads up would have been nice. Could have done without the sewer and moved to better site. No offer of compensation either. Disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always strive to be attentive to campers' concerns. Had this been brought to our attention, we would have gladly moved this guest and addressed the issue with his neighbours.
May 05, 2015
We planned to stay 1 night - ended up staying three. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
May 03, 2015
Thank you for being our host and hostess on your opening day 2015 ...
Nov 13, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Great facility and great people. Would recommend this location to anyone.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We were arriving late and I asked about restaurants serving whitefish. When we arrived, there was a map to 2 local restaurants with our information. This is above and beyond expected service!
Oct 10, 2014
Our stay was great. Found the owner very friendly and helpful.Staff in office the same.Grounds were exceptional well looked after neat and tidy. Will go back again for sure.
Oct 10, 2014
Amazing, the times we pass over Koa Sault Ste Marie, the site, the commodity, the personel everything was just perfect and the color at this time of the years WoW ! again AMAZING. Thanks
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The colors were great and we appreciated the advice of things to do in the area. Very clean - even blew the leaves off of our picnic table and lane for us. Location was close to all activities. Enjoyed the trails at the park. Thanks
Oct 01, 2014
We stayed at this campground a year ago and said we would return the next year. We did and were not disappointed. The campground was even nicer than we remembered and the colour wonderful. Althought the washrooms are kept spotless they tell me there will be a complete renovation to better accommodate the handicapped this fall. We'll be back! Thank you Bill & Joan!
Sep 30, 2014
The best stay as always! Bill, Joan and their staff go above and beyond!!! Great campground. My dogs had the greatest time in Kamp K-9! Really love the dog-friendly atmosphere! Wonderful fall weather and the park was just stunning in beautiful colours. Breathtaking!! Can't wait to return! Thank you Bill and Joan!
Sep 30, 2014
We arrived after the office had closed but were soon greeted by Bill(one of the owners) who got us registered and showed us to our site. The hospitality and friendliness were welcome after a long day of travel. Thank you
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great host great layout has everything plus more than you could ask
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
I REALLY appreciate tha chance to use the agility ring-THANKS!!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Honestly the campground was excellent and the hosts were probably second to none!! 10 would be 2/3 of the way up the rating we would use! FANTASTIC!!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent KOA - very helpful with tools to fix the bed in our trailer. Much appreciated!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
BEST PART OF OUR TRIP TO CCANADA! THE PARK IS CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL, WELL MAINTAINED, OUTDOOR KITCHEN, PAVILLION WITH WIDE SCREEN TV. RV POWER WASH, PUTT-PUTT....THE OWNERS ARE FANTASTIC AND HELPFUL....OUTSTANDING! WILL ONLY STAY HERE WHILE VISITING SAULT SSTE MARIE...
Sep 26, 2014
Probably the best equipped KOA we have stayed at and that's from Labrador to California and all points in between. God Bless. Ross
Sep 25, 2014
Very down home and personal atmosphere. Courteous and friendly personnel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.