Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
We stayed at the Sault Sainte Marie KOA for three nights and found it to be one of the most welcoming, friendly and well kept places we've ever stayed. Although we are from Southern Ontario, we will be back to visit with you again someday and we hope to bring even more family!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, organised facility staffed by courteous and friendly people. Very enjoyable camping.
Jul 31, 2016
Nicest showers anywhere and everyone was so very friendly and helpful. Site was well maintained and clean. A++++
Jul 31, 2016
one of the best...
Jul 31, 2016
Facilities were immaculate. Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. I would highly recommended it. The owners truly care about your stay and your experience
Jul 31, 2016
Great campground, best washrooms I have been in all summer!!
Jul 31, 2016
Exceptional owners and great staff. Exemplary customer service is their #1 priority. Spotlessly clean and well maintained campground. Great facilities.
Jul 31, 2016
The 0wners are in need of medication, there nuts and that camp ground is bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These guests were asked to leave the campground because of their abusiveness to staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and beautiful camp ground. Only complaint is the price of the extras. I felt gouged. Mini golf, fire wood and bikes where priced just high enough to frustrate me. If the prices where even a little cheaper I would have paid happily.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fire wood is priced lower than that of other local retailers, and is delivered to your site. Other optional extras are reasonably priced at $4.00 per person for mini golf, and $5 per half hour for the fun bikes or $9 per hour. These are options, and you're not obligated to participate.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great place to stay. The owners were amazing
Jul 28, 2016
We've always enjoyed the KOA's but this one is exceptional! Everyone was so friendly and the grounds were immaculate!!! Thank you
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The whole campground was very well maintained, staff/owners friendly, facilities very clean. We did think the rental fee of $3.00 was a bit high for not so current videos. We would definitely camp here again and would recommend it to our friends.
Jul 28, 2016
Good and safe
Jul 27, 2016
Have been camping for many years and would rate this as one of the best. Great amenities and friendly staff. Would highly recommend. Thanks
Jul 27, 2016
Didn't like the site given, wish you can reserve sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the guest made the reservation, she specifically asked for this site, and we held it for her.
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed only one night but the service was excellent, the campground beautiful and the sites excellently maintained.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean, quite and the staff were very accomodating for any questions or requests
Jul 27, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful, like the dog grinning station, used it on are two Crocker spaniels.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff is great. Very efficient and willing to go the extra mile. Highly recommend! Thanks a million.
Jul 26, 2016
I love that you have an off leash area for dogs. Makes "glamping" even easier.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
A beautiful and we'll run campground. Every site is desirable and the owners go out of their way to make things right and welcoming for you. The owner Bill even stopped by the night before we were to leave and thanked us for staying with them, it doesn't get much more personal than that. This is our second time staying there and we will definitely be returning. We most heartily recommend this KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic camp ground/resort!
Jul 26, 2016
The very best !
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA was ver y well run and we had no problems during our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Very busy at this time of year!
Jul 26, 2016
This was our third stay with you guys and we really enjoy staying in your clean and friendly camp ground. Thank you so much
Jul 25, 2016
Best KOA ever great facilities and staff. Planning to go next year for a extended stay.
Jul 25, 2016
very clean, friendly, helpful staff,Bill and Joan Richard put in long hours to keep premises very clean, last year arrived in a rain storm late at night after a day of trouble on the road, Bill got up and after telling us a site we could use actually came to the site to see that we were ok. Highly recommend this site to anyone passing thru the Soo.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
excellent campground, clean, friendly, dog compatible. enjoyable stay
Jul 24, 2016
Overly impressed with how well kept this KOA is. Definitely deserves the awards it has won and more. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had one of the deluxe patio sites, was wonderful. Wanted to stay longer but was booked solid, understand why. Thank you, hope to stay there again and will recommend for sure.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great facility and owners !
Jul 23, 2016
Super clean! Fun time on train ride, downtown. Lots to do there.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful place, friendly staff, great facilities.
Jul 23, 2016
1st time camping @ KOA. Great location & happy, helpful staff. It was a great experience & we enjoyed our stay.....also stayed @ KOA in Thunder Bay the following weekend. Great place for adults, kids & dog!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Good facilities and all in all a very pretty park.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Simple 1 night stay over, well treed with mature trees, beautiful site, short notice for turn onto 5th line from Hwy. Well worth the drive. Please add directions at entrance to registration building and allow room for parking while registering.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a billboard about 15 min before turn & another sign at corner of our road. The road has a curve that slows the traffic before turn, in time to see sign.The driveway leads directly to the office registration with a stop sign and sign to register in office.The driveway will hold 5-6 RVs.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place. Loved the pool and the doggy park.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 22, 2016
This was the most amazing KOA we have ever stayed st in fact the best camp site through out our trip. The owners are amazing and their employee Yuki was the sweetest and so professional. The grounds impeccable other KOA could learn a lot from this camp site. Thank you for such an incredible visit. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. An all around five star plus campground.
Jul 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals