Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Just stayed overnight, wish I could have stayed longer to see more of the features
Sep 13, 2015
Very well kept, clean, laundry facilities excellent. We find KOA very pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have less expensive sites, but guest chose full hook up 50 amp site for their overnight stay, which was $48.38 with their value card.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great park!
Sep 10, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying here and we have enjoyed the great friendly staff here. We would highly recommend the Sault Ste Marie KOA.
Sep 09, 2015
In every way, a delightful KOA. The little extras, caring staff, and camp itself were above and beyond.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and willing to accommodate our needs.
Sep 08, 2015
Great park! Great hosts!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground very modern. Also a very pet friendly facility with leash free dog run and dog wash station just in case you need it. Excellent service.
Sep 08, 2015
the best
Sep 08, 2015
Clean washrooms staff not all that friendly
Sep 07, 2015
Absolutely great as usually. Your patio-sites are perfect.
Sep 07, 2015
The campground is beyond excellent. Everything is clean and in order and beyond what you would expect. A real treat to stay here. Bill & others went above and beyond helping us out while we had mechanical issues with our motor home.
Sep 06, 2015
Neat and tidy Kampground Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 05, 2015
One of the best KOA 's we've stayed in. We only stayed one night but noticed that you have 'extra's' that we haven't seen at a KOA before. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place!
Sep 04, 2015
we stayed in eleven different campgrounds between Edmonton AB and Bracebridge On and this KOA is far and away the best one. All aspects were superior to the others. Very clean nice tiled washrooms and showers, Excellent well treed campsites and very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We again were greeted with such professionalism and sincerity, it has convinced us that we will use the KOA family as much as possible on our trip.
Sep 04, 2015
Top 10
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome experience! This is the best KOA we've stayed at. The staff is helpful and friendly. Bathrooms are the cleanest we've seen. Can't wait to stay here again!
Sep 03, 2015
Love the dog grooming facilities!
Sep 03, 2015
Very professional operation. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet grounds. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it as a excellent campground.
Sep 03, 2015
Our site was spacious, we have a 45' motor home and appreciated the room getting into the site. Very neat and the staff were out & about.
Sep 03, 2015
Best and cleanest KOA I've ever seen.
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice place
Sep 02, 2015
Excellent in every way! Thanks!
Sep 02, 2015
Just for overnight. Very friendly staff sites are very narrow and fire pit close to other trailers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guests are encouraged to make their reservations well in advance, in order to secure the most appropriate site for their unit.
Sep 01, 2015
A good location to visit the Soo. Very clean and well run.
Sep 01, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Personal guide to big rig site and evening movie in the pavilion!
Sep 01, 2015
Campground is nicely laid out. We did not use the pool or showers, but I did visit the washroom next to the pool and it was very clean. We did the RV wash, but would not have taken it if I knew beforehand that I was limited to 45 minutes of key time. That does not give enough time to soap, brush and rinse properly. The time limit should be only on actually using the pressure washer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was given full instructions about the RV wash station beforehand, and was well aware of the 45 minute time limit. Guest used an hour, and we offered to have him go back for additional time at no charge, but he declined. At 50 cents per foot, we are unable to allow unlimited usage.
Aug 31, 2015
Très bel accueil emplacement Services hors du traditionnel Le plus beau et organise sur les nombreux Koa en 2015.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this park. The folks were extremely helpful, courteous, polite & went out of there way to make our stay great. The ability to get my trailer & truck weighed was a great eye opener & I would recommend it to everyone. We're already planning to go back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was awesome we really enjoyed our site and like usual the campground was so clean and staff was very helpful and friendly every time we stay here we have a great time thanks to Bill and Joan and their staff at the Koa Sault Ste Marie for a wonderful ace to camp
Aug 31, 2015
Top rating KOA for Canada. Clean baths, good sites for big rigs, friendly staff that cares. Good location.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great Facility, by far the best dog friendly, with grooming room, play ground and agility course, wish more campground were so accomodating.
Aug 31, 2015
Your best Kampground anywhere!! We will return again and again.. Terrific staff and wonderful grounds. 🎯👍👍👍👍👍
Aug 30, 2015
very clean and exceptionnel wahrooms. expensive firewood et did not burn! maybe add gravel because was very muddy on campsite. personnel very friendly thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Firewood is less expensive than in town ($8 versus $10 and $12 elsewhere). Our wood is well seasoned. As for the mud, we had a heavy overnight rain storm while this camper was here. The site this camper was on is totally grassed.
Aug 29, 2015
Booked two nights stayed four .. Wonderful place, we will be back Staff were great , very well maintained sites,
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly and excellent facilities.
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent well-run campground and staff
Aug 28, 2015
We have stayed with you before and like facilities. We are on our way to BC. Edgar
Aug 28, 2015
Planned on 2 days and ended up staying 4 nice site and great staff. If I am ever camping in Sault Ste Marie again I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 28, 2015
very clean very quiet very nice return without a thought
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals