Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Very clean and easy to find. WIFI was ok.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful; wonderful campground and facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Lovely friendky people and very clean Prob the nicest one we have been too ...thank you for your hospitality we will be back 😆
Aug 07, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed at and one of the best campgrounds overall. No negatives. Excellent facilitators and very professional staff. Keep up the good work.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautiful facility. We weren't able to stay longer due to our schedule, but would definitely visit again.
Aug 07, 2016
convenient stopping place while travelling thru but would not have an extended stay as too congested in camping spots--would be nice to have larger sites for privacy. Dog k9 camp very small and not practical for exercising larger breed of dogs. Dog agility field is locked and only open to experienced agility handlers. Staff friendly and polite and escort you to your campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Advance reservations are always recommended in order to secure a site that has lots of room for your unit. Kamp K-9 has smaller agility equipment, available for everyone's use. The regulation agility field is available to experienced teams only, for the safety of you and your dog.
Aug 06, 2016
owner really working to update all areas. nice campsites
Aug 06, 2016
Great place! Loved it.
Aug 06, 2016
I was very impressed by the professional greeting and the high quality of the washrooms and showers. The owner was very helpful with a problem I had with my holding tank.
Aug 06, 2016
This was our first KOA stay. Would recommend this Kampground to anyone who likes cleanliness and quiet. Well done!
Aug 06, 2016
We have camped at many KOAs in the USA and Canada. The Sault Ste. Marie KOA is the finest, cleanest, most accomodating KOA in which we've ever RV camped. They have an incredibly diversified set of activities and facilities for their campers.
Aug 06, 2016
Well maintained campground. Lots of rules to follow but it's all good. Would go back.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly professorial and knowledgable staff who keep the park facilities and operations first class.
Aug 06, 2016
It was perfect!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice welcome, great customer service and FANTASTIC WiFi - on this holiday we stayed at 11 KOAs and this WiFi was the best!! This was really important to us as we had to keep in touch with work while travelling. Absolutely wonderful selection of things to buy at the store and great selection of movies to rent. We are definitely coming back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that the continued expansion and improvements to the WiFi system had proven to be beneficial to our guests.
Aug 05, 2016
Wonderful! Staff was very helpful and attentive.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Amazing, very clean, friendly, helpful staff. Best RV park we have ever stayed in.
Aug 05, 2016
Booked two nights, then decided we wanted to stay one more night. We had to switch sites but staff were very accommodating.
Aug 05, 2016
Without a doubt the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Out of a 10 point rating system, I would give it a 12!
Aug 05, 2016
We love this koa, definite stop every time we are in the area! Love the staff, the country music in the washrooms is a nice touch
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean and the staff are all very helpful
Aug 04, 2016
Owner and staff were very friendly and the camp grounds were very well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Just one night stay. Beautiful park & very friendly staff & very helpful! Planning a longer stay next time!
Aug 03, 2016
Great setting, brilliant staff, pool, store etc. Handy for Agawa train tour.
Aug 03, 2016
We appreciated the staff's efforts to provide us with the site we wanted.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a blast on the three wheelers and awesome game mini golf with friends. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 03, 2016
very helpful and friendly staff. had an electrical problem and was looked after very quickly and informative. First camping trip in 30 years and you started it off very enjoyable
Aug 03, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Very friendly and helpful. We will be returning.
Aug 03, 2016
unfortunately our campsite was to small ,we where given a bigger one the next day ,the site was all gravel ,no grass ,the price of firewood is outrages ,wont be buying it there if we ever stay again .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Advance reservations are always recommended in order to get a site appropriate for your unit. Our firewood is priced at $8 per bundle, less expensive than other retailers in the area, and it is delivered to your site.
Aug 02, 2016
Very Good
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA is not directed for families with kids. Lot of retirees and dog owners. You still find the cleanliness and amenities that KOA stands for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have lots for kids and families...children's playground, heated pool, fun bikes, outdoor checkers, basketball, mini golf, movies, nature trails, etc. Sorry you missed it all.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground, very well managed and very, very clean and quiet, with many amenities. Really well located, off the main highways and in a forest near a river. Only thing missing is asphalted roads within the campground; right now, it is very dusty, even if people are careful to drive slowly. Overall, great place to stay at. We would return for sure.
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic destination. We will recommend and return. Exceptional facilities and accommodations for our canine camper!
Aug 02, 2016
It is a beautiful park, with great staff. We love to stay there. Very dog friendly!
Aug 02, 2016
It is a very well kept campground. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. It has all the amenities that a camper would ever need. We will come back for sure the next time our travels take us to the Soo.
Aug 02, 2016
Fantastic Park We will be back and have already recommended to Friends
Aug 02, 2016
One of the nicest koa camps that we have stayed in
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
Second visit; relaxed & peaceful. Definitely will return.
Aug 01, 2016
didn't connect much with the hosts... we were just one day... the showers were very clean, mini putt was fun... the pool was cloudy.. wish it was on a lake oppose to a pool... love the laundry service... love the deck, wooden swing and BBQ... we really had an outstanding time.
Aug 01, 2016
Best campground anywhere in the world! Impeccably maintained and top-notch service. Glamping at its finest!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent!
Aug 01, 2016
The best in Ontario staff was excellent very good with seniors request. Top Notch...
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed for 2 days on trip back to Ont from BC. This is the nicest park we have stayed at. If you have a dog or like dogs this park is built for you. We don't have a dog, but the park was very quiet. The park is 5 min. from the Sault. The staff were very kind and helpful. What more can you ask?
Aug 01, 2016
tout est A1
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals