Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
One of the best, no the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Sites are large, it's shady, everything you could need or want for your stay is available on the premises. Staff is friendly, professional and helpful. Incredibly family friendly. Facilities super clean and really nice. Stay here if you're in this area!!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed only one night. Nice dog park IF you have an agility dog, but I don't. The other dog park could be bigger and have water available. Pool is shallow. They insist on taking you to your site and will move you if a tire is slightly on the grass. However it had the right amount of space between trailers, for field camping, and was well laid out with plenty of trees.
Jul 24, 2017
clean, tidy and well organized. Easy to get to.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic KOA!!! Quite and very clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
everything was ok. would stay again
Jul 23, 2017
Our 3rd year to visit...excellent park, great owners and staff, always looking out for well being of their guests...I would give 10 stars if possible..Charlie & Lorraine Andrews
Jul 23, 2017
We stay here every year. We had issues and could not book early. We called the campground, they had our file and said he could not put us in our preferred area but could give us a lot but we had to put our tow vehicle in the visitors parking. We were happy to be accommodated, they do a great job at that park and are always making improvements.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground the only complaint we have is being that being pet friendly not all your patrons use the poop & scoop practice we found 1 bag full left on the lot not to mention the smell from unscooped poop , other than that we like the location close to all,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do insist guests with pets scoop. We will make better efforts in our site inspections after guests depart! We would have certainly taken care of this issue as well if this guest reported it to us.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, Beautiful setting. Employees were exceptional!
Jul 22, 2017
As always the grounds are beautiful and picturesque. Our stay was both fun for my son and relaxing for me. Both the pool and showers are immaculate. The staff is friendly and approachable. We will return again next summer and many summers to come! Thank you Bill and Joan
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great, quiet, well run campground! And the showers have spoiled us for any other place!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great spot. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Just need one more swimming pool, to many children, no control over them
Jul 21, 2017
Absolutely beautiful landscaped grounds. Very nice people.
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well maintained campground. Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Good facilities and extremely clean, great staff, but park is across the road from a landfill site so some truck noise.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome location! Great staff and love the showers!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean campground,beautiful surroundings, nice sites, friendly employees. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Campground was very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
The owners are super friendly and always there to help. Thank you for our great stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
This campground is beautiful. Very well maintained!
Jul 18, 2017
An awesome place.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
What a great place & great staff
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely accommodating and friendly staff. Facilities were obviously taken care of with care and pride. Will return next time we are in Canada.
Jul 17, 2017
Love staying at this KOA...friendly staff, super clean bathrooms, nice sites and very quiet...
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Jul 16, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. All the finishing touches were there and it was well taken care of with lots of little extras to make the stay enjoyable.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice, clean and modern...close to most all local attractions. The owners are always around and very helpful
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, very organized very comfortable
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground and nice people, wifi could have been better. Our site had a patio , a swing, a table with chairs an umbrella and a BBQ grill. The add said they can weigh your RV but they had not had time to set that up I was looking forward to doing that but that was a minor disappointment. We would stay with them again when we are in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place, sites were very small! They had a pets spa which was amazing!
Jul 15, 2017
We are repeat guests...always clean well laid out sites..washrooms are immaculate...owners are friendly helpful and obliging...it doesn't get much better than this
Jul 15, 2017
Thanks, very accommodating, we had a truck issue and we were parked very convenient
Jul 15, 2017
One of the most welcoming KOA campsites we have ever stayed in. Fantastic hosts.
Jul 14, 2017
Although it was rainy the campground was clean and wonderful. Love the dogs and want to come back with our dogs some day!
Jul 14, 2017
The campground itself is nice and the amenities are great. The reasons we won't return: 1. A train passes around 4am and 8am every day and blows its horn waking up everyonel 2. A bear visited our site during day hours to ramsack our sealed coolers. They were not scared of people and no wonder, this campsite is located across from the city dump! 3. Paid $9 for 6 pieces of wet wood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At check-in, guests are advised that we have bears living in the forest, and we ask that guests not leave food or garbage outside. These guests chose to ignore the advice and the bears came to their site. The Agawa Canyon Tour train passes the property at 8:25 am. Our firewood is $8 plus tax and is approximately 8 pieces, and was the same wood that everyone else was using for successful campfires.
Jul 14, 2017
Lovely KOA. Very clean and well kept. Beautiful bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2017
just stayed a night, nice clean quiet camp
Jul 14, 2017
The cleanest, the prettiest, happiest place. Staff are so friendly and helpful, the bathrooms/showers were always impeccable. Definitely recommend and definitely will come again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals