Sault Ste. Marie KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-0847

Info: 705-759-2344

Email

501 Fifth Line East

Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A 6J8 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
A great park to stay but the only problem is that sites are small and poorly drained. The owners are overly concerned about protecting the grass.It rained while we were here making the area around the trailer muddy.We had a mat down to keep from tracking mud inside. While we were away they came and folded up the mat because it was touching about a foot of the grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No reservation and the only Full hook up remaining. The grass and the sites in this section were renovated this summer at great expense. The guest was requested to keep the mats off the grass that was in good condition and they decided to ignore our polite request. There is no mud on this site.
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous place.
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay this time was great like always u guys always make us feel welcome thanks for a great summer of camping Bill and Joan we hope u have a great holiday this winter see u in May thanks again
Sep 21, 2015
Always enjoy the Soo KOA and the fall colours.
Sep 20, 2015
This is our second stay at the Soo KOA - of the 6 KOA's we have visited in 2015, this is the best! Nice surroundings, incredible washrooms, and wonderful atmosphere. We live in the Soo and often start our trip here. Wish it was farther away so it could be our destination stay. Love the patio sites - fantastic! Look forward to our next stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Staff extremely customer focused. Campgrounds well maintained. Washrooms clean.
Sep 18, 2015
Definitely a must stay if you are in the area. Park is pristine and loaded with extras not seen at other parks. The owners are great and truly know the meaning of customer service.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Always feel comfortable at your KOA. We will definately be back! Astrid & Brian Noonan :)
Sep 17, 2015
extremely friendly and knowledgable. even had my RV weighed (properly).
Sep 17, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff and very clean campground.
Sep 17, 2015
Definitely the best KOA I have ever been to. Wished I could have stayed longer to enjoy all the ammenities. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful to boot!Defintely my spot when I am in this neck of the woods.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed for two nights. The park facilities were very clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and informative regarding attractions in the area. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful campground enjoyed our stay will be back again! Everything is done the way it should be Well thought out
Sep 14, 2015
Great well kept property and very nice owners
Sep 14, 2015
The very best KOA I have stayed at bar none. Excellent layout, easy to park, clean, well organized, great friendly owners that are very obliging to make your stay enjoyable. We will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
loved it!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
one of the most well kept and managed KOA's we have stayed at.
Sep 13, 2015
One of the best KOA camp grounds we have ever stayed at! Welcomed the attention to detail and personal attention.
Sep 13, 2015
This was one of the nicest Sites we've visited. It was clean, beautifully landscaped, offered excellent amenities and best of all, the Owners were incredibly helpful and friendly. We'll be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Just stayed overnight, wish I could have stayed longer to see more of the features
Sep 13, 2015
Very well kept, clean, laundry facilities excellent. We find KOA very pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have less expensive sites, but guest chose full hook up 50 amp site for their overnight stay, which was $48.38 with their value card.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great park!
Sep 10, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying here and we have enjoyed the great friendly staff here. We would highly recommend the Sault Ste Marie KOA.
Sep 09, 2015
In every way, a delightful KOA. The little extras, caring staff, and camp itself were above and beyond.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and willing to accommodate our needs.
Sep 08, 2015
Great park! Great hosts!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean campground very modern. Also a very pet friendly facility with leash free dog run and dog wash station just in case you need it. Excellent service.
Sep 08, 2015
the best
Sep 08, 2015
Clean washrooms staff not all that friendly
Sep 07, 2015
Absolutely great as usually. Your patio-sites are perfect.
Sep 07, 2015
The campground is beyond excellent. Everything is clean and in order and beyond what you would expect. A real treat to stay here. Bill & others went above and beyond helping us out while we had mechanical issues with our motor home.
Sep 06, 2015
Neat and tidy Kampground Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 05, 2015
One of the best KOA 's we've stayed in. We only stayed one night but noticed that you have 'extra's' that we haven't seen at a KOA before. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place!
Sep 04, 2015
we stayed in eleven different campgrounds between Edmonton AB and Bracebridge On and this KOA is far and away the best one. All aspects were superior to the others. Very clean nice tiled washrooms and showers, Excellent well treed campsites and very friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We again were greeted with such professionalism and sincerity, it has convinced us that we will use the KOA family as much as possible on our trip.
Sep 04, 2015
Top 10
Sep 03, 2015
Awesome experience! This is the best KOA we've stayed at. The staff is helpful and friendly. Bathrooms are the cleanest we've seen. Can't wait to stay here again!
Sep 03, 2015
Love the dog grooming facilities!
Sep 03, 2015
Very professional operation. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet grounds. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it as a excellent campground.
Sep 03, 2015
Our site was spacious, we have a 45' motor home and appreciated the room getting into the site. Very neat and the staff were out & about.
Sep 03, 2015
Best and cleanest KOA I've ever seen.
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps